Himrod cottage rental - Dining by the lake
Dining by the lake
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Himrod Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Awesome, private, beautiful lake setting, on Wine Trail

The 'Wild Flower' is a completely redecorated and updated cozy cottage overlooking Seneca Lake- and exceptionally clean. While not water front, it is about 100yds from the water on a very scenic acre beside our 200 yr old historic mansion. Public lake access is within walking distance. Includes year around sun porch - great when it rains or gets cold. Limo service to wineries, in-cottage massages, bike and boat rentals available. The Outlet hiking/biking trail is walking distance. Located on the Seneca Lake Wine Trail - we consistently receive 5-star reviews and are rated highest for accommodations in this area by Trip Advisor - recipient of Award for Excellence every year.

13 Reviews of Property 193391 in Himrod, New York

Romantic Seneca Lake Wine Trail Getaway/Hot Tub/Pet Friendly
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Romantic Seneca Lake Wine Trail Getaway/Hot Tub/Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193391
+1 607 243-7787
Himrod Seneca Lake
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Promises Kept

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We hope winter is a good time for you. It is beautiful in spite of the adjustments it requires. We stayed in the Savannah House in late July last summer. We walked the Watkin's Glen trail (twice) and Taugannock Falls State park in Ithaca (seven dollars a day to visit all the State Parks you can get to!) and on the rainy day we went to the Museum of the Earth just North of Ithaca. In addition, Watkin's Glen and the Amish Farm just North of you were wonderful places to visit. It was a pleasure to relax mornings and evenings at your motel. Clean, marvelously appointed and surrounded by the beauty of one of the most wonderful areas on earth, the Finger Lakes. You promised me we would be glad we chose your motel for our four day stay and you were so right. We look forward to returning next summer for a getaway.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Romantic Seneca Lake Wine Trail Getaway/Hot Tub/Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193391
+1 607 243-7787
Himrod Seneca Lake
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Wonderful Time at the Inn

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We had a great time at the Savannah House and look forward to returning at some point. We would like to return during the summer when all the activities are in full swing. Thanks!
PS. I went to Target and got 2 of your blankets for my parents. They love them too.
business
Romantic Seneca Lake Wine Trail Getaway/Hot Tub/Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193391
+1 607 243-7787
Himrod Seneca Lake
Berwick, PA
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We were of group of six that stayed here recently and we had such a magnificent time my mother was still talking about it three days later. It was very clean, spacious, and inviting. The location was great and not too noisy. The hotel exceeded our expectations in every way, we won't be staying anywhere else when we visit New York again. The Savannah House, as well as Pat and Brenda, are unmatched.. we will see them again soon!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Romantic Seneca Lake Wine Trail Getaway/Hot Tub/Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193391
+1 607 243-7787
Himrod Seneca Lake
Harrisburg, PA
5

Spring Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
My husband and I treated our daughter and her fiance to a weekend on Seneca lake. We found Brenda and Pat to be very accommodating and the rooms were extremely nice, very clean and had a very nice lake view, plus centrally located along Seneca Lake. We will be visiting them again in May, and are truly looking forward to it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
Romantic Seneca Lake Wine Trail Getaway/Hot Tub/Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193391
+1 607 243-7787
Himrod Seneca Lake
New Jersey
5

A real winner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
A real winner of a location with a beautiful lake view, wineries right down the road and warm welcoming hosts! Spotless rooms that are beautifully decorated, fluffy towels, & coffee/tea each morning-we'll definitely be back!
Mary Ann & Joe, New Jersey
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Romantic Seneca Lake Wine Trail Getaway/Hot Tub/Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193391
+1 607 243-7787
Himrod Seneca Lake
Williamsport, PA
5

Anniversary Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
My husband and I searched the internet for weeks finding the perfect place to spend our anniversary. My husband came across the Savahanna house. The website made hotel look so wonderful, so we thought we would book it right away. When we arrived, we learned that the hotel was even more beautiful and inviting than the website showed. We were greeted very warmly by Pat and Brenda, and was surprised by an upgrade to the suite ! They had the fireplace going and the candles lit. It really was a great surprise and a beautiful suite. It offered us everything and more that we could want- fireplace, jucuzzi tub, beautiful furniture, and a great TV. The hotel is in the heart of all the great wineries that Seneca Lake has to offer. Pat and Brenda were kind, educated and very willing to answer all of our questions about the area. When we left to go home, we really felt like we made new friends at the Savahanna House. We will only stay there when we go up to Seneca Lake. My husband and I are looking foward to the new cabins and the bed and breakfast that is under construction ! Thank you Pat and Brenda !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Seneca Lake Wine Trail Getaway/Hot Tub/Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193391
+1 607 243-7787
Himrod Seneca Lake
N Tonawanda, NY
5

Great Place, People, Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
A group of us (4 couples) stayed the weekend and were more than pleased. Rooms were very clean, roomier than expected, quiet and comfortable, and the decorating is attractive and practical. Host and hostess are ideal - they know how to treat their guests - like old friends. Location is perfect. We will definitely return to the Savannah House; we have been visiting the area for many years and have had good and bad lodging experiences. This was one of, if not the best.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Seneca Lake Wine Trail Getaway/Hot Tub/Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193391
+1 607 243-7787
Himrod Seneca Lake
Easton, PA
5

Highly recommended, would definitely come back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
Would definitely recommend and return to Savannah House Inn. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Pat and Brenda are wonderful hosts. Good location on west side of Seneca Lake.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Seneca Lake Wine Trail Getaway/Hot Tub/Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193391
+1 607 243-7787
Himrod Seneca Lake
Ballston Lake, NY
5

Wine Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
We recently returned from a 2 day/night stay at the Savannah House Inn - our stay exceeded our expectations! We were traveling with 3 other couples and we were all welcomed like family upon arrival. Pat and Brenda went above and beyond to make sure that we were all comfortable and felt at home. The rooms were all extremely clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable. We're looking forward to visiting again next fall! Thank you Pat & Brenda for a simply wonderful weekend!
business
Romantic Seneca Lake Wine Trail Getaway/Hot Tub/Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193391
+1 607 243-7787
Himrod Seneca Lake
Easton, PA
5

Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
What a great vacation getaway! The rooms were beautifully decorated and clean. Pat and Brenda were the best hosts...they even decorated the side yard with covered picnic tables, pumpkins and a bonfire for our group when we got back from the wineries. We can't wait to come back next year (or maybe even sooner)!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1