Puerto Morelos condo rental - Beachfront deck, has afternoon shade and great breeze and 4 comfy loungers
Beachfront deck, has afternoon shade and great breeze and 4 comfy loungers
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Puerto Morelos Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, 2 king sized beds or 1 king and 2 twins, sleeper couch

On the beach with a private deck, ground level next to pool and hot tub, terrace with hammock and outside dining, 3 sets of double doors, each bedroom with picture window and ocean view.

Wireless internet and sky satellite TV, microwave, blender, fridge freezer, washer dryer, coffee pot and gas oven and cook top, split Air conditioning in each room.

Modern Euro-Mexican design, marble floors and contemporary furniture make this a haven of peace and serenity. IPOD ready - you can decide if you want romance, family fun or seclusion.

After a week here you may never want to go home - bring tons of books.

If you send me an email I can send you a link to our condo website with video, directions and renter comments

Puerto Morelos: We are just a 2 minute drive or a 10 minute walk from the center square in Puerto Morelos. We have a dozen or more great restaurants, a daily fish market, weekly fruit and vegetable market ( Wednesdays 7-11) and several snorkeling and scuba shops. Fishing trips or daily excursions can easily be arranged.

Puerto Morelos is only 20 minutes drive from the airport - if you send me an email I will forward our own website link with directions and lots more information on our condo including some video and comments from our renters.

Puerto Morelos is a safe quaint Mexican town (village really) with no fast food and not too much trace of commercialization. There is a grocery store and some internet cafes, a Europcar car rental, ATV rentals and even bicycle rentals

Nearby Activities: If you want a weeks peace and tranquility stay in Puerto Morelos - but Cancun and Playa Del Carmen are less than 30 minutes away. Playa has tons of shopping and nightlife, and you can catch the ferry to Cozumel almost hourly and spend the day wandering around this beautiful Island. Our personal shopping favorite is Cinquo De Soles - with traditional Mexican products and a great restaurant with a live Mexican band and great food.

There are lots of other places to visit nearby, Xel-Ha environmental beach resort, Dolphin Discovery and tons of other great activities. Tulum or Chichen Itza ruins are within driving range if you want to visit sites of great historical value, its not hard to spend a week here and feel like you need more.

Personalized Services: Our Condo is maintained by Carlos and Mercedes, we kinda feel like they are our extended family in Mexico. We can arrange airport pickup and drop off, your fridge can be stocked on arrival with all your needs, or we can arrange personalized guiding for a day or more if you would like that kind of service.

There are chef services available for dinner at your condo. We recently visited the El Cid Hotel just up the beach for spa treatments, mine was the eagle warrior deep tissue massage right on the beach.

Palma Real is relatively unoccupied - often there may only be one or two units with visitors at any one time, so its very peaceful and you can really get used to the sound of the waves and the sea breeze, even when its a warm day it feels great because of the breeze and the water.

More Details
Hide Details

Owner's Neville and Linda Gardner - Linda from Pennsylvania and Neville originally from Northern Ireland.

Neville Gardner purchased this condo in 2007

We loved the location because its on the beach and the sound of the waves and the breeze create a sense of peace and harmony you can only dream of when you are not here. Many places we looked at elsewhere you 'might' see the ocean from a block away, we are actually on the beach.

Palma Real is a small condo collection, with just 15 units. It's unusual for it to be fully occupied and its location behind the federal port results in an almost private beach. The beach is sandy and well maintained and there is not a big current, so it's safe for almost anyone to swim in.

25 Reviews of Property 193356 in Puerto Morelos, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Luxury 2 bedroom beachfront condo with pool and hot tub, peaceful and elegant
average rating of 4.8 based on 25 reviews
business
Luxury 2 bedroom beachfront condo with pool and hot tub, peaceful and elegant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193356
+1 6109057530
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
4

Amazing View--Great Jacuzzi

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our condo in Puerto Morelos was beautiful. The view was amazing. The beach was clean and it was very peaceful. I contacted the owner about some minor issues and he was very receptive to our suggestions. Our main concern was that the road leading to the condo was full of potholes. The owner said that the owner.s association are working to having access to a better road. I look forward to knowing that the next time we go the road will be in better condition. Thankfully, it is not a very long road.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately we have had a lot of rain in the past few weeks, and since we are located between the mangrove and ocean our roads can get flooded. Dealing with Mexican authorities isn't very fast so by the time they decide to help the problem the sun dries up the flood.
business
Luxury 2 bedroom beachfront condo with pool and hot tub, peaceful and elegant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193356
+1 6109057530
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Calgary,Alberta, Canada
5

Beautiful beachfront condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Beautiful, clean, well equipped condo right on the beach. Every room including master bathroom has an ocean view. Poolside chairs and lounges give you a choice of sitting in a shade or sunbathing. Palapas on a beach in a front of the condo are the great place to stay in a shade. The condo is very quiet and rather secluded. We use the taxis to get to Puerto Morelos. They are cheap($2.00-$3.00) At the time we were there walking was rather impossible since it was raining for 5 days in a row(unusual for Mexico). We have done lots of walking on the beach. You can easily walk for kilometers without seeing too many people. Unfortunately the Mexican beaches are not always very clean(except the ones in a front of the condos or hotels).
I would like to thank you Neville for accommodating my special needs(I am a cancer patient). We would love to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Luxury 2 bedroom beachfront condo with pool and hot tub, peaceful and elegant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193356
+1 6109057530
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
1

not a great vacation

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
would not recommend this property to a friend,,one step off property and beach was a trash dump and not 1 piece of trash but tons of trash shoes,bottles,boxes, lids buckets,food,etc.had to walk around a ship yard to get to town a long haul and very dark at night,very trashy and alot of storage containers and alot of fence..not a pretty picture.condo was ok sheets needed to be updated had stains on them and thin.only got 1 pair had to wash them and then put them back on bed..no dishwasher so i boiled the dishes and silverware that we used to be sure they would be clean.i no how people are on vacation about doing dishes and the cleaning people didnt have enough time to wash every dish. 1-2 nights a week bus loads of kids come to next door to drink and listen t loud loud loud music.have to keep all doors and windows shut to be able to sleep.. it was a was very loud,,didnt sleep good each time it happened..sink in kitchen leeked alot and the barbequee was very bad it was very rusty and very dirty!!!!needs to have someone come in to clean at least once a week just to keep up with the sand or supply cleaning products for guest to use,,we left 8 days early my husband hated the place.. carlos is a joke
Owner's Response: Unfortunately these travelers may have had a matrimonial problem while in puerto Morelos - most of their review is either untrue or grossly exaggerated. For example they knew upfront that we were on the beach and that we do not have a maid, that there was not a dishwasher etc. our beach is cleaned daily - we may have had a storm which could have brought some debris onto the beach. The property next door to us cannot be accessed by a bus and is undeveloped - even though we are located near to a federal port - not a shipyard most of our reviews have commented favorably on this , I suspect these folks should have stayed at an all inclusive or better still - at home. We do not give refunds for a rental that is in progress even if it gets us a bad review!
Carlos our manager checked in with the travelers during their stay and had no complaints - apparently the wife told our neighbors her husband wanted to go home 8 days early she wanted to stay for the full 3 weeks.
Neville Gardner
Owner
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxury 2 bedroom beachfront condo with pool and hot tub, peaceful and elegant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193356
+1 6109057530
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
5

Paradise in the winter!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
It was like being in Paradise in the middle of winter! I was not disappointed one bit! The skies and seas were blue and the sun shone brightly! The condo was equipped with everything one would need to be comfortable plus more! It was a wonderful place to relax and just do nothing for a week. Everything is at your fingertips and it is fully equipped for staying indoors to cook. The pool & sauna are steps away from the condo as is the beach. The beach is clean and was available for one to get some sun each day. The view from the mater bedroom to watch the morning sun rise is spectacular! The bathroom also avails one to look at the sea while showering. What a treat that was. Sitting on the front deck watching the ocean was another ideal feature. The town is minutes from you if you need anything and if you wanted to do some sight seeing, Carlos was just a phone call away. It was a week well spent and I would go back again in a heartbeat. Thank you for sharing your Paradise with Tom & I.
business
Luxury 2 bedroom beachfront condo with pool and hot tub, peaceful and elegant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193356
+1 6109057530
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Madison, Wisconsin
5

Great Beachfront Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family of four had a wonderful stay in Puerto Morelos! The condo was lovely and had everything we needed. Carlos and Gustavo took great care of us when we needed groceries, water, a rental car, restaurant tips, etc. Palma Real is a short walk into town and yet feels very private. During our stay only two other units were occupied so we were spoiled by having the beach and the pool mostly to ourselves! PM is a wonderful alternative to the more crowded towns such as Cancun and Tulum. The restaurants are wonderful, the people are friendly, and the snorkeling is awesome.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2 bedroom beachfront condo with pool and hot tub, peaceful and elegant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193356
+1 6109057530
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
MN
5

Minnesota

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Best beach vacation I've had. Condo was immaculate, with all necessary amenities. Private beach, beautiful surf, great location. Carlos was wonderful, he gave excellent suggestions on excursions, massages and dining. What a gem, we cant wait to go back! Thank you Neville and Linda for sharing your piece of paradise.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2 bedroom beachfront condo with pool and hot tub, peaceful and elegant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193356
+1 6109057530
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Pennsylvania
5

Peaceful Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This condo is such a perfect place to do nothing! Every room has an ocean view, with gentle waves breaking on shore. There is a nice size swimming pool, and an infinity pool, which I found most intriguing. Poolside chairs and lounges give you a choice of sitting in the shade or sunbathing. Another hobby of mine, bird-watching, proved to be a choice location for adding new species to my lists.

All of these activities could be done without any steps. This was especially appreciated as I am in my eighties now. But driving in a car or taxi takes you shopping in the village of Puerto Morelos, or a larger. mall-type shopping center about an hour's drive to the south. The Mayan Temple ruins, and many other attractions, made this an exciting visit.

Each bedroom had its own bathroom, making this truly a relaxing vacation. The condo is away from the main streets, giving you a real sense of privacy. Going into the town of Puerto Morelos gives you markets, a town square and many quaint restaurants to visit.

Going back to the condo gives you a real sense of peace and privacy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
business
Luxury 2 bedroom beachfront condo with pool and hot tub, peaceful and elegant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193356
+1 6109057530
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
5

Luxurious, authentic Mexico

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We enjoyed visits to Cancun, but realized that that what we loved most were Mexico's people and culture. Puerto Morelos, which is located just a short distance from Cancun (you can actually walk the beach to some Cancun resorts), has superb restaurants, shopping and activities, but without the touristy feel of Cancun.

Palma Real is an easy, 15-minute walk to the center of town. Taxis are abundant and inexpensive. Typically, we would walk into town, then take a taxi home in the evening. This condo is beautifully decorated, well-appointed and managed by a courteous, hard-working staff.

The beach is small but well maintained and wonderfully quiet. The condo is right on the beach and also opens right onto an infinity pool that we enjoyed immensely. The facility manager will provide transportation to and from the airport and will even stock the place with your favorite foods for a small, very reasonable fee.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury 2 bedroom beachfront condo with pool and hot tub, peaceful and elegant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193356
+1 6109057530
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Ireland
5

Heaven in Mexico

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our stay at this Condo in Puerto Morelas was the best holiday myself and my family have ever taken. We had never been to Mexico before and wanted some relax time - we were delighted by the incredible setting of the condo right on the beach, the pool, the facilities and the friendliness of the local people.

The hustle and bustle of Cancun was close but far enough away to feel completely detached from the regular people on vacation. This was special - swing on the hammock, take in the views, walk on the beach - the same beach that folks are paying meg-bucks to share with the masses at luxury hotels a mile in either direction - and feel it's your own little piece of heaven.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury 2 bedroom beachfront condo with pool and hot tub, peaceful and elegant
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193356
+1 6109057530
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Canada
5

Excellent beach rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This condo is absolutely fabulous. The location, with its terrasse right on the beach, is unbeatable. The ocean view is spectacular from the bedrooms and master bathroom, and the position of the kitchen lets you see out onto the pool area and the ocean beyond while you cook. It's more beautiful than in the pictures. The condo was very clean and well maintained. Excellent ameneties. Fantastic gas range and stove in kitchen. Washer/dryer in the condo is very convenient. Lots of closet/storage space. Very private. Easy day trips by car to many Mayan sites (Tulum, Coba, Chichen Itza, Ek Balam).
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway