Brooklyn apartment rental - Kitchenette
Kitchenette
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Brooklyn Apartment Rental Photos and Description
studio, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 2

Our tastefully renovated 400 sq. ft. apartment has a private entrance and windows that face the street. It is furnished with a queen-sized sleigh bed, bureau, flat-screen TV with DVD player, ROKU box with unlimited movies via Netflix, 2 nightstands, a dining/writing table and a full kitchenette which includes a coffee maker, microwave and toaster. There is also a private entrance foyer with a desk, Apple computer and hi-speed internet, as well as WiFi for those who bring their own devices.

The space is decorated with country antiques, giving it a warm feel with a modern sensibility. Period touches include: white subway and hexagonal tiles in the bathroom, wainscoting on the walls, and the original wood floors. A large dressing area with generous closet space divides the main room from a lovingly renovated bathroom, which includes all new fixtures and a huge walk-in shower.

We are both designers and love creating warm, inviting spaces for our guests. We reside in the building in which the rental studio is located, so it's always a pleasure to meet our guests and to give them tips on interesting places to visit.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2008

36 Reviews of Property 193339 in Brooklyn, New York

Charming & Stylish Retreat on Historic Street—15 min to Downtown
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 36 reviews
business
Charming & Stylish Retreat on Historic Street—15 min to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193339
Brooklyn New York City
Rotterdam, Holland
5

So nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
The studio is nice and pleasant, well equipped and has a nice personal touch to it (which so many 'commercial' apartments lack). The bed is excellent (very important) and we would like to have the bathroom in our own house. The studio reflects the owners who redesigned it: charming, welcome and with eye for detail. The residential area in which it is located makes you realise there is more to New York than Manhattan.

Dear Kermit and Azadeh, thank you for your warm welcome. It was a pleasure to stay in the studio and it felt like 'our house' in New York.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 18/22
business
Charming & Stylish Retreat on Historic Street—15 min to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193339
Brooklyn New York City
5

Excellente place for a visit in NY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The place is just lovely, very clean and well-mantained. Its is perfect for a couple or 2 people. Very close to a subway station and many options to eat around. The owners were super helpful and very nice. I just loved staying there and recommend to anybody!!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming & Stylish Retreat on Historic Street—15 min to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193339
Brooklyn New York City
5

Great place to stay, very friendly hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We actually ended up staying in 3 of the owner's properties and they were all great. The owner was very kind to us and allowed us to extend our stay. The location is good and there are plenty of great restuarants within walking distance. We would definitely recommend this place to travelers. We had no complaints.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming & Stylish Retreat on Historic Street—15 min to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193339
Brooklyn New York City
5

Ideal Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The apartment had everything needed including a tea-pot for us Brits!!! The apartment was spotlessly clean, and Kermit couldn't have been more help in setting us right about the area. There are some very good restaurants around - we particularly liked Northeast Kingdom - and the gourmet grocery store next door is very good if you're eating in. Travel to Manhattan on the L Line is easy and truly is only 15 minutes to Union Square. Also recommended is Kermit's suggestion of taking the L Line to the last station before the river (can't remember the name) and then taking the ferry to Brooklyn Bridge and walking over the bridge into Manhattan. We also recommend walking the Hi-line on the west side. We would certainly stay here again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming & Stylish Retreat on Historic Street—15 min to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193339
Brooklyn New York City
5

a delightful home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The property is a beautifully designed and maintained space with everything I needed at my fingertips - an incredibly comfortable bed, free and full access to all TV channels, computer and wifi, equipped kitchenette and the best shower in the gleaming clean bathroom that I'm still remembering fondly. I felt cosy and secure while staying there on my own. The space has been designed to comfort as well as delight - everything was reassuringly solid, thoughtfully inviting and beautifully laid out.
It took only a day to get familiar with the neighbourhood, which was quiet and cosy as well (a local supermarket is a few blocks away, and there are many restaurants within walking distance too). Though I'd been intimidated by the thought of the New York subway system, that too became easy to navigate, and the closest subway stop from the property took me quickly wherever I wanted (within Brooklyn as well as in Manhattan).
The owners are incredibly friendly and helpful, and they really ensured my stay was wonderful. I'm looking forward to staying there again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming & Stylish Retreat on Historic Street—15 min to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193339
Brooklyn New York City
lasalle ontario canada
5

perfect place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
this studio has to be the perfect brooklyn experience.the street is a historic location still paved in brick with well kept early 1900 rowhouses.kermit and azi ,very amenable hosts,have set up an amazing studio where everything is so carefully thought out that you think you are living beyond the confines of what is usually studio space.transportation to the big apple is within easy walking distance and you are in the midst of manhattan in 15 minutes,at a fraction of the cost downtown.great eating reccomendations and a grocery store down the street only enhances the experience.new york affordability in clean comfortable premises.what more can you ask.?
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming & Stylish Retreat on Historic Street—15 min to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193339
Brooklyn New York City
Ashburn, VA
5

Excellent all around!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We had such a wonderful stay here and wish we didn't have to leave. Everything was perfect, the area was great and close to everything. Thank you both for being so helpful and opening up your home to us. We will definitely be back. This place made our trip perfect -- so cozy, warm, inviting and decorated perfectly.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming & Stylish Retreat on Historic Street—15 min to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193339
Brooklyn New York City
Orlando, FL
5

Another wonderful time on Stockholm St!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I just recently visited NYC for the second time and had no doubt in my mind we would rent Kermit's unit again. Once again the unit was absolutely beautiful. The neighborhood was quiet and clean. We decided to bring our 3 1/2 month old daughter Gaia and we pleasantly surprised by the portable crib that was left for us to use during our stay. I was so grateful, one less thing to lug around! Hope to visit NYC again in June and stay on Stockholm St for the 3rd time. Please consider this unit when planning to visit NYC, it is very reasonable considering how much a so-so hotel with taxes and fees will cost you per night. You will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Charming & Stylish Retreat on Historic Street—15 min to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193339
Brooklyn New York City
Concord, NC
5

Cute and Cozy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Perfect! That's how I'll describe my stay. The studio was cute and cozy. The bed was comfortable, the shower was awesome and the studio contained everything I needed! The hosts were courteous, accessible and so very helpful. I would recommend this studio to anyone looking for a clean and convenient place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming & Stylish Retreat on Historic Street—15 min to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193339
Brooklyn New York City
Groningen, Netherlands
5

Charming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The apartment is very comfortable, clean and stylish. Just fifteen minutes from Manhattan and shops, supermarkets etc. nearby, the studio itself is quiet and relaxing. We felt very much at home.

The owners a very friendly and helpful. We had a great time here and will recomend this apartment to family, friends and anyone visiting NY.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2