Dorado villa rental - Beach Scene adjacent to Lakeside Villas
Beach Scene adjacent to Lakeside Villas
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Dorado Villa Rental Photos and Description
3BR 3.5 Baths sleeps 10 people comfortably

Beautifully designed three bedroom Mediterranean style Villa located in the heart of Lakeside Villas gated community near Dorado Beach and adjacent to the Hyatt Cerromar Resort. Patio overlooks pools and beautifully manicured landscaped gardens with lake and water fountain. Fully air conditioned with many amenities.

Championship courses 5 minutes away. Tennis courts on the property, with playground and ping pong table. Wonderful setting for multiple families or friends to get together.

Villa includes free internet, cable TV, DVD and kids games. Maid service and Personal Chef available. Tours and car rental delivered to the villa upon request. With this rental we offer 24/7 access to local Guest Services Manager that can assist you with information about access to the Ritz Reserve amenities- including Spa- Watersports- Dining and more.

Our family lives in Massachusetts. We have four boys and travel to the villa occasionally when the kids are off from school. We enjoy swimming, hiking, snorkeling, golfing and experimenting with local cuisines!

Alma Bair purchased this villa in 2006

We first rented this property for a year from the original owner after we had stayed at Hyatt for a family vacation and fell in love with area. When it came on the market we did a lot of research as to other areas and properties in PR and concluded that Dorado was the best vacation spot for our family!

This Villa will feel like your private home and yet it offers you access to hotel quality amenities- the best of all worlds- lots of space - privacy and attentive service!

Dorado is centrally located on the Island. It is 18 miles from San Juan airport with easy access. Also you can take day trips to every corner of the Island in this location. The beach in front of our home is white sand and very calm- perfect for our kids. The location of Dorado is the best in terms of weather since it has the protection of the rain forest and not as rainy as some parts in the South.

Recently the Ritz purchased the old Hyatt Dorado Beach Resort and upgraded it to a 6 star property- this has attracted amazing restaurants and activities in the area. The Ritz has created a nature reserve on the property and developed an amazing waterpark, fitness center and upgraded the championship golf courses located minutes away from our home.

66 Reviews of Property 193307 in Dorado, Puerto Rico

3BR Beachfront Villa near the Ritz Resort with Pools and Tennis
average rating of 4.8135595 based on 66 reviews
business
3BR Beachfront Villa near the Ritz Resort with Pools and Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193307
+1 508 740 4690
Dorado Puerto Rico
Boston
5

FABULOUS HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
I stayed at the villa with my wife for a few months. The atmosphere was amazing and the security was second to none. Having the pool right outside the back door and the beach only a 5 min walk away, was PERFECT!

Alma and her family answered all of our questions and concerns and our stay was one that we will never forget.

I HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS VILLA.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/12
business
3BR Beachfront Villa near the Ritz Resort with Pools and Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193307
+1 508 740 4690
Dorado Puerto Rico
5

Lovely spacious villa and property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
House perfect. Incredibly spacious and beautifully furnished, yet kid friendly. We were six, three generations. Breakfast on the patio, perhaps a rest in the hammock or swing chair. No! We'll save that for later; everyone into the pool, 20 strides away. Good morning ducks. Yes, it's another perfect day in Paradise.
Restaurant favorites. Grappa, charming and excellent.
A La Vera, outdoor and fun. Surprisingly good food. Try everything.
Marmalade, in Old San Juan. Expensive and excellent. Also stunning. The one extravagant meal to have. Delightful way to go: drive to the 50 cent ferry which drops you at the foot of Old San Juan.
Especially if you brought kids, ask Alma to provide contact to get into the Watermill, an incredibly brilliant water park. My #1 kids attraction in PR, adults too. Great vacation. Thank you, Alex, for being the perfect "concierge" and friend.
business
3BR Beachfront Villa near the Ritz Resort with Pools and Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193307
+1 508 740 4690
Dorado Puerto Rico
-
5

Great time in Dorado

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The villa was terrific. We found it perfect. The security was tight as could be. The property was very well kept and being maintained daily by several members of the staff. The Villa was very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed the beach everyday. It was a very short walk every morning. The beach had a beautiful breeze. We traveled into town several times for dinner and ate at the local restaurants. We never had any issues. We will be back. The weather was perfect every day. M.S. From MA
business
3BR Beachfront Villa near the Ritz Resort with Pools and Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193307
+1 508 740 4690
Dorado Puerto Rico
5

Villa Margarita at Lakeside

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We were originally scheduled to stay at a 3-bedroom villa but were reassigned to Villa Margarita, which is 2-bedroom.

Pre-arrival experience was good; the pre-arrival letter helped with directions and told us exactly what to expect. On arrival, we were met by Alex, the on-site manager, right at the villa. He showed us around the complex and villa and gave us some ideas for things to do while we stayed. We called and texted him with a few questions as well and he was quite responsive and always friendly.

Lakeside was fairly easy to find and when we had some trouble, a call to Alex set us back on our path. The complex is walled, there's an access gate and security patrols the area on foot and on golf cart. This may sound like a lot, but it provides for a very safe feeling. The complex is clean and well-maintained; pool and clubhouse are both very nice.

Beach access is through a locked gate. Beach is wide enough for a short walk and really quite pretty. Even though we were next to the Hyatt, the beach was never crowded or noisy.

The villa was really nice as well. Short walk to the beach and pool, nice covered porch for morning coffee that overlooked a pond. Villa is well-appointed and clean.

We really enjoyed our stay and will return to Lakeside when we return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3BR Beachfront Villa near the Ritz Resort with Pools and Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193307
+1 508 740 4690
Dorado Puerto Rico
5

Great Christmas Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed in this villa with another family during the Christmas break, we had a beautiful time on the beach and in the villa. The restaurant recommendations were excellent and the community was very well maintained. These include the pool and the tennis courts. The villa was fantastic, it was very well prepared for when we came. This was definitely one of the most memorable family vacations we've had. Thank you Alma for helping us with this reservation.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We are delighted that you had a nice stay at Villa Ileana. We are so glad we were able to accommodate you during that very busy time of the year- you were very wise to book early enough!! It was a pleasure to work with you and your family. Alma
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3BR Beachfront Villa near the Ritz Resort with Pools and Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193307
+1 508 740 4690
Dorado Puerto Rico
Boston
5

Wonderful location with laid back feeling!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We recently came back from our stay at Villa Gardenia at Lakeside. From the moment we arrived we were very pleased. The community was very clean, secure and quiet. The villa itself was everything we had hoped for and more. The owners had everything we needed from dishes down to beach toys my children were able to use at the private beach. The day we decided to walk down to the beach we were the only ones there, it was awesome. We also used the pool a couple of times, which my family and I also enjoyed very much.

The area where the villa was located had a good balance of island feel and the feeling of being back in the states. It was very charming and provided many options from chains you would find here in the states to places that served typical Puerto Rican food and located only 30-40 minutes from San Juan. Alma wonderful with checking in and making sure everything was going ok with our stay, she also provided may different options for dining and activities in the area.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
3BR Beachfront Villa near the Ritz Resort with Pools and Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193307
+1 508 740 4690
Dorado Puerto Rico
4

Wonderful location and perfect for families

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The villa is in a secure, gated community with a pool, tennis courts, and ping pong table but our favorite spot was on the deck where we had a view of the ocean and a nice breeze. We enjoyed a couple of days at the beach and access to the Plantation Village waterpark is a nice plus!
Owner's Response: So glad you had a nice time in our community in Villa Flamboyan! Many of our guests enjoy the ocean views from Flamboyan and Villa Ileana as well. Our community is located centrally on the Island, so easy to get to many of the great day trips, which perhaps you might explore on your next visit. We look forward to accommodating you and your family again.
Thanks for taking the time to write! Alma
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3BR Beachfront Villa near the Ritz Resort with Pools and Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193307
+1 508 740 4690
Dorado Puerto Rico
5

Wonderful condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We spent a week over Christmas - my husband, two daughters, two sons-in-law and two grandchildren, 15 months and 13 months. The condo was very spacious and had every thing you could want. Everything from the towels to the bath supplies were first rate. We requested that they leave us a tank of gas for the grill, which they did.

Lakeside Villas is a very nice condo/villa complex with one very nice pool and two smaller ones.

There is a wonderful wrap around porch that was always breezy and pleasant. It was like having an extra room.

Both the owner and the management responded quickly to any concerns ( which were few) and made sure everything went as smoothly as possible.

I think this is a perfect spot for a family vacation and recommend it highly.

One note of advice - it is important to make sure you can get the Dorado Beach Club passes if you have small children with you. The beach at Lakeside is fine for adults but not easy for young children.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this review - we are so pleased you recommend the experience highly!! A comment on the Lakeside Beach~ we are adjacent to the beach at the Hyatt resort and the surf varies a lot based on weather patterns. I believe you were there right after a few rainy days and that does have an impact on the surf. Mostly the beach is very appropriate for families- but of course we always recommend keeping a close eye on the children. We look forward to accommodating your lovely family again soon!

Alma and the Paradise Villas and Vacations team
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3BR Beachfront Villa near the Ritz Resort with Pools and Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193307
+1 508 740 4690
Dorado Puerto Rico
Snellville, GA
4

Great stay in Dorado, PR!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed at this Villa in Dorado during Thanksgiving week and the weather was perfect! We traveled from Atlanta with friends that have never visited the Island and they were very impressed. The location is very convenient and close enough to the different tourist attractions. The Villa is very spacious and with lots of windows which allowed us to enjoy the ocean breeze. The surrounding areas are beautifuly maintained and everyone (including security guards)was extremely friendly. Alex was very responsive to all of our needs and even took the time to give us directions to the local grocery store. Highly recommended!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3BR Beachfront Villa near the Ritz Resort with Pools and Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193307
+1 508 740 4690
Dorado Puerto Rico
5

Amazing Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed as a part of a wedding party for a wedding that was being held not so far from the stay. We had about 10-12 people with us and the stay was wonderful. We were able to accommodate everyone with comfort. Would highly recommend for group and family travel. We felt very safe, relaxed and would have loved to spend more time during the stay. It would have been a huge plus if a BBQ grill would have been provided but unfortunately it was not available
Owner's Response: Hello Daisha,

Thanks so much for your thoughtful and warm review. We are so pleased you had a good time and enjoyed the Lakeside Community. I wanted to let you know that we recently purchased a propane grille along with new patio furniture - so next time you come that will be waiting for you! We are pleased to now offer over 12 different villas in the community, similar to the one you stayed in, so we can now accommodate even a large family or group of 100!!

We wish you and your family FELIZ NAVIDAD and a Happy and Healthy New Year! Alma
Helpful votes: 2/2