Daytona Beach Shores condo rental - Your home on the beach
Your home on the beach
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Daytona Beach Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 6

An upscale DIRECT OCEANFRONT LUXURY 3 Bed, 3 bath 5th floor condominium completed in 2006. Watch the sunrise over the Atlantic Ocean while having coffee on the oversized balcony! The 5th floor is preferred level to hear the surf, watch sunrises or the dolphins play from the Master Suite, kitchen/dining areas or HUGE 19'x32' living room. An elegant formal entry, 9ft ceilings, custom package of recessed lights and sconces light the foyer all the way to the living room! Lots of crown molding and trey ceilings give the final touches to this tropical paradise. Entertain family and friends in the fully equipped gourmet kitchen with state-of the-art appliances, including wine cooler, upgraded granite tops, sit-down breakfast bar, raised panel wood cabinetry and custom lighting. The Master Suite has a closet for him and LARGE Walk-in Closet for her. TWO can share the Walk-in Shower w/dual shower heads or the soaking Tub w/Jacuzzi. Amenities include: 3 Pools (1 indoor), Fitness Center,Sauna

Virtual Tour of our home: http://rtvpix.com/IN-2399-AB0JFZ-01

More Details
Hide Details

My wife spent most of her life on, or near, the ocean growing up in Daytona Beach and vacationing at a beach house in Falmouth, MA while living in Boston while I spent most of my life in New York City and Oneonta, NY before we met and returned to Daytona Beach to raise our family. We always enjoyed going to the beach for Sunday brunches, hand ball or volleyball on the beach or body surfing. So when our first grandchild was born , we decided they should have the opportunity to experience “life on the beach”

Pat Drago purchased this condo in 2005

When our first grandchild was born we decided we needed a beach home for our family and friends that was close to our home in Daytona Beach. We chose our condominium because of the location in a residential area south of Daytona Beach but close to all the conveniences we and our family enjoy plus the amenities of a complete fitness center, indoor and outdoor pools, spas, etc.

We also based our decision on the fact that a 3 bedroom 3 bath oceanfront condo with

over 2,200 sq ft will be perfect for our full-time residence when we retire.

We have not been disappointed!

The convenience of our beach home to shopping, the Ocean Center, Daytona Speedway, Ponce Inlet Lighthouse and Marine Center plus other opportunities to experience Florida’s natural beauty provides something for everyone. Disney World, St Augustine and the Space Center are all a short drive away for a day trip from the beach.

When our family or friends with children visit, the first thing we do in the mornings is head downstairs for the beach and some early morning surf fishing, body surfing or swimming in the the oceanfront pools before coming up for breakfast.

16 Reviews of Property 193291 in Daytona Beach Shores, Florida

Oceanfront 3 Bed / 3 Bath Tranquil Elegance with family & friends
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Oceanfront 3 Bed / 3 Bath Tranquil Elegance with family & friends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193291
+1 386 451-7813
Daytona Beach Shores Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Christmas week stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed over the week of Christmas. It's the first time we spent time away from Minnesota at Christmas time. We were the crazy people on the beach with short pants and playing football when it was 50° In the morning. The hot tub was key. The weather was cloudy but seasonal, but the location of the condo on the ocean made it great. Condo had all the stuff we had hoped for and a little bit more. There were some fun beach items for us to use. Due to a late flight, we arrived late but we were greeted warmly. It was a wonderful experience for our family.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for your gracious review. We are all glad to learn your stay met, or exceeded, your expectations. We look forward to seeing you and your family again.
Best Wishes for a Happy and Healthy New Year from Pat, Arnie & Tina
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront 3 Bed / 3 Bath Tranquil Elegance with family & friends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193291
+1 386 451-7813
Daytona Beach Shores Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Georgia
5

Condo Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The condo was very clean and beautiful, with lots of space. Ocean front view, right over one of the pools. We hope to return real soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi,
Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay. I will tell Tina you appreciated her efforts in preparing our home for your visit. We hope you will recommend our home to a friend or relative.
Warm regards, Pat
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront 3 Bed / 3 Bath Tranquil Elegance with family & friends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193291
+1 386 451-7813
Daytona Beach Shores Florida Central Atlantic Coast
crandall, GA
5

kay w

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
your home is wonderful and we enjoyed ourselves very much. everything was clean, neat and fabulous. much more than we ever expected. thanks again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Hi Kay, Thanks for letting us know we helped to make your visit special. Arnie and I love to learn our guests were not disappointed with our family's beach home and amenities. We hope to see you again next year!

Warm regards, Pat
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront 3 Bed / 3 Bath Tranquil Elegance with family & friends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193291
+1 386 451-7813
Daytona Beach Shores Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Atlanta GA
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The condo was everything as described on the VRBO site. Very comfortable for our group of six. Thank you so much Mr. and Mrs. Drago. Hope we can rent from you again
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront 3 Bed / 3 Bath Tranquil Elegance with family & friends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193291
+1 386 451-7813
Daytona Beach Shores Florida Central Atlantic Coast
LOUISVILLE KY
5

We Love this place ! We keep coming back .

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We are very happy with Pat & Arnie "s beach home We have returned many times . This has large rooms very clean anybody that stays here will always come back here . We have been coming to Daytona for about 25 years for summer vacation and this is where we all want to stay since finding it . Thanks for sharing your home ! Lora P.S Granddaughter says its AWESOME at Arnie's !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay again this year. Knowing we helped make your vacation special is very rewarding.

Please tell your granddaughter we think she is awesome and love the pot holder. Arnie & Pat
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront 3 Bed / 3 Bath Tranquil Elegance with family & friends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193291
+1 386 451-7813
Daytona Beach Shores Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Rome, Georgia
5

Excellent Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay at this condo was outstanding. The owners made the rental process easy, they delivered what was promised. This property was better than the pictures. I would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a superior place in Daytona.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay in our oceanfront beach home. We are glad to learn we helped to make your vacation a more pleasant experience and we look forward to your return next year.

Warm regards, Pat & Arnie
business
Oceanfront 3 Bed / 3 Bath Tranquil Elegance with family & friends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193291
+1 386 451-7813
Daytona Beach Shores Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Chardon, Ohio
5

Wonderful Getaway With Direct Pool/Ocean View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed at the St. Maarten and fell in love with it in 2010. This unit is directly in the center on the 5th floor. Very well-kept, clean, and appointed with extras as well as "stuff" for use on the beach. The 3 pool areas (2 out and 1 in) and hot tub were very quiet and not over-crowded at all. It was great to see the dolphins swimming off-shore and driving on the beach was an experience in itself! I was up every morning to sit on the large balcony and view the unique sunrises with my cup o' joe and then went back to bed until I felt like getting up to go enjoy the beach, pool, and sun : ) The breeze off the ocean made it pleasant and not too hot. Evenings were spent in the beautiful clubhouse area with 2 pool tables, a furnished common room, library, and a workout room. The private appointed garage parking space was a plus and the location allowed us to drive down to the boardwalk in just a few minutes. Bubba Gump's is a delicious restaurant nestled in a great shopping area just a few minutes down the road near surf shops, a movie theatre, and beachfront night life. A beautiful, quiet, and comfortable oasis that is a must for anyone looking for a 3BR/3BA vacation retreat at a great price! Thank you to Tina for your friendly hospitaility, and to Pat and Arnie for sharing your home with us! God Bless You <3
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your special time while staying in our beach home on the beach in Daytona. We appreciate the time and thoughtfulness you obviously gave to your feedback.

Arnie and I get a great amount of satisfaction knowing that we helped make your visit special and hope to see you again next year.

Warm regards, Pat & Arnie
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront 3 Bed / 3 Bath Tranquil Elegance with family & friends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193291
+1 386 451-7813
Daytona Beach Shores Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We have stayed in several units at the St. Maarten and this is one of the best. The view from the 5th floor is beautiful. The owners were very friendly and even called to warn us of dangerous weather headed our way. We had a wonderful vacation and couldn't have asked for anything more in this unit.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your gracious review of your stay at our beach home. Pat and I are glad to learn you and your family had a wonderful vacation.

We hope to see you again next year! Pat & Arnie
business
Oceanfront 3 Bed / 3 Bath Tranquil Elegance with family & friends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193291
+1 386 451-7813
Daytona Beach Shores Florida Central Atlantic Coast
beaverton ontario
5

family of 5 from ontario

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
our stay was absolutely unbelievable the owners were so courteous and professional and made you feel at home from the minute you meet them in the parking lot to the final good bye we will definately rebook with them again. i really dont think there is any need to ever compare other prices or condos Many thanks to the owners for allowing us to share their beautiful home at the ocean. The Scotts in Ontario
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your gracious comments and for taking such good care of our beach home. We are happy to hear you enjoyed you stay.

We hope to hear from you, or a referral, when those cold Canadian winds start to blow.

Warm regards, Pat & Arnie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront 3 Bed / 3 Bath Tranquil Elegance with family & friends
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193291
+1 386 451-7813
Daytona Beach Shores Florida Central Atlantic Coast
LOUISVILLE KY
5

Back Again !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our 4th straight year staying at Pat and Arnie's beach home ! My family and I feel very comfortable here and this is where my Grandaughter always wants to stay we all love to stay here its really nice and big lots of room . We really hate to leave . Anybody that stays here will be happy nothing to not like about it WELL just one thing TIME TO LEAVE !!! We look so foward to coming back . I know everyone will feel the same as we do . Thanks Pat & Arnie for sharing your home .
Owner's Response: Hi,
Pat and I are glad you enjoyed staying at our beach home again. It is a great compliment when folks like you return every year. - You are like family now. Thanks, Pat & Arnie
Helpful votes: 1/1