Surfside Beach property rental - Rear of house from private boardwalk that leads to beach in front of house
Rear of house from private boardwalk that leads to beach in front of house
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Surfside Beach Rental Photos and Description
Oceanfront House - 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s) - 3 Baths - (Sleeps 12-14)

View or rear of house from private boardwalk to the beach - Surfside Beach, SC - South Carolina House Rental

Surfside Beach South Carolina House Rental . oceanfront covered porch, first & second levels, oceanfront sun deck, first level, street side covered porch, first level, private walkway to beach, exterior shower, private pool on ocean , two parking bays (three covered, five total parks), professionally decorated, ceiling fans in all rooms, oceanfront master bedroom suite with whirlpool tub, well-equipped kitchen, TVs in all rooms, DVD player in living room with wall & ceiling speakers, high-speed Internet.

Beautifully landscaped, comfortable pool & deck furniture, picnic table and swing, twenty minutes from airport, 15 minutes from Restaurant Row in quaint MURRELLS INLET & PAWLEYS ISLAND, six blocks from ocean fishing pier, arcade and restaurants, one & a half hours from historic CHARLESTON.

27 Reviews of Property 193255 in Surfside Beach, South Carolina

OCEAN FRONT,Only 1 week available April 26 reduced to $2400 all tax and fees inc
average rating of 4.851852 based on 27 reviews
business
OCEAN FRONT,Only 1 week available April 26 reduced to $2400 all tax and fees inc
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193255
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have enjoyed our family vacations at this property
for six years. It has everything a family could want.
Not only do you have a “HOME” with all the necessities,
you also have a pool for immediate gratification and for
midnight swims. The house is on the beach with the ocean in all its
glory for your fun. There is plenty of extra curricular activity,
with two piers in walking distance, and lots of near by
shopping and dinning. We are all looking forward to our
return.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words,,, its not uncommon for guests to come back year after year, some of you know the house better than I do! Obviously you enjoy the value of having a beautiful house to enjoy your vacation that is on the beach with a private pool, close to all. Come again , thanks
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
OCEAN FRONT,Only 1 week available April 26 reduced to $2400 all tax and fees inc
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193255
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
4

Great vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The location is perfect for a family. Nice walks to the pier, and the beach was wonderful. The pool was a huge hit with the kids. Home was very nice, could use some updating but don't let that stop you. You know you had a great time when the kids are crying to stay. Hope to return sometime soon.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words,,, I try very hard to keep the house updated. Im curious to know what you would like updated? I havent invested in flat screen tvs yet, but I will when the tvs need to be replaced. Im glad you and the family enjoyed.
business
OCEAN FRONT,Only 1 week available April 26 reduced to $2400 all tax and fees inc
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193255
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
3

very dirty needs a complete professional cleaning

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
property needs a lot of work inside and out in present state would not rent again. other than that great location fair price
Owner's Response: I am sorry you had a negative experience. I assure you that the house is professionally cleaned after every check out. There is wear and tear done to house and is addressed whenever I learn about anything broken. As you can see from many reviews there are no similiar complaints . I only wish you had contacted me upon check in with any problems so they could be addressed. I am having my management company inspect the house immediately and give me a full assessment on any needed work ASAP. I encourage all guests to let me know personally of any concerns, so that myself, as an owner can be assured they are taken care of. Thank you
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
OCEAN FRONT,Only 1 week available April 26 reduced to $2400 all tax and fees inc
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193255
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
5

Just as describe!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful stay at your Rob. I thank you very much for allowing my family to stay. The property was clean and very well maintained.The grandchildren and children enjoyed the pool and beach. The sunrises and sunsets were wonderful. We will definately return. Thanks again.
Owner's Response: Im very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. My caretaker works hard to maintain and keep the house clean for all our guests.Being an Oceanfront house on the beach does give you great sunrises, and sunsets. Thanks
business
OCEAN FRONT,Only 1 week available April 26 reduced to $2400 all tax and fees inc
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193255
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
5

"One of the best Beach houses"

"One of the best Beach houses"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have enjoyed the beach house for the past 5 years. We love the location, pool, and the great views of the ocean. 6 adults and 5 kids all together might seem crazy but this house was set up perfect for our needs.
Owner's Response: When I was purchasing this house I took into consideration what most people will need as far as bedrooms and beds. Im glad you found my choices to fit perfectly with your needs. Thanks
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
OCEAN FRONT,Only 1 week available April 26 reduced to $2400 all tax and fees inc
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193255
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
5

Best elements of house, deck, pool, beachfront

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Hi Rob.

I just wanted to write to let you know how much my family and I all enjoyed our visit to Myrtle Beach and especially staying in your house

The location in Surfside Beach was great, convenient to all the things we wanted to do. Quiet neighborhood with lots of easy areas to walk around. Beachfront, of course, was perfect for running out onto the sand and into the (chilly) Atlantic. We liked our own "boardwalk" up over the dunes to the beach itself. While the pool temperature fluctuated from very hot to so hot we couldn't go in to cooler than we liked and then back to "just right", it was good to have someone come out quickly to address that for us. We did enjoy the spacious size of the pool, the variable depth for my kids of different swimming skills, and the bench seats along the wall. There were plenty of chairs and chaise longues to relax by the pool.

We also all noticed how well you placed so many tall palm trees to provide shade and agreeable landscaping. Especially when we walked up and down the beach, we noticed your property had far more (and taller) palms than just about anyone. Which also yielded better privacy, too.

The house was plenty big for all of us, with ample-sized rooms, plenty of drawers, well equipped bathrooms, and a large kitchen. The latter fully stocked with just about everything we'd need. (Except perhaps a rubber spatula, unless we overlooked it in a drawer.) The master bathroom shower had a great view out to the ocean, too!

The deck had plenty of seating, with both in-shade and in-sun options. Again, your palm trees provided just the right shading for breakfast without the full-on sun and reflection off the water beating down on us. We found your deck swing a quiet spot in the shade after a long day in the sun. And I am always a fan of outdoor showers, so having one next to the pool deck for a hot rinse afterward was very convenient.

Thank you for providing a comfortable and welcoming home setting for our family reunion over Spring Break in the Myrtle Beach area.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
OCEAN FRONT,Only 1 week available April 26 reduced to $2400 all tax and fees inc
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193255
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Knoxville, TN
4

Great property with much need for cleaning

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The property is in a great location with a beautiful beach, but it appears as if it has only been "surface" cleaned for the last couple of years, at least. We were very disappointed with the amount of dust along baseboards and on the ceiling fans, blinds, and walls. If I had a promise that the house was deep cleaned, I would love to stay there again; otherwise, I won't be returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. It is disappointing to me that the house was not properly cleaned. I have asked my caretaker to address the issues mentioned. I have also asked that they paint the existing moldings to assure a new clean finish. Thank you for letting me know about these issues so they can be fixed.
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
OCEAN FRONT,Only 1 week available April 26 reduced to $2400 all tax and fees inc
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193255
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Bolton,Lancs,England,UK.
5

vacation party

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Best holiday location I have ever stayed in, hope to return in not too distant future.
I would definately recommend this home to friends and family.Visitors must try Bubba,s and Joeys near Mcdonalds on Us17
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
OCEAN FRONT,Only 1 week available April 26 reduced to $2400 all tax and fees inc
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193255
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Gilbert, SC
5

Great house and great price!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I have always wanted to stay in a house on the beach with a private pool. In the past, this has been hard because most of the houses in Surfside or Garden City (our preferred locations) with our wants were extremely expensive and over our budget. In doing some research this past winter, I came across Pirateland. It was on the beach, had a private pool, and was large enough for my family (we needed 4 bedrooms). Plus, it had a porch on the front of the house and two porches on the back of the house. It also had a wonderful deck on the bottom porch where we would sit a lot of times and enjoy the ocean view. The pool was a great size (which is hard to find when getting a house with a private pool) and there was plenty of seating around it. The house also had a nice gas grill. There were a few things that were wrong including the dishwasher. The door for the detergent would not snap close and the bottom rack was missing one of its wheels, so it was hard to slide it in. The end of the week my dad found the wheel in one of the kitchen drawers and fixed that part. It would also be great to have some chairs on the roadside porch to be able to enjoy that, too. But, you have minor things like that anywhere you go. It certainly did not ruin our vacation. In fact, we have already booked this house for next summer. Rob, the owner, is also very nice and easy to work with. He is prompt at responding to e-mails with any questions or concerns. We think we have finally found the house that is perfect for us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
OCEAN FRONT,Only 1 week available April 26 reduced to $2400 all tax and fees inc
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193255
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
5

AWESOME WINTER GET-AWAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
What a fantastic home! We just returned from visiting a relative in South Carolina and three siblings and our families used this home instead of a hotel. There were nine of us in all and still plenty of room for more. Being steps away from the beach and laying by the pool to soak up some late december rays helped us pretend it was summer and helped convince us we need to return during warmer weather to use the pool and swim in the ocean, although our kids did take a Polar Plunge in the pool just for fun!
Thanks for a great trip Rob!!! Would recommend this gem to anyone!!
Owner's Response: Thats great. Its always a pleasure to see my guests enjoy all the house has to offer. So much more than a hotel. Your own private pool, and directly on the beach. Come back again as many of our guests do year after year, just remember to book early , some weeks book a year in advance. Thanks
Helpful votes: 6/6