Bushkill house rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bushkill House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1.5 bathrooms, sleeps 5

Luxurious, open interior, fireplace, fully equipped gourmet kitchen, DVD nook, CD player, and wifi computer access will give you so much to do indoors, who needs to go out? But when you do there is so much more. Deer roam freely. You can watch the sky from the front porch or grill in back while you enjoy the private deck.

Saw Creek is a private, gated community with a pond for swimming or canoeing, five outdoor swimming pools and an indoor swimming pool, indoor and outdoor tennis courts, a children's playground, and in the winter, a ski slope. There is a workout room, restaurant, and bar also in the complex with a great deck where you can watch the sunset as you sip the drink of your choice.

Outside the gates there is hiking in the Delaware Water Gap National Recreation area, canoeing and rafting down the river, swimming in the river as well. The Fernwood Resort is nearby which has several restaurants and bumper boats for summer fun.

And so much more!

10 Reviews of Property 193232 in Bushkill, Pennsylvania

Quiet Luxury Close to Home
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Quiet Luxury Close to Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193232
+1 917 684-6635
Bushkill Poconos
4

Pleasant Community

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A very enjoyable location! I stayed at the house for one week with my Mom and two kids, a 7 year old and a four month old baby. The house was nice and spacious with a lovely country decor. We did have to do quite a bit of cleaning in the kitchen and dusting all around which was really the only downside to our stay. The kitchen pans and certain utensils definitely need to be replaced ... otherwise we had everything we needed to cook quite a bit. We really enjoyed the music and movie selection! My daughter loved watching the first three movies from the Harry Potter series! The pool was amazing and we met a lot of great people! The owner was pleasant and fast to respond.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Luxury Close to Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193232
+1 917 684-6635
Bushkill Poconos
Brooklyn, NY
5

Relaxing Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I came here with a few friends for a birthday getaway. We had a great time. It was a great house, nicely furnished, comfortable and cozy. Very relaxing, spent the warm nights sitting outside on the porch till the sun came up, it was beautiful. The house had pretty much everything you may need, we also enjoyed the movie collection! Also, huge thank you to Sheila, for accommodating us so quickly as we booked literally 2 days before the getaway. Very pleasant and understanding!

Thank you again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Quiet Luxury Close to Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193232
+1 917 684-6635
Bushkill Poconos
Long Island, NY
5

Hidden Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I stayed at this location w/ my family for my 50th birthday, Feb/2011. This place is aweesome. Charming, clean & very comfortable. We were fortunate enough to have woken up to 10" of fresh snow. that, along with the numerous deer only added to the beauty of this home. highly recommended
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Luxury Close to Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193232
+1 917 684-6635
Bushkill Poconos
United States
5

LOVED IT!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We had a great time in this beautiful, clean, and well maintained home. The owner was fantastic! She was very nice and responded very quickly to all my emails.

Community was great great, with skiing and lots of amenities. I would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Quiet Luxury Close to Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193232
+1 917 684-6635
Bushkill Poconos
Lebanon, PA
5

What a relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Loved the house. It was very quite and we saw deer in the backyard one morning and turkeys in a neighbors yard. It was nice not to have the distractions of a TV or a phone. We just loved the fireplace and living room.

We are already talking about going back there in the future. Thanks Sylvia for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Quiet Luxury Close to Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193232
+1 917 684-6635
Bushkill Poconos
New York
5

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Wonderful experience living in this house. Relaxing. Enjoyed the DVDs, CDs.outdoor grill and back porch. Quiet time for reading/sleeping. (Took awhile to figure out the kitchen light maneuvers, but all okay)

Enjoyed the amenities of pool, exercise room and restaurant within the community. Met the deer often on the roads and near house

VIsited nearby shops, trolley tour, casino, Bushkill Falls and movie theaters and restaurants. Also did enough cooking at the house. Vacation was not long enough

Having stayed in various rental houses/cottages over the years, we will certainly consider this one again in the future. Thanks Sheila for everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet Luxury Close to Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193232
+1 917 684-6635
Bushkill Poconos
Sligo, Ireland
5

Staying in Bushkill --- this is the one to pick !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
"Can't believe that it has taken us almost a year to submit this review. We stayed as a family of four (2 teenage children) last June (2009). The house is beautifully furnished with a real homely feel , it was the perfect place for us to relax, read a few books and chill out. There was
a T.V and a computer which the kids were happy to have.
This house has "character" which seems to be lacking in many other properties which we considered , the rooms are tastefully decorated , with ample space.
The gated community in which it is located was very well kept and felt secure. We had complimentary passes from Sheila which enabled us to use the pool area and club house facilities.

And as for Sheila , from the moment we made initial contact she could not have been more helpful and accomodating , making us feel welcome before we even arrived. So , many many thanks and hopefully one day we will make a return visit.

Mary & Kieron (Ireland)"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Luxury Close to Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193232
+1 917 684-6635
Bushkill Poconos
Peterborough Ontario Canada
5

Lovely Home Decorated with a Tasteful Touch

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We loved this home! It was exactly as described; tucked away in a restful wooded setting. The home is decorated with a womans touch. My wife loved it. The owner was easy to deal with and answered all of our questions clearly and promptly.

Deer roam freely through out the Park / Estate and will often stand right beside the road as you drive by. I had the feeling a few times they might just approach if I held out carrots or apples.

Nearby Bushkill Falls ($10.00 entrance fee) is lovely. We completed all three hiking trails one afternoon and took many pictures. Allow yourself four to five hours at least as the red trail is quite long.

There is a free Govenment run park at Digmans Ferry that takes you by three waterfalls. The drive is pleasant and the trails are easy.

For the serious creek stomper and photographer (of the "I don’t mind wet feet variety") Winona Creek which runs through Saw Creek Estates can provide a contemplative quiet afternoon in a natural setting. Some homes back onto the creek. We avoided those areas.

We loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet Luxury Close to Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193232
+1 917 684-6635
Bushkill Poconos
5

RELAX, PLAY, BOTH in a beautiful home/area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
A complete set of amenities in a beautifully furnished home. The sorrounding mountains make for a peaceful getaway, the sorrounding attractions make for a full time, (Ceasars, Fernwood, the water gap, the falls, skiing, hiking, etc) playful getaway: take your choice or do a little of each.
I DID NOT WANT to go this particular vacation spot or property: I WAS COMPLETELY WRONG! Can't wait to go again. Thank you.
My one complaint: didn't have enough time there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Quiet Luxury Close to Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193232
+1 917 684-6635
Bushkill Poconos
Deutschland
5

Very nice House !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
it was our first time in Bushkill. We was very exited and like it so much there. We came from Germay and everything was like in the discription. Its a very nice and quit area. Our Children like to se the animals and to go to the pool. Thank you Sheila, if we will be able we will come again !!
(sorry for my bad english)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1