Thurmont cabin rental - Front View of Cabin
Front View of Cabin
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Thurmont Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 full bath, sleeps 6

Please call if interested!

Property adjoins Catoctin Mountain Federal Park. Short drive to Cunningham Falls State Park with additional hiking and horseback riding trails. Stocked trout stream nearby. In center of Civil War country! Gettysburg, Sharpsburg, Antietam, Frederick and Monocacy Battlefields. Antiquing, Golf, Outlet shopping. Ski Liberty, Whitetail Ski Resort, scenic drives and excellent local restaurants.

Information:

The annual Catoctin Colorfest will be held in October . Over 350 juried arts and crafts will be exhibited in two areas in the Town of Thurmont. Both areas are within walking distance. The craft areas are the Thurmont Community Park and the Guardian Hose Company Activities Grounds. Admission to both of the craft areas is free.

20 Reviews of Property 193185 in Thurmont, Maryland

Rustic Cabin
average rating of 4.8 based on 20 reviews
business
Rustic Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193185
+1 301 241-3030
Thurmont Maryland - Washington DC
sykesville
5

Peaceful Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Very Peaceful setting! Had a great time and the cabin had everything one would need. The dogs loved the creek and waterfalls and Catoctin Park was a short drive away for more hiking, The screened in porch is wonderful for happy hour! Thank you for a lovely stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rustic Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193185
+1 301 241-3030
Thurmont Maryland - Washington DC
Newport, PA
4

Just what the Doctor ordered

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Second visit to the cabin and it was just as great as the first visit. Perfect women's weekend getaway. The cabin is so relaxing and peaceful you don't feel like leaving. Awesome weekend of games, food, friends and lots of laughing.

Dan and Deb...thanks again for a perfect weekend. See you in the future.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Rustic Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193185
+1 301 241-3030
Thurmont Maryland - Washington DC
Cental Louisiana
5

Long weekend with husband and daughter and friend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Recently my husband and I, our daughter and her friend spent a three day weekend at this rustic cabin in Sabillasville, MD. The pictures do not do justice to this cabin. It is far more beautiful then shown. The woods and streams and acreage are awesome. It is a wonderful get away. There is a wonderful farm with great produce one mile from the cabin as well. The owners are so very helpful. Had a power loss due to a storm during our stay and they were right at our door to see if we needed anything. It is less than four miles to the national park and the state park which are very uncrowded and beautiful. We highly recommend a stay at this cabin. Kathy and John, Louisiana
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing us. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit & we enjoyed visiting with you. Thank you for your kind review also. WE hope to see you again sometime! until then take care Dan & Deb
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Rustic Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193185
+1 301 241-3030
Thurmont Maryland - Washington DC
Abingdon, MD
5

Beautiful property with a stunning private picnic area a short walk down the road by the stream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We can't say enough about this place. The property is absolutely beautiful and the owners of the cabin are easily the nicest and most accommodating people you will ever meet.The private picnic area on the premises can easily match up with any park around. There is a bridge over the stream that leads to the other section of the picnic area, equipped with benches, so you can sit over the stream and watch the water cascade down the rocks towards you. When we got to the cabin the stream was really roaring due to some heavy storms the previous day so it was quite the sight. It also made for a great evening on the screened in porch. This was our second stay at the cabin and we loved it so much we already booked a full week for later in the year. Thanks Deb & Dan for another wonderful stay! See you soon! Bob & Riley
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thanks guys! see you soon!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Rustic Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193185
+1 301 241-3030
Thurmont Maryland - Washington DC
Halethorpe, Md
5

Nature lovers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This is the perfect piece of land. You can hike around the property and see mountain views, a waterfall stream view from the cabin, fields and awesome wildlife. We saw a flock of wild turkeys running through the woods. The home is super cute and the land is awe inspiring! Thanks. We want to come back soon. Michelle and Randy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Rustic Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193185
+1 301 241-3030
Thurmont Maryland - Washington DC
DC
5

Peace and Quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
I rented that cabin twice. This cabin was so fabulous and has everything the renters. The renters will want to stay there forever! The owners of that cabin were so so so friendly! Any renters will love the cabin and the owners!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Rustic Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193185
+1 301 241-3030
Thurmont Maryland - Washington DC
Newport, PA
4

Very relaxing weekend retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This cabin is a very cute and cozy place to stay. You walk in the door and it feels like home. Dan and Deb are very nice and helpful. They suggested places to eat and supplied us with a cart full of wood to burn for the night. We got there Friday night and never left until Sunday afternoon. Great place to catch up with friends, play games, laugh and just sit back and watch the fire in the fireplace. Definitely will be going back for another visit in the spring/fall.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tracy! Dan & I are so pleased you all enjoyed the cabin & your time there. Thankyou for all your kind words. Please come back anytime!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Rustic Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193185
+1 301 241-3030
Thurmont Maryland - Washington DC
Dallas
5

Thanks Again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We have just returned from our second stay at the Moxley's cabin. We will definitely make this our "home away from home". This time we stayed with our four teenage boys (13, 15, 17, 19). We we not cramped at all! The boys loved the adventure and exploring all around the cabin. They took naps in the hammocks, and we had late night family times on the screened in porch. I warned Deb early about how much noise four teenage boys can make but she wasn't fazed at all. The boys all adopted her immediately. In fact, I think they would have moved in with her. There was plenty of wildlife for the boys to look for as we came and went from the cabin. Our oldest son even said this would be somewhere he would like to take his family someday! Most of all, Dan & Deb outdid theirselves as host & hostess again. My husband's family lives in the area and his sister was up from Florida camping and thanks to our generous hosts we were able to have a family reunion. His family hasn't all been together in years. Deb was so great in helping me pull it all together. She caters some also and loaned me items to make our get together easier. We had such a great time. Everyone loved it and were so very grateful to Dan & Deb for giving us this opportunity. If you need to get away from it all, I highly recommend this place. And if you want to meet some really great people take a minute to get to know the Moxley's. They are truly one of a kind (or is that two of a kind?)! We can't wait to get back to the cabin. Dan & Deb we will be back soon! Thanks again for all you did for us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Rustic Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193185
+1 301 241-3030
Thurmont Maryland - Washington DC
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
thank you so much for allowing us the pleasure to stay at your cabin. We had a good time ( peaceful compared to the hustle & bustle of the world) and really enjoyed the wildlife and serene setting. It is a good reminder of how connected we are to the earth & all of God's creations. Maybe next time we will all be able to enjoy it. My wife was working; but it reminded her of home so she enjoyed it some too. Once again thank you for your consideration & the grand tour & being able to see & feeed the deer. We really appreciate you guys. God Bless You All! Quanah, Michelle, Matthew, Caleb & Kalie
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Rustic Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193185
+1 301 241-3030
Thurmont Maryland - Washington DC
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
Dan & Deb, THANKS FOR A FANTASTIC WEEKEND!!! It wasn't as relaxing as it could have beeen.....considering the Cactoctin Mtn Festival, hiking, deer stalking, ravens' nesting, etc. etc. etc....All in all we had a great it time! Next time we'll leave the kids behind & really do some serious relaxing. Tahnks again for your hospitality. Everything was perfectly in place. We love the decor, it made everything comfy & cozy. take care Ken, Sue, Ed, Susan & the kids
Helpful votes: 4/4