Kelowna cottage rental - View from the Lake
View from the Lake
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Kelowna Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-7)

Lakefront cottage with boat dock, boat lift & mooring ball. It comes with a row boat for your enjoyment, or bring your own boat. Lakefront with crystal clear water for swimming.

Okanagan living at it's finest with every detail in this two bedroom cottage. Hardwood floors and open beam construction. The kitchen features granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances, satelite TV, wireless internet. The master bedroom, located in the loft, includes a full ensuite plus an elegant Roman tub with an expansive view of Okanagan Lake. From vaulted ceilings to decor lighting to french doors, this cottage offers high-end lakefront vacations. Located only 20 minutes from downtown Kelowna.

Parking is available for your boat trailer and the boat launch is just a few minutes down Westside road.

Keywords: Cottage, lakefront, lakeview, boat lift, boat slip, shore, beach, mooring, lake

I am a Chartered Accountant, originally from Alberta. Born and raised in Lethbridge and worked in the Calgary oil patch for 10 years in the 1980's. I spent the 90's living and working in the states, Omaha,NE, Birmingham AL, and most of it in Houston TX. I love sailing, golfing, tennis, waterskiing, scuba diving and being outdoors. For the last 12 years I have been selling real estate in Kelowna and loving the Okanagan lifestyle.

Patricia Livingstone purchased this cottage in 2006

I have 2 sons, now 23 and 25. They love the lake and in the summer time they waterski and wakeboard. The cottage is perfect for enjoying water sports. The lake is quieter at Secret Point as it is away from all the summer tourists. The water is crystal clear and inviting.

The dock is a great place to relax and suntan. In the evenings we roast marshmallows at our own private lakeside firepit.

8 Reviews of Property 137424 in Kelowna, British Columbia

Lake Front Cottage on Okanagan Lake with Boat Lift
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 8 reviews
business
Lake Front Cottage on Okanagan Lake with Boat Lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137424vb
1-866-769-4355
Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Vancouver, BC
5

Secret Point

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the cottage last summer. The location was great, it was very peaceful. We enjoyed the visiting the wineries and golf courses in the area. The cottage was set up well for entertaining, we had family and friends over for dinner a few times and everyone was very comfortable. The views from the balconies and windows over looking the lake were breathtaking. We enjoyed using the dock for swimming, fishing and some of our friends were able to pull up with their boat and use the buoy for a visit. We will definately be recommending the cottage to friends and family and will be back again in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you and your family enjoyed our Lakefront cottage. We have put in a new BBQ this year that future renters can enjoy. We also allow pets within reason, so that the whole family can come on vacation. Spring and fall are also great times to enjoy the lake and the rental rates are a bargain.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Lake Front Cottage on Okanagan Lake with Boat Lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137424vb
1-866-769-4355
Kelowna Okanagan Valley
4

Lovely.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Tranquil and relaxing.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Front Cottage on Okanagan Lake with Boat Lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137424vb
1-866-769-4355
Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Toronto
5

Idyllic setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We chose this property because we wanted a setting that was tranquil and beautiful. We were both extremely happy with the accommodations. The cottage is well-equipped and offers a very romantic setting The view from any of the decks has remained with us now that we are back to our busy lives.. We toured many wineries during the day and it was lovely to come "home" to our cottage for a restful evening. The scenery is breathtaking and every person we encountered during our stay was warm and welcoming. We would highly recommend this property. A caution to wine-lovers - we chose to do our touring and tasting during the day so we could ensure a safe journey home on the winding road to the cottage. Enjoy! We would l chose this property again, we both wished we could retire here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jacqueline for the great review. The September weather is always great and good tip on the wine and the road.
business
Lake Front Cottage on Okanagan Lake with Boat Lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137424vb
1-866-769-4355
Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Sechelt
5

Cozy and Cute Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Owner very easy to get ahold of and rental was extremely smooth. The cabin is exactly as described, we had a very enjoyable Thanksgiving at this cottage. Quiet and relaxing. Highly recommended! Beautiful view!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Front Cottage on Okanagan Lake with Boat Lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137424vb
1-866-769-4355
Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had an excellent time, would come back anytime!
Cottage was amazing, humble, comfortable, beautiful place!

By Scotty from lethbridge alberta on 7/22/2010 for a stay in 6/1/2010
business
Lake Front Cottage on Okanagan Lake with Boat Lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137424vb
1-866-769-4355
Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
"A cabin oasis!"

Cabin #12 at Secret Cove is super charming. Our cabin was clean and very tastefully decorated with all the amenities that you would ever need. A flat screen cable TV with a DVD player, high speed internet, washer and dryer, full kitchen and last but not least, a lovely stone deck with a BBQ on one level and then down more steps to a fire-pit & patio table with deck chairs then just few more steps to the lakes edge and dock where you can dock your boat. This place is great for families with children of all ages! P.S. Patricia Livingstone was very helpful, kind and easy to get a hold of. Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Front Cottage on Okanagan Lake with Boat Lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137424vb
1-866-769-4355
Kelowna Okanagan Valley
Edmonton, Alberta
5

Guestbook Comment

My family enjoyed a great week at the Cottages at Secret Point this summer. The weather was perfect and the accomodations right on the lake couldn�...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
My family enjoyed a great week at the Cottages at Secret Point this summer. The weather was perfect and the accomodations right on the lake couldn't be better. We brought our boat and used the mooring ball and dock. The kids enjoyed tubing and waterskiing on the calm waters in front of the cottages. We even had our friends join us for a few days and there was enough room in the cottage for all 8 of us. We had BBQ's and roasted marshmellows at night over our own private firepit on the lakeshore in front of the cottage. Thank you for letting us stay at your wonderfull escape on the lake. We will definitely be coming back this summer.
Gary and family
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lake Front Cottage on Okanagan Lake with Boat Lift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137424vb
1-866-769-4355
Kelowna Okanagan Valley
South Jersey / Philadelphia
5

Guestbook Comment

We just returned from a stay at this Lake Front cottage. It was beautiful! View was amazing, sunsets stunning. The cottage - vacation home reall...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
We just returned from a stay at this Lake Front cottage. It was beautiful! View was amazing, sunsets stunning.

The cottage - vacation home really - was beautifully furnished and supplied everything we needed as far as linens, towels, kitchen and cleaning items.

You'll be tempted to "stay in" all the time at this wonderful cottage, but venture out (and get your wine) at the many beautiful wineries nearby.

The owner was extremely friendly, quick to respond to my many email questions.

THANK YOU for a wonderful vacation.
Owner's Response: Pat, thank you for leaving the place spotless! We would love to have you and your friends back for a vacation in our cottage any time.
Helpful votes: 11/11