Boone cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Boone Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Our comfortable, rustic log cabin hideaway features a master bedroom (queen size bed) and loft (double bed) which is great for children. The location is private, yet convenient to all of the activities and amenities in Boone, Blowing Rock, West Jefferson, Blue Ridge Parkway, and New River.

Spacious living area features wide pine board floors, and has a sleeper sofa (double bed), TV, and VCR, with additional seating for your comfort. The dining area has an extra large table with room to accommodate a family. The kitchen is fully furnished with all new appliances, and the cabin also has a laundry area with large capacity washer and dryer.

A large shaded deck and covered porch are features you will enjoy. You can relax on the porch swing or in one of the rocking chairs while taking in the mountain breezes. The deck is also perfect for outdoor dining. The Blue Ridge Parkway is within hiking distance. From this cabin you will enjoy the views, the changing seasons, a variety of wildlife, and the refreshing feeling of being a part of these mountains.

With all that the High Country has to offer, all that is missing is you!

Keywords: Cabin

More Details
Hide Details

55 Reviews of Property 45160 in Boone, North Carolina

High Country Hideaway, Rustic Cabin, Mountain View, Boone Area
average rating of 4.903226 based on 55 reviews
business
High Country Hideaway, Rustic Cabin, Mountain View, Boone Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45160vb
(336) 926-3022
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A beartiful place

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I'm sorry its taken me so long, but I want to thank you for a great weekend. What a beautiful place! It was perfect. We didn't arrive until almost 10PM Friday and it was a miracle we were able to get there. But by the grace of God and a smartphone GPS, we were able to navigate through the fog and darkness, and we were not disappointed. It was everything I hoped for and more. I've already recommended your cabin to several people, so be expecting emails soon. Thanks you so much again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
High Country Hideaway, Rustic Cabin, Mountain View, Boone Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45160vb
(336) 926-3022
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Cameron, NC
5

Anniversary Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The cabin was all that I was told and more than I expected. We celebrated our 25th anniversary in the cabin. We brought our 18 year old daughter with us. Each of us thoroughly enjoyed the peace and relaxation. Though the cabin is not entirely remote, you wouldn't know it. Sitting out on the porch at night was extremely quiet. The best part was seeing the countless stars that you can't view when close to city lights. Everything you need is available or within reach. Abundant amount of attractions within a short driving distance. We're going to spend another weekend in the cabin. This time we're not even leaving the premises. We just going to relax and enjoy getting back to the basics. Even my daughter is looking forward in returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
High Country Hideaway, Rustic Cabin, Mountain View, Boone Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45160vb
(336) 926-3022
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Virginia
4

Lovely cabin property

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this cabin home. A beautiful drive to the cabin from the main highway. We all thought it was very clean and decorated beautifully. The beds were comfortable and water pressure in shower was great:O) If you stay here,please take time to go to West Jefferson for some great food @ Black Jacks Pub & Grill. While there,check out Ashe County Cheese and pick up some great tasting cheeses. All in all it was a very nice vacation time in a lovely home. I do wat to address the point of internet access for those who follow. If you plan on keeping your eyes focused on a laptop,etc. this is not the place for you. Cell reception is available but sketchy. This wasn't a problem for me because I was there to enjoy peace,quiet,nature and scenery! Thank you Phillip for sharing your lovely cabin home with my family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We will welcome you back.
business
High Country Hideaway, Rustic Cabin, Mountain View, Boone Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45160vb
(336) 926-3022
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
HOPE MILLS,NC
5

PERFECT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What a wonderful cabin! Beautifully decorated...spotless....well equipped...peacefully quiet yet close enough to the Parkway and attractions. We hated to leave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are grateful for your kind words! You are welcome to visit again!
business
High Country Hideaway, Rustic Cabin, Mountain View, Boone Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45160vb
(336) 926-3022
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Thomasville
5

Relaxing Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I stayed at this lovely cabin the first weekend in August. We had a wonderful, relaxing time. We were able to go hiking and enjoy the beautiful weather from the porch. We plan on going back very soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
High Country Hideaway, Rustic Cabin, Mountain View, Boone Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45160vb
(336) 926-3022
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Raleigh, NC
5

Cabin stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The two of us needed a vacation away from it all and this was perfect! Very peaceful and serene. Nicely furnished cabin.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
High Country Hideaway, Rustic Cabin, Mountain View, Boone Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45160vb
(336) 926-3022
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Columbia SC
5

fabulious

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
this place was wonderful I would recommend it to anyone, so peaceful, relaxing, clean, well stocked, just wonderful. If you are lo0oking for the perfect get away this is your place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, visit us again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
High Country Hideaway, Rustic Cabin, Mountain View, Boone Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45160vb
(336) 926-3022
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Dream Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Wonderful, quiet cabin in the woods. Beautiful setting. Far enough out of town to have peace and quiet. Close enough to everything to make it convenient for day trips.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your kind remarks. Please return soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
High Country Hideaway, Rustic Cabin, Mountain View, Boone Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45160vb
(336) 926-3022
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Simpsonville, SC
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our family had a wonderful stay in this cabin. We have been renting a cabin in NC's High Country every year for the last 5 years, and this was one of the nicest. The owners are very detail-oriented, informative, and pleasant. This shows in their lovely, well-stocked and clean cabin. The location is great - just off the Blue Ridge Parkway between Boone/Blowing Rock and West Jefferson. We could not have asked for a better experience. Thank you so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind remarks! Come again!
business
High Country Hideaway, Rustic Cabin, Mountain View, Boone Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p45160vb
(336) 926-3022
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Cabin in woods

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The cabin is very cute. We enjoyed our time and the peace and quite. The snow was a extra bonus. Driving was good ( I expected worse) We went to Boone and to Blowing Rock. Althought nothing was open,we still had fun. The views were great. We will be back!!!!
Owner's Response: We will welcome your return visit!