Lake Wallenpaupack house rental - View
View
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Lake Wallenpaupack House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, sleeps 10

Lake Wallenpaupack level lakefront lakehouse

Exactly what you think a lake house should be. Bring your boat to this relaxing lakefront home with a dock provided, and enjoy a beautiful view and water sports. Enjoy the deck, sun room, and large master bedroom. This home also has a family room with a stone fireplace upstairs. Feel as if you have fallen into a relaxing lakefront retreat. Lake Wallenpaupack is one of Pennsylvania's largest lakes, 13 miles long with 52 miles of shoreline. Boats are available for rental on the lake. Many fine restaurants. Outlet shopping 45 minutes away. Located in the prestigious Briar Hill community.

See additional information

Lake Region Fitness full service fitness center with yoga, spin, zumba, weights and more 390-4496

Area Activities: Boat Rental

Rubber Duckie Boats also has jet skis and canoes

Pocono action sports Greentown Rt 507

A&D Marine

The Boat Shop Rt 507 Tafton

Golf

Cricket Hill golf course Hawley Rt 6

Shopping

Tannersville Premium Outlets Tannersville 507S to 191S to 715S to 611 right

Castle Antiques Downtown Hawley

Guided Fishing

Bowling and Games

Wallenpaupack Bowling Center Hawley Rt 6

Scenic Boat Tours

A&D Marine Corner of 507 and 6

East Shore Lodging Rt 6

Tennis Public left onto 507 right on Gumbletown road

Public Hawley Rt 6 across from Settlers Inn

Spa

The Lodge at Woodloch Rt 590 6 miles past rt 6

Utopia Rt 6 Hawley across

from high school

Costas Family Fun Center with indoor arcade, go-carts, etc. 2 miles away.

Restaurants: Type Restaurant Map #

Fine Dining Settlers Inn 1

Falls Port Inn 2

Torte Knox 3

Casual/Family Erhardts 4

Boat House 5

Greshams Chop House 6

Coras Bistro 7

Villa de Calabria 8

Chef Anthonys ledgelale rd Closest to Laurel Lane Will deliver

BBQ Pit Ledgedale rd Close to Laurel lane Will deliver

Very fun for a large group indoor and outdoor seating BBQ and wings

Pizza Mikes 9

Original Pocono Pizza 10

Old Forge Pizza 11 226-5803 located in the IGA

Really good

To go only

Hoagies Hoagie Hut 12

Fluffs Deli 13

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 193058 on Lake Wallenpaupack, Pennsylvania

Stunning Lake Wallenpaupack level lakefront House
average rating of 4.5 based on 7 reviews
business
Stunning Lake Wallenpaupack level lakefront House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193058
+1 239 405-2215
Lake Wallenpaupack Poconos
quakertown, pa
4

great water front

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Working with Cindy to book her properties is a breeze. She is helpful in every aspect. The owner on the premises was also very helpful. The house itself could be a bit cleaner but the outdoors is why we were there and we were not let down. Beautiful dock for boating, fishing, and swimming. Awesome firepit area and the indoor screen porch overlooking it all was a perfect dining spot for the whole family. Location of the house is in a great bay for water skiing, tubing or just throwing out the anchor and hanging out on the boat. Capri marina was a 5 minute boat ride for gas.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Stunning Lake Wallenpaupack level lakefront House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193058
+1 239 405-2215
Lake Wallenpaupack Poconos
4

Nice summer vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My wife & I with child and 2 other couples had a great week at the Briar Hill house. Everything listed about the property was true. The house was clean and well stocked with what you need for a week. The barbacue was large & worked great...we loved the screen in porch that also led to a open porch...and the property being right on the lake with its on dock was awesome. The kids caught fish off the dock after dinner every evening. Judy was very nice and helped and advised us on any questions we had. All & all a very good experience and I would definately rent again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning Lake Wallenpaupack level lakefront House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193058
+1 239 405-2215
Lake Wallenpaupack Poconos
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

New Years 2010

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We had an absolutely lovely time at the house. It was a great place to have the family get together. The house was very well supplied. We especially appreciated the extra cribs and the high chair.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Stunning Lake Wallenpaupack level lakefront House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193058
+1 239 405-2215
Lake Wallenpaupack Poconos
Central PA
5

Briar Hill

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We had one of our best lake Wallenpaupack vacations ever while staying at the Briar Hill Property, which is saying a lot since I've been coming to the lake for about 45 years, ever since I was a little girl. We have stayed at many different places over the years, all of them lakefront, but this place was one of the best. The only bad thing I can say is we overpacked because the house had everything. The house was clean and the property layout was perfect. We didn't have the best weather, but the there was plenty of room to spread out when we couldn't be on the lake. The downstairs was a great place for the kids to hang out.
Fishing was very good in the big cove and even right off the private dock where we were able to keep our boat after launching at the PP&L launch nearby.
The house was much larger than we needed but I would't hesitate to rent it again in the future, if we had a larger group.
Our security deposit refund was returned promptly after our stay. All in all a wonderful experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Stunning Lake Wallenpaupack level lakefront House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193058
+1 239 405-2215
Lake Wallenpaupack Poconos
Hillsdale, NJ
5

Briar Hill Lakefront House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
I would definately recommend this house to a friend.
The house was very spacious andin great shape, everything in the house worked, and the property was clean and maintained well. It had a large grill.
Also, the neighbors were very friendly.

We had two boats at the dock, and did water skiing and tubing.

I can't wait to s book my next vacation here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning Lake Wallenpaupack level lakefront House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193058
+1 239 405-2215
Lake Wallenpaupack Poconos
collegeville pa.
5

davis lakefront properties

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
nice clean place was exactly as advertised property manager was a big help with many things [local eatery's etc.]good dock, clean grounds,interior of home was terrffic
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Stunning Lake Wallenpaupack level lakefront House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193058
+1 239 405-2215
Lake Wallenpaupack Poconos
Mount Arlington, NJ
4

Clean and Comfortable!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We recently stayed at this house and really enjoyed it. The house was clean and comfortable. It was bigger than what we needed for our family of three but we rented it because we found that it had everything we were looking for such as a nice sun porch, a deck off the master bedroom, more than one bathroom, room for visitors, and a private dock to keep our boat at. It had all the appliances we needed and they even had games for the whole family and a supply of extra life jackets, wet suits and other water/boating supplies to use, if needed. The house is located right on the water. The beach does not have sand -- it is mainly rocks, but we still managed to enjoy the time we spent out by the water. Our 8-yr old daughter enjoyed swimming near the dock and off of our boat in the lake. She also caught many fish off the dock -- perch, bass and sunnies. The property manager was located nearby and stopped in to see if we needed anything or had questions. Parking is good - we were able to park an SUV and an extended cab truck on an angle and also fit our boat trailer. The marina is only a few minutes away so we were able to put our boat in the water and drive it over to the house to hook up to the dock. Location - approx 10 minutes from town where they had an IGA food store, bank, bait store, ice cream, liquor, and more. Also within 10 minutes of the Claws and Paws Zoo. Within 20 minutes of a family fun park on Route 6 with miniature golf, go-carts, bumper boats, water slides, game room, and food! Also within 20 minutes of several good restaurants (our favorite was Erhardts) Our security deposit was returned quickly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14