Maalaea condo rental - Snug up to the counter for a romantic evening in!
Snug up to the counter for a romantic evening in!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Maalaea Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

With the ocean just a stones throw away, you will be amazed by the spectacular panoramic views!, Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, furnished exquisitely with you in mind. Our brand new wall mounted 55' HD LED Flatscreen Television and Blu Ray player, with a variety of HD Channels will help you wind down and relax after enjoying the sites of Maui. You'll be welcomed home to a spacious 950 square foot condo as your oasis in paradise. Located in the heart of beautiful Ma'alaea Bay, this immaculate second floor executive suite offers breathtaking panoramic oceanfront views from both the living area as well as the master bedroom. Imagine opening yours eyes to witness the warm tropical sunrise without even getting out of bed. Wake up to the soothing, gentle sounds of the morning surf, and watch humpback whales breeching in the bay during the winter months. Step into the water and snorkel the coral reef directly in front of your condo where you will often observe sea turtles frolicking in the the shallow waters. This gorgeous unit boasts a modern kitchen with all the bells and whistles to make your stay more comfortable. Air conditioning, front loading Wirlpool washer/dryer in the unit, free long distance calling (Canada/USA), high-speed wireless internet access just to name a few. With only 40 feet between

you and the ocean, you will enjoy spectacular views while relaxing in this tropical oasis. Dine out on the lanai while you take in all of the ocean activity. Snug up to the counter bar, or our dining table, for a romantic evening in. Whether you're seeking romance, family adventure, or restful relaxation, your Maui oceanfront paradise won't disappoint!

Lauloa Resort is located in the lovely Maalaea Village where you are nestled within walking distance to many attractions including the famous Maui Ocean Center. A couple of Maui’s best restaurants are just a short stroll away. Meander the shops along the Maalaea Harbour Village where you can book your whale watching excursion (December through April) or a snorkelling trip to Molokini. For a little fun and games wander over to Maui Golf & Sports Park where you will find mini-golf, bumper boats, and a rock climbing wall.

Enjoy access to a three mile walk along the sandy Sugar Beach, only a short walk away, If you wish for your tropical vacation to include a harmonious combination of privacy, sophistication, and convenience, this may be the oceanfront paradise you've been seeking. Please join us as we share our vision of Aloha and introduce you to Lauloa Resort. Click on 'our condo website' below for a virtual tour!

Keywords: Oceanfront condo, Spectacular Panormaic Views, Contemporary Style, 2 Bedroom, large private lanai, Newly Remodelled, Tiled Floors,

More Details
Hide Details

Keith & Corrine live on an acreage just west of Calgary, Alberta in Canada, with their two boys aged 19 and 14. Our family, had fallen in love with this oasis in paradise, and purchased our lovely condo in July of 2007. We enjoy spending as much time as possible exploring the many wonders of this beautiful Island. Scuba Diving, Snokeling, and golfing are just a few of the many activities we love. When the snow falls, and the temperature drops, there is no other place on earth we'd rather be!

Corrine Houston purchased this condo in 2007

35 Reviews of Property 179972 in Maalaea, Hawaii

Stunning Oceanfront Luxory! 55' Hd Flatscreen; Wifi; Free Long Distance calling
average rating of 4.88 based on 35 reviews
business
Stunning Oceanfront Luxory! 55' Hd Flatscreen; Wifi; Free Long Distance calling
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179972vb
(403) 931-2466 (Canada)
Maalaea Maui
Los Angeles
5

First time in Hawaii

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We are coming up to our last days on vacation in this condo. It is a lovely unit. Well appointed and the appliances are top notch. I have a friend staying in a high end hotel in Wailea, but that is just like any resort anywhere...you don't feel like you are in Hawaii particularly. With this location, the ocean outside two Glass sliding doors, you are REALLY experiencing what is it like to be here...Cozy, personal, all the conveniences of home.
I have an eight year old who really appreciates the Movie selection, I appreciate the internet and drinking coffee on the balcony overlooking the ocean..and doing laundry as needed!
This location is also conveniently located to be able to explore the Island as it is very central in Maui.
The owner is very accessible, professional, and very nice.
Lots of glass tables and such (corners)...probably not suited as well for small children:)

It is also a good space if you like to take advantage of the natural ocean breeze as opposed to air conditioning. The air unit is a bit loud and defeats the purpose of being next to an ocean. I preferred the opening of doors and windows.

You will enjoy staying here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Stunning Oceanfront Luxory! 55' Hd Flatscreen; Wifi; Free Long Distance calling
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179972vb
(403) 931-2466 (Canada)
Maalaea Maui
Lake Ozark, MO
5

Magnificent on Maalaea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We were in this lovely condo for two weeks November 2013. It was everything we expected and more. The view is amazing. There is nowhere on Maui that you will be this close to the ocean. The condo is beautifully appointed, very comfortable, spotlessly clean. It has everything to make you feel at home. Great beds. Big TV. WIFI. Kitchen is setup with everything you need. Location puts you close to everything you want to see on Maui. We would rent here again, and again, and again. Try it - you will love it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Oceanfront Luxory! 55' Hd Flatscreen; Wifi; Free Long Distance calling
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179972vb
(403) 931-2466 (Canada)
Maalaea Maui
calgary alberta
5

Amazing Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Thank you for making our stay in Maui so great! The view is amazing and the location is central to all the other islands. Condo is clean and well equipped with everything. We will be back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Oceanfront Luxory! 55' Hd Flatscreen; Wifi; Free Long Distance calling
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179972vb
(403) 931-2466 (Canada)
Maalaea Maui
Saginaw, Texas
5

Practically perfect.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed only a few days but we really enjoyed our stay. The condo is exactly as shown in the photos, with slight modification to some of the decor. We stayed with another couple (total of four people) and it was perfect for us. It contains all the amenities one would need to stay comfortably, including the small things most places would forget.

The property is conveniently located, within a short drive of anything you would want, including restaurants, stores, beaches, etc. Within walking distance is a couple restaurants, a store, a gas station, etc. We ate once at the restaurant the owners suggested (the name of the place now escapes me) and it was very good. Maalaea is a perfect spot on the island as you are only a short drive from Lahaina, Kahului and Kihei. Staying in one of these places would put you a pretty good distance from the others and we found we spent a lot of time in each of those towns so the location was perfect to make a short easy drive "home" each night.

We chose to leave the front door open when we were there, as well as leave the lanai door open. This made a nice cool breeze straight through the unit. To be able to sit either on the lanai or even inside and enjoy the breeze was priceless. The view was fantastic, especially since it was on the second floor. You can see out over the ocean to the right, the bay to your left and the volcano and beaches straight ahead. It was nice to sit on the lanai in the morning and evening and watch the turtles and surfers right out in front of the property. That really gave the Hawaii feeling.

We have zero complaints regarding our stay and the accommodations. We would stay there again if we were to go back to Maui. The only reason I might be hesitant about going with our children is there is no beach access in front of the condo. There is a wall with steps leading directly into the water, but with the waves coming in it might be a bit dangerous for kids to try to navigate down the steps, which are extremely slippery from the constant water action. For older kids (teenagers) it would probably be ok. They could more easily manage the steps and rocks and get out to surf or boogey board or whatever.

All in all, it is a wonderful place to stay. I would recommend it to anyone who was considering going to Maui. It's a great value, convenient location, well equipped and literally feet from the water. You can't beat it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Oceanfront Luxory! 55' Hd Flatscreen; Wifi; Free Long Distance calling
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179972vb
(403) 931-2466 (Canada)
Maalaea Maui
Kelowna, BC, Canada
5

Perfect Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful stay at your beautiful condo. The view was simply spectacular! We enjoyed sitting on the lanai every morning with our breakfast and enjoyed the quiet, peaceful view in the evening as well. The condo is very well equipped and comfortable. We would definitely recommend this condo. We hope to be back enjoying Maui soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Oceanfront Luxory! 55' Hd Flatscreen; Wifi; Free Long Distance calling
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179972vb
(403) 931-2466 (Canada)
Maalaea Maui
Kitchener, Ontario Canada
5

Maalaea magic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Hi Corrine
Yes we are back home wondering how the vacation time passed so quickly. We had a fantastic time and a huge part of that was your amazing condo. We arrived at the condo late at night, tired from the long journey. I punched in the lock code, opened the door and was instantly energized. From the beautiful decorations, the bright colours and the huge TV already tuned to Hawaii pics, everything was perfect. Waking up the next morning and seeing the view from the balcony...WOW!!!!! Perfectly manicured palm trees and lawn framing pods of whales breaching and tail slapping. How can you not love it? Now I know why you get so passionate when you talk about your paradise in the sun. The location is perfect we were able to walk to and from our new favorite watering hole, Beach Bums. It's also very central for easy access to anywhere on Maui.
We've already had lots of people ask us about the condo, we will happily pass along your info.
Thanks again for sharing your property.
Malhalo Barry
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Oceanfront Luxory! 55' Hd Flatscreen; Wifi; Free Long Distance calling
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179972vb
(403) 931-2466 (Canada)
Maalaea Maui
Albuquerque, NM
5

Perfect Condo in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo! The views were amazing, as well as the location, as it was central so we visited the vast majority of Maui. This condo had everything that we needed during our stay. The owners were great with communication as well as helping us with any questions that we had. Overall this was a perfect place and we will be visiting again in the future! Thank you again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Oceanfront Luxory! 55' Hd Flatscreen; Wifi; Free Long Distance calling
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179972vb
(403) 931-2466 (Canada)
Maalaea Maui
Calgary, Alberta
5

Memorable vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We stayed here over Easter 2012 for two weeks and absolutely loved it. The condo is gorgeous with all the amenities of home - tastefully decorated and very nicely appointed - they thought of everything! Our TV and internet buffs were very excited about the satellite and wifi. Free long distance to check in with loved ones back home was great! We also loved that they had maps and guide books and the road to Hana CD guide.
We loved the location as it was very central to the entire island: 10min to Kihei, 15min to Lahaina/KAnapaali and 10 min to Kahului. This condo is perfect for a hub... The savings are incredible compared to similar properties in the other towns. The beach is within walking distance and so are gas station, convenience store, and a few good restaurants at the harbor, too. Plus if you don't have a vehicle I noticed there's a bus route that goes to the harbor.
The property itself is well managed and quiet - the sunrises are gorgeous and the breeze at night means no AC required. We are coming back sometime and hope to stay here again.
The owners were fabulous and very accommodating!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Oceanfront Luxory! 55' Hd Flatscreen; Wifi; Free Long Distance calling
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179972vb
(403) 931-2466 (Canada)
Maalaea Maui
n/a
5

Great Location with Stunning Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The condo definitely met our expectaions and the pictures are very accurate, as are the descriptors listed on this site. Everything you need (pots, pans, coffee maker to beach towels, soap, hairdryers etc.) is in the condo and all you will need to buy is food, drinks and other consumables you may want for picnics and such. The view from the lanai is amazing! Unfortunately, the whales had moved on during our stay, but I can see (if you visit during whale season) how you could spend many hours watching the whales. We spent our mornings enjoying our breakfast on the lanai and most evenings we relaxed with a glass of wine while listening to the waves. There is a small air conditioner located in the condo, but we never had any reason to use it since the weather was perfect, and the cool breeze off the bay was more than enough to keep the condo at a comfortable temperature. Moreover, I couldn't imagine falling asleep to anything other than the soothing sound of the waves as thy rolled in.

Keep in mind this unit is not located on the beach (having a beach was not our priority) but there is a great walking beach a short distance from the condo and there seem to be public beaches that can be easily accessed every inch on Maui. As an aside, we enjoyed the beaches on the way to Lahaina as well as some of the beaches in the more touristy areas in southern Maui.

The location is perfect! You're just a short and picturesque drive to Lahanai (apx 15-20min) and about the same length to the more touristy resort areas in southern Maui. I suggest a trip to the Monkey Pod for lunch or dinner; it is a fantastic restaurant with great views. If don't feel like cooking or taking a drive out to eat, walk down to Beach Bums for a bite to eat since they have great food at very reasonable prices. Also, you are just a short walk to marina where you can charter a boat for snorkeling or whale watching etc..

Some final notes, be sure to see the lavender farm and stop by Anthony's coffee shop in Paia on your way to Hana; they will pack a cooler lunch for you to take on the long ride. We suggest having a picnic at the park where the black beaches are located. Finally, Maui is very kid friendly if you have small children. Our daughter (just 4yrs old) had a wonderful time and it was nice to be in an area that was beautiful for adults and children alike. Have a great vacation! We will be returning for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Oceanfront Luxory! 55' Hd Flatscreen; Wifi; Free Long Distance calling
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179972vb
(403) 931-2466 (Canada)
Maalaea Maui
Portland
5

Great condo, great view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We had a very nice vacation for a couple weeks, enjoyed a lot. Very beautiful view from lanai as well as from bedroom that faced ocean. Although we were a little bit surprised that the master bedroom and living area were only separated by curtains, but it works fine anyway. Always have a nice breeze from ocean, so never were too hot. The condo has everything you need for stay, very clean, updated, comfortable, as well as it's a very quiet area, so will get a lot of rest. After this trip I really get used to ocean sounds, I even got sounds mashine! ( its very relaxing) Thank you very much sharing it with us!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway