Hiawassee cabin rental - Log cabin with spectacular Fall mountain view
Log cabin with spectacular Fall mountain view
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Hiawassee Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Two baths~MBR w/bath, jacuzzi bath in loft & sleeps 5. Maximum # of guests: 7

Cozy up in this mountain view log cabin located at road's end. Comfortable, secluded ~ it's a real getaway from it all! If mountain hiking is your thing, you're going to love it here! The cabin has a front porch that's great for bird watching, a screened-in porch and a large deck~ perfect for using the gas grill and eating outdoors. The kitchen is fully equipped with anything needed to make a meal and clean up. The living room area has a comfortable leather couch, matching leather chair with footstool and a double recliner. A 32' television with HD satellite service and VCR/DVD player. The large master bedroom has a king sized bed, the master bath has a jacuzzi, a washer and dryer. Upstairs in the large, L-shaped loft ~ one single bed, futon that sleeps 2 and a full sized bed that sleeps 2. A small bath with shower is also in the loft area. FREE FOR OUR GUESTS ~ Internet service and long distance phone service.

Free! : DSL Wireless Internet service is provided at Snuffy's Shack free of charge! Please take your laptop for access.

More Details
Hide Details

Hello! My name is Gwen Morris. My husband, Richard is retired from a 26 year Air Force career and we are both retired from Civil Service. We live in Middle Georgia. I am originally from Ft. Gaines GA and Albany GA. Richard is originally from San Antonio TX and Naples FL. We have two daughters, six grandchildren and one great grandchild.

We LOVE Snuffy's Shack and we hope our guests love it too!

Gwen Morris purchased this cabin in 2007

We loved everything about the log cabin from the first moment we saw it ~ When we drove up to the cabin, we saw the front porch and I was thrilled. I grew up in a house with a front porch and I spent many hours there, swinging and enjoying the fresh air. Then we stepped through the front door and the first thing I noticed was the stairs leading to the loft. A loft! I was thrilled again. Then we explored the living room area, the breakfast room and the kitchen....all three pleased me, especially the hardwood floors. From there, we went to the large master bedroom and the downstairs bath. The bathroom has a jacuzzi... To my amazement as we stepped through the back door, there was a screened back porch and beyond that, a huge deck! The view! The view is to die for! You will have to see it to believe it.

56 Reviews of Property 193017 in Hiawassee, Georgia

'Snuffy's Shack'~Free LD, DSL Internet~7 nights Special $525.00.
average rating of 4.9615383 based on 56 reviews
business
'Snuffy's Shack'~Free LD, DSL Internet~7 nights Special $525.00.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193017
+1 478 397-8153
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
Sandersville, GA
5

Greatest vacation dealon the web!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
My wife and I really enjoyed celebrating our 22nd wedding anniversary at Snuffy's Shack. This cozy little cabin had more than enough to make the weekend great. The views out of the cabin are beautiful, it was very clean and well kept. And you can't beat the price. I highly recommend this cabin.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! The cabin has had several honeymooners and anniversary celebrants lately. Perhaps your great review will draw even more of them there to enjoy the cabin, the view and the coziness. We hope you will return again many times!
Helpful votes: 9/11
business
'Snuffy's Shack'~Free LD, DSL Internet~7 nights Special $525.00.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193017
+1 478 397-8153
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
Sarasota
5

Great cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Amazing place to go and relax, everything is very nice and clean... The owner was really sweet ! We had a great time...
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! You were a pleasure to have as guests! I hope you will make Snuffy's Shack one of your favorite places to vacation. and come back many times in the future!
business
'Snuffy's Shack'~Free LD, DSL Internet~7 nights Special $525.00.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193017
+1 478 397-8153
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
5

Wonderful quiet quaint scenic vacation cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a wonderful 7 day stay at Snuffy's Shack this year. The cabin had all the amenities, decorum and views we had hoped for and more. It's a shame that there isn't a photo if the giant Jacuzzi tub that is there, because that was a surprising addition to the already lovely cabin. For the price, the quality of the location and cabin were much more than we could have hoped for. Sitting on the back deck listening to the birds, or relaxing by the fire was such a nice change of pace for us. The town of Haiwassee is close enough and has a large grocery store, and anything else you might need, including a restaurant we loved called Michaelee's Chocolate Caffe (you should go there while in town). The owner was nice communicative and prompt with any requests we had. We hope to visit again next year!
Owner's Response: You were a delight to have as guests and completely understanding when we ran into a snag there. I hope you two will come back many more times in the future. Thanks for the invite to look you up if I'm ever in your area and of course, I will do that!
business
'Snuffy's Shack'~Free LD, DSL Internet~7 nights Special $525.00.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193017
+1 478 397-8153
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
5

Most Peacful Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was the most peaceful vacation imaginable. Quiet, no traffic, excellent view. Only the birds and squirrels to keep us company. Immaculate cabin and furnished with everything we could possibly need. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! We hope you will return many times. Thank you for taking care of our cabin.
business
'Snuffy's Shack'~Free LD, DSL Internet~7 nights Special $525.00.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193017
+1 478 397-8153
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Oct 13 - Oct 20 2013

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is our third visit to your cabin and we enjoyed it as much as the first time. Hopefully we can visit next year with my brother and his wife. We are looking to come back in 2014. Thanks, Gwen
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Snuffy's Shack'~Free LD, DSL Internet~7 nights Special $525.00.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193017
+1 478 397-8153
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Oct 5 - 13, 2013

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We really enjoyed our visit here. Nice & clean ~ quiet & comfortable. We will be back!.
business
'Snuffy's Shack'~Free LD, DSL Internet~7 nights Special $525.00.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193017
+1 478 397-8153
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Sept 20 thru Sept 22, 2013

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a great time & are very impressed with the cabin & accommodations. Hope to come back some time soon.
business
'Snuffy's Shack'~Free LD, DSL Internet~7 nights Special $525.00.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193017
+1 478 397-8153
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

July 1 thru Aug 16, 2013

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Can't believe how fast our 6 weeks have gone by. We enjoyed every day. Took in the Haysville & Blairsville Arts & Craft Fairs. Saw the Spelling Bee play in Haysville. We took in parade & mountain fair in Hiawassee. Enjoyed many of the local restaurants. We had fun doing puzzles, playing cards & lots of reading. We really enjoyed sitting on the screened porch looking at the mountains & enjoying the nice weather. Since this is our second summer here we feel this is our home away from home, with all the comforts of home only much more peaceful and relaxing.
Looking forward to returning again. Thanks, Gwen!
business
'Snuffy's Shack'~Free LD, DSL Internet~7 nights Special $525.00.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193017
+1 478 397-8153
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
5

Great place to get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The most amazing place, very clean, great view, lots of room, very private, everything you need to just relax and enjoy the outdoors. We will definitely be back and would recommend it to everyone.. Thanks for a great time..
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! We will welcome you back as regular guests to Snuffy's Shack any time....
business
'Snuffy's Shack'~Free LD, DSL Internet~7 nights Special $525.00.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193017
+1 478 397-8153
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
5

It's great!

It's great!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The cabin is exceptionally clean, especially when my wife says so cause she's OCD. the scenery is picturesque. All the pictures in the listing are accurate. The price is extremely fair considering the location. We rode motorcycles to the cabin and enjoyed all the wonderful scenic routes that are available in this area, as is about any type of entertainment you prefer. Lakes with boat rental to a place to rent motorcycles. Go for it the Blue ridge parkway begins a few short miles away. I stayed all over the country and Snuff's Shack will have you coming back for more. Loved it truly Steve B.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! Snuffy's Shack is blessed to have a great housekeeper. We thank you on her behalf also for the comments about the clean cabin. There's so many events going on in the area of Hiawassee and Towns County so we always like it when a guest comments about the ones they enjoyed while visiting the area. We hope you will come back to Snuffy's Shack many more times..