Frangista Beach house rental - Welcome to Neptune's Nook - View of the Gulf
Welcome to Neptune's Nook - View of the Gulf
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Frangista Beach House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedroom, Bunk Room, 4 Bathroom, Sleeps 10-14

This magnificent, new, 2500 square foot, three story home, is directly across from the beach access that leads to the world’s most beautiful beaches! This family friendly home features a third floor with 2 Master Suites, each with a private bathroom. Keep your smaller children close by in the separate bunk area. Escape to serenity in your third floor private sitting room equipped with a mini-wine cellar. The kids and teens can enjoy a 'Kid's Recreation Floor' with a private bedroom with a queen bed, a full-size sleeper sofa, 42' LCD TV, movie library, video games, foosball, and a wide variety of board games. This walk-in level has a kitchenette with a full size fridge, sink, microwave and dining area, as well as a bathroom with a stand-up shower. The main level on the second floor off

23 Reviews of Property 192900 in Frangista Beach, Florida

Neptune's Nook has Spring Spots Still Available
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
Neptune's Nook has Spring Spots Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192900
205 999-7427
Frangista Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Aurora, Il USA
5

Awesome Beach Home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We loved your beach home. It was VERY spacious and beautifully decorated. Your pictures do not say enough about the size and location of your home. We loved just having to walk out the door and across the street to the private beach access. So convenient when hauling our beach toys, chairs, etc. The husbands in our group loved the TV's and surround sound...they felt so at home! We had a group of 13 and felt that we had more then enough room. The bedrooms were big and beds VERY comfortable. It is not often you can say that about beds other then your own.
The owners were so easy to deal with and very attentive to our needs. Thank you so much and we hope to be back again next year!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Neptune's Nook has Spring Spots Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192900
205 999-7427
Frangista Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
St Louis
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had three families vacation to Destin and we split up between the Nook and another house. The Nook was amazing and sooo close to the beach. You would not be disappointed in this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Neptune's Nook has Spring Spots Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192900
205 999-7427
Frangista Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Winfield, AL
5

Best Vacation Ever!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed at Neptune's Nook for our daughter's graduation trip in May. I can't say enough great things about this house!! It is even better that the pictures and words can describe. The house was furnished with everything we could have possibly needed. This is the only place we have ever stayed where there were enough towels!! All of the furnishings were beautiful and the house is huge!! Plenty of room to spread out. Our children really enjoyed the bicycles and I enjoyed the private pool. We scheduled our beach setup in advance and our chairs were waiting every day right in front of the beach access. The owners were wonderful!! They even called to check on us after we checked in and out. I would definitely recommend this house to everyone. I hope we can stay here again soon.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Neptune's Nook has Spring Spots Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192900
205 999-7427
Frangista Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Beautiful home, perfect location, great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We rented Neptune's Nook for our Spring Break 2013 trip and had a wonderful time. Our group was a mix of high school age, middle school age and adults and the house fit all of our needs. The floor plan was perfect - the high schoolers stayed on the 3rd floor, adult on the middle floor and a family (2 adults, 2 middle school kids) on the bottom floor. The amenities were perfect. The younger kids enjoyed the foosball table. The adults enjoyed the balcony for evening relaxation. All enjoyed the pool and the bikes. The location was perfect - directly across the street from the beach access and our rented chairs were right by the beach steps as requested. The home was lovely, well equipted and very clean. The owners were very easy to work with, very communicative and fixed items that were of issue before we even realized they needed fixing. I would highly recommend this home for a large family, multiple families and chaperoned groups. We all had a great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Neptune's Nook has Spring Spots Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192900
205 999-7427
Frangista Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Eatonton GA
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
It was a great week and the house was beautiful! I love the different sitting area so you could be with your group or not. The walk to the beach was not a big deal. We did enjoy riding the bikes and being close to the grocery store. The owners were wonderful to work with! Thanks for sharing your place and letting us make great memories!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Neptune's Nook has Spring Spots Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192900
205 999-7427
Frangista Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Lexington, KY
5

Neptunes Nook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our second year in a row at Neptunes Nook. You will not find more accomodating owners to rent from. House is very nice and the location is perfect. Right across the street from the beach entrance at much less cost than staying on the beach. You will need to bring beach chairs and canopy or tent with you.This is our seventh year in a row at Destin and this property is one of our favorites.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Neptune's Nook has Spring Spots Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192900
205 999-7427
Frangista Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Alabama
5

Great Vacation Memories!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed at Neptune's Nook this past summer with my husband's sister and her family. We LOVED the home. This summer trip is a tradition that we have with them and we have stayed in a different home each summer. We hope to be able to return to Neptune's Nook again for sure! It was not only clean and like brand new...it was convenient to the beach and everything else that we did. The layout of the home is great. The kids enjoyed the pool and the scenic sitting areas for playing games and visiting. When we left, my oldest daughter left behind her stuffed animal "Gigi puppy" and the owners Adele and Dale, were kind enough to arrange shipping Gigi to us. We were so very thankful for a fantastic vacation and the for the considerate and thoughful owners helping us rescue our daughter's Gigi! Book your stay here...you will be extremely pleased!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Neptune's Nook has Spring Spots Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192900
205 999-7427
Frangista Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Atlanta, Ga USA
5

Beautiful Frangista Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a great time at the beach and this property was wonderful. It was equipped with everything we needed and it was just a quick stroll to the beach. We made it a daily event biking on the paths and always ended up at Pompano Joes. The split level house was nice becasue after a busy day at the beach, our group could get some down time until we were ready for our next adventure.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Neptune's Nook has Spring Spots Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192900
205 999-7427
Frangista Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
tulsa
5

Neptunes Nook was Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and I were there for the 4th. The house is wonderful. Dale & his family were so helpful and courteous. This is in such a great location. Right in the middle of all the great things Destin is known for, plus the Beach access is absolutely the best there is in town - other than those homes right on the Beach themselves. But I'm not sure I would trade for one right on the Beach. The amenities of this house, including the swimming pool, were perfect. Highly recommended. Craig
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Neptune's Nook has Spring Spots Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192900
205 999-7427
Frangista Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Nicholasville, KY/USA
5

Great Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This was a great house, everything was as stated in the description of the home by the owner. It was even better than we anticipated. This was our fifth trip to Destin. Would definitely recommend this house. Location to beach was great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway