Waikoloa Beach Resort condo rental - A WOW of a VIEW!
A WOW of a VIEW!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 5

This is a TOP FLOOR END UNIT condo with magnificent VIEWS. We have just completely had it REDONE by a Hawiian Interior Decorator. Our kitchen has been redone with top-of-the-line Thermador appliances. We have a LARGE 42' Flat Screen TV in the livingroom and a 32' Flat Screen TV in the Master. This condo is a LARGE beautiful TWO bedroom, TWO bathroom condo with a fully equipped kitchen. two TV's (flat screen, 42' and 32'). We have included a popcorn popper, rice maker, blender, coffee grinder, beach chairs, umbrella, cooler, chairs, sand toys, etc. Our condo is in a lush green complex bordered by a ONE of kind golf course. Queens Shops and Kings Shops are steps away. A-Bay is only a 10 minute walk away. This is the BEST location on the island. Walk to everything. Wow what a GREAT place.

We have just be awarded 'Top Vacation Award Winner 2011 and 2012 for Waikoloa Beach Resort. We are truly honored.

Sept/Oct Special...call Owner...GREAT deals..360.632.8389

BOATING DISCOUNTS: Now offering 20% Discount on ALL Boating Activities at Ocean Sports

More Details
Hide Details

WE love the Big Island and have traveled here for over two decades. The Vista is the place we always came to stay...... so we decided to purchase here. This is the best location with the best people.

Trisha Gablehouse purchased this condo in 2008

This is the Best Location on the island. We are walking distance to the Beach, Shops, Starbucks, Restaurants, The Hilton Dolphin Quest, and the Marriott. Also, the Waikoloa Beach Resort area has some of the BEST weather on the island.

Close to everything. Shops, Restaurants, Beaches, Starbucks, Hilton Dolphins, Waikoloa Marriott, and everything else. This is an end unit so it is one of the quietest units in our complex. Centrally located by the gym and pool and cabana. Just can't get any better than this.

32 Reviews of Property 192822 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Vista D301 - Vacation Award Winner for 2 Years - Penthouse
average rating of 5.0 based on 32 reviews
business
Vista D301 - Vacation Award Winner for 2 Years - Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192822
(360) 632-8389 (Washington, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Burke (Northern VA), VA, USA
5

Wonderful Waikaloa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Great pre-visit information, found condo with no problem and instructions for navigating community gate, parking lot, front door key were all on target. Incredible, relaxing, well situated condo that is furnished and supplied with everything you need to relax for a few days or use as a base of operations to explore the Kona Coast. The condo was clean, well maintained, the owner checked to see if everything was OK, and strong recommendation for anyone staying in the area.

Easy 5-10 minute walk to A-Bay Beach or the historic fish ponds. Plenty to explore in the area with petroglyphs, fisherman's path along the coast, and historic village ruins. Convenient short drive to more northern beaches and south to City or Cpt Cook's Bay and Memorial (great snorkeling - rent a kayak).

Only downside - be prepared to carry luggage up 2 flights and we tried to help the owner with the electrical bill by not using the A/C, but it was pretty warm - just bareable with ceiling fans and all the doors and windows open.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Patrick for the great review. Just so you know, there is a great elevator right by the parking area so no need to climb stairs unless you need the exercise. You were a fabulous renter and thanks for using the fans...but please don't be uncomfortable....use the air conditioner if necessary. It is renters like you that we want back again. Thanks again Patrick...look forward to having you stay with us again.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Vista D301 - Vacation Award Winner for 2 Years - Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192822
(360) 632-8389 (Washington, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Wonderful to work with

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My friends and I initially booked this place to stay in. While I cannot vouch for the actual residence (we ended up cancelling the reservation), I would like to say that Trisha was WONDERFUL to work with! She always promptly answered my questions and made sure I knew she was available to help me out in any way. I hope to some day make it there and be able to use this rental!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vista D301 - Vacation Award Winner for 2 Years - Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192822
(360) 632-8389 (Washington, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Hubbard, Ohio
5

Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Aloha Trish,

This unit was great! Everything we needed was there. My wife and I enjoyed getting up early and watching the sunrise which was exceptional when the volcano wasn't doing its normal thing. But even with the activity, the sunrises were good. The gym was on of my favorites and the pool was one of wife's . After sightseeing, (and we did a lot) we returned to to your unit and "crashed" to get ready for the next day. We had an excellent mixture of eating out and cooking in. I suppose what we liked best about your unit was that it felt like "home" and not like a hotel room or rented condo.

If we are fortunate enough to vist the Big Island again, we want to stay in unit 301.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Vista D301 - Vacation Award Winner for 2 Years - Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192822
(360) 632-8389 (Washington, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Parker, Colorado
5

Desintation Wedding/Honeymoon: The luxury condo without the high price tag!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We came to the Big Island for our wedding and stayed at the condo the entire time we were on the island. By staying at the condo we were able to share the unit with the best man and his wife and we didn't feel cramped in the condo as there is a lot of room and privacy when needed. The pictures do not do this place justice! The home is so much MORE beautiful than the photos. Please do not look anywhere else, this is the best you will find. Of the other 25 people that joined us on our destination wedding, we had the nicest place to stay. This includes the several big resorts, other condos, and even a beach house in Kona! This is the BEST place to stay.

I cannot tell you how much we enjoyed the condo! We felt like we were home and had everything we needed while we were there. We used the BBQ, cooked in the kitchen, spent mornings on the lanai, used the pool and hot tub, and everything else. We loved having the boogie boards and beach toys to take to the beach. I absolutely love the Waikoloa community. We walked to the shopping centers and the beach.

This is the first time that we've rented a condo from an owner versus a hotel and I cannot tell you how perfect that was for us. The owner was very friendly and had a fast response time to any questions I had prior to arriving as well a during our trip. Overall we had an amazing experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Vista D301 - Vacation Award Winner for 2 Years - Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192822
(360) 632-8389 (Washington, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Vancouver, WA
5

Such a joy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This home away from home was fantastic! A kitchen full of spices and nicely equipped, comfortable furniture, beautiful huge deck, and wonderful clean pool. Everything was very comfortable and had all the extra perks for the beach. We really loved the central location on the sunny side of the island within walking distance to a nice shopping mall, restaurants, and the beach. You could walk for miles or drive to either end of the island for activities with plenty of time for play. The Big Island is a favorite of ours with plenty to do, and the beaches are wonderful because they are not as crowded as other islands!

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Vista D301 - Vacation Award Winner for 2 Years - Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192822
(360) 632-8389 (Washington, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Calgary, AB
5

Wonderful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We just returned from a wonderful holiday in this condo in the Waikoloa Beach Resort. The condo is all it is described as and more. Waikoloa Beach Resort is a lovely oasis in the lava, about 20 minutes drive north of the Kona airport, and a good place to explore the island from. This lovely condo is spotlessly clean, well maintained, and stocked with everything you need on a holiday. With 2 large bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and an open floor plan, there is lots of room for everyone. You can cook in the well equipped kitchen, bbq in the bbq area and enjoy your meal on the deck overlooking the lovely landscaped grounds. The owner has suggestions for nearby beaches and provides beach toys, chairs, and umbrellas. The owner is very easy to contact, answered all our questions promptly and accommodated us with a late checkout when we had a late flight home. We hope to return and would certainly recommend this condo. You will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vista D301 - Vacation Award Winner for 2 Years - Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192822
(360) 632-8389 (Washington, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Hilo, HI
5

Awesome for Kamaaina!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I'm from the Big Island and enjoy escaping to Waikoloa, where we just returned from a fabulous mini vacay. Super quick and friendly response from the owner upon booking. Information provided before our stay was detailed and covered every little detail. Unit is spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated. The beds are comfortable. Lots of amenities available, even ones you didn't even think of. Kitchen is fully stocked! The lanai is huge! A/C is cold! In unit washer/dryer is both convenient and quiet. Would absolutely recommend! Thanks!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vista D301 - Vacation Award Winner for 2 Years - Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192822
(360) 632-8389 (Washington, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
British Columbia
5

Great Vacation Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Trisha and John's holiday property has all the necessary ingredients needed to make a great vacation. The  condo is  very clean and has been well maintained with a well stocked  kitchen  and "fun equipment" for a day at the beach. It is ideally located within Waikoloa Resort and within the Vista Complex  - an end unit on the top floor with a great mountain view and the lanai has sun exposure in the morning. We especially enjoyed are morning walks to the ocean shores which are minutes away.

It was great renting from John and Trisha. They are business-like and efficient but friendly as well.

Previously we have stayed in four other locations in Kona and along the South Kohala Coast. This is definitely our favorite and we will be returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vista D301 - Vacation Award Winner for 2 Years - Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192822
(360) 632-8389 (Washington, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Pender Island, BC, Canada
5

First rate accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We were more than pleased with this accommodation. The photographs did not do it justice. The condo is spacious and attractively styled with Hawaiian furnishings including, hand-stitched traditional Hawaiian quilts. The large fans kept the rooms comfortable without turning on the air-conditioning (in December). There are two large decks where one could avoid the sun, if desired. The kitchen had modern appliances with garburater and microwave. The pantry was well-stocked with staples. I was pleased to see the resort had areas for recyling materials. We felt at home the minute we entered the suite.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vista D301 - Vacation Award Winner for 2 Years - Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192822
(360) 632-8389 (Washington, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Boston, MA
5

Two weeks in paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Condo:
We arrived to Hawaii on 15AUG11 for a two week long vacation. As soon as we open the door we fell in love with this condo. The decoration is beautiful. The kitchen is fully equipped. Beds are very comfortable and the master bath is huge. The owner thought about everything. There are plenty of books, Big Island guide books, a map of the island and many videos for kids and adults. We were truly impressed with all the amenities. WiFi was a plus for us. Our favorite part was the lanai. It was very large with two different but yet connected areas: one outside of the main room where we relaxed every night and watched the stars, and the other one with a table and chairs that we used for breakfast and dinner every day. I love that this condo is on the third floor. The views are beautiful. In the beach department the owners also thought about everything from umbrellas to boogie boards, coolers, beach towels, several beach chairs and snorkel gear.
Location:
The condo is part of a very neat complex. We used the lap pool and the BBQ area often. It was never crowded and it was always quiet. The location of the condo is also fantastic as it is within walking distance of two shopping areas (King's and Queen's) with restaurants, stores and markets where we did our grocery shopping and we indulged on great sushi often. The area is very safe. There is a running loop where I did my morning run and was greeted by many runners and walkers.
Owner:
The best rental experience we had. The owner is very attentive to detail. When I contacted her by email with questions prior to our trip, she always replied right back. Also, after a couple of days in the condo, she checked with us to ensure we were having a good time and we didn’t need anything. She was always available and ready to help with any of our inquiries. In the condo she has specific instructions for check in and check out that were very helpful, labels in every place and a folder including Big Island recommendations and several coupons.
Summary:
If you are planning a vacation to the Big Island, we would encourage you to get in touch with this condo owner right away. In a few years, we are planning a month long vacation and if we choose Hawaii we will make sure to contact the owner of this home many months in advance to ensure availability. Overall this was our best vacation ever and this condo had a lot to do with it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2