Volcano house rental - Back lanai with forrest views
Back lanai with forrest views
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Volcano House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6 adults and 2 children

You can 'listen to the quiet' when you chose Hale Ohia for your Volcano experience. Surrounded on 3 sides by Ohia and Koa forrest our Volcano home features a fully equipped kitchen with corian counters, cozy living room/dining area with gas fireplace, X/lg. master bedroom suite with plenty of room for two futons on the floor for your children and a lovely bathroom with 2 sinks and wheel chair accessible shower. The guest bedrooms share a bath with shower. Sit on the cozy covered lanai and enjoy the views of the lovely yard and Koa Forrest at the back of the property, as well as the many native birds who call the area their home. You can walk to the lovely 18 hole Volcano Golf and Country Club or if you enjoy walking or jogging, the neighborhood has wide paved streets that are completely safe for your daily exercise routines. The entrance into Volcano National Park is located a short 8 minutes away where you can experience the many wonders the Park has to offer.

38 Reviews of Property 192818 in Volcano, Hawaii

Volcano Hawaii Private Deluxe Golf and Nature Lovers'Escape
average rating of 4.888889 based on 38 reviews
business
Volcano Hawaii Private Deluxe Golf and Nature Lovers'Escape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192818
808 987-5748
Volcano Puna District
California
5

Very relaxing place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
This elegant home is a great place to stay. It is very roomy, has everything you need. It is in a quiet area.The owners were very helpful and friendly. It is very close to the Volcano National park. We enjoyed visiting a Orchid farm which was also close by. I would definately recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Volcano Hawaii Private Deluxe Golf and Nature Lovers'Escape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192818
808 987-5748
Volcano Puna District
Greenfield, WI
5

Perfect and peaceful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was a great option for staying in Volcano and exploring the national park. The house had everything we needed with plenty of extras. We even used the fireplace on a day that was almost a complete rainout. Great for resting and relaxing; would be plenty big for a family with a few kids. We totally enjoyed the area and this great home. Highly recommend.
business
Volcano Hawaii Private Deluxe Golf and Nature Lovers'Escape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192818
808 987-5748
Volcano Puna District
California
5

Perfect for a week near Volcano Nat'l Park!

Perfect for a week near Volcano Nat'l Park!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Linda & Rick's home at the Volcano Country Club was perfect for our week visiting the area. It enabled us to finally spend sufficient time to explore the Volcano Nat'l Park at leisure and many of the out of the way places like Black Sand Beach and the areas around Hilo.
The house was roomy enough for the five in our party and was well equipped to accommodate our every need. We would recommend Linda & Rick's without reservation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Dear Ed,
We were really happy to hear that you and your wife and friends enjoyed your stay at our home at Volcano Golf and Country Club. We love hearing when our guests enjoy our home as much as we do. We hope you can visit again soon!
Aloha,
Rick and Linda
business
Volcano Hawaii Private Deluxe Golf and Nature Lovers'Escape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192818
808 987-5748
Volcano Puna District
5

Great location! Lovely, spacious home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Thanks so much Linda! What a beautiful home you have there!!! We would have loved to stay a few more days on that side - there is never enough time. The home is really lovely though. Very well laid out and appointed. We were traveling with another couple, and it was perfect for us, but we also thought how perfect it would have been a few years back when we brought our two boys and our parents. The yard is just beautiful. We had not seen such a beautiful space outside of the resort facilities we passed. Obviously, you have put a lot of time and tender loving care into the plantings and design. Wish we had been able to spend more time just sitting out there enjoying it. Maybe next time!

Hilo was putting on her "best face" for us on this trip. We have never seen so much sunshine in Hilo, but we made great use of every minute. In fact, we turned in the rental car and had logged 1,160 miles over 10 days! I don't think we could have fit in one more thing. Guess we will have to return! If we do, we certainly hope that your place in Volcano is available again. We will pass on the word to everyone we know heading to Hawaii. (already told close friends who are coming in March!)

Thanks for the excellent communication pre-trip, during, and after as well!

Mahalo,
Jeff and Sandra Jones
Owner's Response: Dear Jeff and Sandra,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our home at the Volcano and thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We feel the same way as you do about our beautiful yard. There is nothing so peaceful as sitting on the back lanai - looking out through the Koa and Ohia trees and watching the native birds as they make their way through the back yard.
We hope you can come again!
Aloha,
Rick and Linda
business
Volcano Hawaii Private Deluxe Golf and Nature Lovers'Escape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192818
808 987-5748
Volcano Puna District
Sacramento, Ca
5

Comfort, Quiet and Proximity

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This attractive and spotlessly clean home is in a quiet residential area about a 10 minute walk from Hi. Volcanoes park. Of particular note is the fact that it has a gas fireplace, is well-insulated and is fitted with dual-pane windows, therefore it is warm in the evenings. Many vacation rentals in this area do not have these features and, at 4000 feet, Volcano can get pretty chilly in spite of being in the tropics. If you stay here, you will not be disappointed.
Owner's Response: Dear Jack,
Thank you very much for this nice review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay at our home in Volcano Golf and Country Club and hope that you will return soon.
Aloha,
Linda and Rick West
business
Volcano Hawaii Private Deluxe Golf and Nature Lovers'Escape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192818
808 987-5748
Volcano Puna District
4

Beautiful well maintained property, great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is a really nice property. Beautiful, spacious, well maintained. Wish we had more time to enjoy the property, use the outdoor patio set, enjoy the gorgeous garden/grounds, etc. Rick and Linda were easy to reach by phone, and gave clear directions to the place (we arrived in the dark too). Very close to the Volcano national park. Bathrooms and rooms were clean and well stocked. Kitchen was well equipped, but I would have liked the pots and pans to be teflon-free and would have liked to have more wooden utensils (pot stirrers, turners and that sort of thing) rather than the plastic ones there. The fridge had lots of extras, like butter, margarine, jam, mayo, mustard... perfectly usable stuff left behind by previous users, etc. Also heaps of salt and pepper shakers, seasonings etc so there is no need to bring these. Would definitely recommend this place, and come back again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Volcano Hawaii Private Deluxe Golf and Nature Lovers'Escape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192818
808 987-5748
Volcano Puna District
5

The best part of our trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved our stay in this place. It was really cozy and very clean. The kitchen was well equipped with dishes, pots and pans, wine glasses, etc. When we first entered, we were greeted with numerous bouquets of fresh flowers all over the home. These types of little touches were everywhere. Tons of luxurious towels, a great master bathroom and walk in shower, soft bedding, and incredibly comfortable beds and pillows, which can be lacking in many vacations homes. And it was so nice to return home on a chilly evening to a warm fireplace powered with a simple push of a button.
The neighborhood was lovely, the neighbors incredibly friendly, and the house is less than a ten minute walk from the Volcano Winery. Our original plan was to stay only a few days in the house, and then head back to our usual vacation spot at the Mauna Kea Resort. But we enjoyed the house so much, we decided to cancel our Mauna Kea reservations and spend a week in the volcano place. It turned out to be our best Big Island vacation to date. The area offers so many amazing hiking and exploring opportunities. And we were very pleasantly surprised with the quality of the nearby restaurants. The Kilauea Lodge is great for breakfast and lunch, and the newly renovated Volcano House Restaurant is a not-to-be-missed experience. Where else on earth can one dine on the top of an active Volcano, watching the glow and billowing smoke from the pool of lava below? It's incredible, and the food was perfection. Tip: make reservations and ask for a table by the window.
There is a fantastic farmers market on Sunday morning, only a five minute drive away. You can pick up tons of fresh produce, jams, cheeses, local organic meats and chicken, etc. Between that and the amazing restaurants, we really didn't need to do much grocery shopping.
We will never again visit the Big Island without a volcano stay. And Linda, the owner, was so kind and accommodating. Stay here. You will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Rod,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our home at Volcano Golf and Country Club. We sincerely appreciate all of the wonderful things you had to say about your experiences during your stay there - not only the wonderful reviews of our home - but of the areas surrounding it. We think that this review will be most helpful to our future guests.
We hope you come back soon!!!!
Aloha,
Linda and Rick West
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Volcano Hawaii Private Deluxe Golf and Nature Lovers'Escape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192818
808 987-5748
Volcano Puna District
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Volcano Experience

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Dear Rick and Linda,
We really enjoyed our stay in the Volcano area, especially your wonderful home. I had not expected such an immaculate place with plenty of linen. Our daughter, her husband, and two children loved the roomy lodging. We took advantage of its proximity to Volcano National Park by visiting the Visitors Center, steam vents, sulphur banks, Jaggar Museum, Thurston lava tube and Devastation trail. My wife, with back problem, was surprised that the walking did not cause her to experience back pains. Seeing the Volcano at Jaggar Museum was on my wife's bucket list. Again, thank you for letting us use your home.
business
Volcano Hawaii Private Deluxe Golf and Nature Lovers'Escape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192818
808 987-5748
Volcano Puna District
Lewisburg, PA
5

Great house close to Volcano N. P.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The house was very clean and very well maintained. We really enjoyed our stay and the convenience to Volcano National Park. It exceeded our expectations and we would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to stay in the Volcano area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Volcano Hawaii Private Deluxe Golf and Nature Lovers'Escape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192818
808 987-5748
Volcano Puna District
5

Volcano living

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Rick and Linda's house enabled us to live as locals on holiday,popping out for a walk then returning for coffee or lunch, leaving again to explore then returning home to barbecue on the lanai. We enjoyed see ing the neighbourhood holiday house with an amazing selection of Christmas and gift items for sale as well as great waffles . Don't miss out if you are there for a weekend in December. House was well equipped and comfy and we would definitely return. The. Hiking was awesome. Owners were good to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We love to hear from our guests and were very happy to know that you and your family enjoyed our home at the Volcano. We hope that you will visit us again..................