Napili condo rental - Lovely Moloka'i and Ocean View from G 254 lanai
Lovely Moloka'i and Ocean View from G 254 lanai
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Napili Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Napili Shores is an oceanfront two story complex of nine buildings perfectly situated on 6.3 acres of picturesque lush tropical grounds;Koi Pond and fountain off Lobby walkway. Located on the south end of Napili Bay, a protected, crescent-shaped, white-sand beach with breathtaking views of Moloka'i and Lana'i islands. Excellent for swimming and snorkeling; most likely sightings here include: sea turtles, colorful reef fish, dolphin pods and monk seals. In season, December-April, the Humpback whales are frequently seen with their young breaching in the waters off the bay! Great spot for families,honeymooners or anyone looking for a special spot to relax.

We share our privately owned 'home away from home' with friends and referrals at reduced rates. Enjoy the ocean and Moloka'i views from this second floor studio which captures the ocean breezes! Parking is free. The kitchen is fully equipped. There is a Queen murphy bed and sofa bed and ceiling fan.

For your convenience there is a registration area with activities desk, fully-equipped laundry room which your room key opens, two pools and jacuzzi, gas barbecues and picnic area with shuffleboard, giant checkers, and croquet. At the oceanfront pool area is the 'Gazebo' where breakfast and lunch are served and free coffee offered in the mornings. It is also a gathering spot to join with family and friends and watch the sunset.

This is a popular location within walking distance to the famous Kapalua Bay and a short drive to Honolua Bay reserve renown for its underwater sea life, occasional spinner dolphin sightings and in the winter surfing on the point. Other activities close by include golf and tennis.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

What a contrast to LA life! Swimming is a favorite sport and what better place than the warm lovely waters at Napili Bay. Snorkeling along the shores is great fun with all the coral and sea life to view. Hiking is another favorite activity which we find with in easy walking distance from our place. Jay and Brenda

The Owner purchased this condo in 2008

We find a relaxing atmosphere here at Napili Shores, we enjoy the beauty of the grounds and friendly service. A small bay with no high rise buildings, great bay to swim,snorkel or paddle and boogie board. In winter there is surfing and most exciting of all the whales breaching off shore!

Protected bay for swimmers, no boats enter this bay. Occasional dolphin pods are spotted off shore. Reefs for snorkeling and usually lots of turtles; close by are hiking trails, golf and tennis. If you don't want to grill or cook, there are fine restaurants in the area including the famous Gazebo at the waters edge for breakfast or lunch on this property.

10 Reviews of Property 192757 in Napili, Hawaii

Napili Shores Studio: Great Ocean View! Site Whales & Turtles;Snorkel,Golf&Hike
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 10 reviews
business
Napili Shores Studio: Great Ocean View! Site Whales & Turtles;Snorkel,Golf&Hike
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192757vbi
310-570-7948
Napili Maui
Boulder, CO
4

An excellent value in Napili

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This condo provides a lovely place to enjoy the northwest Maui area and is a really good value. It is sited to have a nice view of the ocean from the lanai--great for whale-watching and picturesque views of Molokai across the strait. With a rental car, it is quite easy to get around to many other restaurants, ocean sites, hiking/walking, Napili, Lahaina, and Kapalua. The condo itself is pleasantly decorated, clean, and all the appliances and amenities you might need. There is no towel/linens exchange service, but there is a well-equipped laundry room on the Napili Shores property. We have rented this condo a number of times, and the owners are unfailingly helpful and responsive. A glance at the visitors log book in the room shows that many others have loved staying here as well. We will definitely be coming again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo, Karen, for reviewing our unit! We strive to make our guest stay pleasant. We do offer an extended stay cleaning of the unit more than a 21 day stay and our housekeeping service is available for guests who would like to have linen changed and unit cleaning during their stay for an extra fee. Look forward to assisting you with future stays a Napili! Brenda and Jay
business
Napili Shores Studio: Great Ocean View! Site Whales & Turtles;Snorkel,Golf&Hike
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192757vbi
310-570-7948
Napili Maui
California
5

Great for R&R

Great for R&R
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Fabulous view! Comfortable accommodations! includes WiFi! Considerate landlords! We fell in love with Napili Shores the first time we saw it. This unit has a great ocean view for a reasonable price. In the winter you can see the whales. The beach is just a short walk and the 2 pools are scrumptious. For R & R it can't be beat. We try to come once a year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Napili Shores Studio: Great Ocean View! Site Whales & Turtles;Snorkel,Golf&Hike
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192757vbi
310-570-7948
Napili Maui
Kelowna, BC, Canada
5

Another Wonderful Stay at Napili Shores

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was our second stay in this condo, and if we are able to return again in the future, this studio will be on the top of our list. The owners are great to work with and the condo is lovely and accurately represented in the photos.
The location within the complex is really nice, too, in that you have afternoon shade and the angle of the building provides decent privacy and a beautiful view from the lanai over the grounds, the Gazebo Restaurant and across the ocean to Molokai.
This condo offers terrific value - the Napili location, with the nice Napili Shores amenities, at an affordable price. Thanks Brenda and Jay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Napili Shores Studio: Great Ocean View! Site Whales & Turtles;Snorkel,Golf&Hike
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192757vbi
310-570-7948
Napili Maui
Denver, CO
5

Better than the pictures tell! This was the perfect vacation condo...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Wow, what a vacation! This condo unit on Napili Shores was the perfect location for our week long vacation in Maui. The balcony overlooking the courtyard actually provides a good view to the ocean and you can see how long the line is for the gazeebo (which is fantastic!). We had planned to simply use it as a home-base without much amenity, but found otherwise as it had everything we needed, including the little things like a couple beach chairs and boogie board, dishware, working fridge, stove, toaster, etc. The location is perfect and nearby many beaches that you can walk to. The Murphy bed was comfy for the 2 of us and allowed for room to stretch out during the day. There's also a hide-a-bed in the couch. The new surf shop on the corner is great, with new gear and cheap prices (half of what we found elsewhere!). Several good restaurants are within walking distance and with a car you can get anywhere on the island from here. We found the best surf near this unit during our trip, too. The snorkeling in Napili Bay and nearby Honolua bay was world-class. I would recommend this unit to anyone and will certainly come back again for our next trip to Maui! This place is better than the reviews and pictures make it look.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Napili Shores Studio: Great Ocean View! Site Whales & Turtles;Snorkel,Golf&Hike
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192757vbi
310-570-7948
Napili Maui
Spokane, WA
5

We had a great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Brenda and Jay's unit at Napili Shores is a winner. This is our 5th visit to Maui and we have stayed at many other properties but the location at Napili and the accomodations at Brenda and Jay's condo were perfect.

There is reasonable snorkeling at Napili Bay and the adjacent bays, but the 5 minute drive up to Honolua Bay is worth it if you really want to see a variety of hard corals and fish. For dinner, we found ourselves either cooking in the condo (there are great BQ's on-site) or taking the 10 minute drive down to Lahaina or Kaanapali when we wanted a little more nightlife or were being lazy.

The fold out bed was as comfortable as anything we've ever slept on and the sofa sleeper was great for our 12 year old daughter. This is a studio so one couple with a child is about the maximum occupancy one could expect. With the screen open and the overhead fan on, temperatures in the unit stayed very comfortable and there was always a nice breeze present. There is no AC but none was needed during our stay.

Both the grounds and the condo were very clean and well kept. Both pools were immaculate. Upon leaving, we inquired what the room rate would be if booked directly through Outrigger and it was over 2x what we paid!

Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Napili Shores Studio: Great Ocean View! Site Whales & Turtles;Snorkel,Golf&Hike
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192757vbi
310-570-7948
Napili Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
" Great view of Ocean and Whales" " Brenda and Jay have a great unit at Napili Shores! Modern,clean and comfortable. The fold down murphy bed slept well,enjoyed whale watching from lanai and down by the Gazebo at sunset. Very nice grounds with lots of tropical plans and flowers. Good snorkeling with fish and turtles. Look forward to staying again the next time we are in Maui."
business
Napili Shores Studio: Great Ocean View! Site Whales & Turtles;Snorkel,Golf&Hike
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192757vbi
310-570-7948
Napili Maui
Chicago, IL
5

Vacation of a lifetime!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
What we were expecting at the condo upon reviewing the pictures online was nothing compared to the paradise we were welcomed to. This condo is everything portrayed on the site and SO MUCH MORE! We vacationed with our family and were pleasantly surprised at how comfortable the condo was. We ate many meals prepared right in the kitchen, and watched the sunrises/sunsets from the lanai and/or poolside! Napili shores is definitely family friendly, amazing snorkeling opportunities (amazed by how many sea turtles we encountered), and ample 'out-of-water' experiences too! We have an 18 month old, and he had a blast playing in the sand, swimming in the pool, and running in the grass (to name a few). While we enjoyed most of our time on the water, whether swimming, snorkeling, jumping waves, or whale watching, we also took a couple hikes that proved to have fantastic views, as well as did some driving for sightseeing. The gazebo (right on the property) had great food, and you could order take-out and eat on the lanai or poolside to avoid the lines! Recommend hiking down to the blowhole (a turn-off spot up Route 30), Take the hike to the bluff (paths right by Napili Shores), and definitely go on a whale watching cruise if visiting during the season! After spending a week at Napili Shores, my husband is sold and wants to move to Maui! We will, at the very least, absolutely return and will recommend this condo to everyone!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha,
Napili is a great spot for families! There are many activities to enjoy and combined with the beauty of the area make for a relaxing experience. Hope you return soon! Jay and Brenda
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Napili Shores Studio: Great Ocean View! Site Whales & Turtles;Snorkel,Golf&Hike
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192757vbi
310-570-7948
Napili Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We are here on our honeymoon and what a great time! The snorkeling and turtles in Napili Bay are awesome.Went on a champagne sunset cruise on the Scotch Mist II and finished the night at cool cats cafe listening to Jazz an awesome day all around. Went snorkeling at Molokini and Honolua Bay but Napili Bay is just as good plus it has turtles! Drove the north part of the island to Pa'ia, what a great drive! much more fun than the road to Hana (much narrower roads). We also did the road to Hana and all around__ waves at Big Beach were lots of fun. Very Strong! We're saving the helicopter trip for next time. The breakfast pancakes at the Gazebo are great if don't mind putting on a pound or two. We had a fantastic visit, the people are frindly the resort is wonderful(not smokin' hot like Lahaina or Kihei) and you have everything you need or want here or a short drive away. Thanks again for letting us stay in your awesome place. Mahalo
business
Napili Shores Studio: Great Ocean View! Site Whales & Turtles;Snorkel,Golf&Hike
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192757vbi
310-570-7948
Napili Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Wow! What a nice place. We love the murphy bed,couch,the pictures on the walls. All very nice.
Great ceiling fan,too. The TV looks nice but we did not turn it on once as we enjoyed the sounds of the wind,scattered showers and especially the wonderful birds.
During our last breakfast on the balcony_ordered from the Gazebo(yum)_we lingered a bit too long and now are scrambling to catch our flight.
Mahalo!
business
Napili Shores Studio: Great Ocean View! Site Whales & Turtles;Snorkel,Golf&Hike
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192757vbi
310-570-7948
Napili Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Aloha Brenda and Jay,
Thank you for renting your beautiful condo to us! The view,the complex,the kitchen and bath are all great! We enjoyed, as always, spending hours watching the whales from shore here.