Cheboygan house rental - Lower Patio from Seawall
Lower Patio from Seawall
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Cheboygan House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 12

We are located on the Cheboygan River, which is the top end of the vast Inland Waterway going south, which is miles and miles of interconnecting lakes and rivers, offering some of the very best in Michigan boating, swimming, water skiing, and fishing. County boat launch & trailer parking just down the street at the Lincoln Bridge. Boat rentals readily available in town.

The Mackinaw Bridge, gateway to the vast outdoor wonderland of the famous upper peninsula, is only a short fourteen mile scenic drive along the south shore of Lake Huron, as is the Ferry Landing to the magical old world charm of beautiful Mackinaw Island. A day trip treat the whole family will enjoy immensely.

Fishing : Of the many areas to fish in Cheboygan is the Cheboygan River. Public fishing areas along the river include the DNR Dock, Cheboygan County Marina, Major City Park, Washington Park and the Cheboygan Dam. In addition, great fishing spots can be found along the Inland Waterway, Mullett Lake, Burt Lake, Black Lake and Indian River.

Golf and Parks: Golf – Cheboygan Golf & Country Club,18 hole, Mullett Lake Golf & Country Club, 1096 Mullett Lake Rd. 9 hole.

Gordon Turner Park – N. Huron. Enjoy swimming, a playground, picnics, walks along the boardwalk, the Crib Lighthouse, bird watching, soccer fields, or just take in a panoramic view of Lake Huron and the Straits of Mackinac. The Cheboygan County Marina is also located here, take a walk and enjoy looking at the boats.

Town & Recreation Area: Black Mountain Forest Recreation Area – 13 miles out of Cheboygan on Twin Lakes Rd. Hunting, fishing, snowmobiling, hiking, mountain biking, horseback riding, camping, cross-country skiing, and off road vehicle trails.

Downtown - Downtown Cheboygan has much to offer everyone! Whether it’s shopping, dining or strolling along the river, enjoying a summer concert, or catching one of the many Downtown events, you’ll want to make Downtown Cheboygan your destination.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 192680 in Cheboygan, Michigan

A lovely family home, situated on the beautiful Cheboygan River!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
A lovely family home, situated on the beautiful Cheboygan River!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192680
+1 941 662-7310
Cheboygan Northern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Five Star Flip Key Guest Review August 30, 2010

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Relaxing!!
This home is 2 fold. The main floor is very nice and clean. The bed rooms are very nice with good ventalation. Each bed room is spacious and set up for a family. The Kitchen is well equiped and set up nice. The basement is the next fold. It is finished completely. You can watch Tv or eat at the dining table or watch the boats go by. The basement also has a door leading to the patio. The patio over looks the river. The Whole house is set up to relax.
The Friedman Family Stay August 8, 2009
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A lovely family home, situated on the beautiful Cheboygan River!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192680
+1 941 662-7310
Cheboygan Northern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Five Star Flip Key Guest Review July 31, 2010

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Great Rental!!
Seven of us- all women, can you believe- rented this house for 5 days. It included everything as well as laundry capabilities. (all lines, towels, etc) There was plenty of rooom for all of us and we so enjoyed the location (close to Macknaw IS, etc) and the patioon the river. Would highly recommend for families and/or groups.

The Stegmaier Party Stay June 22, 2010
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A lovely family home, situated on the beautiful Cheboygan River!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192680
+1 941 662-7310
Cheboygan Northern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Five Star Flip Key Guest Review June 17, 2010

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
A Really Comfortable Home With a Great View!!
There were four couples staying in the home and we found the home to be very confortable and accomodated the four couples well. The home was very clean and well decorated. The location of the home was beautiful and sits right on the Cheboygan river. We found the location to suit us just fine as we were able to travel to all attractions real easy.

· By James Hostutler from Saginaw, Michigan on 6/17/2010 for a stay in 6/1/2010
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A lovely family home, situated on the beautiful Cheboygan River!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192680
+1 941 662-7310
Cheboygan Northern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Five Star Flip Key Guest Review July 22, 2010

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
A Beautiful House With Plenty of Room and Great Views!!
This is a beautiful house with plenty of room and great views! It is close to shopping and within walking distance to pizza and burgers. It is also close enough to do day trips to Mackinac City/Island which we did several days. The house was very comfortable most days, but it did get t little too warm a couple of days. I did really enjoy being on the river and watching the boats come and go. The owner was awesome to work with, and communication was very easy. My only complaint was the lack of air conditioning! Although more than one key probably would be more convenient.

· By Goodrich835 from East Lansing, MI on 7/22/2010 for a stay in 7/1/2010
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A lovely family home, situated on the beautiful Cheboygan River!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192680
+1 941 662-7310
Cheboygan Northern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Five Star Flip Key Guest Review August 10, 2010

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Great Location!!
We so much enjoyed the location of this cottage. It allowed us to visit Mackinac Island for a day, do some shopping in Mackinaw City on another morning and then head just a bit south to enjoy being with family on Mullet Lake. The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful, family friendly and the four bedrooms allowed all adults in our party to have a queen size (or larger) bed and their own bedroom. The backyard patio was great for eating outdoors and enjoying the view of the river.

· By Sue from Rochester, MI on 8/10/2010 for a stay in 7/1/2010
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
A lovely family home, situated on the beautiful Cheboygan River!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192680
+1 941 662-7310
Cheboygan Northern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Five Star Flip Key Guest Review August 19, 2010

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Great Week at a Great Place!!
What a nice house in a very nice neighborhood with a very nice view of the Cheboygan River. Helped make this a very nice week for us. Also, very close to stores, restaurants and the such. We had a great time.

· By RS from Waldorf MD on 8/19/2010 for a stay in 8/1/2010
business
A lovely family home, situated on the beautiful Cheboygan River!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192680
+1 941 662-7310
Cheboygan Northern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Five Star Flip Key Guest Review August 22, 2010

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Very Comfortable Home!!
This home had everything we could have ever needed. It was beautiful and comfortable and we had a wonderful relaxing vacation

· By Darlene from Bay City Mi on 8/22/2010 for a stay in 8/1/2010
business
A lovely family home, situated on the beautiful Cheboygan River!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192680
+1 941 662-7310
Cheboygan Northern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Five Star Flip Key Guest Review October 26, 2010

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Perfect Week in October!!
We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Joe said we would have everything we needed and he was right. The house was clean and the downstairs living area worked out perfect for our family to spread out. The setting was georgous with the river right in the back yard. We sat around the fire ring on the downstairs patio and looked at the stars. Felt very private. This house and our experience with the owners was better than we ever expected. Our family would return in a heartbeat if we are ever in the area again no doubt about it.

· By The White Family from Ann Arbor on 10/26/2010 for a stay in 10/1/2010
business
A lovely family home, situated on the beautiful Cheboygan River!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192680
+1 941 662-7310
Cheboygan Northern Michigan
lapeer, Mi., USA
5

Cheboygan home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Place was clean and as advertised, very nice..could have had a larger dining area to accomodate 12 at once, but was not really a problem, we had 8 at one table and 4 at another..nearby. River access is superb, lots of things to do and the home is large enough so every one is not tripping over one another.
we cruised the inland waterway and boated out to Mackinaw Island, wonderful.
Did not use the local restaurants, this was a family time and we enjoyed all of our meals at the house, each family responsible for certain days...worked for us
Again home was clean and well prepared, equipped for everything, the outdoor fire pit hosted smore parties and worked fantastic..could not keep the grandkids from feeding the ducks..I think many of them have names now.
also some of our group rode the rails to trails path to indian river, nice facility
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A lovely family home, situated on the beautiful Cheboygan River!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192680
+1 941 662-7310
Cheboygan Northern Michigan
Flushing Michigan
5

Beautiful house in an excellent loacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
I am not sure where to start! First and foremost Tina is such a sweetie!!! She was so very nice and helpful and it was the best for you to have her there to help with our wedding on the 4th of July. We had requested our small number of guests to please stay out of the house. The first person that walked in I thought "oh no"! Tina, stepped right up and helped saying she would handle it for me. I laughed and walked away to get dressed for the wedding. We had no problems from that minute forward to my knowledge. We did all we could to respect your place having extra people on the property. Tina was a great help in this regard and handled it in such a friendly manner. I appreciate the experience so very much!! What a beautiful house you have and thank you so very much for trusting us. I grew up with a summer cottage in the Les Cheneanx islands and have always had a warm fuzzy feeling for the north. My husband was born and lived in Cheboygan for awhile. We went on our first vacation almost 12 yrs ago in Cheboygan and am so happy we were able to go back and wed there. It was extremely special and your place is absolutely everything I had hoped it would be. The house is spacious and so well equipped that all you need to pack is a suitcase. We enjoyed boating the remainder of the week. This is another feature for this property that makes it such a great place to be. Plenty of room for boats to tie to without worry of damage and a great place in the river. We had a such a wonderful time and thank you so very much for the bottle of champagne too. It was certainly an unexpected treat. We want to come back and visit your place again very much! We have several friends and family in the area and your location and accommodations are out of this world. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway