Anaheim house rental - Picture yourself lounging pool side!
Picture yourself lounging pool side!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps20
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 
Special Offer! Spring Savings!!! -

Anaheim House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2.5 bath, sleeps 20 total 10/beds, 6/sofa sleepers, 4/air mattress

Ultimate SoCal Vacation Homes' Garden Retreat is more than 2550 sq. ft. of comfort, relaxation and fun located in a quiet community right in the heart of beautiful Orange County. This home away from home is loaded with amenities and sprawls across an enormous 11,000 sq. ft. lot at the very end of a long elbow shaped cul-de-sac. Garden Retreat's features include billiards, shuffleboard, ping-pong, air hockey, electronic dartboard, theater room with 47' HD TV, two 32' HD TVs, and much more. The spacious backyard is fully fenced and features a heated swimming pool with automatic safety cover, 7 seat/43 jet hot tub, outdoor kitchen with 100,000 BTU grill, multiple outdoor eating areas, two grass areas, beautiful flowers, and it backs up to a multi-purpose athletic field with running track. Whether you are a single family or multi families traveling together the Garden Retreat offers ultimate comfort, ultimate convenience, and ultimate fun!

Some Helpful Suggestions for Your SoCal Trip: We know how to have fun while maximizing your time. Here are a few pointers:

- Do Disneyland on a weekday. This seems like a no-brainer, but there really is a huge difference in the amount of people on a weekend which means longer lines!

- Plan at least one half day hanging out at the house. Swim, play games, watch movies, do whatever, together. You are choosing to stay in a vacation home for comfort, convenience and fun! Some of your best memories will be made just enjoying time together at 'home,' (the games help a lot!)

- Even though check-in usually is around 3pm, get to Anaheim a couple hours early and do your shopping. Go to Target, Costco, the grocery store and wherever else you need to get situated. Or ask about ordering your groceries online and having them delivered. This way, once when you check in you can start having fun right away!

- Plan out what your group wants to do BEFORE you get to the house, even if it's just Monday is Disneyland, Tuesday the beach, Wednesday Hollywood, etc.

What Michael Loves about the Garden Retreat: When I first walked into this house I fell in love with the layout. It's a totally killer 1966 tri-level at the end of a street that nobody has to drive down unless they live on. Totally secluded. Plus, it backs up to the back side of an athletic field for a school. Cannon balls off the diving board are awesome! Lots of birds, there are two doves that nest in the cypress (balled up) trees, and there is a really awesome blue bird that comes by. We bought this home in 2008, spent some time upgrading and remodeling, then set it up with everything necessary to have an awesome vacation. Theater room? Yea. I got to go on a Best Buy rampage for HD TV's and audio equipment, got a great deal on a new air hockey and ping pong table, set up the garage, put in the hot tub and outdoor kitchen.... next thing we knew this house was dialed in! We've put a lot of thought, consideration and care into setting this home up for your maximum enjoyment, we're sure you'll love it!

More Details
Hide Details

The Smith family owns and manages three vacation homes in Anahiem, CA while raising their children in a small town outside of Austin, TX. Born and raised in Southern California, they enjoy the opportunity to return for visits with family and friends. With so much to offer, SoCal is their ideal family vacation destination. While staying in the homes they can't help but be looking for ways to improve the quality of their guests' experience.

The Smiths Love the opportunities vacation home ownership gives them to serve their guests. They also Love that managing a vacation home business gives Angela the ability to stay home with their four children.

Angela manages the day to day operation of the homes including coordinating 2 property managers, cleaning crews, handymen, a grounds crew and a pool service technician. High quality guest experiences are a team effort!

The Smiths also enjoy the opportunities they've been given from time to time to collaborate with the HomeAway team headquartered in Austin, TX. They even got to host the Griswold's Family Truckster for a couple days (see listing photo) as part of HomeAway's Truckie's Tour media campaign. Michael currently writes a blog for the HomeAway Owner Community site.

Angela Smith purchased this house in 2008

This is our second vacation home. We chose Anaheim a second time because we Love how centrally located it is and it's proximity to Disneyland.

Our first vacation home, also in Anaheim, was actually our family home for 4 years before moving to Texas. When we moved to Texas we didn't want to part with our home that we had just remodeled and absolutely Loved! So the idea of turning it into a vacation home made sense, and it's been great!

In 2011 we added a third home to our offering and it is located directly next door to the Garden Retreat. So, if you are looking to accommodate a large group, please let us know!

47 Reviews of Property 192631 in Anaheim, California

Save on $50 Per Night on Remaining April Dates!!!
average rating of 4.9787235 based on 47 reviews
business
Save on $50 Per Night on Remaining April Dates!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192631
+1 7149327300
Anaheim Orange County
Where do you live?
5

Awesome vacation home for families!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Several of my family members were traveling to Southern California from different locations to celebrate our father's 80th birthdays. We had 5 adults and 4 kids, ages 5 to 10. Our niece had rented a different Vacation home from this same owner a year or so prior. The owner was so helpful and accommodating. I must say the vacation homes that this owner has are Excellent!!! The home was exceptionally clean and very comfortable, had so many items to make our stay convenient. The neighborhood was quiet with so much close by (groceries, shopping, interstates). I highly recommend this vacation home or any home from this owner.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Save on $50 Per Night on Remaining April Dates!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192631
+1 7149327300
Anaheim Orange County
5

Anaheim Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We just finished our wedding week in wonderful Southern California. The houses we rented from "Home Away" we incredible. We needed two houses and they were able to accommodate us with two side by side in a very quiet cul-de-sac. The amenities were AWESOME. In ground pools, Hot Tubs, Game rooms, Modern kitchens and furnishings. These houses were also centrally located to most of Southern California and less than 5 minutes to Disneyland. We will definately stay at these properties again on our future visits and I will give them a 5 start recommendation to anyone.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Save on $50 Per Night on Remaining April Dates!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192631
+1 7149327300
Anaheim Orange County
San Antonio, TX
5

Have a big group and little kids? Stay here!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I don't usually write reviews. I have three kids under 7 years old and in the time it takes to sit down, start the computer and log in, I'm lucky if my house isn't on fire. It takes OUTSTANDING service and amenities to motivate me to take that time. IF YOU ONLY READ ONE REVIEW HERE, MAKE IT THIS ONE!

We stayed in two houses (181249 & 361998) which were right next door to each other (this was so convenient for our large group) . Here are the reasons these houses were perfect for our Big Texan Clan:

* Both houses were spotlessly clean.
- Seriously, I would have let my kids eat off the floors. The mattresses looked brand new and even the comforters looked and smelled fresh and clean.
LITTLE SOMETHING EXTRA: The pillows had two clean cases on them and no drool spots (am I the only one with that phobia?).

*The bathrooms and kitchen were fully equipped.

- And by equipped, I mean loaded! Hair dryers, packaged soap, shampoo and conditioner and lots of fluffy white towels in the bathrooms.

- Eatery that ranged from glass plates to sippy cups for the kids, condiments (who wants to buy bottles of ketchup and mustard for a two week stay?), and spices in the kitchen.
LITTLE SOMETHING EXTRA: There were waffle makers. Enough said.

*The pool was beautiful.
-And as safe as a pool could be. I am a major hypochondriac. I worried all the way to California about the pools at the houses and my non-swimming kids. I was pleased to find that there were lots of life jackets and floaties and the pool cover was the kind that can hold a person's weight. We were still careful but my fears were unfounded and my oldest son even learned to swim in this pool while we were there.
LITTLE SOMETHING EXTRA: The pool is 10 feet deep. With a divingboard.

ICING ON THE CAKE: Our gigantic group had seven kiddos under seven including two babies. These houses had toys, exersausers, pack n' plays, sippy cups, high chairs, travel high chairs, even baby monitors. If you have a little one, you know how much "stuff" you have to pack for trips. Next time my bags will be packed with nothing but chocolate. :)

Beautiful weather, beautiful houses, beautiful time had by all! You will not regret staying in one (or both) of these houses.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Save on $50 Per Night on Remaining April Dates!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192631
+1 7149327300
Anaheim Orange County
Austin, Texas.
5

The Perfect Family Getaway!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We are a family of six four kids ages 11-15. I can not say enough about this house. It was a home away from home. Our kids felt at ease and I and my husband were at peace. The lay out of the house was outstanding. The kids wanted the basement and the space away from the upstairs. THE POOL was so wonderful when we were not out site seeing we could not get the kids out of the pool. You have thought of everything when it came to what a house needs. I still can not believe this was a house we rented for a week, as it felt like our own. The location was perfect, so close to everything! I am so grateful we found this beautiful home for our vacation. We will be telling everyone we know about this home away from home! Thank you so very much The LaBounty/Webb Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Save on $50 Per Night on Remaining April Dates!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192631
+1 7149327300
Anaheim Orange County
5

Just perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a wonderful time. It was perfect!
It was great to stay in a house that could host 3 families with everything we need and so we were able to enjoy the spirit and the places of the neighborhood without wasting time.
It surprised us how well equipped is the house, since linens and towels in the bedrooms till a kitchen stocked with appliances, cookware, dishes and utensils. And so was the laundry and living room, with games and a lot of entertainment and fun.
The city is also great. We visit very nice parks and places. And that gave us wonderful moments with our kids.
It was so complete that we want to come back!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Save on $50 Per Night on Remaining April Dates!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192631
+1 7149327300
Anaheim Orange County
5

Southern California family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family ages 64 to 3 all enjoyed our stay at the Garden Retreat. Angela was so easy to deal with and everything was a promised. We had plenty of towels, nice soft bed linens and the home was very clean. We had more then enough space for three families and our grandkids especially loved the garage area with ping pong and foosball tables. The pool and hot tub area were perfect and we loved the coded automatic pool. This was wonderful since we had little ones in our group.
The location was very convenient to Disneyland and took us about 10 minutes to get to the park each day. It was wonderful to come home and use the pool. We ate all of our meals on the large patio and used the grill many times.
It was a outstanding stay and we were so very pleased to have found this property.
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Save on $50 Per Night on Remaining April Dates!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192631
+1 7149327300
Anaheim Orange County
San Francisco Bayarea
5

Best Vacation Rental Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We spent a long time looking for properties to host our families for our son's wedding in Southern CA. This was the perfect home along with the other rental right next door. Our families were so impressed with the houses. The houses looked liked model homes and were perfect for vacationing with generations of family. The owners have thought of everything for your vacation-toys for every age and the kitchen is well stocked with kitchen gadgets, plates, glasses, and silverware. No need to bring anything except your clothes and food. The owner Angela is very professional and on top of things. We would highly recommend either one of their properties. Some day we will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Save on $50 Per Night on Remaining April Dates!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192631
+1 7149327300
Anaheim Orange County
5

WONDERFUL GET AWAY!! AWESOME HOUSE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We had rented homes before for our family vacations, but I must say Angela pulled out all the stops on this home! The home was just amazing! I agree the pics don't do this house justice! We had 12 in our group 4 children and 8 adults and we still had plenty of room in the home without stepping on each other! The pool and hot tub were a huge hit with everyone...we couldn't get enough! The game room was amazing as was the pool table and huge T.V. adjacent to the room with the pool table. We had plenty of eating space for all members of the family both inside and outside! Angela was always available for any questions or concerns and took pride in making our stay one we will never forget! We had 2 grandchildren with us ages 4 and 2 and when they found the tote of toys they were in heaven! We spent a week in this lovely home and didn't want to leave. We spent 6 days at Disneyland and by 3 or 4pm everyone was ready to go back to the house and swim and hang out. We had plenty of room in the bathrooms, tons of towels and lots of hot water! Everything was exactly as stated in the description of the home! Loved every minute we spent there...it was homey and felt like we were at home! You can't go wrong in renting this home or any one of Angela's rentals! We look forward to another vacation and renting from Angela...she is the BEST! We are looking for reasons to come back soon!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Save on $50 Per Night on Remaining April Dates!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192631
+1 7149327300
Anaheim Orange County
5

FANTASTIC!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
There were 8 of us (6 adults and 2 children) on holiday from Australia. We had just spent 6 weeks travelling around America and this home was the perfect way to end our trip. The house is absolutely amazing!. There was plenty of room for everyone and so much to do for the kids. The house is set up beautifully, the backyard is fantastic and the pool, spa and games room was a big hit with everyone. It was a short easy drive to Disneyland and the supermarket up the street is easy to get to, either by walking or car. Angela (the owner) is lovely and was very easy to deal with from beginning to end. We would definately stay here again if we ever get back to Anaheim, I wouldn't even bother bother looking at other properties, you can't improve on perfect!!! THANK YOU!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Save on $50 Per Night on Remaining April Dates!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192631
+1 7149327300
Anaheim Orange County
San Mateo, CA
5

A changed family.... for the better!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I must start this review with a thank you. We were literally speechless as to how perfect everything was for our arrival. It felt like home and it meant the world to us. The home was perfectly equipped with anything and everything we could ask for. Being able to have all of our food delivered by a local market to the house before we arrived was just the perfect touch. It allowed all of us to eat better and have exactly what we wanted without taking a minute away from our trip. We could not get over how it literally felt you guys have thought of everything to make our stay better. It got to the point that every time we open a new closet we laughed because we thought of course they have that for us. When we went to Disneyland and halfway through the day my daughter started asking when are we going to go back to the house to swim and play I knew the house was truly something special. The whole trip was truly special and we will be back... many times... Forget hotels! This was living!

And lastly... besides the perfect, clean, incredibly equipped even better then the pictures lovely home... Angela, your help in coordinating everything was and is so appreciated! Again it just felt like you thought of everything. You asked us some interests and then sent us great ideas to make the trip better! We went to Disneyland... of course amazing... went to the San Diego Safari park... WOW... then sent to Sea World... WOW²

Please feel free to use us a reference at any anytime. You are welcome to give out my email or phone number to anyone that has any questions about staying at your home. Before this trip we honestly had never thought of staying at a rented home. It was always hotels. Never again if I can help it. Home living is the only way to go.

Best wishes to the both of you!
Charlie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5