Ponte Vedra Beach house rental - Welcome to Sand Castle!
Welcome to Sand Castle!
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Ponte Vedra Beach House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms (2 Master Suites), 4 Full Baths, 1 Half Bath, Sleeps 16

Welcome to the Sand Castle! This expansive home is the ideal get-away for large families. In 2013, we did an $80,000 remodel on the interior and exterior!

On the main (2nd) floor is a living-dining-cooking area, and two master suites with private baths. The kitchen has granite counters, stainless appliances and a breakfast bar which can seat 4. The dining area has seating for 8. The living area has a tv, stereo, wet bar and plenty of room for everyone. Outside, you will find a huge deck, which greatly expands the entertaining areas.

The 3rd floor features two queen bedrooms and a loft. The loft has a day bed and trundle overlooking the living area. The loft opens onto a wonderful deck with panoramic ocean views!

On the ground floor there is a large bunk room with two twin-over-double bunkbeds. One of the beds has a twin trundle bed underneath. This room is perfect for a bunch of kids or a few adults. This floor also has a full bath, game room with pool table, dart board and large screen TV

16 Reviews of Property 192578 in Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida

Last minute special!!! May weeks dropped from $3,800 to $3,300/week!!!
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 16 reviews
business
Last minute special!!! May weeks dropped from $3,800 to $3,300/week!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192578
+1 904-349-0614
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
Moravian Falls, NC
5

Sand Castle a must stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
LOVED this house! It was ideal for our family and friends(17 total) who came to town for our daughter's wedding. The 3 floors provided plenty of privacy for everyone; TV's in every bedroom; enough bathrooms to go around plus the ocean view was wonderful. I would highly recommend this house for a vacation to anyone!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are confident that all our future guests will love Sand Castle as much as our first guest did. The house is beautifully decorated, spacious, designed perfectly for large family groups, contains many amenities, and it is directly on the beach!
........................Judy and David at Wren Beach Rentals
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Last minute special!!! May weeks dropped from $3,800 to $3,300/week!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192578
+1 904-349-0614
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
5

Beachy Christmas!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We absolutely loved staying at SandCastle! It was a full house with 16 adults but it made for a lovely and cozy Christmas! David was prompt in responding to emails and was delightful to work with. Truly a great get-a-way! I would highly recommend this and their other properties to friends and family!
business
Last minute special!!! May weeks dropped from $3,800 to $3,300/week!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192578
+1 904-349-0614
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
Lady Lake, FL
5

We love Wren Beach Rentals!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We have been with Wren for 4 years, others before them, and they are the BEST! This was our third year at Sancastle and wow what a great surprise. It is so amazing when an organization actually updates and maintainers rental property. The updates on this house are so lovely and workable for a family at the beach. Makes us look forward to next year. Wren beach rentals always goes above and beyond with the quality of their properties as well as the cleanliness of the houses. They have a real understanding of the challenges of having seaside homes and put real money and effort into the maintenance and upgrades on there rentals. And our family loves Sandcastle! We will be back next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Last minute special!!! May weeks dropped from $3,800 to $3,300/week!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192578
+1 904-349-0614
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Sandcastle was perfect for our extended family vacation! It was recently remodeled, and was very tastefully decorated.
It had everything you need including hair dryers, an iron and ironing board, hand soap in the bathrooms, cleaning supplies, trash bags, extra refrigerator/freezer in the garage, beach towels, beach chairs, beach toys, and everything you could possibly need in the kitchen.
Love the fact that it had 2 master suites, and the downstairs bunk room was PERFECT for all the kids!
The back deck was awesome and we spent most of our time out there just relaxing and watching the beautiful ocean, day and night.
There was PLENTY of room for people to sleep, and it was nice to have bedrooms on all 3 floors so everyone could spread out.
You could easily walk to Cap's Restaurant, which is amazing at sunset, and there's a Publix grocery store a few miles down the road.
We had a great time and would definetly rent this house again!
business
Last minute special!!! May weeks dropped from $3,800 to $3,300/week!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192578
+1 904-349-0614
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
4

Beach House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Enjoyed our stay and loved the house. I would upgrade the grill. We attempted to cook some nice steaks but they did not turn out very good due to the size of the grill and its lack of heat output.
business
Last minute special!!! May weeks dropped from $3,800 to $3,300/week!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192578
+1 904-349-0614
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
Jacksonville, Florida
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Took the family over the Labor Day Weekend. Family said it was the best vacation ever. We agree. The home is spacious, has an awesome view, a great deck, and very family friendly. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Tammy, thanks for the kind words. We are very glad you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Dave L
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Last minute special!!! May weeks dropped from $3,800 to $3,300/week!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192578
+1 904-349-0614
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
Pennsylvania & New York
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We just spent 5 wonderful days at Sand Castle and loved every minute. We were in Florida for my daughter’s graduation from Jacksonville University and rented the house for ourselves, grandparents, assorted family and friends. The house layout is great with plenty of room and space for privacy when needed. The pool table and game room were a big hit in the evenings and the huge deck with sitting area by the water is fabulous. The home is very well stocked with linens, cooking utensils and all other necessities to make this property a “home” while you are there. The people at Wren Beach Rentals were great to work with and very accommodating. We would highly recommend this property for big groups wanting to be on the ocean!
business
Last minute special!!! May weeks dropped from $3,800 to $3,300/week!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192578
+1 904-349-0614
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We even saw a few dolphins riding the waves

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
The Sand Castle was wonderful. We had 8 adults and 1 small child for a week in October. The weather was still around 90 and the water was warm. We even saw a few dolphins riding the waves a couple nights that week. The house was well equipped with nice living space for that size of group. The beach was private with only other owners on the beach. The closest public beach was too far away for them to walk to this beach. The city of St Augustine was a short drive of 5-10 minutes with many attractions and restraurants to enjoy. I highly recommend this house.

-Scott, Bloomington, IL
business
Last minute special!!! May weeks dropped from $3,800 to $3,300/week!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192578
+1 904-349-0614
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We had a large group of four families w/ children

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had a large group of four families with little children and had the most wonderful time. There was lots of space for everyone to spread out and the downstairs room "the clubhouse" with the bunk beds was a huge hit with the little ones. Beautiful kitchen, spacious living area, plus the great views of the beach were wonderful. We all had such a great time! We loved the Seranata Beach Club as well!!

-Mary W, DeLand, FL
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Last minute special!!! May weeks dropped from $3,800 to $3,300/week!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192578
+1 904-349-0614
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

My favorite part was the view

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We stayed recently for 3 nights to celebrate my 40th birthday with friends and family. The house has a wonderful amount of space for a large group to spend time together but not feel on top of each other. The game room downstairs is perfect for kids of all ages! My favorite part was the view and the wonderful porch that has plenty of seating with room to sun yourself or sit and soak up the ocean.

-Dina K, Jacksonville, FL
Helpful votes: 1/1