Westfield house rental - The Cozy Mountain Retreat
The Cozy Mountain Retreat
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Westfield House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedbrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 7, washer/dryer

Our home away from home is located in picturesque Sabinsville, PA just 1 mile away from Beechwood Lake and PA State Game Lands. You will find all the comforts of home with 3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, eat-in kitchen (fully equipped with dishes, cookware & limited spices), living room (with sofa bed), front porch, back deck with picnic table & gas grill and a fire pit. You will be 10 minutes from town for all your shopping needs and the River Valley Golf Club in beautiful Westfield, PA. Corning, NY is within an hour drive where you will enjoy the wineries, Corning Glass Museum, Watkins Glen State Park and many other attractions. Wellsboro, PA is home of the PA Grand Canyon and is an easy 30 minute drive away. Bring your bike and ride on rails to trails (20 minutes away) or tow your boat and put her in at the 'stocked' Beechwood Lake or other area lakes! Ski Denton Hill or Ski Saw Mill, both are within 45 minutes. Be close enough to everything but far enough away to relax and unwind! (PETS CONSIDERED, PLEASE ASK)

LOCAL GOLF COURSES: River Valley Golf Club 18 holes over 6,350 yards with a par of 72, Westfield, PA.

Tyoga Country Club, 18 holes over 6,335 yards with a par of 71, Wellsboro, PA.

See www.visittiogapa.com for current event dates

LOCAL EVENTS: MARCH-Maple Syrup is flowing in Pa.

APRIL- Trout Season opens in Pennsylvania

MAY-Maple Festival

JUNE-Bass Season opens in Pennsylvania

JUNE-Laurel Festival JUNE

AUGUST-Tioga County Fair, TO BE ANNOUNCED; AND Woodsman Competition, Potter County, PA for more information see www.visittiogapa.com

SEPTEMBER & EARLY OCTOBER- See the spectacular autumn leaves

OCTOBER APPLE & CHEESE FESTIVAL IN CANTON, PA

OCTOBER & NOVEMBER-Hunting Season and Harvest Festival

DECEMBER-Dickens of a Christmas, First Saturday in December. Fun for the entire family

Check out Tioga County Visitor Bureau on-line for current events.

PLACES TO SEE: Tioga County is home of the PA GRAND CANYON. Enjoy Pine Creek from the shore or on a raft during white water!; Watkins Glen State Park, New York; Corning Glass Museum; Rails to Trails; Cowanesque Lake; Hills Creek Lake, Ives Run and the STOCKED Beechwood Lake; Miles Mountain Motor Cross; PA State Game Lands; Cherry Springs State Park for Star Gazers; The Windmill Farm & Craft Market open May to December on Saturdays from 8-4:30; Local wineries in Pa and NY. Ski Denton Hill or Saw Mill Ski Resorts! THERE IS TONS TO DO IN THE PA WILDS!!!

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 192491 in Westfield, Pennsylvania

Cozy mountain retreat in the picturesque PA wilds
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Cozy mountain retreat in the picturesque PA wilds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192491
267 716-9119
Westfield Pennsylvania Wilds
Point Pleasant, PA
5

Perfect Autumn Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
My husband, 3 of our friends and I had a relaxing and fun weekend at the Cozy Mountain Retreat. We were amazed by the view of the fall foliage from cabin.. what a great surprise! The cabin was very comfortable and exceptionally cleaned. I would recommend this rental to anyone - great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy mountain retreat in the picturesque PA wilds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192491
267 716-9119
Westfield Pennsylvania Wilds
5

very nice, clean, quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house was very clean and well-stocked with dishes. The yard was well-maintained and there was a fire pit outside. The reservation process was smooth and the security deposit was returned promptly. No cell service, or internet (which I consider a plus) but there is a landline.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are happy you enjoyed the accommodations. Hope to have you visit again in the future.
business
Cozy mountain retreat in the picturesque PA wilds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192491
267 716-9119
Westfield Pennsylvania Wilds
5

Peaceful and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Cabin is spacious and front porch is perfect for enjoying morning coffee while gazing out at the beautiful view. As city dwellers, we appreciated the quietness at the cabin and a night sky filled with visible stars. The welcoming committee consists of a couple of rabbits who scamper across the driveway upon arrival. Great location for exploring all that the area has to offer: PA Grand Canyon, Pine Creek Trail, cute town of Wellsboro, etc. Mary is very personable and extremely helpful. It was a pleasure communicating with her. The Cozy Mountain Retreat is the place to go for getting away from the hustle and bustle of city life.
Owner's Response: It is always a pleasure to share our home away from home with such wonderful people all around the country. You were a delight to correspond with and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our Cozy Mountain Retreat. Thank you and we hope to hear from you again!
business
Cozy mountain retreat in the picturesque PA wilds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192491
267 716-9119
Westfield Pennsylvania Wilds
5

Great Getaway Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We came for a relaxing weekend "away from it all" and it sure was! Your home is very welcoming-plenty of games and movies, a very well-stocked kitchen (no need to bring any kitchen supplies, except food of course!), the washer/dryer is a nice touch, great front porch with plenty of rocking chairs, and a nice sized deck with a picnic table for family meal time. The fire pit is nice for our evening chatting and star gazing. Either side of the PA Grand Canyon vistas (Leonard Harrison and Colton Point) are not far away and downtown Wellsboro is an easy 20 minute drive from here. We brought up the boat for fishing on Beechwood Lake which is right down the road-how fun that was! It is nice to be removed from technology every once and awhile. Forces all of us to get out and see/explore the world around us which is quite easy to do here. Thank you for offering to share you vacation home with us-we thoroughly enjoyed our weekend away. So much so no one was ready to leave! Nikki
Owner's Response: Nikki..I am thrilled you and your family enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure communicating with you and we look forward to having you stay at our cabin in the future!
business
Cozy mountain retreat in the picturesque PA wilds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192491
267 716-9119
Westfield Pennsylvania Wilds
Ardmore, Pa
5

Quiet, star filled night skies

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Looking for a place to stay I came across the Cozy Mountain retreat. Communicating with Mary was a pleasure and she answered all my questions quickly. Directions were great and I had no problem finding it even though it's away from the main roads, but not too far.

It's in a perfect location. Not too far from main roads, and easy to find when coming back at night. Lake Hammond isn't far away. It was so quiet during our stay and the stars at night were awesome. We went to Cherry Springs State Park one night and the stars at the Cozy Mountain retreat could be seen just as well.

There is a small lake nearby which looked peaceful. The trees you see in the picture are inviting and a great place to sit under and watch the clouds go by. Plenty of parking if you and your guests have more than one car.

The house has a nice layout with an eat-in kitchen with a nice sized table. I can imagine a family sitting around itwaiting for breakfast before trekking out for the day's activities. The front porch is great for reading or for just sitting out and watching the wild life. My wife saw a deer across the road on the hill.

The home as you can see in the pictures is about halfway up a hill and dotted with trees in the front lawn. I liked this because if it's too woodsy the worry of ticks or not being able to see much stars at night. It's a home away from home, better and more quiet with star filled nights.

I wish we could have stayed longer. It's in a great quiet location and definately a place I would stay at again.

Thanks Mary!

Mike
Owner's Response: Thank you Mike!! Your incredible review of our cabin means a lot to us. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Stay well and safe travels!

Mary
business
Cozy mountain retreat in the picturesque PA wilds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192491
267 716-9119
Westfield Pennsylvania Wilds
5

Perfect Contentment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
The last two years, friends and I have stayed at the Cozy Mountain Retreat for an annual gathering and I always look forward not only to the weekend's celebrations, but to staying at the cozy mountain retreat. The place is spacious and clean, and the views are outstanding (especially in the fall) and my hands down favorite place to be there is on the front porch with my cup of coffee and a good book. I could spend all day there in contentment taking in the beautiful surroundings. Cannot wait to visit the Cozy Mountain Retreat again :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We love our repeat renters they become like family to us!
business
Cozy mountain retreat in the picturesque PA wilds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192491
267 716-9119
Westfield Pennsylvania Wilds
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

We didn't want to leave!

We didn't want to leave!
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
"Your cabin is so cozy and relaxing, we didn't want to leave. I love the front porch and the rockers! We will definitely come back. We surely found our 'home' away from home!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy mountain retreat in the picturesque PA wilds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192491
267 716-9119
Westfield Pennsylvania Wilds
Fort Worth, TX
5

Relaxing and Peaceful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Our stay was wonderful. The home was well appointed, and had everything we needed to do ANY type of cooking we wanted to do. The inclusion of some spices was also a welcome find.

We were able to go into all the sights and activities with a short drive. Of course cell service is an issue, but having a working telephone with a limited complimentary calling card account, is a nice touch! On the flipside, the cell phone was not ringing either, so that was a welcome bit of privacy!

Deer make a regular trip down through the trees on the master bedroom side and appear regularly in the field across the road. The darkened night sky was great for star gazing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy mountain retreat in the picturesque PA wilds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192491
267 716-9119
Westfield Pennsylvania Wilds
Quakertown, Pa, USA
5

QUIET RETREAT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
We just needed to get away from it all and this was the place! Our family was able to relax and enjoy the outdoors together and catch up on each others lives. We enjoyed the fire pit every night and the stars are unbelievable!!! The house had everything we could possible need and was neat and clean. Thank you for sharing it with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy mountain retreat in the picturesque PA wilds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192491
267 716-9119
Westfield Pennsylvania Wilds
Bucks County
5

Comfy & Clean Cabin

Comfy & Clean Cabin
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Staying at Cozy Mountain Retreat made our vacation to the PA mountains even more enjoyable than we had imagined. It is very obvious the owners care for the cabin it is very clean and comfy. We loved the extras: checkerboard on the front porch, spices in the kitchen and firepit in the backyard. We look forward to coming back and would recommend this cabin to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2