Playa Hermosa cottage rental - Welcome!
Welcome!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Playa Hermosa Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, sleeps 4

Located in Playa Hermosa; Guanacaste, within the community of Monte Paraiso and behind the private walls of the Casa Cox Compound you will find Casita Cox. This 1200 Sq Ft, 2 bedroom, 2 bath wonder of classic Costa Rican Design will absolutely charm her guest with her thoughtful and unique amenities. The bedrooms and baths are very spacious. A large living room separates the two ensuite bedrooms and adds to the feeling spaciousness.

There is nothing small about the casita. There is a fully equipped kitchen ready to assist you in preparing any meals. Just outside awaits your private infinity pool with views of the Gulf of Papagayo that will have you reminiscing about the sunsets for years to come. Upon entering the private gates of Casa Cox you turn off onto your own private drive to the casita.

The casita can be rented alone or with her parent Casa Cox, property #192288

9 Reviews of Property 192423 in Playa Hermosa, Costa Rica

Guesthouse on Top of the World
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
business
Guesthouse on Top of the World
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192423
+1 908 337-2915
Playa Hermosa Guanacaste
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Casita cox was not just a house, it was a home. We were 4 adults and this house was a perfect size for us providing privacy due to the floor plan. The view is spectacular. The sound of the howler monkeys in the distance was awesome. The house was exactly as presented on the website. The furniture was very comfortable and the house was spotless. The concierge, Guss, was great, very helpful with information and advice. The grocery store is not far and there are some good restaurants near by. We were very fortunate to have met the owners, Bill and Lee. The nicest people you could meet and also gave us good information and places to eat. We had 2 dinners catered by Rocio's Kitchen. We should have had more dinners with her. The food was delicious, reasonbly priced and Rocia was so entertaining! We can' t wait to return next year.
business
Guesthouse on Top of the World
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192423
+1 908 337-2915
Playa Hermosa Guanacaste
5

Worth every penny!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Casita Cox is just as amazing as the pictures look and is a great place to stay!
Everything was ready even though we had arrived a few hours early and Guss and Tim were both very friendly and helpful for anything we needed.
It's in very secure gated community and close to a small grocery store and restaurants, and beaches.
AC works well inside for anytime of the day, but relaxing in the sun in the pool with the view is the way to go!
We also hope to come back, 1 week went by too quickly!
Highly recommended!

David and Sara
business
Guesthouse on Top of the World
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192423
+1 908 337-2915
Playa Hermosa Guanacaste
5

Perfect Get-a-Way Vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The Casita Cox was absolutely fantastic. A very spacious cottage with a nice pool and shaded area to sit and relax. Lots of great restaurants in the area and many places to explore. We had Rocio, who will be your private chef, cook us a wonderful Costa Rican meal from her menu selection. The Casita sits on top of a hill overlooking Playa Hermosa and the beach....what a view!!!!
Guss, Tim and Jeff from Beachfront Properties will take real good care of you.

Highly recommended.....we will be back!!!!!!
business
Guesthouse on Top of the World
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192423
+1 908 337-2915
Playa Hermosa Guanacaste
Happy Valley, Oregon
2

Great view !!! but need work

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My husband and I rented this house for a month and it has a great location in a quite neighborhood with a great view. Only thing this house needs house is in need of some repairs and other issues that need to be fixed, before I would rent it again. There was constantly tiny ants or spiders on the kitchen counters which got very old, we sprayed with Raid and still could not get rid of them. The dishwasher didn’t work right, it would get stuck in a cycle, and one day it ran for 10 hours while we were gone. Every time we used the dry the house was humid because the dry vent was clogged. We were told there was wireless internet and there wasn’t and the hard wired internet was down all the time. The main bathroom has double sinks and one the sink stop was stuck closed and the other one we had to keep it pried open with a toothpick so the water would drain. The barbeque had a gas leak so it could not be used. For the amount of money they are charging for this house everything should be in working condition.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Guesthouse on Top of the World
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192423
+1 908 337-2915
Playa Hermosa Guanacaste
5

Honeymoon in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My husband and I had a wonderful honeymoon at this guest house and would recommend this to anyone wanting to visit Costa Rica! The property was well-maintained, and the house was super clean. It was in a prime location to all area attractions and we also felt very safe. We experienced outstanding customer service throughout the week! It really was a perfect honeymoon, with wonderful surroundings/privacy, fabulous locals and memories that will definitely last a lifetime. It truly is the guesthouse on top of the world... an amazing view to wake up to every morning! Thanks to everyone that made our stay so great.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Guesthouse on Top of the World
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192423
+1 908 337-2915
Playa Hermosa Guanacaste
Holland, MI
5

A Very Nice House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
A very nice two bedroom house with plenty of living space. The kitchen is big, as is the living room. The master bedroom is awesome!! Big room with walk-in closet.

The best part of the house is the view. Absolutely awesome!! Plenty of time can be spent at the pool looking at the bay and mountain ranges. The view is better in person than on the web.

The house is close (3 minute drive) to Playa De Hermosa which has a couple good restaurants and a nice beach.

Would recommend a walk or short drive to the beach to see the howler monkeys. A really neat experience. Did see monkeys from the house one of our seven nights. Always felt safe at the house.

Just a great place to stay!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Guesthouse on Top of the World
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192423
+1 908 337-2915
Playa Hermosa Guanacaste
grand rapids, mi
5

cottage at Casa Cox

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Our stay from Jan. 16th until Feb 3rd, 2011 at the cottage on Casa Cox property was exceptional. My wife and I were delighted to spend our days in the very private, secure grounds of Casa Cox. The casita was clean and well maintained. The view of Playa Hermosa was breath taking and captured our interest for hours at a time. We ventured out in our rental car to numerous beaches in Guanacaste, shopped in nearby Coco and travelled the Interamerican Highway. Temperatures were in the high 80's with continuous sunshine and we did not experience one drop of rain. Our local support people were available to answer questions and assist in travel plans. The pictures are as good as they look.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Guesthouse on Top of the World
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192423
+1 908 337-2915
Playa Hermosa Guanacaste
Canada
5

Casita Cox

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
We stayed at Casita Cox the third week in May. We were two couples wanting a getaway from the all-inclusive scene and we chose the perfect location. The place was wonderful with spectacular views, very relaxing and within reasonable proximity to day trips whenever wanted. The guesthouse is located on one of the nicest lots within the gated community with very good maid service and concierge. We would go back to this location to relax and use as our base.

Martin
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Guesthouse on Top of the World
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192423
+1 908 337-2915
Playa Hermosa Guanacaste
OMAHA,NE
5

Absolutely Beautiful!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
From the moment we arrived we felt as if we were in heaven! This is one of the most beautiful places i have ever been. The description only began to describe the beauty and serenity i felt during my entire vacation. The house was absolutely gorgeous, our conceirge was awesome and always took care of any needs we had. Also, the maid service made things convenient. We have already recommended this to several people and plan to rent from beachfront again. I recommend going to africa mia zoo, playa hermosa beach, ginger restaraunt, there is so much to do! We plan to vacation here every year, maybe even purchase property!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9