Bushkill house rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bushkill House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms with a loft (bed)room and 2 baths

Looking for quiet seclusion? -You just found it! This house features an open floor plan, a pellet stove (warm & cozy) and a 7 prsn hot tub.I put a video on Youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ey7UiLkzanQ&feature=plcp

This house is beautiful and is well equipped. There are 3 bedrooms,

a loft and 2 full bathrooms. The over-sized master bedroom is upstairs

has a queen bed a walk in closet, a TV and a private bath. Also

upstairs is the loft (den) with a daybed with trundle that sleeps 2 & a futon bed/couch & a tv.

The downstairs main area features an open floor plan, a pellet stove

in the Living Room, a NEW couch & loveseat & a flat screen TV. The beautiful wood

Dining Room table seats 8 and is counter height!

One bedroom has a full sized bed and the other has a bunk bed with a

full size futon mattress on the bottom (sleeps 3). All rooms have TVs.

Free skiing/horseback riding, fishing, hunting (right in the backyard), hiking or just RELAX in the Pocono Mountains. Great getaway for ALL

Community Amenities: Indoor/Outdoor (seasonal) pools. Tennis Courts, basketball courts, Playgrounds, Fitness Room, Private Lake with Sandy Beach, Pavilion with picnic tables, playground, bathroom facilities, fishing dock.

Area Attractions: Nearby Pocono attractions include Shawnee Ski Mountain, Shawnee Water Park, Camelback Ski Mountain, Camelbeach Water Park, Bushkill Falls, Resica Falls, Fernwood Resorts, Caesar's Pocono Palace, Pocono Bazaar Flea Market, antiquing, museums, Mountain Laurel Performing Arts Center, PEEC (Pocono Environmental Education Center), Winona Falls, Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area, cross country skiing, ATV trails, miniature golf, wildlife viewing, tubing,restaurants, cinemas, sightseeing, rafting, climbing, swimming,boating, sailing, shopping, paint ball, go-carting, zoo, white-water rafting (Delaware River), canoing, kayaking, fishing, golfing (Tamiment),Fernwood, and Great Bear), horseback riding (Fernwood Resort), snowmobiling, snow tubing (Fernwood Resort), hiking,biking, and so much more!

Features:: The house offers the following features: three bedrooms, loft (den

that sleeps 4), two baths, sleeps a total of nine to ten people. And

deck overlooking the refreshing stream. For your convenience our home

has an iron/ironing board, alarm clocks, hair dryer, washer, dryer,

gas BBQ grill and a fully equipped kitchen. Also, we provide bed

linens and towels for an additional cost. For even more entertainment,

there there are 4 TVs with cable plus and premium channels. For an

additional charge, we invite you rent movies using the Video On Demand

service but please be sure to contact us for the necessary password.

More Details
Hide Details

25 Reviews of Property 192342 in Bushkill, Pennsylvania

Streamfront, Beautiful, Secluded,Hot Tub.FREE HORSE/RDNG SKIING!APR 18-20th $450
average rating of 4.72 based on 25 reviews
business
Streamfront, Beautiful, Secluded,Hot Tub.FREE HORSE/RDNG SKIING!APR 18-20th $450
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192342
+1 570 807-3020
Bushkill Poconos
lancaster,pa
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Very enjoyable mountain retreat close enough to parks and small town amenities. Nicely kept home with ample accomodations to sleep, launder and prepare meals. Opportunities to enjoy wildlife on spacious deck, comfortable interior living during inclement weather. Many nice finishing touches too such as candles and decorations to increase a home away from home feel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We try to keep up with the deer and animal feed as well as the bird feeders. It is delightful to sit back in the hot tub or around the campfire and watch what happens!
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Streamfront, Beautiful, Secluded,Hot Tub.FREE HORSE/RDNG SKIING!APR 18-20th $450
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192342
+1 570 807-3020
Bushkill Poconos
5

Had a blast...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our party of four stayed at this cabin over the Veterans Day 3 day weekend, November 2013, and really had a enjoyable time. Valarie allowed us to check in a few hours early which was great for our schedule. Upon arrival, we found that there we're not any pellets to run the pellet stove. A simple call to Valerie, and she dropped off three bags.

Her rental contract is very basic and straightforward with no silly clauses like charging per scratch on her furniture. All taxes were already included in the rates she quoted us. You also have to pay a $75 charge to the Community Association and register with them on arrival but that really isn't a big deal. They also take credit card information from you and put it in sealed envelope in their safe. (That's in case you break some community rules... but the rules are really just common sense which I don't think that's an issue for most people.) They date the outside of the envelope and when you leave they just destroy it. A credit hold is not put on your card. The woman at the Community Center was very nice and gave us some tips on places to eat and visit which we really appreciated... the locals know the places to go.

The cabin is very comfortable and really has everything you need for a relaxing weekend. You can't see it in the pictures... but there is nice flat screen TV on the wall opposite the Pellet stove. So it's easy to enjoy the ambiance and heat from the stove and watch cable or DVD's on TV. For people with VCR tapes... you can watch them too. The free internet access is very fast which enabled us to watch movies from our NetFlix account.

The Hot Tub on the back porch is huge and looks like it's brand new. There is roof over the back deck so if it rains you can still enjoy the view of the stream and still hang out in the hot tub. Valeria also supplied us with corn to feed the critters. We had deer, who seemed quite used to people, come up and eat the corn that we placed right behind the deck.

If you cross the stream right below the cabin, you can hike into the woods... and if you look for it.... a tree that looks like it has a huge head of bear attached to it. (You will know what I mean if you can find it. lol) We also drove a few miles up the road and hiked in a local park with spectacular water falls. If you go, make sure you take your camera with you... we took a ton of pictures.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Streamfront, Beautiful, Secluded,Hot Tub.FREE HORSE/RDNG SKIING!APR 18-20th $450
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192342
+1 570 807-3020
Bushkill Poconos
New York
5

So relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Beautiful place! My family and I thoroughly enjoyed staying here. We barbecued all day, made smores at night, took a dip in the HOT tub for hours and even went to the community indoor pool. The house was large enough to accommodate everyone. It was an amazing family weekend for us. Hope to come back soon!!!!!
business
Streamfront, Beautiful, Secluded,Hot Tub.FREE HORSE/RDNG SKIING!APR 18-20th $450
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192342
+1 570 807-3020
Bushkill Poconos
2

Property has potential to be so much more

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The Photos are old, and we felt that most of the property was not kept up. Rot on the deck and tons of moss, see a prior complaint, I actually to fell when it rains the deck is too slippery I had a huge bruise to show for it .,When we checked in hot tub was cold, was warm following day. Owner was looking for us the guests to let cable company in and we tried on our vacation to get back, but this should have been the owners responsibility, Road to house was very washed away, Owner was very nice but lets face it time to get on the maintenance, charging for linens and providing few towels isn't the way to go . This is a beautiful area why run this house into the ground.
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the house…Wish you would have said something while you were there and I would have addressed these issues immediately.
We were having an problem with the internet and with back to back bookings all summer, we were at the mercy of the cable company to fix the problem. Sorry for the inconvenience.
About the hot tub, we need to change out the water periodically and again-the house is booked back to back in the summer. The water goes in at 55 degrees and it takes time to heat back up. I'm sure the hot tub got to 104 degrees after that!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Streamfront, Beautiful, Secluded,Hot Tub.FREE HORSE/RDNG SKIING!APR 18-20th $450
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192342
+1 570 807-3020
Bushkill Poconos
5

What a peaceful, relaxing, and beautiful retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
When I tell you that I don't normally love being out in nature, it's no exaggeration- I'm a native Floridian (transplanted to New Jersey),who normally despises outdoor activities. So when I tell you that this cabin was peaceful and perfect, and that I wish we could have stayed longer, you know it must be fabulous. Even though we were right in the middle of nature in all its glory, the house was so comfy, well-equipped, and well-situated that I could have stayed inside and only ventured to the deck and hot tub and still have had a great time. (Don't worry, I managed to hike the longest trail at Bushkill Falls so I can say I did something outdoorsy!)

Somehow the Robin's Nest was both cozy while also being spacious. We had some friends join us for part of our time, bringing our number to 12 for a night or two, and still we had plenty of room. The hot tub was awesome (big, newer, and very clean), and I spent a ton of time in it and on the deck while my family and friends went traipsing all over the yard and creek, or roasted hot dogs at the firepit that we used every day. Though we stayed for 5 days, we still didn't even touch the number of things there were to do and see.

We've stayed in many rental homes over the years, and this was by far one of our favorites. Thanks, Valarie, for making our stay so special. I'm really hoping that we can return again next year!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Streamfront, Beautiful, Secluded,Hot Tub.FREE HORSE/RDNG SKIING!APR 18-20th $450
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192342
+1 570 807-3020
Bushkill Poconos
5

EXCELLENT- A much needed retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This house was just awesome! The inside is clean and comfortable. There are just no words that describe the outside. We loved sitting in the hot tub and looking out into the woods. The stream is just so peaceful. We didn't leave this house at all for the whole weekend. We brought food to grill, sat in the hot tub, lit the firepit and took walks along the stream. If you are looking to get away this is the place!!
And a thanks to Valarie who was super helpful and quick to respond!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Streamfront, Beautiful, Secluded,Hot Tub.FREE HORSE/RDNG SKIING!APR 18-20th $450
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192342
+1 570 807-3020
Bushkill Poconos
5

Amazing getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Even though my friends and I were only able to stay for the weekend I can say that it was amazingly relaxing. We did not want to leave. We live in New York and it is a totally different environment than what we are accustomed to. Which was great to get away from the noise and hectic ness. The pictures and video do not do justice to the home it is gorgeous. Valarie stopped by that night and I couldn't stop telling her that. She was very accommodating there was a group who left the morning off and she got the cleaning crew to do their thing and check in was earlier than arranged. The home was well maintained and clean. She set up the fireplace for us and was so friendly. My friends and I then enjoyed a movie on cable with the surround system. In the morning we woke up to the sight of turkeys in the backyard and front. It's a very naturalistic and calm setting and if that's what you are looking for this place is perfect. The hot tub was the cherry on top we all in before our departure and did not want to leave! Thank you valarie for everything! Hopefully we can stay again in the near future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Streamfront, Beautiful, Secluded,Hot Tub.FREE HORSE/RDNG SKIING!APR 18-20th $450
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192342
+1 570 807-3020
Bushkill Poconos
5

4 day romantic weekend Oct. 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a romantic long weekend and really enjoyed the seclusion, the hot tub and the beautiful house and property! The description was accurate. The youtube video was really helpful. The property was clean and well maintained. The owner was quick to respond to questions and to return our deposit in full. We enjoy movies/media, so it was nice there was a flat screen downstairs. We brought our google TV, connected to the wireless and that worked out great. The hot tub was awesome, hot and clean. We grilled, hot tubbed and ate outside while it poured down rain (hot tub, grill, table and chairs under roof over deck...just awesome). We saw deer (fed them strawberries), turkeys and black squirrels! I would recommend this to anyone for a romantic or other getaway.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Streamfront, Beautiful, Secluded,Hot Tub.FREE HORSE/RDNG SKIING!APR 18-20th $450
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192342
+1 570 807-3020
Bushkill Poconos
5

Totally wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Hi Valarie. I just wanted to tell you we had a lovely time and enjoyed your home. It had such a cozy, modern appeal as opposed to other rentals that are stuck in the 70s . I actually feel like I was in a home I would have decorated myself. I greatly appreciated the "updated " look which made me feel like I was at home. We had everything we needed.The stables were great with friendly staff, as well as the pools. The waterfalls were breath taking and the brochures dont do them justice. I also went to Sugar Mountain Stables around the corner and they were phenomenal. We all loved the jacuzzi. We never used one before. We loved the fire pit and roasting marshmallows. The house is literally in a pit with the mountains all around you vertically. This gives you the calm feeling of total seclusion and privacy. It enabled my german shepherd to run free and finally feel like an animal running happily through the woods with the deer and wild turkeys that were our daily visitors.It was definitely a memorable, very affordable occasion and we will be back to your home regularly.Between the rental price, free amenities and us cooking our own meals it was so cheap we can pull it off a few times a year! Valarie was amazing and answered all my question through email and text. I talked to her almost everyday through the whole process. Other rentals didnt even bother contacting me. Valarie gave exceptional customer service and a lovely home. The only thing I would recommend changing is an earlier check in time so we would be able to do more on our first day there. Otherwise its perfect.Thank you so much!
business
Streamfront, Beautiful, Secluded,Hot Tub.FREE HORSE/RDNG SKIING!APR 18-20th $450
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192342
+1 570 807-3020
Bushkill Poconos
5

Excellent Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We just spent a week in Robin's Nest and it was excellent. The house was so perfect for our family and in great condition. It was clean and amenities were great. The community pool was 5 minutes away and the stream and trees were glorious. We really enjoyed our stay at this house. Thank you Valarie for being so responsive and getting back to us so quickly with all questions.
We will definitely be returning soon.
Thanks again!!
Helpful votes: 1/1