Reedville studio rental
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Reedville Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, Studio + Loft, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-6)

Between the place where the Potomac and Rappahannock Rivers empty into the Chesapeake Bay is a peninsula called the Northern Neck of Virginia. It may seem to be the end of the earth but when you arrive you find a lovely destination that is the perfect getaway. Cedar sided studio cabin with loft, bath and kitchen has charm and presence. A covered front porch and private picnic area with gas grill and Adirondack swing all look out to the Chesapeake Bay. Bring your boat and enjoy some of the very best fishing in the region. Dock it less than 100 ft from your cabin in a covered slip. A gazebo on the water is comfortably furnished. Ice provided and laundry facility available. Volleyball, Horseshoes and basketball equipment available. Everything you need for the perfect getaway.

Keywords: Cozy Cabins have Charm and Presence

My husband and I own and operate a marina and charter fishing service. Our family has been blessed to live here since 1985. It’s quite simply our life. And a good life it is, that we are privileged to share with you. We love our little corner of the world and our business allows us live and work and play on our beloved Chesapeake Bay

Mary Pipkin purchased this studio in 2007

We had so many inquiries about where to stay from our customers, we decided to have these lovely cottages built to meet the needs of our regular clientele. It was a greater need than we realized. In addition to fishing customers we now have families, honeymooners and regular folks like you and me longing for the Chesapeake Bay. They come for fun in the sun, fishing and water sports or just the peace and tranquility of being ….. on the Bay.

This is the perfect place for the action packed vacation. Situated right on the Chesapeake Bay and the Inter-coastal Waterway puts you right on top of the best fishing and sailing in the region. Bring your jet ski, small water craft and use our deep water ramp. Book a fishing charter or dinner cruise (on site) to fine waterfront dining. Witness glorious sunrises and restful sunsets. Sparkling fields of fireflies at twilight. The sounds of the sea birds. Or just relax and enjoy the peace and tranquility of a lovely place not yet discovered by most of the world.

21 Reviews of Property 307611 in Reedville, Virginia

Charming Studio Cabins on the Chesapeake Bay
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 21 reviews
business
Charming Studio Cabins on the Chesapeake Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307611vb
(804) 580-7292 (Virginia, USA)
Reedville Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
Yorktown, VA
5

Owners were great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
It was a cozy, almost new, cedar cabin, on owner's land at Marina. Owner's invited us to go on their boat to watch 4th of July fireworks, which we did, it was fabulous.
We had use of a canoe, that we paddled out of inlet to a beautiful sandy beach, owned by our hosts. The cottage was cute and comfortable with front porch. We will definitely return again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Charming Studio Cabins on the Chesapeake Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307611vb
(804) 580-7292 (Virginia, USA)
Reedville Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
5

Wonderful hosts!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Mary and Billy were very friendly and accommodating! The cabin served our purposes well and was spotlessly clean. The cabin is very close to the water and we enjoyed a fun canoe trip with the complimentary canoe.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Studio Cabins on the Chesapeake Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307611vb
(804) 580-7292 (Virginia, USA)
Reedville Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
5

A great stay with wonderful hosts!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
If you want to see the northern neck without staying in a hotel, this is the place for you. After staying a couple of times at a hotel chain, we wanted a more personable and less generic experience. These quaint cabins surrounded by the beautiful bay did the trick.The cabin's are adorable, with enough room for us(family of 4) while my kid's had a blast staying in the loft. Unlike some hotel staff, Mary & Billy own the marina and treat you like family. Their down home friendliness is a welcome change from generic hospitality that you get at hotel chains. The marina is clean and nice and you are welcomed by the gorgeous views of Ingram Bay. The sunsets themselves are worth every penny, and we had fun catching croakers and blue crabs right at the marina! Billy was very nice to fit us in his tight schedule for a 2 hour cruise around Reedville. He is a great guide to the bay, telling wonderful stories of local history. You will not want to miss this if you have the chance to do it as well. We had a great time and will definitely come again!!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Charming Studio Cabins on the Chesapeake Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307611vb
(804) 580-7292 (Virginia, USA)
Reedville Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
4

Highly recommended for value and location!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We 'trailer' our boat, so it was great fun to have access to a covered boat slip for a week and leave the boat in the water. The cabin was perfect for two; the water in and around Ingram Bay was awesome to explore; and we loved site seeing in the Northern Neck (Reedville Fishermen's Museum; Christ Church; Stratford Hall, and even a cruise to Tangier). Highly recommend for location and value!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Studio Cabins on the Chesapeake Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307611vb
(804) 580-7292 (Virginia, USA)
Reedville Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
5

Peaceful and Relaxing Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My dad had it on his bucket list to go fishing in the bay before he dies. This did the trick. We hauled the whole family down, rented both cabins and got a charter boat with Captain Billy. The kids had a great time playing with all of the wildlife, swimming, crabbing, fishing in the marina, etc. Good times! The cabins are small, but cozy. They had everything we needed in them including the Old Bay seasoning and a new BBQ. Sweet! Hey - it's not a luxury hotel, but it's a great place to stay if you want to be on the water. My kids loved it! The hosts were around if needed but gave us privacy. Captain Billy came by before our charter trip and showed the kids how to rig their lines up correctly. We caught a ton of croaker and spot in the marina itself. They gave us a great package deal. This would be a great retreat for a group of friends! We will definitely be coming back - the kids won't stop talking about all the fun we had. Two thumbs up!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Studio Cabins on the Chesapeake Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307611vb
(804) 580-7292 (Virginia, USA)
Reedville Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
Mechanicsville, VA
5

So much fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and I were looking for a different type of weekend getaway, one with no amusement parks, and were definitely drawn in by the allure of the cabin and the proximity to the water. The cabin was just right. The kids loved the loft and we loved having all of the space downstairs. It was well stocked and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Captain Billy and Mary were excellent hosts. They greeted us upon our arrival, checked on us often and we had a blast on the boat. We even had an opportunity to fish off of the pier by the restaurant we visited that evening based on Billy & Mary's recommendation. The owner just handed us fishing poles and our little one caught a small bluefish. We had an opportunity to go out in the canoes provided by our hosts and enjoyed lots of fishing with poles also provided by our hosts. This is a great getaway for families looking for quality time fishing, boating, and sight seeing and who appreciate the personal touches that Billy and Mary put on everything. We will definitely be returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Studio Cabins on the Chesapeake Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307611vb
(804) 580-7292 (Virginia, USA)
Reedville Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
Washington DC suburbs
5

Away from it all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Just returned from a 3 day visit. The cabins are cozy, clean and well equipped with linens, spices, soaps etc. The owners are fantastic, friendly and helpful. 3 generations: grandmother, mom and adult son ALL found the trip relaxing and refreshing. Close enough to visit Williamsburg outlets but far enough away from phones, traffic etc to escape the daily grind. We hope to return sooner rather than later!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Studio Cabins on the Chesapeake Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307611vb
(804) 580-7292 (Virginia, USA)
Reedville Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
Arlington, VA
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I rented the cabin for a week with my 12 yr. old daughter. My husband, 14 yr. old son and his friend joined us for two days at the end of the week. The cabin had everything we needed and the loft is perfect for kids/teens. We fished and crabbed off the pier. Capt. Billy and Mary were very friendly and flexible. They were able to provide a shorter fishing charter one afternoon for the 5 of us and cleaned our catch. They also offered us delicious steamed crabs from their crab pots. They even let us know if they went to the store and if we needed anything. There is a nice beach area that they own that we canoed to several times. If you want a very relaxing place and a slower pace but with things to do, I would highly recommend this.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Studio Cabins on the Chesapeake Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307611vb
(804) 580-7292 (Virginia, USA)
Reedville Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
5

Excellent in Every Way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Really loved everything about this little trip. Although the regular cabins were not available, Mary and Billy were able to get us into their friend's rental cottage right near by and it was fantastic. The location is very scenic and relaxing, with water and forest all around. The people in Heathsville are really friendly and polite. Can't say enough about
Mary and Billy. Very gracious and helpful in every way, they were the ultimate hosts. They had a number of activies planned for the July 4th weekend such as fireworks, boat cruises and cook outs. We didn't take much advantage of those things although they sounded like a lot of fun. We will definitely go back again, very tempted to retire in the area. The location is very convenient to Kilmarnock and Reedville, both very interesting locations.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Studio Cabins on the Chesapeake Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p307611vb
(804) 580-7292 (Virginia, USA)
Reedville Chesapeake Bay - Northern Neck
5

Always a GREAT day at Ingram Bay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This is a wonderful place to stay! The cabins are very clean and comfortable, the surroundings peaceful yet inviting. The owners Billy and Mary are wonderful people and Buoy (their dog) is quite the charmer! You may even catch a glimpse of the next generation Capt in training, Lit'l Billy. This is a wonderful family oriented vacation destination. Ingram Bay Marina is a place that soothes the soul. It invites adventure and is a place to do whatever your heart desires, from one end of the spectrum to the other. If you're looking for a great place to fish, this is it! If you're looking for a little solitude, you can find that too. Do whatever your heart desires whether boating, fishing, kayaking (a short paddle to some great fishing spots around the marsh), cooking out at the gazebo to take in the water views or, simply kick your feet up and relax. We couldn't ask for a more beautiful, peaceful and fun place to stay. Billy and Mary are sure to make your stay one to remember and you will take home some wonderful memories. If anyone doesn't have a good time here, they simply aren't looking to have one. This will be a treasured destination for many years to come. Shhhh - don't tell Capt. Billy that my flounder was bigger than his!!!!! Get out to Ingram Bay and have yourself a vacation to remember!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2