Sawyer cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Sawyer Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4-6

Welcome to Breezy Knoll Cottage!

This great little cottage tucked into the woods of Harbor Country has all the comforts of home. We have clean, new furnishings and central air. Bed linens, towels, cookware, and dishes are provided. There is even an outdoor fire pit for roasting marshmallows in the evenings. Spend your days at nearby Warren Dunes State Park and don't forget to check out the produce from our local u-pick farms.

New in August 2011: A flat screen TV in the livingroom and a ping pong table in the basement for rainy days.

14 Reviews of Property 192227 in Sawyer, Michigan

Charming Cottage on Private Wooded Lot with Fire Pit
average rating of 4.642857 based on 14 reviews
business
Charming Cottage on Private Wooded Lot with Fire Pit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192227
+1 269 426-7272
Sawyer Southwest Michigan
4

Pet Friendly Lodging

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Enjoyed the cottage with our dog, and had fun visiting Warren Dunes, the wine trail, and St. Joe, MI. The cottage was a little worn on the inside, but very clean and functional for our purposes and we would consider it again the next time we are in the area. We enjoyed the quiet and privacy, as the cottage is tucked back in a lovely wooded area. The owner(s) were easy to contact and responded quickly to our e-mail communication. Would recommend this lodging to others looking for an alternative to pet friendly hotels and motels. Tina J., Mooresville, IN
business
Charming Cottage on Private Wooded Lot with Fire Pit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192227
+1 269 426-7272
Sawyer Southwest Michigan
United States
5

Great Family Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Had a great time with my family (wife, and 2 younger children) last summer. Great privacy. Really enjoyed the opportunity to bring our 2 pugs who are a big part of the family. Easy to get to, and right near Red Arrow Hwy. All amenities worked well. Loved having a washer/dryer available. Just scheduled our next stay for in 2013!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Charming Cottage on Private Wooded Lot with Fire Pit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192227
+1 269 426-7272
Sawyer Southwest Michigan
Chicago, IL
4

Breezy Knoll Rentals - Very Relaxing!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My son and I (along with our 2 dogs), took a quick but relaxing trip up to Sawyer MI for a few days. The cottage was clean and comfortable, and had a full kitchen. We were right down the road from the Warren Dunes State Park which was nice. Granted, many places were closed due to it being the winter months, however we still had a wonderful time! Thank you Sara and Chad!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Cottage on Private Wooded Lot with Fire Pit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192227
+1 269 426-7272
Sawyer Southwest Michigan
Chicago
4

Family weekend in Michigan

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Decided to take a weekend trip to SW Michigan and found this cute little cottage in the woods. Great location, quiet and had a wonderful yard for our dog to sniff around in. The cottage is in good shape, and we had no issues with anything inside/outside the property. For parents and a few kids that don't mind bunk beds, it's a great weekend getaway and a solid value. Management was very professional and prompt to refund our security deposit. We'd stay again!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Cottage on Private Wooded Lot with Fire Pit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192227
+1 269 426-7272
Sawyer Southwest Michigan
Hammond, Indiana
5

our stay at breezy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
this cottage is everything they say and more. We had ample room for 6 adult and had a blast. not only is warren dunes right down the street but there is a fresh fruit market across the street and if you go down the street about a mile or two there are go karts and batting cages. you will not regret booking this cottage.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Cottage on Private Wooded Lot with Fire Pit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192227
+1 269 426-7272
Sawyer Southwest Michigan
5

Amazingly relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We loved the place! It was perfect for a weekend getaway. It has everything you need! It was so relaxing and we cannot wait to go back.
This is a great, charming place. The house was very clean and the location is just perfect.
Thank you so much for letting us stay at your beautiful place!

Nina
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Cottage on Private Wooded Lot with Fire Pit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192227
+1 269 426-7272
Sawyer Southwest Michigan
Indiana
5

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
What a wonderful time at this cozy cottage! Everything was just as described. We took our dogs to the Warren Dunes every day. The dunes are located literally a minute away. The cottage is secluded in a wooded setting at the end of a drive with a big yard. It was very quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed our evenings on the deck at the patio table playing games and grilling on the BIG BBQ gas grill. There is everything you need here. TV with DVD player, washer and dryer in the basement, nice bed linens, towels, cooking utensils for the kitchen(plates, silverware, glasses, pans). You name it! I was so grateful to Sara for allowing us to bring our dogs. It was actually a vacation for the dogs and they had fun and were exhausted.(A tired dog is a gooood dog). The security deposit was returned to me in a couple of days. The cleaning fee is a fraction of what other places charge which made the stay affordable. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks again for allowing us to stay at your cottage.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Cottage on Private Wooded Lot with Fire Pit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192227
+1 269 426-7272
Sawyer Southwest Michigan
5

Our stay at Breezy Knolls Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Beautiful little cottage, just as described. Was very clean, nice yard, even had a couple of white tailed visitors. Had everything we needed for great girls weekend. Owners were very easy to work with and would recommend this cute place to anyone. Hope to go back some day. Almost directly accross the street from Warren Dunes. Meijer just up the road for all your grocery needs.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you back anytime!

-Chad & Sara
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Cottage on Private Wooded Lot with Fire Pit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192227
+1 269 426-7272
Sawyer Southwest Michigan
San Francisco, CA
5

Happy Home / Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This is a well maintained and clean property. It is at the end of a short dirt road that gives the house a very private feel. We loved the outside deck and the large windows in the main bedroom. We spent an amazing sunny day in November at warren dunes state park. The park entrance is very close to this property. We walked on the large wide sandy beach for hours and only a saw a handful of other people. Thank you for making our vacation special.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you had a good time and were able to enjoy a beautiful fall day at Warren Dunes State Park. Please come back again sometime!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Cottage on Private Wooded Lot with Fire Pit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192227
+1 269 426-7272
Sawyer Southwest Michigan
Waterford, MI
4

Christmas Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
The setting of this cottage was wonderful and was very convenient to the places we wanted to visit and the family that we were meeting. For summer time it would be ideal because of its close proximity to the Warren Dunes. It was very easy to find with a sign marking the entrance at the main road. It is easily accessed from either exit 12 or exit 16 of off I-94.
The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were spacious and suited to our needs. The price was also very reasonable especially with our small dog. The owners were very timely in returning our security deposit.
The property was clean and well maintained and included a washer and dryer. The road to the property was well plowed for easy access.
It would have been helpful to have a few more cooking items like a 9x13 pan and next time I will know to bring some basics like aluminum foil and storage containers.
Extra blankets for the sleeper sofa need to be replaced.
Overall we were very satisfied with our stay here and will consider returning in the future
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 12/12