Redington Beach condo rental - Redington Beach Vacation Condo
Redington Beach Vacation Condo
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay nights
 

Redington Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Large recently renovated studio just steps away from the white sand beach and warm emerald blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico. The complex is a New Orleans inspired design with courtyard, beautiful landscaping, and heated pool. All just for your enjoyment!

The unit is professionally decorated and furnished with a queen bed, comfortable sitting area with queen fold-out couch, kitchenette with granite countertops, full refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, small oven, and all utensils for your cooking needs, including BBQ utensils. There is also free wireless high-speed internet available, cable TV, linens and towels, as well as some beach accessories for use. The unit is ground floor, however it is not designed for handicap use.

This great central location provides easy access to a wide selection of activities including water sports, fishing at Redington Pier, shopping, theme parks, outlet mall, museums, professional sports, casino boat trips and world famous John's Pass Village, as well as casual and fine dining.

The beach trolley comes by every half hour and is a great affordable way to take in the sights around our stunning beaches and downtown attractions.

Amazing sunsets and tropical breezes along with a relaxing quiet atmosphere makes this the perfect Florida getaway vacation choice for you and your family.

Keywords: Condominium/Hotel

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 192177 in Redington Beach, Florida

Large Royal Orleans Studio Across from the Gulf, Unit 108
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Large Royal Orleans Studio Across from the Gulf, Unit 108
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192177vb
(303) 345-3998 (Colorado, USA)
Redington Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Love this place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is our 3rd year staying in this particular unit. It is very accommodating for us. We requested a new bed last year and Jon and Cindy had one put in place by the time we arrived. We stay from 2 months at a time. The owners have been awesome people to work with and we recommend this place 100%. Thank you..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Royal Orleans Studio Across from the Gulf, Unit 108
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192177vb
(303) 345-3998 (Colorado, USA)
Redington Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
3

A review

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
good location for people who love the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Royal Orleans Studio Across from the Gulf, Unit 108
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192177vb
(303) 345-3998 (Colorado, USA)
Redington Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Vermont
3

Affordable Great Unit, Mediocre Location, Loud Road

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The unit itself is very quiet, clean, and worked out well for us(2 adults and 2 small kids). The unit was well equipped with linens and pillows, magazines, a cooler, pool floaties and GREAT beach chairs! 108 has great windows that overlook the playground, which was a lot of fun. The neighborhood is also great for walking, we scored a bike on craigslist for our 5 y/o and will leave it here for others to use, hopefully it will stick around! Very safe, flat and easy to navigate. It was however, a little under stocked for our liking. We needed a steamer basket, a metal spatula and tongs for the grill, we ran out of TP after a few days, and a few more towels would have been handy. We also needed to buy beach toys. The sink is a bar sink, and terrible for doing dishes after a meal.
The complex itself was renovated in 2007, and still looks nice. The pool is great, on busy days it could be a bit bigger. There is no hottub and that would be nice at night! As far as being kid friendly, that is marginal. We are traveling with our very curious 2 and 5 yr old boys. We found out very quickly, that although from the ground level the property seems secure, the kids got to the road by going down the stairs from the upper level. There is also no gate around the pool, which makes me really nervous. The courtyard is big, nice and clean, although the machine behind the pool (we are not sure what it does), is very loud. You can also smoke in the courtyard, and that was a major bummer for us being non-smokers. There is only ONE gas grill, that seems to only work best on the left side. There are two nice patio tables with umbrellas that we tried to eat at every night! The biggest disappointment to us, was the road noise and the beach. We were excited to be five minutes and 400 steps to the sand, but found out that the beach itself leaves a lot to be desired. The sand is very hard, good for walking, running, bike riding and shelling. We saw dolphins on our morning walk! Even though Redington Beach is not a hang out/kid play type of beach, many great beaches are within a ten-twenty minute drive. Our favorites were Treasure Island and Clearwater.
The people staying here at The Royal Orleans were VERY friendly and down to earth. A lot of grandparents, so many watchful and friendly eyes! If the price was right, we may stay here again, but will likely try to find somewhere on the other side of the road, possibly closer to shops and the action.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Large Royal Orleans Studio Across from the Gulf, Unit 108
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192177vb
(303) 345-3998 (Colorado, USA)
Redington Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ontario, Canada
5

Will stay again for sure!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Spent 3 1/2 great weeks at this bright sunny unit & loved it! Nice private location with pool & BBQ steps from the door. Quiet complex & super safe neighborhood, great for walking with easy beach access right across the street. Everything we needed in unit, including beach chairs & cooler. It was spacious enough and uncluttered making it very comfortable for eating in at the dining table or lounging on the couch in the evening (watching the big flat screen TV!) Super clean & tidy as was the common area outside. The owners are fantastic to deal with & made sure everything was just right. Wish we could have stayed longer & look forward to returning soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Large Royal Orleans Studio Across from the Gulf, Unit 108
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192177vb
(303) 345-3998 (Colorado, USA)
Redington Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 26, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
So close to the beach with an affordable price. The beach has gorgeous-white sand and glowing water and is great for taking long flat walks. Very private area, no rowdy crowds. The condo complex courtyard was beautiful and allowed us to make friends during our stay. We had imprompto dinners by the BBQ area where everyone brought a dish. The unit was clean, comfortable, and spacious for a studio and we loved that it was on the ground floor as we are an older couple with arthritis. We'll be back next year!
Helpful votes: 9/9