Lake Bomoseen house rental - Family fun on the lake; Outside deck, Patio, Fireplace, and Shore Station Dock!
Family fun on the lake; Outside deck, Patio, Fireplace, and Shore Station Dock!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Lake Bomoseen House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1Full bath, sleeps 6

Recently updated vacation home with new kitchen and bathroom directly on Lake Bomoseen. Completely furnished, fully equipped kitchen, WIFI, open floor plan with stunning views of lake and mountains. Home located on Rockview Rd on the west side of the lake. Tie up your boat right out front only steps away from new Shoremaster oversized private dock. 75 feet of premier waterfront. Well maintained lawn with direct access to private dock for you to enjoy boating, fishing, and swimming. Large screened porch leading to outside deck. Outdoor fireplace for evening camp fires & roasting marshmallows. Plenty of room for relaxing on separate lower level paver patio. Wooded back yard with parking for cars or boat trailer. Lake front rental Includes, gas grill, outdoor furniture, games, boat docking & more. Free boat launch 1/4 mile away,

Boating: Power Boats can be rented at Woodard Marina on Lake Bomoseen and docked in front of lake house for easy acess.

Check in/out: Check in is 3pm Sat & Check out is 10am Sat

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 192162 in Lake Bomoseen, Vermont

Waterfront Home on Lake Bomoseen
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
business
Waterfront Home on Lake Bomoseen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192162
+1 9738796522
Lake Bomoseen Killington Area
Rutland (city), Vermont
5

Mother/Daughters weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My Mom and my four sisters had our annual YaYa weekend here on Lake Bomoseen. The place was perfect, great views, very comfortable house, and quiet area. Hope to be back soon
Sally Plaisance
business
Waterfront Home on Lake Bomoseen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192162
+1 9738796522
Lake Bomoseen Killington Area
5

We had a great week long stay at this property.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. The kitchen was stocked with everything our family needed. We loved the sunsets and watersports from the dock, which was perfect for swimming, fishing, and docking our boat. We had outdoor fires every night overlooking the lake and the views are amazing. The location is very peaceful, quite, and a great space for our kids. We had a fantastic time and we will definitely be back! Thank you Bob and Michele
business
Waterfront Home on Lake Bomoseen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192162
+1 9738796522
Lake Bomoseen Killington Area
4

Fishing Trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a lovely week in Vermont. The house was as advertised, comfortable and clean. The pictures are an accurate representation of the house. Kitchen had all the utensils coffee maker, toaster and 2 grills that we needed. Each room was equipped with a fan though they weren’t necessary in early June. Beds were relatively comfortable and looked new. Extra blankets available but not needed.

Views were beautiful and found the location very relaxing, which is exactly what I wanted. There was a convenience store around the corner but the supermarket was about 15 minutes away. The area was also good for other activities. When not on the water, we went hiking in the Green Mountains and visited Fort Ticonderoga.

We went for a fishing trip and spent a lot of time on the water. The only problem was the milfoil (seaweed), which covered most of the lake. It made fishing impossible in many areas and swimming of the dock was only for the more adventurous. Overall, the fishing was only okay, considering that we had chosen the lake specifically for the fishing. Virtually all of the bass we caught were under 1.5 lb. though we did catch an 8 lber and a musky. I’ll leave you to discover where these fish were caught. We averaged about 15-20 fish per day but also averaged about 10 hours on the water for three of us.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Waterfront Home on Lake Bomoseen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192162
+1 9738796522
Lake Bomoseen Killington Area
2

camp provides no relief from the heat

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
While the camp was renovated on the inside, and very lovely, the windows in the bedrooms are now small and not the cottage-style windows shown in the photographs. They now provide very little air flow. The air flow would not be of importance except that with all of the trees cut down now, (we stayed in July of 2012), there is no shade available on the property. It was unbearably hot inside and outside of the cottage. The deck and brick terraces just radiated heat all day long, until @ 5:30 p.m. The lower grass lawn and wall were covered in duck and geese droppings. The docks were also covered in duck droppings. The water near the shore line is covered with green milfoil? weed, so swimming was quite gross. The best part of our stay was the fireworks display on the Fourth of July. They were fabulous and the full moonrise over the water was beautiful. I would advise the owners to update their photos of the camp because the ones on their website are deceiving, with shade from trees showing that does not now exist.
We cut our stay short and returned to our air conditioned home.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We have since updated the photos to show the new windows and the photos also accurately depict the surrounding trees on the property. Renters have been very pleased with the property location and quality of amenities.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Waterfront Home on Lake Bomoseen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192162
+1 9738796522
Lake Bomoseen Killington Area
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Such a relaxing place. great view and had everything you needed for a great weekend. Thank you and i Am sure i will be booking again!!!!!!!!
business
Waterfront Home on Lake Bomoseen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192162
+1 9738796522
Lake Bomoseen Killington Area
5

Wonderful Lakehouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This is a beautiful house. It is spacious and easily sleeps 6 people. The dock was wonderful for fishing and my family had a great time grilling and utilizing the outdoor fire pit. The views of the lake are spectacular and the kitchen was fully stocked with anything you need to cook. If you are looking for a place to vacation...I would definitely contact Bob. He is extremely professional and will answer all your questions about the rental.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Home on Lake Bomoseen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192162
+1 9738796522
Lake Bomoseen Killington Area
Colchester, VT
4

Weekend Get Away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
The place was great for a get a way. It was very quiet and relaxing. We enjoyed the fire pit by the lake and the dock for fishing. Pat
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Home on Lake Bomoseen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192162
+1 9738796522
Lake Bomoseen Killington Area
Easton, PA
5

Great vacation! Thanks BOB!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
House was clean. The view was wonderful. The amenities were more than enough. This is the best cottage we've stayed at on the lake!

The neighbors were very friendly, and the location on the lake was perfect for us.

Thank you very much for allowing my family and I to enjoy a wonderful week at your cottage.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4