St Petersburg house rental - View of Courtyard
View of Courtyard
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

St Petersburg House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathroom (one with add'l private outdoor shower). Sleeps 4.

Welcome to beautiful St Petersburg. The area has many offerings and venues to interest many and all types of people. If you are coming to this area for business, pleasure, family, or friends this location will afford you easy access to almost anything and anywhere you need or want to be.

This home is located in the Old Southeast section of St Petersburg with easy access to downtown, grocery, pharmacy, several sports venues, concert attractions, sailing and boating. The waterfront park is out the front door and in your line of sight one block away. Perfect for unobstructed sunrises and moonlight strolls. The Gulf of Mexico beaches are minutes away.

This home is an architect’s dream with old world charm and current amenities. The open floor plan breathes a sense of spaciousness into this very private home. The courtyard and patio draw you outside for dinner and entertaining. This is one property that you must visit! Master bedroom also has an outdoor shower + jacuzzi tub.

Albert Whitted Airport : Albert Whitted Ariport is about a 3min drive away. Great place to fly into and check on your boat!

St Petersburg Yacht Club : The St Petersburg Yacht Club is 3 minutes away and the house is a great location as base for their sailing regattas.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 192148 in St Petersburg, Florida

Enchanting Private Home Near Waterfront Park & Downtown - MUST LOOK
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Enchanting Private Home Near Waterfront Park & Downtown - MUST LOOK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192148
727 821-4754
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
United States
5

Idyllic Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I have stayed at "our" St Pete house three different times now. An idyllic escape just a short drive from downtown, It’s so relaxing just being there.

We love the outdoor shower and the jetted tub, perfect for soaking in at the end of the day. The whole house is a perfect example of indoor-outdoor living. You feel surrounded by the nature outdoors, even in summer when it’s too hot to actually spend a lot of time there.

Beautiful and interesting tile is throughout the house, looks like whoever lived there installed it. Also carved wood inlays in the cabinets and in the furniture throughout suggest an arts and crafts/global motif.

Even though we have never met, I think BJ is fantastic, always helpful and thorough.

Amazingly refreshing, we feel recharged every time we return. :)
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the heartfelt review. We're so pleased that you enjoy this wonderful treasure as much as we do. We look forward to your continuing visits.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Enchanting Private Home Near Waterfront Park & Downtown - MUST LOOK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192148
727 821-4754
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
5

Excellent accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I recently stayed at 155 18th Street SE with another couple. The four of us found the house to be incredibly comfortable and very well appointed. There wasn't a need that fell through the cracks all the way down to the complimentary can of Folger's Morning Blend coffee. Although difficult due to the incredible Tampa Bay food scene, we "cooked in" two of the nights we were there. To accentuate the food we cooked and the wine bought, the atmosphere was classy and superb all the way down to the china and the candle light. The surrounding neighborhood is beautiful and historic with impeccably restored Craftsman and Victorian homes. Except for Florida's ever elusive mosquitoes, our walks were romantic among the nostalgic brick streets. The house's close proximity to everything allowed us to walk to the Dali Museum, Lassing Park, shops and fine restaurants in the downtown area. We also were mere minutes to the I-175 on-ramp to everywhere. We can't wait to book our next trip to old St. Pete and stay in our home away from home on 18th Avenue SE.
Owner's Response: Thank you for appreciating and recognizing all this vacation rental has to offer. We think it is a very special place and we always love it when our guests fully enjoy staying here. We're very glad you like it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enchanting Private Home Near Waterfront Park & Downtown - MUST LOOK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192148
727 821-4754
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Charleston, West Virginia
5

Nice relaxing getaway home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I enjoyed this nice home. The pictures on the rental home's website do not show how much room this house has. It is very spacious and open. All the rooms have sliding glass doors to private patios and plenty of nature. The house is totally fenced with privacy fences so even though you have neighbors, you don't know you do. The rental company has stocked the house with everything you need, just bring your clothes, meds, and toothbrush. The downtown shopping, museums, dining, book stores, groceries, local attractions, and nightlife are just down the street. Some of America's top beaches and beach attractions are about 20 minutes away on a scenic drive. Busch Gardens and Adventure Islands waterpark are another 20 minutes away in Tampa on another beautiful route where you drive over the bay. There are also several aquariums and Lowry Zoo within 20 minutes or less as well. We wanted to feel like we were at home on this vacation and not part of the hussle and bussel and this was perfect for that. We enjoyed seeing all the antiques in the house, and enjoyed the nice book collection. I think my husband and sons loved the outdoor shower most of all while I enjoyed the jacuzzi tub. We've stayed in vacation villas before in Orlando several times and loved it but after staying here, renting a private home is the way to go. After visiting St. Petersburg, and its mix of sophisticated, relaxed, bohemian, artisan, key west beach community feel, we'd loved to live here. Btw, BJ is great to work with. She is very friendly and helpful whenever I needed anything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this wonderful review and for thoroughly enjoying all this vacation home and area have to offer. We are delighted when our guests have a terrific experience at Getaway and also enjoy the area. We look forward to your return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enchanting Private Home Near Waterfront Park & Downtown - MUST LOOK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192148
727 821-4754
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
NJ
5

Relaxed and Refreshed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We arrived to find an immaculately clean and well appointed home away from home. We were immediately comfortable and everything we needed was close at hand. Enjoying coffee in the fountain courtyard is delightful. Walking to Lassing Park (1 block away) is a treat. We loved watching the many birds (parrots, pelicans, herons to name a few), kiteboarders and other activities. The homeowner was also immediately responsive (via e-mail) when we had questions about parking in town, and other incidentals. You will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Owner Response: Thank you for this wonderful review and for choosing Getaway vacation rental. We are so happy you had a great time at Getaway. We hope your experience in St. Petersburg was also great!! We look forward to your next visit. Thank you.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Enchanting Private Home Near Waterfront Park & Downtown - MUST LOOK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192148
727 821-4754
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Prunedale, CA
5

St Petersburg Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This home is a wonderful escape from hustle and bustle of the City. There was three of us traveling together all adult single women. The home was lovely. The neighborhood was quiet and we had no problems at all. The home is clean, the kitchen well appointed with an amazing amount of cookware with 2 sinks It was great to have an office with easy internet access for our laptop. .We all highly recommend this home for anyone anticipating a great nights sleep and a wonderful home to feel comfortable in.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We would like to take this opportunity to say thank you for this wonderful review and for choosing our vacation rental. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time in the rental home and we hope your experience in St. Pete was also great!!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Enchanting Private Home Near Waterfront Park & Downtown - MUST LOOK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192148
727 821-4754
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Columbus, Ohio
5

Private and a perfect location - One of the best weeks we've had on a vacation

Private and a perfect location - One of the best weeks we've had on a vacation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We stayed the week of June 21. My father, sister, niece, and myself. The property was as described and very accommodating. We really liked the seclusion once you are inside the house. I am keeping this on my list for my next visit to St. Petersburg. The location was very convenient to the downtown area, The Pier, shopping, and to the beaches. We visited the park and beach one block from the house many times. Very nice neighborhood and surroundings. The house has everything anyone would need. I recommend visiting Fort DeSoto beach. The history is interesting and it has one of the best beaches around. We did the St. Petersburg Ghost Tour - that is a lot of fun. The Pier has many shops, a food court and restaurants. Shopping in downtown St. Pete is fun, too.
Thank you for allowing us to stay in your home. It is all and more as described in the web site.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Enchanting Private Home Near Waterfront Park & Downtown - MUST LOOK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192148
727 821-4754
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Orange Park, FL
5

The pictures do not do it justice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We stayed at this beautiful house for the week of the Miss Florida Pageant. The location was PERFECT! Everything was so close and yet we had privacy and space to spare. The owners have thought of everything as the house is well appointed with anything you could need. Our family usually vacations in the Keys but now we are going to come back here! BJ made the whole process smooth and the information books were great! We plan on staying here next year for the pageant. Everyone who had booked rooms at the local host hotels were so envious when they saw the pictures of this beautiful home!
Thank you so much for sharing this lovely home!
Sincerely,
Delisa
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Enchanting Private Home Near Waterfront Park & Downtown - MUST LOOK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192148
727 821-4754
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
St. Pete
5

A little piece of heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
The stay here was truly enchanting! It is very private, elegant and confortable. My husband and I found everything we needed and had great walks by the water.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8