Paso Robles house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Paso Robles House Rental Photos and Description
Ideally located in the heart of Downtown Paso Robles, The Olive Gate is an easy three-block stroll to gourmet restaurants, world class wine-tasting rooms, music & entertainment, special events in the park, a movie theater and much more!

The Olive Gate A Reborn Classic historic home in the downtown of Paso Robles. This 1920s home with welcoming red accents throughout is completely remodeled on the inside in contemporary style, leading to a sense of playfulness and fun found in few rentals. This Paso Robles classic comes with stylish furniture and artwork that makes you feel as though you are in a designer update on a classic home. One bedroom downstairs off the living area and two bedrooms upstairs. The large backyard with multiple patio seating areas makes this the perfect home for entertaining friends and enjoying a Mid-Coast evening in the comfort of your own private space. Come enjoy all the comforts and convenience of home in a memorable location. An easy stroll past picket fence yards to world class restaurants, shopping, wine-tasting rooms, antiques stores, and movie theatres. A visit to Paso Robles and The Olive Gate is immersing yourself into our friendly, simpler lifestyle. Hospitality is the town's middle name. Return from your visits to the various wine trails, farmers' market, or Mid-State Fair and be greeted by the friendly, bright red front door.

66 Reviews of Property 192027 in Paso Robles, California

Olive Gate--Chic and Updated, Just Two Blocks to Downtown
average rating of 4.775862 based on 66 reviews
business
Olive Gate--Chic and Updated, Just Two Blocks to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192027vb
+1 805 423-9174
Paso Robles Central Coast California
4

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
Olive Gate--Chic and Updated, Just Two Blocks to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192027vb
+1 805 423-9174
Paso Robles Central Coast California
5

Thanksgiving in Paso

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My family and I spent our Thanksgiving in Paso and we really enjoyed our stay at Olive Gate. It was very nice with upgrades that we don't even have in our own house, clean and cozy. It was great to be walking distance from town and so many great restaurants and shops. We would definitely recommend this place and company to work with. Thanks for an easy nice stay!
business
Olive Gate--Chic and Updated, Just Two Blocks to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192027vb
+1 805 423-9174
Paso Robles Central Coast California
5

Adorable house, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Olive Gate is absolutely adorable and in a phenomenal location, an easy walk to downtown Paso. It was recently renovated with new everything. The property manager was extremely accomodating. I would definitely recommend this property.
business
Olive Gate--Chic and Updated, Just Two Blocks to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192027vb
+1 805 423-9174
Paso Robles Central Coast California
studio City
5

Weekend in Wine Country

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We went up to Paso Robles for a weekend of relaxation and wine tasting and it was wonderful. Staying at the Olive Gate really made the weekend because it was so nice to be able to relax in a such a beautiful and comfortable home. It was also so convenient to be able to walk into town for breakfast or some of the wineries, or just walk around. The house really is perfect and the beds are so comfortable!! We didn't want to leave!
business
Olive Gate--Chic and Updated, Just Two Blocks to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192027vb
+1 805 423-9174
Paso Robles Central Coast California
Saint Helena, CA
5

5 Stars all around

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location only 3 blocks off the square. The house was well maintained and had excellent furnishings and many extras. Great place for a backyard BBQ. I would highly recommend to friends.
business
Olive Gate--Chic and Updated, Just Two Blocks to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192027vb
+1 805 423-9174
Paso Robles Central Coast California
San Jose, CA
3

ok but challenges

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
location was fantastic. Nice decor and spacious home. We paid a $100 cleaning fee which was high, and the house wasnt clean - one of our guests had an asthma attack due to pet dander in the home. Stairs were steep and dangerous for young children. Rental company not good at handling post stay complaints.
business
Olive Gate--Chic and Updated, Just Two Blocks to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192027vb
+1 805 423-9174
Paso Robles Central Coast California
Seaside, Ca
5

Olive Gate is Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Adorable house! Clean & nicely decorated! Spacious enough for 2 couples & a couple kids. Great location, very easy to walk to town & to drive to wineries. The only negative is that it was difficult to evenly heat the house; the upstairs was very hot while the downstairs was chilly! Really not that big of a deal, though. Thanks for the lovely accommodations!
business
Olive Gate--Chic and Updated, Just Two Blocks to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192027vb
+1 805 423-9174
Paso Robles Central Coast California
Foresthill, CA
4

Olive Gate

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Nice quiet neighborhood...3 blocks or so to restaurants and main plaza... easy walk. House in good shape, backyard worked well for 2 dogs. Kitchen was well equipped...a couple of odd hangers in closets...downstairs bath door has no way to lock... and BBQ in back needs some serious cleaning...
business
Olive Gate--Chic and Updated, Just Two Blocks to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192027vb
+1 805 423-9174
Paso Robles Central Coast California
5

Great location and dog friendly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We loved this place! It is perfect for people with a dog. Nice back yard and a full fence. Not to mention a 3 block walk to down town restaurants and the park. We stayed there for our Paso wedding and it was great for friends and family to come over. We would love to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Olive Gate--Chic and Updated, Just Two Blocks to Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p192027vb
+1 805 423-9174
Paso Robles Central Coast California
Chandler, AZ
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great house, great location. Extremely friendly staff.