Samana villa rental - A Colonial BeachFront Villa
A Colonial BeachFront Villa
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Samana Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 BEDROOMS, 4 FULL BATHROOMS, 2-10 GUESTS

Are you looking forward to spend your dream holiday in an exceptional Villa situated in a splendid and natural environment with two magnificent sand beaches just next to you! Look no more because you’ve just found yourself one ! PLAYA COLORADO and PLAYA RINCON are the most beautiful beaches in the Dominican Republic. One is in front of you and the other one is just next. Both of them awaits you. Enjoy the shade under the palms and swim in a blue sea that shades into green. Our villa is situated in a place of total security and in a very beautiful tropical park. Enjoy the comfort of each bedroom with its private bathroom and toilet, its large balcony with nice ocean view. The living-room and the dining-room in the covered exterior terraces with the tropical wooden deck around the swimming pool (9m X 6m) allows you to live inside or outside as you like it. An American kitchen is well designed to bring all the happiness you hope.

ACCESS TO THE VILLA : By plane: International airports ;Santo Domingo las Americas (SDQ). Samana El Catey (AZS), Puerto Plata, Santiago, Aerodrome :El portillo(Las terrenas).By car: Samana and Las Galeras direction. Before Las Galeras (about 15km from Samana), take Playa Rincon Road to your left. From Los Tocones village, take right to Colorado Bay road (road sign), At the end, a paradise that you merit, awaits you! ( Better if you rent a SUV!!!).

PROVIDED SERVICES: Bedding and washing, house personal attendant included, possibility of babysitting services, gardener /caretaker, nice and welcoming reception, handicapped access, transport to the Airport on demand.

There is an access and a well designed bedroom for the handicapped people

More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 191987 in Samana, Dominican Republic

A Luxury beachfront villa with semi-private sandy beach near famous Rincon Beach
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 27 reviews
business
A Luxury beachfront villa with semi-private sandy beach near famous Rincon Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191987
+33 6 44290359
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Exceptional Location and House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The house is comfortable, spacious, and well-appointed, and the staff were attentive to just the right extent. But the real draw is the location. Playa Colorado is a perfect beach and we regularly had it to ourselves. In fact we saw more horses than people in four days at the villa. If you're looking to get away from things this place is ideal and well worth the somewhat adventurous drive. Excursions to the other beaches in the area (Rincon, Fronton), and fresh seafood, were facilitated by the concierge with no hassle. Living in Santo Domingo, we have covered a lot of ground in this country, and definitely intend to go back here.

Enjoy.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Luxury beachfront villa with semi-private sandy beach near famous Rincon Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191987
+33 6 44290359
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Beautiful house, great views..!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We spent 7 days at Villa Bahia Rincon and really enjoyed our vacation! It was really a dream to be here ... the villa is marvellous.
Odalis and Diogenes have been the nicest staff: They gave us lots of advice and we felt very welcome and secured from the first day of our stay until the moment we had to say "good bye". The villa is furnished in a very tasteful, stylish and cosy way and the views from the swimming pool and balconies are absolutly stunning! Villa Bahia Rincon is the perfect place to relax, spend time on the beach, explore the peninsula and get away from stressful everyday life. Simply wonderful!
Owner's Response: Thanks!
We hope to see you soon at Villa Bahia Rincon.
Best regard
Vincent
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
A Luxury beachfront villa with semi-private sandy beach near famous Rincon Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191987
+33 6 44290359
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Beautiful house, great views..!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We spent 7 days at Villa Bahia Rincon and really enjoyed our vacation! It was really a dream to be here ... the villa is marvellous.
Odalis and Diogenes have been the nicest staff: They gave us lots of advice and we felt very welcome and secured from the first day of our stay until the moment we had to say "good bye". The villa is furnished in a very tasteful, stylish and cosy way and the views from the swimming pool and balconies are absolutly stunning! Villa Bahia Rincon is the perfect place to relax, spend time on the beach, explore the peninsula and get away from stressful everyday life. Simply wonderful!
Owner's Response: Thanks!
we hope to see you soon at Villa Bahia Rincon
Best regards
Vincent
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
A Luxury beachfront villa with semi-private sandy beach near famous Rincon Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191987
+33 6 44290359
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Supe place for holidays

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Super place for nice holidays
Owner's Response: Thanks
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
A Luxury beachfront villa with semi-private sandy beach near famous Rincon Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191987
+33 6 44290359
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
5

An ideal place for a family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We have just spent an ideal week at "Villa Bahia Rincon". We had arrived with our two children and Diogenes welcomed us the first evening. Diogenes is the Butler who accomodated us and gave us the first explanations for using the villa properly. We discovered the perfectly equipped vast rooms. The following morning, we were totally flabbergasted when, on opening the windows, we were able to enjoy the view on the sea and could lay our first steps on this extraordinary virgin nature leading to a succession of little wild beaches right in front of us. We then understood why we had proceeded (after some efforts, i must say!) to this magical place.
The rest of our stay was a pure dream: The villa is extremely pleasant and convenient, and the staff is gentle and discreet. We spent our time bathing in a warm sea ona "virginal" beach or around the beautiful swimming pool, reading a good book and sunbathing. We also enjoyed walking particularly along the coast as far as the famous Playa Rincon. We also appreciated the boat trip to Playa Fronton and the pic-nic on the beach. We felt protected by Yuni, the night watchman who was in charge of the house security together with Diogenes ans Odalys, the maid, who where working during the day.
A few recommendations must be given to the future travellers. The last miles leading to the villa are quite difficult, that's why it's better to rent a SUV (4-wheel drive). Most necessities are to be bought in Samana or at Las Terrenas. Yet, shopping can also be done at Las Galeras' grocery. For fruits and vegetables, ask Diogenes and fresh fish will be directly proposed to you by some fisherman at the villa for a barbecue (how tasty these fresh lobsters!!!). Don't forget a few films, DVDs, games...or you might feel quite far from the village in the evening, although you'll have the opportunity to go to the restaurant in Las Galeras, once or twice.
We really enjoyed our holidays at "Villa Bahia Rincon" and will certainly recommend it to our friends for their holidays.
F.C Boston
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
A Luxury beachfront villa with semi-private sandy beach near famous Rincon Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191987
+33 6 44290359
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Thank you so much for such a wonderful vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
5*****
Where do I begin? Once we found the villa tucked back off the small roads, we were in Heaven! We were greeted kindly by Diogenes (I might have spelled his name wrong) who waited until we finally arrived late in the night, to show us around the villa and give us a few tips. We also met Juni, our wonderful night guard who we quickly befriended, as he was such a nice guy. Our days were filled with relaxing by the pool, eating fresh fish from a local fisherman that Diogenes helped us find (muy delicioso!) and taking strolls along the pristine beaches below. The views from the villa were breathtaking and everything about being at our villa was the perfect paradise. Nearby there was great snorkeling along the rocks at the end of Playa Colorado. One day we took a boat trip to nearby beaches – Diogenes helped to set this up for us. We loved being able to relax on other surrounding beaches and enjoy the local cuisine on Playa Rincon, Playa Fronton and La Playita. Our house keeper, Odalis, was very nice and very helpful in cooking a few meals for us and looking after our rooms. Diogenes and Odalis were willing to bring anything we needed from in town, if we weren’t going to be out and about that day, so that was helpful too. All in all it was a truly wonderful experience and we thank you for that! We hope to return one day!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
A Luxury beachfront villa with semi-private sandy beach near famous Rincon Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191987
+33 6 44290359
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Wonderful holidays

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
*****
Just recently returned from spending 2 weeks at the Villa Bahia Rincon (June 24 - july 8, 2011) and cannot stop thinking about our wonderful stay there. The combination of a pristine secluded setting and a spectacular villa was all we had hoped for. We have rented villas throughout the world and many in the Caribbean and were very favorably impressed with all this one had to offer. The villa was very well maintained by the staff of Diogenes and Odalys. Diogenes was very helpful in arranging for us to buy fresh fish from the local fishermen and to arrange for some wonderful horseback riding right out the front door. Odalys insured that the house was spotless and was very warm and welcoming to us. The beaches right out the front door are spectacular and the short walk to Playa Rincon was one we enjoyed both for its lushness as well as for the beautiful beach we encountered once there. The several small restaurants set up on Playa Rincon serve a nice lunch of grilled fish and make for a pleasant destination at the end of the hike. Best of all, the view from the patio surrounding the pool was a perfect place to unwind and savor the beauty of the surroundings.

Recommended for: Age 55+ , Adventure Seekers , Girls Getaway , Families with Teenagers , Families with Young Children , Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
A Luxury beachfront villa with semi-private sandy beach near famous Rincon Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191987
+33 6 44290359
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

The beautiful Villa Bahia Rincon

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
5****
The Beautiful Bahia Rincon
Gab Canada
Date of Stay: April 2011
Over the past years, we have always tried to take my vacation in both relaxing and exotic places. However, never have we been so blown away by such a beautiful scenery.

Before we arrived, the owner kindly recommended us different excursions to do during our stay. We had a boat come to the beach of the Villa one day to bring us on an excursion to visit the coast of the island -breathtaking. Another day, we took a boat to visit mangroves.

Whenever we decided to spend the day at the villa, were the only ones on the beach, and got to enjoy its peacefulness.

Moreover, if we left for daily excursions, we always came back at sunset and got to sit by the pool. If we needed any assistance, two domestics were there to help us. The owner also often called to make sure everything went ok, something we really appreciated.

One thing I would recommend though is having a car to travel around. For the rest, we loved being isolated from the city, and hearing the calming noise of the ocean before going to bed. The Villa itself was beautiful, and always very clean.

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to experience paradise ! This was a trip we will never forget.
Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
A Luxury beachfront villa with semi-private sandy beach near famous Rincon Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191987
+33 6 44290359
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Beatifull Villa and scenary

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
5*****
Lovely Week
Date of Stay: March 2011
We have stayed for a lovely week with family and friends in your beautiful home. We loved it all -the beach, the pool, the long walks. We wish we knew a little more spanish so we could communicate better, yet appreciated all the help. It is difficult to return home, yet we go back with good memories and lovely tans. Thank you !

5*****
Beautiful Villa and scenary
Date of Stay: February 2011
We joined our family here a week ago and the vacation has been everithing we could have hoped for Beautiful villa and scenary, perfect weather and wonderful tie with loved ones the Dominican Republic exceeded all expectations. What a beautiful country with such kind people.
Odalys and Diogenes you have been so kind and accomodatung. Thank you for showing us up close and personal the lovely character of this country's natives. There is no better thing on the earth than falling asleep each night to the sounds of waves breaking on the shoreline outside your window Thank you Bahia Rincon

5*****
Super Impressed
Date of Stay: February 2011
I was super impresssed with this rental home and staff. it's the best lot on the beach and the professional staff took care of every we need. This was the best family vacation we have had so far and my only fear is that we won't ever be able to top to it!

5*****
Villa Bahia Rincon
Date of Stay: February 2011
It as been a privilege for us to stay one month in this very special place. Having a house that wheelchair accessible was definitively a bonus. Odalys and Diogenes are a delightful team and are certainly wonderful
ambassadors for this beautiful country. We thank you from teh bottom of our canadian hearts
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
A Luxury beachfront villa with semi-private sandy beach near famous Rincon Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191987
+33 6 44290359
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

SECLUDED AND PRISTINE PARADISE!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
5*****
Secluded and pristine paradise!
Anna Chicago
Review Submitted: March 4, 2011 Date of Stay: February 2011
We stayed at Villa Bahia Rincon for 2 weeks in February 2011. Our group was 4 adults and one toddler. The villa is gorgeous, has a well stocked kitchen, is very well maintained and clean. Odalys and Diogenes are hard workers, very sweet and we were always happy to have them around (please tip them well!) Diogenes grilled some fish for us and Odalys babysat our toddler one afternoon when we hiked to Playa Rincon for lunch. Although the villa is isolated, it's easy (and fun!) to get to Las Galares by water taxi to pick up supplies. And the shuttle van service with Victor was comfortable and very reliable. I recommend you stop in Samana on your way to the villa and buy a lot of groceries (there is a huge deep freezer at the villa). Diogenes can pick up some small things for you, but he only has a motorcycle. We brought a Dominican Republic cookbook with us and had a lot of fun trying out delicious recipies. Odalys even brought us some wonderful herbs from her garden!!

Since the area is so undeveloped, there are some issues with "modern conveniences." We lost electricity for a couple hours two times and the phone line was not always working. These were tiny annoyances in the overall experience and they would never stop me from returning to the villa in the future, but I mention them in the interest of full disclosure.

We planned to do more excursions in the area (horseback riding, whale watching, Limon falls) but honestly we were so happy at the villa we just hung out by the pool and the almost private beach. We did go to Las Terrenas one day, which was beautiful but very chaotic and noisy. Glad we didn't rent there. I also recommend El Cabito for lunch (spectacular views!)

The villa's owner was very responsive to my many emails and the description of the villa here seems to be very accurate. I wholeheartedly recommend the villa and we are certain to return. I should mention that speaking at least a little Spanish would make your trip here much more enjoyable.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4