Gulf Shores condo rental - Breath-taking beach view from balcony
Breath-taking beach view from balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Sleeper Sofa, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Breath-taking OCEAN FRONT/ BEACH LEVEL condo in a low density complex - 6 stories - 59 units.

One of a few BEACH LEVEL condos in Gulf Shores.

This is it! Sit and sip on the balcony as you watch the seagulls soar by in the sky, or the waves wash over the wonderful white sand, or the children create captivating sand castles.

Popular palm tree decor

Perky pastel colors

Family friendly

Security during peak season

--Bonus of a BEACH LEVEL condo --

Store beach accessories on the balcony

Never wait on the elevator

Island Shores is located in the 'heart' of Gulf Shores at 421 East Beach Blvd. Hwy 59 ends at beach. Turn east and 1 mile on right. Walk to Sea-n-Suds, Hooters, the 'Hang Out', etc.

Gulf Shores, AL named one of the Top 5 Best Gulf Coast Beaches by the Travel Channel!

We guarantee you a RELAXED, REFRESHED & REVIVED get away.

Visit our condos in Galveston, TX. 2/2 located at By The Sea VRBO 129247 or our 2/2 located at the Maravilla VRBO 273456.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family with 4 children and we've owned the condo for 23 years. We have a love affair with the Gulf. We've seen Gulf Shores transform from a sleepy, small town to a thriving tourist area.

We've been through 3 major hurricanes -- yet we still own and still love the beach.

Our family has created many memories over the years.

Cathleen T. Caszatt purchased this condo in 1987

My husband was active duty Air Force and we were stationed in Guam. We visited the beaches in Hawaii numerous times. When we came back stateside and visited Gulf Shores, we discovered the beach in Gulf Shores is as beautiful as the beaches in Guam and Hawaii. Plus, Gulf Shores is a whole lot closer than Guam or Hawaii.

Island Shores is centrally located on East Hwy. 182 with easy walking to Sea-n-Suds, Hooters, etc.

20 Reviews of Property 190834 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

ON THE BEACH / Beach Level 2BR/2BA Condo ** Premier Location **
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
ON THE BEACH / Beach Level 2BR/2BA Condo ** Premier Location **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190834vb
+409 632-9698
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Tuscaloosa, Al.
5

Wonderful family vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
My family and I rented this property in May ' 09. This condo was a great pick for us. It was nicely decorated and was equipped with everything that we needed. We would definately recommend this place to another family looking for a great place to stay and with easy beach access.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Dana; Thanks for you kind words. We have owned this condo for 20 years. Our 4 kids have grown up on the beach. The ground level is truly ideal for easy beach access. We hope you will stay again. Cat
Helpful votes: 24/24
business
ON THE BEACH / Beach Level 2BR/2BA Condo ** Premier Location **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190834vb
+409 632-9698
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

I want one!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Cat was great to work with. The condo was very nice, clean and being on the ground floor is priceless with small children. The view is outstanding and you are minutes from anything you could need. I appreciate how personable Cat was. She made sure all was well and that speaks volumes to her character. We absolutely had a great time.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
ON THE BEACH / Beach Level 2BR/2BA Condo ** Premier Location **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190834vb
+409 632-9698
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Bowling Green, KY
5

Lucky from Kentucky

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful week at this quaint little condo. Plenty of room for our family and all the comforts of home. Had everything we needed. Loved being on the ground level. Out the door and on the beach with in seconds. Photes were exactly what we saw when we got there. Very neat and clean condo. We would definitely visit again and recommend to anyone. Cat was very helpful and informative and HONEST! We enjoyed the wonderful white sand beaches, as well as the pool, shopping at The Tanger Outlet Mall, took in a movie on a rainy day, and much of the local food such as Sea-N-Suds, The Steamer, The Hangout, The Shrimp Basket, Lambert's and Mikee's. All in all a very relaxing an wonderful first visit to Gulf Shores. We feel very lucky to have been able to stay here. It was all that we expected and more. We will be back! Thank you again Cat!
Lucky From Kentucky
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
ON THE BEACH / Beach Level 2BR/2BA Condo ** Premier Location **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190834vb
+409 632-9698
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Fort Worth, Texas
5

Very Nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We really enjoyed this condo. It was very clean and the view looked right on the ocean. The price was right and it was on the bottom floor which was really nice. Also, the location was perfect. We will for sure come back and stay here!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Cecilia! Glad you had a great time. Gulf Shores truly is wonderful!
business
ON THE BEACH / Beach Level 2BR/2BA Condo ** Premier Location **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190834vb
+409 632-9698
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Indiana
5

Dear Catt,

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a fantastic get-away! Beautiful condo! Great location! Will be back! Found our home away from home. Kitchen has lots of extra's we didn't expect. looking forward to bringing our married kids next time with our new grand baby! Don't even have to look any further! This is our PLACE! THANK YOU!!!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Rachel! I truly appreciate your kind words.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
ON THE BEACH / Beach Level 2BR/2BA Condo ** Premier Location **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190834vb
+409 632-9698
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

First Time at Gulf Shores. Ready to come back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was our first trip to Gulf Shores and our first time renting by VRBO. Everything worked out very well! The beaches were fantastic - we rented a set of beach chairs for the week. The gulf waters were warm enough and we all enjoyed body surfing. Great place to take your family - our teenage kids walked to shops and we all walked the beaches. I would highly recommend this for a fun family vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Ann! Glad you and the kids had a great time. Please keep our condo in mine for any future visits to the island!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
ON THE BEACH / Beach Level 2BR/2BA Condo ** Premier Location **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190834vb
+409 632-9698
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Illinois
5

Highly recommend!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This condo is clean, comfortable, nicely decorated, and the perfect spot to relax or enjoy the many activities around you. Everything you need is within walking distance but at the same time it was quiet and relaxing. Cat is extremely helpful and easy to work with and the price is very reasonable for the area. I would recommend this to any friend or family member. Jimmy Buffet has a sister that owns a restaurant in Gulf Shores that is a must! Enjoy!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Vicki for your kind words. We appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed yourself. As a valued guest, we can waive the deposit for any future visits! Happy Spring!
business
ON THE BEACH / Beach Level 2BR/2BA Condo ** Premier Location **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190834vb
+409 632-9698
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Unionville, MIssouri
5

Jan. and Feb. 2013: Winter Haven; with no surprises, location and condo information as described

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My wife and I were pleasantly surprised to find a nice clean condo with adaquate linens and bedding and kitcdhen supplies.. We couldn't have ask for more.
The beach front view is beautiful and the balcony very relaxing.
Area churches have many activities. Lots of shopping nearby and the restaurants are outstanding
I would recomend this unit to anyone, The owners are very helpful and easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Gary and Mitzie for your kind words. You are welcome back anytime.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
ON THE BEACH / Beach Level 2BR/2BA Condo ** Premier Location **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190834vb
+409 632-9698
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Birmingham, AL
5

Very nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My family (wife and 3 yr old) stayed for 3 days and could not be happier with our choice. The condo was RIGHT on the beach and on the ground floor. The ammenities, cleanliness, and location are just a few of the reasons we will be back! There are many restaurants, shops, and convenience stores almost right outside the front door. Kudos to Cat for prompt responses to all of our questions. Thanks for a great weekend!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
ON THE BEACH / Beach Level 2BR/2BA Condo ** Premier Location **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190834vb
+409 632-9698
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Location and Quality well exceed the price!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We will probably be booking this same unit for next year's vacation. You can't beat the price, and we were pleased with the service, cleanliness, and how well stocked the kitchen was.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4