Hampton Lakes villa rental - Street view of our spacious vacation home
Street view of our spacious vacation home
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps11
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Hampton Lakes Villa Rental Photos and Description
5 bedroom, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 11

Stay in our stunning 5 bedroom 3 bath home located in the prestigious community of Hampton Lakes, only 15 minutes from Disney. Our recently renovated 2573 square foot home, offers new carpets in all the bedrooms, new tile in the rest of the house and new luxury furnishings throughout.

Enjoy spacious areas for family gatherings: a living room as you first enter the house, a family room with its 47 inch flat screen TV and home entertainment system, a fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar, and informal and formal dining areas. Our air conditioned home offers King and Queen Master Suites, 2 twin bedrooms, and an upstairs loft bedroom with a Queen bed and day bed. Enjoy wireless Internet throughout the home. Entertain yourselves in the game room or relax in the large heated pool and screened-in deck area along with the covered lanai. Indulge yourselves in our new 4-5 person hot tub after a long day at the theme park. Enjoy the nightly fireworks in the distance from your deck chair

28 Reviews of Property 191894 in Hampton Lakes, Florida

Luxury 5bdrm Near Disney, new upgrades: pool/hot tub/gamesroom/wireless
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 28 reviews
business
Luxury 5bdrm Near Disney, new upgrades: pool/hot tub/gamesroom/wireless
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191894
+1 519 676-5059
Hampton Lakes Davenport Area
Staffordshire / England
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Absolutely Brilliant. No one could wish for more. helpful owners and management and a villa with every possible amenity. We will never bother looking at any other places. This is perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxury 5bdrm Near Disney, new upgrades: pool/hot tub/gamesroom/wireless
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191894
+1 519 676-5059
Hampton Lakes Davenport Area
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was beautiful and easy to find. The directions from the owner were very clear and they responded quickly with all of our questions. It was close to some really good restaurants and not too far from all the attractions. The pool was great. We come every year and this house and owner were by far the best. Thank you guys again for the fantastic stay!!!
Owner's Response: We are very pleased that you had a fantastic stay! We also like the location in that it is close to everything that you might want to do in the Orlando area. Thanks again for your comments.
Bill and Marlene
business
Luxury 5bdrm Near Disney, new upgrades: pool/hot tub/gamesroom/wireless
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191894
+1 519 676-5059
Hampton Lakes Davenport Area
4

Great stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Looks just like the pics online. Owners Bill and Marlene were very responsive throughout the whole process as this was our first time renting a vacation home. The house was clean, especially the kitchen, which was a good sign when we first entered the house. There were a couple of minor issues not worth mentioning...but the mgmt company took care of them quickly. We enjoyed the Disney attractions - which we were able to drive from the house to parking in under 30 minutes. The neighborhood is away from the traffic, but close enough to shopping, supermarkets, and restaurants. It's quiet at night. The kids enjoyed swimming and the hot tub. I would recommend this to friends/relatives and highly consider on our next trip. There was plenty of room for five kids and the floor plan was excellent.
business
Luxury 5bdrm Near Disney, new upgrades: pool/hot tub/gamesroom/wireless
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191894
+1 519 676-5059
Hampton Lakes Davenport Area
Oceanside, California
3

Bring your own toilet paper and trash sacks!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our stay was very mixed. The house was spacious and reasonably maintained. However, the master bathtub did not hold the water, so we were unable to use it. Some of the kitchen utensils were not clean...dried carrots on the vegetable peeler. There was no extra toilet paper or trash bags. (We got an email from the owner after our stay and he stated that they only provided the toilet paper that was dispensed on the roll in the bathrooms and 1 trash bag).

There was also some confusion in using the hot tub. The "Welcome Book" that gives instructions to the guests stated that there was an extra charge for the hot tub and that prior arrangements needed to be made with the property management to use it. The water temperature was cool. There were no directions to operate it. (It was our understanding that we could use it as part of the rental agreement). We tried to contact the property management company on 4 different occasions during the week to address our issues. We didn't get a reply all week. A "real" person does not answer the phone. I called the owner at the end of our stay and I then got an email from the rental comapny on the last day of our stay. She said she tried to call me, but I never got a message or missed call on my history.

The house in itself was nice enough...but all of the little issues that arose durning the week definitely hampered our enjoyment of the parks....having to make a midnight run for toilet paper was not what we had in mind. And....It would have been nice to watch those fireworks in the hot tub!
Owner's Response: We are really sorry that our place did not meet expectations. We should mention that these are self catering vacation homes and as for the toiletry items, we only supply one roll of toilet paper in each bathroom, one garbage bag in the kitchen trash can and one large garbage bag in the garage trash can, one packet of laundry soap and one packet of dish soap. Additional items are the responsibility of our guests.
It is a little frustrating trying to respond to concerns when our management company didn’t receive the concerns in time. Our guests are provided a day number to speak with a live person during regular business hours and an emergency number for after hour concerns. When our management company was finally made aware of the concerns, they indicated to us that they could not contact our guests either by the home phone or the guests' cell phone which indicated that “they weren’t taking any calls at this time”. We personally called the management company’s day number to make sure it was working properly and there was no problem.
Our management company also checked the hot tub after the house was vacated but there was no problem with it.
However, what wasn't mentioned in the reveiw is that we did reimburse half of the cleaing cost with the assumption that everything may not have been as it should have. We made every reasnable attempt to address our guests' concerns.
Sincerely,
Bill and Marlene
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury 5bdrm Near Disney, new upgrades: pool/hot tub/gamesroom/wireless
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191894
+1 519 676-5059
Hampton Lakes Davenport Area
5

An Unforgettable Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We arrived late Wednesday night; the home was spotless and as described in the pictures and literature. Very close to Disney, we were able to go to the parks, come back, swim, eat, and return to the parks for the late afternoon/evening. On the days we weren’t at Disney, we were able to watch the fireworks from the hot tub and pool.

Everything worked fine, the kitchen was very well equipped (including a new fridge and stove), we used the barbeque for lunch, and dinner and it worked very well. The kids loved the games room, and although the house had a nice flat screen TV in the living room, we never watched it – when we were at the house we were in the pool or in bed. The beds were very comfortable, and the ceiling fan in the master bedroom kept things cool when we didn’t need the A/C.

The pool and hot tub area was awesome! The pool heat was very warm (we had a couple of cool days/evenings). We ate most of our meals outside because it was so nice.

The Grocery store was close by and so were dining options. Unfortunately, by the time we left we were just starting to get the hang of where everything was. Everything you could need was within 5 – 10 minutes from the house.

My wife walked down to the pond every morning to watch the turtles, which seemed to take a liking to her, as they would follow her as she walked along the shore.

Overall, we had an incredible experience for our first time to Florida, and the home was the perfect home-base to use during our stay.

Thank you very much Bill and Marlene, we really enjoyed our time at your home and are already starting to plan for our next trip to Florida and would love to stay at your home again.

Chris, Lori and family.
Owner's Response: Thanks Chris for those gracious comments! It is a great reminder for our guests that everything that you need is really close by, and that it is a great place to be for your Disney vacation. We are pleased that you enjoyed our place.
Thanks,
Bill and Marlene
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 5bdrm Near Disney, new upgrades: pool/hot tub/gamesroom/wireless
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191894
+1 519 676-5059
Hampton Lakes Davenport Area
Canada
4

Winter Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great time. The house was pretty clean and what we expected. Our fridge did not work so we had no fridge for a few days and nothing was done until I contacted the owner directly. The owner was very helpful but the management company wasn't very good at all and took a long time to get back to us or didn't get back to us at all. Most of the drains didn't plug and tub drains were very slow (likely just full of hair). Only to two small burners on the stove worked so cooking was difficult. All the place needed was general maintenance which seemed to be neglected. We did have a nice time and enjoyed our vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments. It certainly was unfortunate that the fridge didn't work for you. It was a newer fridge and we tried to get warranty coverage but we were just outside the warranty period. Sorry it took as long as it did to resolve the issue. In the meantime, we have purchased a new fridge and new stove so that our guests can count on reliable appliances. We hope to hear from you again!
Sincerely,
Bill and Marlene
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 5bdrm Near Disney, new upgrades: pool/hot tub/gamesroom/wireless
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191894
+1 519 676-5059
Hampton Lakes Davenport Area
Fremont, MI, USA
5

Wonderful Get Away from Winter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This property was wonderful! The house has a great flow and open concept and is decorated beautifully. I has everything you need and more. The location is just a short drive to all the disney parks, grocery stores, coffee shops but still gives you a quiet area where orange groves are just a block away. You can sit by the covered pool area at night and watch the Magic Kingdoms fireworks :-)

Bill and Marlene were wonderful to work with and so very helpful and understanding. Thank you for everything!
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for those comments! This makes renting our home to others enjoyable, knowing they enjoy the house, the location and the service they receive. We hope to hear from you again!
Bill and Marlene
business
Luxury 5bdrm Near Disney, new upgrades: pool/hot tub/gamesroom/wireless
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191894
+1 519 676-5059
Hampton Lakes Davenport Area
Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
4

Home away from home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The house had everything we were looking for. Close to Disney attractions, privacy (with no neighbours behind), heated pool, hot tub, games room, open concept kitchen, living room and enough bedrooms for everyone. The house was tastefully decorated and comfortable. Loft room was a big hit with our teenage son. Laundry facilities and dishwasher made housework minimal during our stay. Games room kept the kids off the TV (most of the time) and the pool and hot tub were perfect after a day at the Disney parks. We found Ponderosa a great family restaurant for an affordable price, but were disappointed with the closest Golden Corral restaurant. Making supper at the house was problem free with the many cooking supplies and barbeque.
Entire process was problem free for us.
We would recommend this home to anyone travelling to central Florida.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury 5bdrm Near Disney, new upgrades: pool/hot tub/gamesroom/wireless
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191894
+1 519 676-5059
Hampton Lakes Davenport Area
5

Thanks for a great family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed at this home from Dec. 30 to Jan. 13. It was a bit of a family reunion, with my in-laws from Brazil joining my wife and our new baby boy (their first time meeting him, so it was a great time for all of us to get together).

The home was a perfect choice for us, allowing the three couples to each have their own bathroom, and one bedroom actually going unused except for storing suitcases and some of our many purchases.

We really appreciated being able to make our own meals and do laundry as we needed (all the more important with an infant).

The house had pretty much everything we needed and was very well situated to Publix, Target and Wal-Mart (we were no strangers to any of them). We all took advantage of the pool on a couple of days, when not careening around various theme parks or exhausting ourselves shopping at outlet malls.

Bill and Marlene have provided a comfortable and convenient home that we'd love to visit again, likely when our son is old enough to actually enjoy the parks. Thanks so much for your part in making our vacation such a memorable one!

All the best,
Jeremy and Paula Johnson, and Baby Boy Jed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jeremy and Paula for sending in these wonderful comments. It is great to hear that you had a great vacation while staying at our home and that it provided everything you needed! We look forward to hearing from you again.
Sincerely,
Bill and Marlene
business
Luxury 5bdrm Near Disney, new upgrades: pool/hot tub/gamesroom/wireless
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191894
+1 519 676-5059
Hampton Lakes Davenport Area
Suffolk Va
5

Home away from Home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at your lovely home. From the moment we open the door we fell in love. Everything was so well kept it was truly amazing. Looking forward to spending next year vacation at your lovely home!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Shemekia for your kind remarks! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our place and found it truly amazing. We depend on good people to keep our place in a well-kept condition. We look forward to hearing from you again!
Thanks,
Bill & Marlene