Sturbridge cottage rental - Private Lakefront 200 Feet Frontage
Private Lakefront 200 Feet Frontage
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Sturbridge Cottage Rental Photos and Description
850 sq ft, finished basement, great porch views, 2 bedrooms, 1 bath, sleeps 3-4

Great swimming, power boating, water skiing, tubing, canoeing, kayaking fishing. Very relaxing.

200 feet of waterfront

Private road access, 1.5 acres land, paved boat launch, private dock.

Come to this 'Lake George' Cottage' anytime, any season for fun, relaxation, privacy. Enjoy all the seasons at this cozy and efficient lake front hideaway. Located near Sturbridge and Brimfield, Wales Holland is central to western MA,

Five miles from Brimfield antiques festivals

7 Reviews of Property 191842 in Sturbridge, Massachusetts

Spectacular Lakefront, Cozy, Very Private Wales/Sturbridge, MA
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Spectacular Lakefront, Cozy, Very Private Wales/Sturbridge, MA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191842
+1 860 202-8194
Sturbridge Central Massachusetts
4

A relaxing, worry free place to stay by the water.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our experience was much like the others listed here. We spent a week leading up to Labor Day, 2011. The house is comfortable, the view is beautiful and relaxing, with an assortment of birds. Everything was accessible. The owners were very nice and helpful. The water is just out the back. Sturbridge is close by and Old Sturbridge Village is a fun place to visit and learn a little history. We enjoyed the pedal boat and I made a first attempt at using the Kayak. It's a quiet, private place.

I should warn you that the land line phone is not connected, so you will need your cell phone. I had good reception (Verizon) and it was not a problem.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Lakefront, Cozy, Very Private Wales/Sturbridge, MA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191842
+1 860 202-8194
Sturbridge Central Massachusetts
Cumberland RI
4

Great location for a relaxing vacation!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our time here. I spent hours just relaxing lakeside admiring the view. We took full advantage of the kayak and pedal boats we made several trips out on the lake every day. The private cove was ideal for some privacy and for taking a quick dip. The cottage us centrally located near Sturbridge and did many day trips in the Boston metro area.

The owners were excellent hosts and were readily available to answer any questions we had.

We would love to return again in the future since the location was so ideal and we makes a perfect place for either a family vacation on a nice romantic getaway.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Spectacular Lakefront, Cozy, Very Private Wales/Sturbridge, MA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191842
+1 860 202-8194
Sturbridge Central Massachusetts
San Diego, CA
5

Spent our Fall Vacation Here

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
John, I am sorry for not getting this posted sooner.
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at your cottage on the lake. I would recommend your lovely home to my friends. The property is well maintained and very clean. The owner was very approachable and quick to respond to my queries.
Looking forward to spending another vacation here.
Warm Regards,
Susan
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Spectacular Lakefront, Cozy, Very Private Wales/Sturbridge, MA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191842
+1 860 202-8194
Sturbridge Central Massachusetts
Casselberry, Fl
5

A Place To Relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Very helpful owners. A no worry place. We rented the end of August 2009.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Spectacular Lakefront, Cozy, Very Private Wales/Sturbridge, MA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191842
+1 860 202-8194
Sturbridge Central Massachusetts
Connecticut
5

Relaxing Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Great site, the property is on a little cove of the lake so you are not exposed to the majority of the lake traffic. It was very quiet and peaceful. Our children absolutely loved the peddle boat and the Kayak. It was a bit of a challenge to find the turn off the main road from Map Blast directions, but if you have GPS it's a snap. My favorite feature was the washer and dryer!!! Great for a small family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Spectacular Lakefront, Cozy, Very Private Wales/Sturbridge, MA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191842
+1 860 202-8194
Sturbridge Central Massachusetts
Massachusetts
5

QUIET PEACEFUL PLACE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Stayed at this restful place in July 2009. Wonderful view, peaceful and quiet even though this is a populated lake. House is well maintained and very tastefully decorated and comfortable.
Owners are very accomodating and helpful.
Wales is a very small town. Nearby Sturbridge and Southbridge have great restaurants for those who like to eat out. We personally did not want to leave this terrific place. Peddle boat is great fun. Good fishing for bass. We will certainly be back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Spectacular Lakefront, Cozy, Very Private Wales/Sturbridge, MA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191842
+1 860 202-8194
Sturbridge Central Massachusetts
Springfield, MA
5

Wales/Sturbridge Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Our vacation rental was wonderful. We couldn't have asked for more. It was neat, clean, scenic, cozy and romantic. We didn't know what to expect as we drove the back roads to our destination but our stay proved to be one of the best vacations we've had in quite a while.

We highly recommend this property. The owners, were quite helpful and left directions on what to do and where to go in the area. The only thing we had to bring was our clothes and food.

We visited Sturbridge Village while we were there but we spent most of our time at the sumer house. It was so nice we felt like we just wanted to stay on the property and take it all in. The lake was quiet and so peaceful. We'd see just a few boats on the water at one time.
We had a paddle boat and a kayak available for our use.

Once again, it was a great place to stay and we had a terrific vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 16/16