Dorado apartment rental - Palma Dorada Village By The Sea - Aerial Photo
Palma Dorada Village By The Sea - Aerial Photo
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights
 

Dorado Apartment Rental Photos and Description
A/C in All Areas, 3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 8, large private patio

1,700 ft2 Garden-level apartment, with a large, private, enclosed 850 ft2 patio, air conditioning throughout the whole apartment (unlike many apartments in the area), fully equipped for a short or long-term stay, with Wi-Fi Broadband Internet, and pet-friendly. Can sleep up to 8. Perfect for vacation or business stay, with all the comforts of home without the high hotel prices. Living room has a flat panel TV with DVD player, Kitchen is equipped with full size refrigerator/freezer, microwave, range/oven, dishwasher, dishes, pots and pans, and all utensils. Living room and Dining room. Washing and Dryer machine, Water heater. Beautiful Swimming Pool (Kids and jacuzzi), 2 minutes drive away from a Spectacular Beach, other beaches and 5 Golf Resorts within 10 mins, on-site Fitness center and 24/7 security Controlled Access. 2 Parking spots. Kids and adults will love the beach-style pool, jacuzzi, awesome golfing, and the beaches of this charming, small, quiet town.

Resort-like complex w/Wireless High-Speed Internet: Save money, enjoy more living space w/high speed internet, privacy, and more value by renting with us vs. staying at local hotels. Palma Dorada Village by the Sea is a highly secure complex, great for families with kids, but also great for adults wanting to get away from it all, located in a gate-secured location, with private guard and controlled access. The complex features a community beautiful swimming pool and Fitness Center and is located close to two spectacular beaches: Cerro Gordo and Dorado. Just 45 minutes from San Juan Airport to the East and 20 minutes from the Barceloneta Outlets to the West. Scuba Diving, Snorkeling, Fishing, Surfing, Boating, Bacardi Rum Factory, Casinos, Arecibo Observatory, El Yunque Rainforest, Camuy Caves, Hospitals, Cinemas and Churches. Many restaurants, fast food locations, and facilities within a 15 min drive, including grocery stores, bakeries, 24-hr Walgreens Pharmacy, shopping center, and much more. Right off route 693 past the Hyatt Hotel

Where to Go!: Make it a day and take a catamaran ride on the East coast to one of the offshore islands to explore what island living is all about. Go to El Morro in Old San Juan to see a six level fort (The Caribeean's Largest) dating back to the 1500's with incredible views of San Juan Bay. Visit La Fortaleza which was originally built by Spain's King Charles V to ward off attacks by Caribe Indians, but has since been converted into an opulent governor's mansion. Considered holy by ancient civilizations and rumored to be visited by aliens, El Yunque rainforest is a spectacular aggregation of vegetation and wild life. The forest is home to 150 fern San Juan near Luquillo. For a life-changing experience, at night go visit one of only three bioluminiscent lagoons worldwide to see how the water glows as you stir it. PR has this and much more to offer those who want to explore it, or just stay all day at the beach and relax!

Best reviews of all properties in Dorado: Don't take our word for it, check out the reviews given by our past guests - all but one gave us 5 stars!

More Details
Hide Details

25 Reviews of Property 191726 in Dorado, Puerto Rico

Check out the 20+ reviews with 5-Star ratings!
average rating of 4.84 based on 25 reviews
business
Check out the 20+ reviews with 5-Star ratings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191726
Dorado Puerto Rico
Bronx, New York
5

Wonderful apartment and experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
My family stayed in Omar's apartment from August 13th-20th. While we've been to PR many times, this was our first experience staying in Dorado as well as renting an apartment - but with 2 adults and three growing children, hotel options are becoming much more limited and costly. Omar was a wonderful host and resource from our very first phone call. He made the rental process very simple and straightforward.....greeted us upon our arrival with his adorable son, gave us the five star tour of the apartment and grounds, and provided us with great restaurant recommendations, driving directions and even weather updates when a storm threatened to pass through the island.

The descriptions of the apartment itself are very accurate......although the photos really don't give you a good sense of how large and bright the rooms are, especially the main living/dining area and master bedroom. The jacuzzi was a great treat after a long day at the rainforest or beach.......the kitchen had everything we needed, the walk-in closet was enormous, the washer/dryer a godsend, and the central AC way more than adequate. The somewhat limited cable TV stations might be a bit of an issue for people who are used to having 500 channels at their fingertips but there are 2 "Redbox" movie rentals minutes away from the apartment and honestly, who wants to sit and watch TV when you're in such a beautiful place!!

Cerro Gordo is a beautiful beach.....as lovely as many we've been to in Isla Verde. Entry is free unless you park your car and then it's only $3-$4 for parking. During the week you might be the only ones there.....the weekends get a little crowded but never too bad......and it's a nice way to absorb a little local flavor. The pool on the grounds is beautiful and as others mentioned we were often there by ourselves......The pool "officially" closes at 6PM which seemed a little early to us but once or twice my kids "forgot" to leave and noone said anything. The apartment is very close to 2 supermarkets and just about any fast food you could imagine. We loved Dorado....but keep in mind that it is approx a 45 minute drive to San Juan, 60+ minutes to the rainforest, and approx. 90+ minutes to Fajardo (where most of the snorkeling excursions leave from) so you have to plan your stay and your day trips accordingly.....For us the beauty and quiet and calm of Dorado made it worth the extra driving.

Thank you Omar for a lovely vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're thrilled to see we had yet another very satisfied renter!

To clarify the issue related to "The somewhat limited cable TV stations might be a bit of an issue for people who are used to having 500 channels at their fingertips", our cable package is pretty comprehensive since it includes all the major networks (CBS, NBC, ABC, Fox, etc.) plus the major kids channels and CNN International, and many other channels including the local ones.
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Check out the 20+ reviews with 5-Star ratings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191726
Dorado Puerto Rico
5

Home away from Home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My family and I had a perfect stay in Omar apartment in Dorado. The apartment had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The enclosed backyard was a plus since we have a 3 year old. It is also great to sit outside and have a drink or cup of coffee. The staff were polite and helpful. Booking was easy and Omar gives great directions to the facility and near by beaches, attractions and shopping. I highly recommend this villa especially for a family getaway.
business
Check out the 20+ reviews with 5-Star ratings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191726
Dorado Puerto Rico
5

AS PROMISED

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family & I were very pleased with the condition of the apartment and all the ammenities that were available at the complex. As promised everything that was listed as being available at the apartment was there. We had a full kitchen, 3 bedrooms, 2 baths & the bonus was access to a private backyard. The pool area was really nice in the complex and we did get some good use out of the gym. The complex had lots of families staying there at the same time as we did so we did get to mingle with some of the folks. The apartment was in really great condition and we enjoyed quiet evenings there with the family. We thoroughly enjoyed the facilities and all the accomadations. It really made our saty there more enjoyable and relaxed knowing we had a little piece of what felt like home accessible to us while we were away.
business
Check out the 20+ reviews with 5-Star ratings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191726
Dorado Puerto Rico
Chicago
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family tends to vacation every couple of years to Puerto Rico and never stayed in this area (very close to San Juan). It was close to beaches and many local food stops. The listing is exactly as described. The photos avialable are exact (actually bigger). Very well maintained and secure! All to comforts of home. Pool is lovely and gym are lovely and just a few steps away.

I will stay again!

Thank you Omar!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you! Hope to see you again soon!
business
Check out the 20+ reviews with 5-Star ratings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191726
Dorado Puerto Rico
3

Little Disappointed.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Was not real impressed with the condo. We stayed at a condo in Isabella, and it was a lot nicer. The pool was very nice. Really disappointed with the beaches in the area. Restaurants were good especially Metropol. Location was good as far as getting to our destinations. All in all, it was satisfactory but not great.
Owner's Response: We strive to make our guests' experience the best one possible. In this case, we were in contact with this guest during their stay to make sure everything was ok, but did not receive any complaints from them about the property or the nearby beaches (and we wonder if they went to the beaches described in the additional information we provide to all our guests). As you will see from other 20+ reviews, others thought the both property and the nearby beaches are outstanding. One thing is for sure: we certainly make our best effort to make sure our guests are very satisfied, but we cannot do so to those who do not provide us with the opportunity. If you stay with us and anything is wrong, please let us know and we will do our best to correct the situation as quickly as possible, as we always have.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Check out the 20+ reviews with 5-Star ratings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191726
Dorado Puerto Rico
The Bronx
5

My family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The description for this property was exactly as it said it was. The photos were accurate showing the appearance of the property. The property was very spacious, clean and well maintained. When I first contacted the owner, I was very surprised as to how fast he responded to my email. He was very precise in answering all my questions. I will definitely recommend this property to everyone! I would also want to stay here again on my next visit. It was perfect for my family and I. The nearby locations were very close, like the supermarket, restaurants and the beach.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Check out the 20+ reviews with 5-Star ratings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191726
Dorado Puerto Rico
5

Excellent!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
If you are looking for a place that's affordable, close enough to town and tourst areas, or a place to relax, this is the place to be. Luxurioous apartment with all necessities readily available, wounderful view, close to Cerro Gordo beach, with an extraordinary pool, and even more extraordinary people. I left completely satisfied!!
business
Check out the 20+ reviews with 5-Star ratings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191726
Dorado Puerto Rico
4

Relaxin Time!!!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We enjoy our stay,everything was very convinient,beach,shoping centers and very pleasent area. The apt. was very confortable.Thank you Omar for all your Attention.
business
Check out the 20+ reviews with 5-Star ratings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191726
Dorado Puerto Rico
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We found everything to be just like they described it would be. The condo was very comfortable for the 7 of us (5 adults and 2 kids), clean and with everything we needed for our stay. It's located close to San Juan, but at the same time out of the rush of the traffic. The beach, Cerro Gordo, was very close. White sands and the water so clear, it was really nice. They have supermarkets, restaurants, malls and movie theaters around so you don't have to go far to get what you need. And one of the best things was to get back to the condo, after a day out on the heat, to the air conditioner. You're not going to regret your stay at this location. We are looking forward to stay here again on our next visit to Puerto Rico.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Check out the 20+ reviews with 5-Star ratings!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191726
Dorado Puerto Rico
5

From Bronxville to San Juan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed in Omar's apartment for a week in the month of February 2012. We were 6 of us including 2 toddlers. Overall we had a fantastic stay.

Omar made himself available at all times. His wife met us when we arrived and showed us around the apartment. It is part of gated community and we felt safe staying there. The beach was very close and we had a great time!

We wish we could have stayed longer.We highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to quiet place away from the city at a reasonable rate.

Bronxville, NY.
Helpful votes: 2/2