Autignac house rental - Back yard and pool
Back yard and pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Autignac House Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 6 - 3 bedrooms; 2 full bathrooms, pool, garden, all amenities

Aux Pieds des Vignes is located in a quiet street in the wine village of Autignac, 2 minutes walk from the local café and baker, which is next to the town's historic 17th century church. The house is in the village center which also has a bakery, bar/café and general store. Everything you need is in the village including post office, pharmacy, doctor, weekly visiting fish/shellfish vans from the coast, cheese and pizza vans, plus a produce market twice a week. A larger supermarket is just 6 minutes by car.

Our home is fully equipped with all kitchen and living amenities including stove, oven, refrigerator, microwave, washing machine, a new flat screen TV, DVD player, CD player and radio (iPod ready), barbecue, indoor and outdoor dining areas and pool. In one of the courtyard's is small completely renovated guest house/bedroom with 2 bunk beds and brand new bath facilities including shower, toilet and wash basin. Beds include 1 queen, two twins plus two bunks.

Wine and History: Aux Pieds des Vignes sits in the Faugeres wine region, one of the most up and coming Languedoc wine appellations and nearby also are St Chinian and Minervois wine regions. For restaurants there are many including three in nearby Magalas (6 minutes drive) One place close by and worth seeing a panoramic view of the Mediterranean coast from is the Moulins or Windmills in Faugeres and if you go early enough in the day with the sun rising in the east the views of the nearby Pyrenees mountain range are stunning. Also nearby of course are the lakes, rivers, gorges and climbing in the Languedoc National Park, the highest road bridge in the world at Millau and an just over an hour to Carcassone and its walled city or Aigues Mortes where the crusaders left from. The area is ideal for biking, walking, horse riding, fishing, and of course all those year round festivals and fetes that France is famous for are here in abundance.

Activities and Adventures: Locally the area has lots of attractions, not least the long sandy Mediterranean beaches just 25 minutes away. You can also swim in the river Orb or canoe and white water raft on it at Reals near Murviels, the international canoe centre, also popular for picnics while others enjoy the river. The village of Roquebrun is worth a visit, beautifully located further up river. There are also lots of festivals not least those in Beziers (Festa D’Oc and Feria in August, a very large 5 day street party based on Spanish culture), Pezenas the town of Moliere and with a great Saturday market, Bedarieux with its Monday market and of course a host of winemakers to visit and sample their wines.

Fun for the kids (and parents): Water Park located in Cap d'Agde called Aqualand. Copy and paste this link in your browser to see more. http://www.aqualand.fr/ and click on Cap d'Agde

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 191697 in Autignac, France

Charming Wine Village House with Pool - Aux Pieds Des Vignes
average rating of 4.8 based on 6 reviews
business
Charming Wine Village House with Pool - Aux Pieds Des Vignes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191697
Autignac Beziers area
4

Perfect family holiday house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Hi Jennifer,

Our 2nd stay in your lovely house didn't disappoint. It was a joy to be back in your pretty villa - enjoying the pool and the lovely surroundings. Everything is so thoughtfully prepared for a family, and we once again enjoyed being in our favourite part of the world. Three weeks wasn't long enough!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Charming Wine Village House with Pool - Aux Pieds Des Vignes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191697
Autignac Beziers area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Everything that I had hoped for,and more

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Hi Jennifer:
Just a quick note to say what a wonderful time I had staying in your lovely house in Autignac. It was everything that I had hoped for,and more and I, and the friends who joined me while I was there, had a fabulous time. You've appointed the house beautifully and it wants for nothing. The location of the house in the village is perfect...we loved walking up to the boulangerie or the Cafe du Commerce and also being close to the lovely lanes surrounding the village for longer strolls. The people in Autignac were super friendly and helpful; Charles is a treasure.. and of course the surrounding area was fabulous to explore.I just can't understand how you can bear not to be there all the time! :-)

AAutignac now has a very special place in my heart and I very much hope to make a return trip sometime in the not too distant future.

Thanks again...
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Wine Village House with Pool - Aux Pieds Des Vignes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191697
Autignac Beziers area
5

"Allo! Allo!"

"Allo! Allo!"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We where so disappointed to have only had five days at this beautiful house.
The property was exceptionally clean and homely. The owners have made a fantastic effort to make the stay a real pleasure with lots of little thoughtful extras.
The locals were friendly and the village has all one needs, great little shop, cafe, patisserie and even (hopefully not needed) a pharmacy and Dr.
The pool is modest but all you need and the kitchen/living room-courtyard is lovely for the evening BBQs.
The annex is great for teenagers or just as a handy garden bathroom.
There is lots to do in the surrounding area from vineyards to canoeing on the stunning river nearby.
The images don't do this property justice, highly recommended!
We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the feedback and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again and stay a bit longer!
Jennifer & Dominique
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Wine Village House with Pool - Aux Pieds Des Vignes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191697
Autignac Beziers area
nantes
5

One of The Best vacation ever !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This rental house is kids friendly. The location a great, right near by the church and shops. The house is relaxing, quiet, lovely, comfortable, handy and has a great swimming pool !
Autignac village is very charming: our 3 weeks stay was just marvellous !
We warmly recommend this rental house for a family with kids !
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed our home and our little village of Autignac! I hope you'll come back!
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Charming Wine Village House with Pool - Aux Pieds Des Vignes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191697
Autignac Beziers area
Portsmouth, Hampshire, UK
5

Stay went swimmingly!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We had a wonderful time staying in your lovely house in Autignac. The area is stunning and we could not get over how fantastic the light is down there - so crisp and clear. We have a new family word- Orbing. We loved swimming in the river: a new experience for us!! We discovered the Gorges d'Heric were also good for swimming with fabulous rock pools and mountain scenery. The house was comfortable and well appointed - our teenage girls liked the 'annexe' - and the village was charming.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Charming Wine Village House with Pool - Aux Pieds Des Vignes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191697
Autignac Beziers area
5

What a wonderful time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Dear Jennifer,

I'm terrible sorry that I almost forgot to comment on our stay back in July.

We had a wonderful time in Autignac. It's a beautiful little village with nice and narrow streets and old houses.
The countryside offers many different options e.g. swimming in a gorge or lake (Lac de Salagou), strolling through villages and towns such as Pezenas or Beziér or just spending the time at or in the pool.
The house itself it nicely decorated and the girls just loved that extra room.

If one stays for the French National Day buy tickets for the fête at the market square. One does easily get into contact with locals.

PS:
the local restaurant didn't have pizza on the menu any longer.