Grand Cayman condo rental - On The Bay #205 view from veranda and master BR
On The Bay #205 view from veranda and master BR
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Grand Cayman Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps six. 1 king + 2 queen beds+ aero beds

Pack Light !

You won’t need to bring anything but your bathing suit, shorts and some t-shirts to enjoy your trip to Grand Cayman. This luxury oceanfront condo provides everything. Located directly on the beautiful waters of the Caribbean Sea, the panoramic views and nearby water sport activities mean you need not venture far to enjoy all the island has to offer.

This private and peaceful resort is the perfect place to relax and enjoy as the tropical trade winds blow your troubles away. Only 30 minutes from the airport and the downtown George Town shopping area, On The Bay is a 12 unit complex situated on beautifully landscaped grounds on the quiet North Side of Grand Cayman.

Go for a refreshing swim in the pool or take a dip in the private cove fed by the sea. Snorkel right from the beach, or take a stroll in the sand. It’s all right at your doorstep. If you’re looking to take a boat trip, ride a waverunner, or go scuba diving, these activities are only 10 minutes away at Rum Point.

If you enjoy hiking, the Mastic Trail is only 5 minutes away, as is the beautiful Queen Elizabeth II Botanic Park with its magnificent gardens of orchids and local flora.

Nearby restaurants provide both casual and fine dining.

More Details
Hide Details

32 Reviews of Property 191653 in Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Oceanfront Luxury, Awesome Views
average rating of 4.96875 based on 32 reviews
business
Oceanfront Luxury, Awesome Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191653
860 729-2177
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Minneapolis
5

A perfect place to have spent New Year's Eve!!

A perfect place to have spent New Year's Eve!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The description and pictures do not do justice to how great this condo is!
A group of 6 rented this condo to ring in the new year away from the cold and snow that is Minnesota! The location on Old Man Bay was perfect for us. We were close enough to both Rum Point and the East End of the island to explore and find local restaurants and bars. We spent a lot of time at Kurt Korner and Over the Edge. We journeyed down to Tukka for Happy Hour and dinner. We were close enough to George Town to get souvenirs, fresh fish from the Fish Market, helmet diving, snorkeling and trips to Seven Mile Beach and the West Bay.
But enjoyed the solitude and comparative peace and quiet of On the Bay Condos.
The condo had plenty of room for 6 adults to relax, cook dinner enjoy each others company. Never did we feel cramped or crowded as the living room, dining area and kitchen are spacious. The patio is very large and offered a large patio table & chairs with a grand view of the private beach, lagoon and ocean. It is tastefully decorated and immaculate.
The buildings and grounds were well maintained and groomed frequently. (Although we never saw who did it?!) But, the beach sand was raked and cleaned, and the loungers were organized and clean. The walks were always clean and clear of sand. The pool was crystal clear and clean.
The owners included everything we needed for a weeks stay; plenty of towels, beach towels, dishes, salt & pepper, and even Jerk seasoning for the fresh fish we brought back from the fish market. The beach, pool and BBq grill came in handy for those days we cooked at "home".
The Owner was easy to work with and made the booking process simple and hassle-free by responding to inquiries quickly and offering insider information that was very helpful upon our arrival.
We are already planning a return trip and will definitely stay at this property again and again.
Thank you for helping making our first trip to Grand Cayman a vacation to remember!
-Stephen & Michelle
business
Oceanfront Luxury, Awesome Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191653
860 729-2177
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

A Fantastic Getaway on Grand Cayman

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What a great family getaway! We were looking for a warm place to bring our family before Christmas. We had never gone to Grand Cayman before. Our ideal trip is a sleepy place on the each that is very comfortable and well-appointed. We sure found that at this property. It was quiet (even close to the Christmas holidays). There is a beautiful pool right on the ocean and a protected cove full of multi-colored fish providing excellent snorkeling. The condo's balcony runs along the master bedroom and living room providing a wonderful spot to watch the sunset, read a book or enjoy a meal. Seven mile beach is the tourist area on Grand Cayman. It is mobbed with people, hotels and cruise ship vacationers. We found it far too chaotic for our liking. The North Side, where this property is located, is just the opposite and suited my family perfectly. The owner, Mark, was responsive and helpful as we planned our vacation. I could not recommend this place more highly.
business
Oceanfront Luxury, Awesome Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191653
860 729-2177
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
St. Louis, MO
5

Gorgeous, quiet side of Grand Cayman island condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Condo was everything that I could have hoped for... Beautiful bedrooms, bathrooms, wall decorations, scenery from the 2nd floor ..overlooking the ocean. There were, perhaps, 3 other units occupied during our weeks' stay. Plenty of parking. We had the small lagoon, depicted in the photos, to ourselves, as well as the outdoor pool. We rented our cars through Budget car rentals, at the owners' suggestion... As it was ideal, and necessary, if you want to see other parts of the island. I scuba dived with Ocean Frontiers, on the east side of the island, an A class operation, in my opinion. Others in
our group paddle boated with Caymen Kayaks opting for the daily rate, from Rum Point, 10 mins. drive from condo. We went to Sting Ray City with Captain Marvin and though it was pouring rain when we left dock, it was a fabulous time with 3 stops... At the sting rays and 2 other stops, to snorkel. We ate most of our meals at the condo, which has everything you might need to make and serve meals.
Securing reservations, we did visit the Lighthouse for Thanksgiving day, which was delicious, but pricey, and greatly enjoyed lunch @ Tukka's on the east side of the island.
We spent several days @ the public beaches on the east side of the island... Great snorkeling, as few people were there during our visits.
The owner was wonderful to communicate and work with. He left a number to call locally if there were any problems; upon arrival we noticed that the refrigerator was not staying cold; with a phone call, the issue was politely and timely taken care of. If we can return to Grand Caymans , this is most certainly the place that I would return to.
business
Oceanfront Luxury, Awesome Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191653
860 729-2177
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Stayed for a week, wished it was a month!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
That's what my 3 teenaged kids said, and I wholeheartedly agreed. This is great location and unit - far enough from the cruise ship crowds, yet close enough to easily reach everything you want to in your rental car. Clean, spacious, and fully-stocked condo located on an awesome private beach with a great property-only pool. The rental process was easy and the owner extremely helpful with maps, insider island tips, and hot spots that you might not find by looking on your own. Overall, a 5-star experience at a 3-star price - never staying at a hotel again if I can help it. Thanks Mark!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Luxury, Awesome Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191653
860 729-2177
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Cayman Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a wonderful place! Our stay at Marks condo was exquisite.
Beautiful views, close to the beach and snorkeling and a great pool for kicking back and relaxing. The condo was clean and well equipped with everything needed for wonderful home cooked meals.I would highly recommend booking this property..
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Luxury, Awesome Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191653
860 729-2177
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Tulsa
5

Beautiful, Tranquil and Relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The view is incredible. We spent every morning and evening enjoying the view from the balcony. Sunsets are beautiful here. The condo is well maintained and spacious. If you are looking for a place to relax this is the place to be. There were many days that we had the pool and beach to ourselves. Snorkeling in the cove is easy and lots of fish to see. The owner was very helpful and quick to respond to any questions.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Luxury, Awesome Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191653
860 729-2177
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Great Vacation Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife, her sister, and I stayed at this Oceanfront Condo in late March and would highly recommend it to others. It is vary spacious, well maintained, has a nice quiet location and its owner is helpful and accomodating. We loved our morning coffee on the balcony looking right at the ocean! The sand beach and protected lagoon is welcoming. It was easy to find nice snokeling places nearby, such as Barefoot Beach. There is plenty to do or not to do (whichever you prefer). Thanks, Mark, for helping make this stay a pleasure.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Luxury, Awesome Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191653
860 729-2177
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Fantastic Condo and Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This condo and its location were perfect for our family vacation on Grand Cayman. We travelled with our daughter and son-in-law and our son and his girlfriend. The condo was super clean and had everything we needed to relax. Having a bathroom with each bedroom was ideal. The condo and views from the condo were even better than the pictures. From the master bedroom, we would wake to the sight of palm trees and the ocean - just beautiful! On most days, we ate breakfast and lunch at the condo - even used the large grill provided with the condo a couple of times and ate on the beach. We rented a car and traveled into Georgetown, to the Turtle Farm, to the East end and to Rum Point. Our Stingray City excursion with Captain Marvin's was excellent and snorkeling at Rum Point was great! Our son actually proposed to his girlfriend on the beach just east of the condo. We would recommend several "close to the condo" restaurants - the Lighthouse, Rusty Pelican, Kurt's Korner, Kaibo Bar & Grill, Over the Edge and the Italian Kitchen. Our favorite part of this vacation was the relaxing tempo of the north side. We loved being so close to the ocean, hearing the waves and relaxing in the sun. We do recommend you stop and get groceries on your way to the condo as those grocery stores close don't have a large selection. However, wait and stop in Savannah. We stopped at the Foster's Food Fair grocery close to the airport and it was very crowded and "unfriendly". That was the only unpleasant experience we had the entire week on Grand Cayman. We highly recommend this condo and hope to have the opportunity to stay here again some day. Thanks Mark and Mitzie! You were great to work with - very personable and helpful!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Luxury, Awesome Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191653
860 729-2177
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Colorado
5

Wonderful Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Marks condo! We we looking for rest and relaxation and that is exactly what we found. The condo was clean and comfortable. The view of the Carri bean is awesome. The pool is great and the lagoon is perfect for first time snorkelers. There is a Fosters Express grocery store 10 minutes to the East and Rum Point is 10 minutes to the West. I can't say enough good things about our say, we really did enjoy it! I can wait to go back next year!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Luxury, Awesome Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191653
860 729-2177
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Canada
5

Great time in Old Man Bay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Beautiful condo! Nice and roomy... The master bedroom was fabulous, with a view of the ocean. The master bathroom was very large with double sinks, a huge bathtub and separate shower. The other two bedrooms were very nice as well. We were going to put my son (an 11 month old) in the 3rd bedroom, but our video monitor didn't work from there. Either it was too far away (yes, the condo is that large), or the walls are made out of something solid! No big deal though, we ended up setting the crib up in the huge walk-in closet in the master bedroom. The solid walls also mean that someone could be watching tv in the living room, and you can't hear a thing in the bedrooms!
The pool is nice and the beach is wonderful. Nice white sand. It isn't powder soft, because of the coral pieces that get washed up, but it's still great! The condo staff keep it very clean as well. The little bay on the property is protected by a reef which means that even on windy days one can swim. It's great for kids too! If you bring your snorkel gear there is lots of to see on the wall! Sea urchins, puffer fish, eels, angel fish, crabs, lion fish and more... we even saw a lobster hiding in one of the holes! There are lots of hermit crabs of all different sizes, and super cute little lizards with curly tails always running around.
There are two great restaurants nearby... Kurt's Korner, right beside the liquor store, under an orange roof (about a minute drive from the condo) and Over the Edge (on the way to Rum Point). Both have great food. Kurt's Korner is a bit cheaper. Another really great restaurant, not too far away, on the East side is Tukka's. Delicious!
After seeing the rest of the island, I know I made the right choice in choosing this condo. The North Side is a quiet area of the island, and for me, is better when travelling with kids. It is important to have a car though, so you can visit other beaches and areas. If you're snorkelling, I definitely recommend Rum Point and Cemetery beach (north end of seven mile beach). Both areas are pretty great!
So yes, I would definitely recommend this place. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5