Northside villa rental - Private pool.
Private pool.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Northside Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full baths & 1 half bath--Sleeps up to 6.

Mango Tango Villa:

Nestled among an enclave of boulders of the exclusive Peterborg Peninsula, lies the oceanfront villa: Mango Tango. Experience the tropical flora and fauna along the meandering cliffside staircase & landings to the privacy of the pool & villa below.

The villa is ideal for 1-3 couples or large family: Sleeps 2-6. Mango Tango features an amazing pool and 'grotto' in a private setting. The flawlessly maintained villa has many oceanfront & cliffside decks & patios. The Down Island views are beautiful & there are over 15 Islands: St. John, Hans Lolik, BVI's & Various Inlets & Cays.

Mango Tango Villa is furnished both inside & out w/ West Indian mahogany & teak-wood furnishings. There is everything you need @ Mango Tango Villa. Kitchen is fully equipped & nice linens in each bed & bath.

Almost every room @ Mango Tango Villa is oceanfront & has floor to ceiling sliding glass doors with ocean views. Opening the doors allows the tradewinds to flow through the house and the sound of the crashing waves below to fill every room. All bedrooms & living room feature TV's with cable & DVD players. Free WiFi too.

Cont. Below

Only 5 min. from Mango Tango Villa: Be sure to visit Magens Bay Beach. Consistently ranked in the 'Top 10 Worlds Most Beautiful Beaches'. There you will also find full facilities, restaurant/bar & a gift shop.

St. Thomas has many restaurants/bars & endless activities. Golfing too @ beautiful Mahogany Run Golf Course which is only 10 minutes away--open to the public. The villa is also convenient to duty-free shopping @ Charlotte Amalie harbor. Be sure to take a day-trip to St. John--only a 20 min. ferry ride away. Or perhaps visit the BVI's, also just a ferry ride away.

HOPE TO SEE YOU @ Mango Tango Villa.

***This has been a tremendous vacation property for years with a 5 star rating from everyone who has stayed. Unfortunately, once the ownership has changed VRBO/Homeaway does not allow the comments to transfer. We would be glad to email you a transcript of all 'prior-to-sale' renter comments that we saved from the past owner. The entire house, furnishings, utensils, and the person who has flawlessly taken care of the house for years has stayed with the sale, so the vacation will remain the same 5 star experience of the past! (see owners profile for more info!)

More Details
Hide Details

46 Reviews of Property 191645 in Northside, Virgin Islands

Mango Tango villa: Flawless Oceanfront villa w/prvt pool & Down Island views
average rating of 5.0 based on 46 reviews
business
Mango Tango villa: Flawless Oceanfront villa w/prvt pool & Down Island views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191645
+1 678 333-8835
Northside St. Thomas
Fort Wayne, IN
5

Rent this house, rent a Jeep and enjoy life!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My wife and I stayed at Mango Tango for 9 days in mid February, 2014. We chose this place because of the value it offered for luxury. We wanted to spend a bit and do something nice vs. staying in a hotel somewhere or taking a cruse; so renting a house for a week seemed the route to go. This home was priced better than similar homes; we looked at dozens on several islands in the Caribbean. We made a good choice.

The home is in great shape and clean. Plenty of kitchen stuff/gadgets to do whatever cooking you want and even some sauces, butter and other basics left from previous guests. The house sits perfectly on the Peterborg peninsula overlooking the sea side. A full wrap around deck and sliding glass doors everywhere make for beautiful views. The outdoor shower (one of 2 showers) was cool, totally private. The pool is deep and neatly places up against the house. There is a sunning deck further up the cliff and even a lounging area that sits under a huge lava rock giving you some shade and great views.

Peterborg is one of the more “elite” neighborhoods in St. Thomas; it is very safe and clean. Make sure to catch a few sunsets out at the point of Peterborg. Right around the corner from the main road going into Peterborg/Magens beach (highway 35) is highway 42. Right after you get on 42, you can make a quick left in to a resort area (Mahogany Run) and in there is a small food/drink place much like a quaint little coffee shop here in the states. It is called the Cup and Cork and it is the best food and best value. We wish we would have found this place sooner than we did.

Other food favorites: Udder Delight @ the St. Thomas Dairies (for the “adult” milkshakes), Spy Glass (St. John’s on the beach), The grille @ Mahogany Run, The Old Stone Farm House (near Mahogany run) ($$$$, but unique international offerings and great atmosphere, dress nice for this one).

A great trip made better by renting a villa; if I were going back I would not bother looking at other villas to rent, this offered everything we needed and more to feel like we were living on our own little resort. Both my wife and I give this place 2 thumbs up and highly recommend staying here. Rent this house, rent a Jeep and enjoy life!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mango Tango villa: Flawless Oceanfront villa w/prvt pool & Down Island views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191645
+1 678 333-8835
Northside St. Thomas
5

Romantic week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My girlfriend and I just returned from a lovely week at Mango Tango in St. Thomas. The villa is beautiful as well as the views, especially of sunrise. As it was only the two of us there was more then enough room in the spacious villa. The villa is nicely furnished, beds are comfortably, kitchen utensils are stocked etc. Visitors would probably need a car as the villa is not in walking distance of beaches or restaurants, but it is quiet and relaxing. I personal have come to enjoy staying in private villas over hotels and Mango Tango is a fine choice. The owners were easy to deal with and responded to inquiries promptly. I would stay at Mango Tango again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Mango Tango villa: Flawless Oceanfront villa w/prvt pool & Down Island views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191645
+1 678 333-8835
Northside St. Thomas
Overland Park, Kansas
5

The special vacation we have always hoped to share with each other.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I want you and your husband to know what a beautiful home you have in St. Thomas, and also want you to know how much my wife and I enjoyed our stay. The property is truly 1st class in all respects. We wanted for nothing.

The 10 day trip for us was the best time we have spent with each other in years. We made almost no plans and just took each day as it arrived. We both had been more stressed by work and life than we realized so it took us several days to settle in to island life once again.

But we didn't need to venture out of Mango Tango to find relaxation. We especially loved the sunning deck to catch those morning rays, and in the evening we spent grilling what ever fish we found at the market.

The views are spectacular!! and much of our time was spent simply enjoying the nature around us. I can't recommend this property enough to anyone who wants to get away from it all. This was truly a trip of a lifetime and the home is spectacular.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Mango Tango villa: Flawless Oceanfront villa w/prvt pool & Down Island views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191645
+1 678 333-8835
Northside St. Thomas
5

Gorgeous villa with all the right touches

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We arrived on a Friday evening and were immediately stunned by the breathtaking views of the villa! The villa had every amenity we could possibly need making our stay extremely relaxing. The owners provided us with some awesome recommendations and they were spot on! Would highly recommend this villa to anyone looking for a private, relaxing spot with views you can't begin to imagine.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Mango Tango villa: Flawless Oceanfront villa w/prvt pool & Down Island views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191645
+1 678 333-8835
Northside St. Thomas
Florida
5

MANGO TANGO IS AN ABSOLUTE PARADISE!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family and I arrived to the gates of Mango Tango with high expectations and as soon as we opened the door the views of the ocean were so overwhelming and picture perfect we knew we had made the perfect choice! The trip was a closure trip after the death of my Dad and what an absolutely perfect and serene setting to do just that! The pool in the front exterior foyer of the house was impeccable and the sunbathing grottos literally built into the natural rock cliff surrounding the pool was like nothing I have ever seen before! We soaked up the sun on the grotto decks as well as the roof of the house which provided us with sun literally all day from different spots. The furniture is extremely comfortable with a touch of barefoot chic elegance but total comfort and unlike some houses I've rented it was totally comfortable to lounge any time of the day! The sofa in the main living area is HUGE and good for several people to chill under the AC and watch the waves roll by! Everything in the house worked perfectly and the brand new outside grill was awesome to cook up dinner for the family a couple nights while we were there. The master bedroom sitting high on the cliff overlooking different areas of the Virgin Islands and the amazing ocean was like waking up in paradise. Having the doors open is a key bc the sound of the waves hitting the rock cliffs puts you right to sleep and the breeze makes it all the better! Another key point is the outdoor shower literally feeling like having a shower in the amazon, total privacy, hot water and the natural wildlife surrounding you is like heaven on earth. The folks that are the caretakers of the house have prepared a guide to the islands that is very good for reviews on what to do and where to go and we put it to the test and weren't't disappointed once! The neighborhood is quiet and serene and the neighbors are gems, we met several and enjoyed getting to know people from different parts of the world that like to gather in St. Thomas to enjoy each other and the surroundings.

This was literally the best vacation we have had in many years and there is nothing like having a totally comfortable and beautiful home where everything works and there are no surprises to share time with the family and just kick back... Kinda makes you realize why Kenny Chesney chose the U.S.V.I vs. Nashville! If you are looking around for the perfect spot, Mango Tango is it for me in St. Thomas!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mango Tango villa: Flawless Oceanfront villa w/prvt pool & Down Island views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191645
+1 678 333-8835
Northside St. Thomas
Crossville, TN
5

Dream Vacation of a Lifetime with more OPTIONS that ever...That is MANGO TANGO...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
From the moment we arrived in the Villa at Mango Tango it was just like being home...We walked through the gate to get a look down at what was to be pure heaven...The pools was the immediate attention grabber and then the Rock covered Retreat where you can sit and watch the rain fall from a view like no other....There was so much to do from Megan's Bay to St John Island there is nothing that could have been better, very clean, very affordable for what you get and a full Kitchen and full amenities, and you will love the safety and security and the look outs....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Mango Tango villa: Flawless Oceanfront villa w/prvt pool & Down Island views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191645
+1 678 333-8835
Northside St. Thomas
Ft Worth, Texas
5

Paradise for a week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This house is beyond amazing. Every little detail is perfect from the furniture all the way to the fantastic views from every room. When you first pull up to the door you aren't sure what to expect because you can't see the house from the road. Once you get through the main door you walk down the steps with cliff rocks on your left and the minute you open the door to the house you see the ocean and the beautiful island across the way.

We stayed there for a week and every morning I woke up and had my coffee outside on the balcony. The week we spent there was a great time to just unwind and enjoy each others company. Mango Tango does however still have all the comforts of home - from a fully equipped kitchen all the way to wifi that reaches every room. One of my personal favorite features was the outdoor shower. The home is very tastefully decorated and extremely clean. You don't have to worry about anything while you are there. Just sit down, kick your feet back and enjoy the views.

I believe they Mango Tango is one of the nicest villas on the island. The owners were extremely accessible and offered advice about the island and really brought the whole experience together. For future visits to St Thomas our first pick will always be Mango Tango. Trust me - you won't regret staying here, it will truly feel like a week in paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mango Tango villa: Flawless Oceanfront villa w/prvt pool & Down Island views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191645
+1 678 333-8835
Northside St. Thomas
southaven, ms USA
5

Parents Romantic Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Wow! Wow! Wow! This house is TRULY home away from home!! The house is beautiful, clean, very well decorated, private, quiet and the décor is professionally decorated. This was a getaway from it all.....AND it was. This was absolutely perfect. My husband and I heard nothing but birds and waves. Being a staying at home mom and hubby working/traveling, this was the perfect place to be....in paradise. The owners were VERY prompt on responding back as well as the care takers of the home....truly wonderful and made us feel at home.Thanks again- and would love to return. The pool and outside decks, views and sunning areas...AMAZING! Thanks for all the insight, tips, great places to eat, shop :-)Thank you again - for us making feel at home. Best trip ever!
St Jospeh, MO
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mango Tango villa: Flawless Oceanfront villa w/prvt pool & Down Island views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191645
+1 678 333-8835
Northside St. Thomas
Englewood, Ohio
5

Surprises All Around! Stunning!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We have rented villas, houses and condos in our travels, but none of them have had the impact on us that Mango Tango did! Upon our entrance at the top gate with the beautiful tropical flowers and plants,welcoming us as we walked down, it just kept getting better and better! It was just like entering the home from the top of a magnificent tree house. The views and the natural location of this villa were to die for. Around each corner would be another WOW moment, from the endless views, the pool and its grotto, and the stone included in all of the architecture, even in the dining area! Every opportunity to blend the home into the natural beauty of the area was achieved, surpassing no other. We tried many recommendations that the owners shared and thoroughly enjoyed every minute, but could have been just as happy staying right there, being mesmerized by the ocean and the beautiful environment. We had been on St. John the week before, and were pleasantly surprised with all of the opportunities that awaited us on St. Thomas. We had only visited by the airport and cruise ships. We were there during the "slow" season and loved it, but frankly,it could have been just as private, during anytime of the year by it's location. We hated leaving but definitely look forward to our return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Mango Tango villa: Flawless Oceanfront villa w/prvt pool & Down Island views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191645
+1 678 333-8835
Northside St. Thomas
Klobasa
5

Tropical Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I have vacationed on St. Thomas 5 times now, renting villas 4 of the 5 times. By far, Mango Tango is the best villa in its price range. The house is not only HUGE but is very clean and very tastefully furnished with good, expensive wooden furniture. The mattress on the master bed was terrific. The view from the deck, which runs the entire back of the villa overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, is second to none. Absolutely beautiful! A group of rocks below with the waves constantly splashing is an added bonus.
I will definitely be returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2