Kimberley condo rental - This mountain townhouse has a heated garage and outside parking.
This mountain townhouse has a heated garage and outside parking.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Kimberley Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo: 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s) & 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

This beautiful townhouse (sleeps 8) is perfect for those looking to ski, golf, hike, mountain bike or simply relax. Located on the ski hill, this gorgeous ski in/ski out holiday home (1,960 sq. ft.) has an awesome location at the base of Kimberley Alpine Resort.

Boasting spectacular views of the Rocky Mountains, two spacious decks and a private, outdoor hot tub, this accommodation is a dream ski or summer getaway. This holiday home features a modern kitchen with stainless appliances as well as hardwood and tile flooring and heated floors in the kitchen and bathrooms. One of the decks also has a BBQ and patio furniture.

The open-plan dining area seats six, with kitchen bar stools providing extra seating. The spacious living area features a stone gas fireplace, a large TV (with a DVD player and surround sound theatre system).

The master bedroom and second bedroom are furnished with a queen bed in each. The third bedroom has two twin beds. All of the bedrooms have ample closet space. A leather sofa in the living area also converts into a queen bed. All bedding and linens are provided.

Both the master en-suite and main bathroom include bathtubs and showers. A third bathroom is situated on the main living floor. This townhouse also has a heated, private garage.

More Details
Hide Details

At LeaveTown, we’re passionate about the great Canadian outdoors. When we’re not in the office you’ll find us hiking, biking, skiing and exploring the wonders of our natural world.

Since 2007, we’ve owned beautiful vacation accommodations in some of Canada’s most iconic destinations. We also rent out hundreds of stunning, personally-selected vacation properties by partnering with other owners, resorts and property managers.

We’d love to hear from you and to give you the real locals’ take on all the fabulous things to do in Kimberley and surrounding areas.

Call or email us anytime. We're available 24/7. And check out leavetown.com for more awesome vacation rental deals.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Mike, Jules, Moya, Gaylene, Martin & Jay

Gaylene, Moya, Jay & Martin purchased this condo in 2005

Located in the best location at Kimberley Alpine Resort, our townhouses boast unparalleled breathtaking views of the Rockies. Enjoy the ultimate ski-in/ski-out vacation! In the summer, our townhouses offer complete tranquility. Some of the best hiking, biking and golfing is only minutes from your doorstep.

28 Reviews of Property 191623 in Kimberley, British Columbia

Perfect Mountain home for skiing, hiking, biking & golfing!
average rating of 5.0 based on 28 reviews
business
Perfect Mountain home for skiing, hiking, biking & golfing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191623vb
Toll Free (877) 902-1616
Kimberley British Columbia Mountains
Calgary, Ablerta
5

Amazing Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Our mid-March, 2009 weekend ski trip was absolutely perfect! Not only was the snow and weather ideal, but to 'come home' after enjoying a day of skiing to your beautiful, perfectly located condo was divine! We travel to Kimberly regularly as it is one of our favorite ski and golf destinations; this condo goes to the top of our list of places to stay!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Perfect Mountain home for skiing, hiking, biking & golfing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191623vb
Toll Free (877) 902-1616
Kimberley British Columbia Mountains
5

Highly recommend MWL Luxury Vacation townhomes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I finished 2 years in a war zone in Afghanistan willingly putting our life on the line for others. ..... supporting hero’s who sacrificed all for the freedom of all nations.
We needed a beautiful place to recover for 2 months. Having booked this town home blind over the Internet from Afghanistan, we were not sure what to expect.

What a extraordinary town home - definitely a home away from home.
Not only are the premises exquisite, but also the Owners, Mike and Rachel with MWL Luxury rentals are kind-hearted people, welcoming and friendly, and nothing is too much trouble for them.

Our master bedroom was exceptional with spectacular views from every window. The town homes beautifully chosen decorations enhance the feeling of nature. The rooms were spacious, well-appointed, and comfortable, with TV/DVD’s in every room. A First class kitchen with all appliances, fully stocked, granite tile counter tops, living room with fireplace, Big screen TV, with DVD/CD surround sound, FREE wi-fi, with a full size natural gas BBQ, patio set overlooking the Kootenay Rockies, and a full size hot tub on the deck with the added view of white tailed deer grazing below, plus a private garage.

Being wildlife, hiking, and biking lovers, it is well situated for all activities and all seasons, be it the slopes in winter for skiing, the Nordic Centre with great hiking/ cross country trails for mountain bikes and cross country skiing, horseback riding, nature hikes with the Kimberley Nature Park guides, Rail to Trail bike paths, and golf courses. While hiking in Sept-Nov. we have seen black bears, deer, elk, wood peckers, and grouse.
We would highly recommend MWL Luxury Vacation townhomes at Sullivan Stone for any length of stay and we will be back.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Perfect Mountain home for skiing, hiking, biking & golfing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191623vb
Toll Free (877) 902-1616
Kimberley British Columbia Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

10 night stay in Oct 2012

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My wife and I want to thank Mike and MWLLUXURYRENTALS for the professional manner in which they dealt with our booking from start to finish. We spent 10 nights at the condo which we viewed on their website, and it was everything that was portrayed and expressed. The luxury condo was a beautiful, tastefully decorated,clean and the view of the sunrise over the mountains towering over Kimberly were breathtaking. Mike was excellent to deal with,I mentioned what our budget was, and he worked around it,we have travelled alot and the condo Mike provided, was by far the most luxurious,the most spacious we have ever rented. We look forward to returning next year and would highly recommend Mike and MWLLUXURYRENTALS,we were very impressed.
business
Perfect Mountain home for skiing, hiking, biking & golfing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191623vb
Toll Free (877) 902-1616
Kimberley British Columbia Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Great place, great price.

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We have stayed at this condo two years in a row and it is wonderful. You can ski right to your door and ski right out to the lift. There is plenty of space and best of all, a room down stairs for the boys (4 boys ages 9 -14) you never hear them. We shared with another family and there was plenty of room for everybody.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Mountain home for skiing, hiking, biking & golfing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191623vb
Toll Free (877) 902-1616
Kimberley British Columbia Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Excellent

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
The condo has a perfect location at the base of the ski lift. It was great for the older children who were able to ski in, ski out and also for the little ones who wanted to play in the snow and toboggan just outside the door. The condo is very spacious, clean and well outfitted. It was a wonderful place to spend New Year's Eve with family. We would highly recommend this property.
business
Perfect Mountain home for skiing, hiking, biking & golfing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191623vb
Toll Free (877) 902-1616
Kimberley British Columbia Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

3 day ski vacation

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Excellent service by the owner.
A truly luxury condo situated on the hill. Able to walk out the back door and ski down to the base of the chair lift. Great outdoor hot tub; which is exactly what one needs at the end of the day.
business
Perfect Mountain home for skiing, hiking, biking & golfing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191623vb
Toll Free (877) 902-1616
Kimberley British Columbia Mountains
Calgary, Alberta
5

Beautiful Condo. Excellent customer service.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This Condo is absolutely stunning. the pictures don't lie. Extremely well laid out and finely appointed. We were very pleased and would not hestitate in coming back or telling our friends. Mike really looks after you to make sure you have a memorable stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Perfect Mountain home for skiing, hiking, biking & golfing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191623vb
Toll Free (877) 902-1616
Kimberley British Columbia Mountains
London, Ontario
5

The condo was superb

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We have just spent a week at your Sullivan Stone condo in Kimberley. The condo was superb with a spectacular view of the mountain range across the valley.

The main floor was a wonderful area for entertaining other members of our extended family who were attending the wedding in Kimberley.
We used the kitchen for a few meals and were pleased with the number of cooking pots and pans. The stove and BBQ combination worked great.

We will highly recommend your condo to any others we know are venturing to Kimberley.

Take care

John
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Mountain home for skiing, hiking, biking & golfing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191623vb
Toll Free (877) 902-1616
Kimberley British Columbia Mountains
B.C.
5

Golfing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Six of us travelled to Kimberley to golf this summer and stayed at this condo....terrific views, great layout, well equipped and very clean. Parking is an issue if you have more than 2 cars, and if there is a party next door you know about it as the speakers are all built into the adjoining walls. I think this condo would work well with two couples rather than 3.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We always appreciate feedback and reviews for our property. The condo is certainly ideal for 2 couples or 2 families as the 3rd bedroom is configured with twin beds. Additional parking is available at the entrance to the condo complex or also in the main ski / resort parking area. The theatre surround sound and stereo speakers are all free standing and not integrated into the walls. A condo bylaw exists restricting loud noise after 10pm and a security service will respond to any issues re noise.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Mountain home for skiing, hiking, biking & golfing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191623vb
Toll Free (877) 902-1616
Kimberley British Columbia Mountains
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We have just spent a week at your Sullivan Stone
condo in Kimberley. The condo was superb with a
spectacular view of the mountain range acroos the
valley.The main floor was a wonderful area for
entertaining other members of our extended family
who were attending the wedding in Kimberley. We
used the kitchen for a few meals and were pleased
with the number of cooking pots and pans. The
stove and BBQ combination worked great. We will
highly recommend your condo to any others we
know are venturing to Kimberley.
Take care
John
Helpful votes: 2/2