Surf City house rental - The inviting front deck welcomes you!
The inviting front deck welcomes you!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Surf City House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Enjoy a relaxing holiday in our spotless, freshly decorated downstairs’ guest quarters! This is truly your home away from home! Our charming beach house is ideally and uniquely located on one of the few LBI streets with beaches on either end. Park your car and just relax! The island and our side street is only four short blocks wide here; about 14 houses either way from our home are our amazingly lovely ocean and bay beaches. If you tire of the sun and surf, stroll to the many shops, restaurants and snack spots nearby, or enjoy a book or DVD from our shelves. Unwind on the peaceful backyard patio or shaded front deck to soak up the soothing atmosphere of LBI. This delightfully roomy two bedroom beach getaway is exceptionally well proportioned for a family of four, or for one or two couples. We have thoughtfully decorated for your full vacation enjoyment with a totally renovated kitchen, new carpeting, air conditioning and beautifully selected furnishings and original artwork.

VACATIONING WITH FRIENDS OR EXTENDED FAMILY: While you are staying here, if you wish to vacation with friends or family, we offer our upstairs unit which sleeps five (#167427). It is a wonderful way to get away with others while still enjoying some privacy. To also rent our upstairs unit for a vacation with extended family or friends joining you while you stay downstairs, please visit http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p167427 for details and availability.

MAID SERVICE, LINENS ETC.:: - Maid Service provided upon guest departure and included in rental fee. Additional cleaning services during your stay can be arranged at guest's cost, subject to availability.

- Guests to provided all bed linens, bathroom and beach towels. Pillows and blankets are provided. Washer and dryer are in garage and shared with other unit.

NO PETS/SMOKING: No pets or smoking are permitted anywhere on the property. No fireworks, candles or torches permitted anywhere on the property. NO EXCEPTIONS!

More Details
Hide Details

Michelle is a born and bred Jersey girl and proud of it! She has beautiful memories of growing up with family vacations here on LBI. Andrew, originally from rural upstate NY, has married into a family of Jersey Shore lovers and has happily joined the club!

Owning a home on LBI, especially in Surf City, is a long time dream for us! We were thrilled to find an attractive property that offered such a fantastic vacation. Surf City is a lovely family oriented community that boasts excellent beaches along with vibrant commerce. Our home on 16th Street is well off the main thoroughfares, yet just a short stroll from both the ocean and bay beaches (a real unique plus) as well as shops and dining. We are delighted to share our home with others who appreciate the beauty of the Jersey Shore. We are especially happy to host many repeat guests who share our love of our wonderful beach getaway!

23 Reviews of Property 191532 in Surf City, New Jersey

Enough Winter? Reserve Your Summer Vacation! Inviting Immaculate Beach Getaway!
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
Enough Winter? Reserve Your Summer Vacation! Inviting Immaculate Beach Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191532
908 232-1667
Surf City Long Beach Island
5

A Wonderful Vacation Week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband took care of all the rental details, so everything about our stay was a wonderful surprise. Michelle and Andrew's home is absolutely immaculate. The cleanest home I have ever stayed in. The ceiling fans in all rooms and the gentle cross breezes made for a quiet, comfortable and cool environment, though there are also air conditioners in all rooms if you need them. It is a very short walk to both beach and bay and we enjoyed both every day.
The owners have thoughtfully provided a nice selection of DVDs, books and games. I thoroughly enjoyed reading every day on the peaceful and cool front porch. Beach badges are also provided, which I find to be unusual and so a very nice amenity.
The clean spacious garage houses a washer and dryer, and the kitchen is fully functional with a new microwave, dishwasher, toaster oven and coffee pot.
Situated mid Island, the house is a short distance to the amusement park in Beach Haven, and the Barnegat Lighthouse, both of which we visited.
I would highly recommend staying here. You will be thrilled with your stay!
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our home for your vacation! We appreciate your kind feedback and hope to see you again for your next beach vacation.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enough Winter? Reserve Your Summer Vacation! Inviting Immaculate Beach Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191532
908 232-1667
Surf City Long Beach Island
5

A perfect getaway in Surf City, NJ

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I was lucky to find this property & have it be exactly as described! It's perfectly located, so close to the beach & bay in Surf City. It was a pleasure to arrive at a clean & well-maintained home that offered all amenities, as well as special touches by the owners, Michelle & Andrew. This property has definitely earned a recommendation from me!
business
Enough Winter? Reserve Your Summer Vacation! Inviting Immaculate Beach Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191532
908 232-1667
Surf City Long Beach Island
5

Great LBI Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had never been to LBI and were pleased with the house that we rented from Michelle. We were able to walk to local restaurants and ice cream shops. The bay was to the left, the beach was to the right. It was great to rotate between the two when the kids were in a mood for one or the other. The neighborhood was nice and everything was up and running after "the storm". We also went north to see the lighthouse and south to go to the amusement park and local play/theatre. A good time was had by all!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enough Winter? Reserve Your Summer Vacation! Inviting Immaculate Beach Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191532
908 232-1667
Surf City Long Beach Island
5

Great vacation in LBI !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We spent 10 days in this home in September and had a wonderful time!

Booking was very easy; Michelle the owner answered very quickly our questions and she made sure that we had all the necessary information to enjoy our time there on LBI.

The house has two floors: we rented the first floor, which was very convenient to get in and out in stroller with our young kids (newborn and 1 year old). The second floor was unoccupied so no worries about noise (and any concern about the noise of our crying babies ;)).

The house itself is well equipped, nicely decorated and roomy enough for two adults & two young kids. Appliances are well maintained or most of them are brand new. We loved the little patio in the backyard which was perfect for our after lunch coffee!

The rental is perfectly located in a very quiet street. You can actually walk to both nearby beaches and forget about your car during your stay! If you have young kids, you might be pleased to know that the beach on the bay side has a very nice little playground.

On top of that, we had a perfect weather, and we even saw a dolphin pod early in the morning, cruising right off the Ocean beach!

Ronan’s family -from Paris, France
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enough Winter? Reserve Your Summer Vacation! Inviting Immaculate Beach Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191532
908 232-1667
Surf City Long Beach Island
5

Wonderful Beach Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had another great week in Surf City! It is our second time staying at this location and I am sure we will be back for a third visit next summer! It is a wonderful location within walking distance of ice cream and restaurants. It is very well kept and clean, which are the most important things to our family when renting a beach house. The mattresses are also in good shape which is also high on our list. Michelle is a joy to deal with and it is the perfect size for our family of 4. I have an 7 and 8 year old and they can't get enough of the beach!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enough Winter? Reserve Your Summer Vacation! Inviting Immaculate Beach Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191532
908 232-1667
Surf City Long Beach Island
5

Well-maintained and conveniently located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We loved our stay in this well-maintained and conveniently located home and hope to return next year. The owner's hospitality and attention to all the little details in the house helped to make our vacation enjoyable and relaxing. For example, the kitchen had all the utensils we needed for whatever we were cooking, the living room had a cabinet of games that helped us have fun with our 4 year old when it rained, and the birthday gift the owners left for our daughter added wonderful personal touch. The house is located midway between the ocean side and the very kid-friendly bay beach, which was perfect for us. We also loved being able to easily walk to a bookstore, bagel shop, Rita's, etc. No need to get in the car!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enough Winter? Reserve Your Summer Vacation! Inviting Immaculate Beach Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191532
908 232-1667
Surf City Long Beach Island
5

'Swonderful!!!!!!! (Like the old song says)

'Swonderful!!!!!!! (Like the old song says)
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Michelle and Andrew,

We want you to know that we had a fantastic stay at your home in Surf City!Long Beach Island is alot different than it was 45 years ago, but that didn't take away the magic of the place. Even the cool weather and rain couldn't dampen our spirits, the beach is really clean and of course the ocean is always a thrill.

Thank you for keeping such a clean and well appointed home for your guests to enjoy! If they had more than five stars we's give them to you.

Sincerely,

Pat & Rich
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enough Winter? Reserve Your Summer Vacation! Inviting Immaculate Beach Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191532
908 232-1667
Surf City Long Beach Island
5

A beach house with everything you need

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Perfect location and amenities made this vacation relaxing for all. We enjoyed theuncluded beach badges, internet access, use of the garage for our bikes and sand chairs, front porch for drinks at 5 and being able to walk to the beach and for ice cream too. Michelle was wonderful to deal with and the home was very clean and well maintined. Kitchen was well stocked with supplies and there were books, dvd's and games for rainy days.The outdoor shower and washer and dryer were an added convenience.We have been renting since 1992 in Surf city and this is one of our best finds.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Enough Winter? Reserve Your Summer Vacation! Inviting Immaculate Beach Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191532
908 232-1667
Surf City Long Beach Island
5

Location , location, location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Stayed for a week with my wife and two children and we had a great time. The house is located within walking distance of the beach, bay, restaurants and last but not least, ice cream parlors Once you arrive you really do not need your car at all. It is ideal for people with kids, of any age, or for those that just want to get away and relax for a week. I highly recommend this to anyone as we are returning guests who will come back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Enough Winter? Reserve Your Summer Vacation! Inviting Immaculate Beach Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191532
908 232-1667
Surf City Long Beach Island
NYC, NY
5

Ideal beach getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This year was the first for our family on Long Beach Island. Surf City in LBI was a really good destination, and this house was the ideal base of operations for our stay. It was very clean, everything worked (TV, dishwasher, washing machine, grill, etc...). It's not huge, but there's plenty of space for a family with 1-3 kids, I'd say -- the front porch and backyard provide additional room. The owners were very responsive via email/phone in case we had any questions.

The best part about this house though is the location, which is perfectly in between the ocean beach and bay beach -- either one being a five minute walk away. That helped to keep things very low-key and relaxing throughout. Next time we vacation on LBI this is the place we're going to return to.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4