Prior Lake apartment rental - Living room includes gas fireplace & lots of room & views. Trundle bed too.
Living room includes gas fireplace & lots of room & views. Trundle bed too.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps16
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Prior Lake Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Perfect for a couples retreat, golf & resort lovers, or group gatherings!

Enjoy your own 1800 sq. ft. single level, private luxury apartment on a golf course in the SW Metro area of Minneapolis! Resort Quality! See our 5 star reviews!

TOUR NOW ONLINE www.purplewall.biz/twincitiesapartment.html

This is a PRIVATE lower level apartment with a shared main level/stairway entrance. The lower level apartment is filled with modern luxuries and boasts a walk out to a gorgeous yard & patio. Enjoy the hot tub! (open May-Oct) Absolutely gorgeously appointed and roomy! Truly a home away from home!

In addition to the luxury apartment accomodations, guests have resort amenities all within 1 mile of an amazing golf course, restaurants, casino, ice arena with open skating, health club, swimming pool with slides, rock climbing, bowling alley and arcade! Valley Fair, Mystic Lake Casino, and Canterbury Downs are all right here. You may never even feel the need to go shopping at the Mall of America because there is so much to do right here!

Rental car is recommended, but we will arrange transportation for hire!

ATTRACTIONS 5 MILES OR LESS AWAY:

Two wonderful Golf Courses (located on one, the other is 1 mile away)

Mystic Lake Theater hosting Vegas type entertainment

Mystic Lake AND Little Six Casinos

Valley Fair Major Attraction Theme Park

PRIOR LAKE (boating, fishing, ice fishing, swimming)

Spring Lake Park & Dog Park, Cleary Lake Preserve (trails, lake, canoes, fishing)

Dining!

ATTRACTIONS within 6- 20 miles: (TOO Many to list!)

Mall of America

Zoo

Museums

Theater & Arts

Convention centers

Mall of America, Zoo,Golf, Casino, Roller coasters!: MALL OF AMERICA IS A 20 MINUTE DRIVE. BESIDES THAT WE HAVE LOTS AND LOTS OF OTHER AMAZING THINGS TO DO NEARBY

(All within 5 miles or less) -

The Wilds Golf Course (home is on course)

Mystic Golf Course

Mystic Lake Casino (many shows, 2 miles)

Mystic Theater (Vegas type shows)

Valley Fair Park (Major Rides)

Canterbury Downs (horse track)

Murphy’s Landing (historic site)

Cleary Lake Regional Park (swimming, running trails, canoes, more)

All downtown attractions in both Mpls and St. Paul are an easy drive - 20-40 minutes depending on what you are going to and time of day. Our location is IDEAL, because of the lack of congestion it often takes less time to get somewhere than staying 'downtown' or at 'airport' because of lights. Mostly freeway and non-crowded travel. SHUTTLE CAN BE ARRANGED, rental car recommend.

Beautiful Resort Quality Luxury Walkout Apartment: Integrated Entertainment System

Office

Full Kitchen with all supplies including spices, coffee grinder, wine cooler & more!

Deck & Patios with furniture

Laundry

Wireless high speed cable internet (free)

Backyard

Hot Tub (swimsuits required)

Fire Pit with wood

Gas Grill

Picnic Tables

Deck & furniture

Entrance to property through upstairs/ Plus Walk out entrance during non snow months

Public Golf Courses

SO MUCH TO DO, YOU WILL WANT TO TELL YOUR FRIENDS ABOUT THIS STAY FOR A LONG TIME!

VISIT OUR WEBSITE!: Please visit our website to download our information packet, view more photos or even place a 'soft' reservation and SAVE YOUR DATES while you research!

Our guest folder link at Dropbox:

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/1dtw6lo7xxer2cn/cz8Mj4HQRD

A video of our apartment:

www.purplewall.biz/twincitiesapartment.html

More Details
Hide Details

Our family travels all over the world and we have use our experiences to create a very special location for visitors to the Minneapolis and St. Paul area. Our goal is that your stay at our Timber & Trails Hideaway will exceed your expectations! We are gracious and have a flair for picking up which guests want lots of attention and those who seek privacy and seclusion.

The Vogt Family purchased this apartment in 2006

You will find a fabulous location where traffic and freeways allow for quick arrivals and your 'hideaway' has the perfect combination of all the amenities including some luxuries many people never enjoy in their daily routine. You get to experience the MN Lifestyle in a luxury golf community first hand!

We are in Scott County - that means the race track, Mystic Lake Casino and Live Entertainment, plus Valley Fair Amusement Park are all 10 minutes or less. After you go out in the metro area you can come home and relax with your very own theater room equipped with internet TV stations galore. Your stay includes your very own high end kitchen & laundry room. Heated tile floors and gas fireplace for winter guests. BBQ on a huge deck and hot tub in the backyard or have a fire in our own private woods. You will have plenty of space for yourself and your fellow guests. Cook, do laundry, relax and be located so that you can arrive just about anywhere in the cities in around 1/2 an hour or less.

17 Reviews of Property 191517 in Prior Lake, Minnesota

Luxury Lower Level Apt - Resort Quality - Spacious - Hot Tub, Golf & More!
average rating of 4.875 based on 17 reviews
business
Luxury Lower Level Apt - Resort Quality - Spacious - Hot Tub, Golf & More!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191517
+1 952-465-5501
Prior Lake Minnesota
5

Great house, great hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I rented out the house for a few guests who were making the trek from out of state to come to my wedding, and I stayed there one night as well. Very, very nice. They were very friendly (and forgiving, as I showed up late and was quite the poor communicator since my mind was on the wedding), and my friends really enjoyed themselves.

I would 100% recommend this place if you are looking for something in the area.
business
Luxury Lower Level Apt - Resort Quality - Spacious - Hot Tub, Golf & More!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191517
+1 952-465-5501
Prior Lake Minnesota
St. Paul, MN
4

Great place near the city, but still out.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Very nice home and amenities: hot tub, grill, home theater, fire pit, heated floors, indoor fireplace, popcorn machine. True to the "better than home" caption. The Vogt family was very welcoming and instantly helpful when needed. They even invited us in through their front door. (there is a sliding door to come and go privately from the rental) Our only quibble was a lack of door between the downstairs apartment in which we stayed and the upstairs where the family lives. The stairway is off to a corner so there isn't a real privacy issue other than voices at times. We were aware of this, but I don't believe it was a problem for either party. Absolutely great place!
business
Luxury Lower Level Apt - Resort Quality - Spacious - Hot Tub, Golf & More!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191517
+1 952-465-5501
Prior Lake Minnesota
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We had a Great Time!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I do hope we left everything well enough in order. Thanks for your hosting and help during our stay. We had a great time!

Tim
business
Luxury Lower Level Apt - Resort Quality - Spacious - Hot Tub, Golf & More!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191517
+1 952-465-5501
Prior Lake Minnesota
5

Perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Everything was as advertised! The accommodations were truly spacious, clean and well appointed. Mike and Portia were excellent hosts and even surprised me with a nice breakfast and hot coffee each morning.
business
Luxury Lower Level Apt - Resort Quality - Spacious - Hot Tub, Golf & More!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191517
+1 952-465-5501
Prior Lake Minnesota
5

What a wonderful family and apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
From the moment I settled in, I felt like I was at home. Portia and Mike are marvelous hosts. I ended up getting ill on a Sunday and Portia provided me with information and directions for emergency care. The next day I was served a delicious meal to help "speed up my recovery". What a caring family, I felt very secure and protected. The apartment is beautiful, spacious, modern and clean. My grandchildren loved the media room! The experience was a lifetime treasured moment. I attended my son's beautiful wedding and was able to spend countless hours making memories with my children and grandchildren since they lived nearby.
Portia and Mike, you are the greatest! Thank you for sharing your amazing home!
.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Lower Level Apt - Resort Quality - Spacious - Hot Tub, Golf & More!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191517
+1 952-465-5501
Prior Lake Minnesota
5

Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We rented the apartment for a girls weekend away. We had a great time just enjoying the amenities of this beautiful home - hot tub, movie room, full kitchen, fireplace, etc. There were hundreds of movies to choose from. The floors are heated and warm. I would definately recommend this apartment to anyone.
Owner's Response: Thank you ladies! We hope to see you again for another great get away in the near future! We so enjoyed having you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Lower Level Apt - Resort Quality - Spacious - Hot Tub, Golf & More!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191517
+1 952-465-5501
Prior Lake Minnesota
5

Great place to stay, felt like home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I was very pleased with this place. It was very clean, comfortable, and spacious. My family of 5 felt right at home, and the ammenities were an added bonus. We took advantage of the theater room and the hot tub during our stay. The kitchen was big and easy to get around; we made dinner once during our time there, and we had everything we needed. Mike and Portia did a good job making us feel welcomed. I would definitely recommend this place to any family visiting the Minneapolis area.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Lower Level Apt - Resort Quality - Spacious - Hot Tub, Golf & More!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191517
+1 952-465-5501
Prior Lake Minnesota
Colorado Springs, Colorado
5

One of our best places to stay!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Hello, my family and I spend a week @ this great apartment, we loved it since we arrived. The house its beautiful, the place its very nicely decorated and clean. We were traveling with our 2 dogs and I loved the backyard and the big space for them. My sister's fave spot was of course the theater room. My mom's was the hot tub and the comfortable bed, and my stepfather's was the kitchen where he enjoyed a cup of coffee every morning, while using the wi-fi. Portia and Mike were very helpful on giving us directions to the places we wanted to visit. They really care about making your stay the most enjoyable ever. I will highly recommend this wonderful apartment to anyone, and look forward to our next visit to Minnesota!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Lower Level Apt - Resort Quality - Spacious - Hot Tub, Golf & More!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191517
+1 952-465-5501
Prior Lake Minnesota
5

Great place to stay in prior lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
On short notice we needed a place to do a weekend work retreat. The listing lived up to what was promised. We were thrilled to have enough beds, a home movie-theater, and a personal kitchen. The place was very clean and our hosts were very helpful and accommodating. We would highly recommend that you stay here. Couldn't have asked for much better of a deal!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Lower Level Apt - Resort Quality - Spacious - Hot Tub, Golf & More!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191517
+1 952-465-5501
Prior Lake Minnesota
Belmont, Wisconsin
5

Lovely holiday setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Our family of 6 adults enjoyed the warm and comfortable setting of the apartment for our Thanksgiving holiday. We found the apartment just as described ... beautifully decorated, neat and clean, well-maintained. The kitchen is well-laid out and well-equipped - easy to work in for preparing meals. The living room, with cozy fireplace, provided a wonderful gathering and reading space. We loved the theater room - with many options for movie viewing. The location worked well for us - with easy access to highways and traveling to other Twin Cities suburbs to visit other family members. Portia was delightful to work with, going above and beyond to help with arrangements and accommodations for our group, and with finding our way around the area. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1