Wild Dunes villa rental - View of the pool and ocean from the screened porch
View of the pool and ocean from the screened porch
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Wild Dunes Villa Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bath, sofa sleeper, split Cal. King memory foam day bed, sleeps 4

Beautifully decorated ground floor corner villa overlooking the pool and ocean. Master bedroom and living room each open to the screened porch. With the day bed in the foyer, the condo actually accommodates 5 people comfortably. Fully equipped kitchen, 2 Hi-Def flat screen TV's - each with a DVD player and a library of movies (in case of rain). The Links course, one of two Tom Fazio designed courses, is just across the street and the Harbor course is within walking distance. Just 20 minutes from beautiful, historic downtown Charleston..

TO VIEW A VIDEO TOUR OF THIS CONDO PLEASE EITHER SCROLL TO THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE OR CUT & PASTE THE FOLLOWING LINK INTO YOUR BROWSER:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I6lgk3RnQyo

THEN BACK UP ONE PAGE TO RETURN HERE.

This villa is 40 steps to the beach and 10 to the pool. You will be 20 minutes from Historic Charleston where you will find world class restaurants, boutiques, antiques, carriage rides through the historic district, bars, pubs, coffee shops and a myriad of shopping on King street. There are cruises to Fort Sumter and around Charleston harbor and the peninsula.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 191452 in Wild Dunes, South Carolina

Cozy beachside villa
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Cozy beachside villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191452
+1 843 367-8659
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Greenville, SC
5

We love this unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Dear Lou and Linda,

I just wanted to thank you for the wonderful home we just stayed in. It was furnished beautifully and so comfortable. I was hungry and came in late, you had left popcorn. There was coffee there... There were bottled waters. The unit looks right over the common area near the pool and straight out to the beach. We just walked out the back door and you were on the beach in just a couple of steps.Beautiful unit that has been so nicely furnished.. Thanks again and I look forward to staying in February for a week.

Kathy and Chris
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kathy and Chris,

Thanks for the kind words. As you know, we are new to this business and really appreciate your input. If there is anything more we can do just ask.

Thanks again.

Lou & Linda
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Cozy beachside villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191452
+1 843 367-8659
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
5

Quiet, Romantic, Home-away-from-home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Looking for a quiet, comfortable place at the beach? This is exactly what Casey and I were looking for when we went down to Charleston to get married. We were making the trip our honeymoon as well, so we wanted something nice, but affordable as we are young and just starting off. Lou and Linda have the most quaint beach home with every amenity you will need. The location is perfect; I loved the fact that it was on the first level, and right next to the luggage drop-off circle! We had LOTS of luggage so this was awesome. The proximity to the beach was helpful too. Step out onto the screened in porch, and voila! There is the beach, as well as the pool. Though small, this condo is perfect for a small family or a couple that wants to get away together. Everything was neat and tidy, and Lou was VERY helpful, making sure to stay in touch even before we got down there. Wild Dunes is a quiet beach, and very private which is nice if you don't want to be bombarded by tourists, teenagers, or loud ridiculous music when you are trying to enjoy the sound of the waves. Neither one of us were ready to return to the Piedmont, and certainly hope to go back next year! Thank you Lou and Linda for sharing your wonderful home away from home with us!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Cozy beachside villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191452
+1 843 367-8659
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
West Lafayette, Indiana
5

Wild Dunes #191452

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This condo was absolutely wonderful!!! The decor made my girls and I feel right at home! Lou and Linda provided everything that we could have imagined and more! The location was perfect! A few steps to the pool and the beach a very short walk! We all hated that the week went by so quickly and will definitely be back!! We have decided that this will be our yearly vacation!!
Thank you Lou and Linda for sharing your lovely home away from home!!!
Stacey,Sydney and Avery Bradley
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Cozy beachside villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191452
+1 843 367-8659
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Michigan
5

Wonderul piece of paradise - at an affordable cost

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We just returned from a wonderful week at your condo. It was everything we were looking for and the photos were 100% accurate. It was clean and updated. The little touches such as the plush towels, extra linens, water bottles, laundry facilities, sand toys etc... were wonderful (esp with small children). The owners take great pride in ownership and it shows. Many thanks again for sharing your vacation home with us.

We did a scavenger hunt in downtown Charleston with 14 family members and it was great way to experience the city! We also took a Barrier Island ECO tour (Robbie as our guilde) for a fishing excursion and a sunset shirmp/sasuage/corn-on-the-cob boil on Capers Island and it was fantastic!! We also ate more than one breakfast at the Isle of Palms marina (Jerry the guy behind the counter that makes the best breakfast burritos was a treat!).

I would highly recommend this rental in Wild Dunes. Lou was great to deal with and would highly recommend staying here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Cozy beachside villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191452
+1 843 367-8659
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Louisville KY
5

UH OH Buyer BEWARE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Somehow Lou & Linda have created a time machine that looks and feels like a beautiful and relaxing condo. You will be forced to take things slower and just spend time gazing at the beautiful sunrises over the beach, watching your kids play in the pool, and cooking great meals in the gourmet kitchen. Do not rush to the store because many things are already supplied for you at the condo. After unpacking the fridge has chilled ice water and you can even try to break through the relaxation with a cup of fresh coffee but that will only stimulate more fun. Our boys slept (soundly after playing all day at the beach and pool) in the bed in the foyer. There were planty of DVDs and books for the one rainy afternoon. We had plenty of room and as a family of four never felt cramped. Thank you Lou & Linda for making our one week of vacation a year a very special and memorable one!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Cozy beachside villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191452
+1 843 367-8659
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Canton, Ohio
5

Ideal Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
The property was very nice, clean and updated. It was fully equipped with kitchen and laundry appliances, as well as, many miscellaneous items (hair dryer, iron, linens, DVD, movies, beach chairs, etc.) which made packing for the trip easy. The location was ideal for us....gated and kinda off the beaten path, yet very close to the ocean and pool. The owner was extremely nice and easy to work with. We would highly recommend this vacation condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Cozy beachside villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191452
+1 843 367-8659
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Upstate of SC
5

Beautiful Little Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We absolutely LOVED our stay here. We just returned home this evening and miss it already. It was so much better than even the pictures described. Wild Dunes was amazing - gorgeous, private, secluded. We had no idea what an immaculate location this condo was located in, as we've never been to the Isle of Palms before. We were steps away from both the pool and ocean. The home was a perfect blend of being tastefully decorated and yet extremely cozy. Our two little boys loved the "secret fort" (aka: captain's bed in the foyer :). Lou and his wife provided special movies, books and games for our young kids. We felt so taken care of, from our first interaction with the Witzleb's, through to our departure. They made us feel relaxed and welcomed. This will obviously not be our last time here!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Cozy beachside villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191452
+1 843 367-8659
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Boston, MA
5

Super vacation spot with baby

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
The condo was comfortable, inviting, and super clean. The ease of staying here versus a hotel exceeded our expectations - aside from our food, we didn't need to buy a thing ahead of time. It was the perfect place for my husband, 7 month old, and myself to stay. We went to the pool every morning and spent every afternoon hanging out in the condo while the baby slept; then we were off to Charleston for some site-seeing and dinner. We will be back to this exact place next year!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cozy beachside villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191452
+1 843 367-8659
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
John's Creek, Georgia
5

What a lovely place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We had a wonderful vacation at this condo. The resort is very nice, and the condo is a really lovely place. The view from the screened in porch is so pretty - palm trees, ocean. If there is a master list of what a condo should have, this condo could check every last thing. The condo is very cozy and very comfortable. If you are considering renting this condo, go for it, don't hesitate. Really a lovely place and a reasonable price.

About restaurants, one on Sullivan's Island named Atlanticville was a standout - also in Charleston we ate at Mercato -- very good. Reds on Shems Creek was Fun and the food was good and the atmosphere is a party. We took in a minor league baseball game and that is a fun diversion and very reasonably priced.

Have a wonderful trip at this location in this condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy beachside villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191452
+1 843 367-8659
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Edgewood, WA (Seattle area)
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
I have already recommended this condo to friends and co-workers. Loved the location, first floor, access to pool, BBQ and mostly the beach. The kitchen is very clean and updated with modern appliances.

If our travels take us to SC again, we will book with Lou.

Great Place!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2