Key Largo condo rental - Beautiful Beach on top level; Tiki Huts, BBQs, Shower; lower level is ocean
Beautiful Beach on top level; Tiki Huts, BBQs, Shower; lower level is ocean
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Key Largo Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full upgraded bathrooms, sleeps 7

Luxurious & spacious oceanfront condo in Tower building at Kawama Yacht Club, a gated resort on the Atlantic Ocean! Great SW exposure & beautiful sunsets. Brand new pool. WiFi Internet provided. New SONY 46' FP LCD HDTV with Digital service and new entertainment system! Separate laundry room in the condo!

**NEW SPECIAL DEALS FOR SPRING 2014** Act fast, Winter deals resulted in full occupany!

Note: these special rates are offered to compensate for any inconvenience due to Tower construction project that is ongoing.

Please add $100 post stay cleaning fee for stays less than 6 nights, unless otherwise indicated.

** NEW**mApr 25 - MAY 2 '14 Special **

NOW ONLY $1300/week or $199/nt, plus tax.

Save over $100/nt!

PLUS FREE POST STAY CLEANING ($100value) for 6+ night stay.

** NEW** MAY 2-23 '14 Special **

NOW ONLY $1350/week or $219/nt, plus tax.

Save over $90/nt!

PLUS FREE POST STAY CLEANING ($100value) for 6+ night stays.

NOTE: these special rates are offered to compensate for any inconvenience due to Tower construction project that is ongoing.

Why not scoop up a *Deal* and Enjoy our Very POPULAR condo! Please refer to our 100+ Positive Feedbacks!!

3rd floor condo w/ balcony offers one of the best ocean & marina views of all Tower units!! 1350 s.f. living space in an open plan format all on one level. Just remodeled with upgraded kitchen including granite countertops & glass mosaic tile backsplash, granite topped bathroom vanities, new high-end living room, dining room & bedroom furniture & tasteful tropical d├ęcor. New SONY TV, DVD stereo & new AC systems. Queen bed & crib in master bdroom. 1 Queen, 1 Dbl & 1 twin single bunk over double in 2nd bedrm

You need not look any further! 100+ feedbacks!: This is one, if not the most, popular condos at Kawama, based on all our positive feedback from previous renters!

Please visit our Homeaway Guest Comments section and see how thrilled our 100+ previous renters have been!

This feedback from renters like you is a testiment to how beautiful our condo and Kawama Yacht Club is, and how attentive we are to you as our guests !!!

We are new owners as of March 2008 and are focused on providing you with an exceptional vacation experience. We therefore appreciate your feedback!!

Area Amenities: Dolphin Encounters (Swim with the Dolphins) next door to Kawama Yacht Club

Theatre of the Seas about 30 min. south.

Kawama Yacht Club is close to many excellent restaurants, grocery stores and shopping.

Upon reservation I will send you detailed information regarding local restaurants, shopping etc. to prepare you for your stay!

More Details
Hide Details

Hi! We're the Elia's... George and Marianne and our children Nicolas, Danielle and Kirsten. We're the proud owners of this beautiful condo overlooking the yacht club, and the Atlantic Ocean, as shown in the photo above looking back from the 400' Esplanade to our Kawama Tower building. See our our photos for view from our balcony!!!

Dr. Marianne Elia purchased this condo in 2008

Key Largo is close to both Miami and Ft. Lauderdale International Airports, and is a fantastic island from which to explore the Keys. Key Largo was our choice as we wanted an oceanfront location, without any noise from the Intercoastal Hwy (US#1). All amenities and attractions are so close, and the Keys atmosphere prevails. Location is the best of both worlds!

Kawama is situated well off of US#1, and is surrounded by 'parkland', with John Pennekamp State Park just to the north and a bird sanctuary to the southwest. Very quiet and relaxing location, with beautiful professionally maintained grounds.

143 Reviews of Property 191399 in Key Largo, Florida

100+ GREAT REVIEWS! Direct Oceanfront Luxury 2+2 Condo~ Pools, Free WiFi++
average rating of 4.8630137 based on 143 reviews
business
100+ GREAT REVIEWS! Direct Oceanfront Luxury 2+2 Condo~ Pools, Free WiFi++
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191399
(647) 203-1861 (Toronto, Canada)
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
ohio
4

Clean and comfortable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Thankyou Marrianne for sharing your unit with my wife and I.The weather was perfect.The unit was very clean and the security of the gated entrance was a plus.Would recommend to anyone.Thanks again. Jared
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jared, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our condo. The gated entrance to Kawama indeed is a plus, as is the security features on the Tower building elevators. Our condo is close to all the conveniences of home, with lots of things to see and do. Figuring out what to do first may be a bit tricky... :)

Best regards,
Marianne
business
100+ GREAT REVIEWS! Direct Oceanfront Luxury 2+2 Condo~ Pools, Free WiFi++
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191399
(647) 203-1861 (Toronto, Canada)
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Sayre, PA, USA
5

Kawama Yacht Club

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Stayed for one week with my husband, daughter, son-in-law, 12 year old grandson and 10 month old grandson. The condo was very spacious, plenty of room for all of us with great interior design. So convenient having a washer & dryer with the facility. Beautiful view of the lagoon. We utilized the pool and especially the tennis courts. We had a wonderful time and would recommend this condo to anyone wishing to visit the Keys. Also the owners were wonderful to deal with. No problems at all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Yes, our condo at approx 1350 s.f. is very spacious. The open concept design, and how the layout flares wider towards the yacht club and ocean is also really nice as it maximizes the oceanfront views. Our private, separate laundry room right outside the front door of the condo is also very convenient! The Oasis pool is relatively new and a very pretty design. The tennis courts were recently re-surfaced to a high quality standard. Glad you took advantage of these amenities that are offered!!

Happy travels,
Marianne
business
100+ GREAT REVIEWS! Direct Oceanfront Luxury 2+2 Condo~ Pools, Free WiFi++
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191399
(647) 203-1861 (Toronto, Canada)
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
5

Get away from the hustle & bustle

Get away from the hustle & bustle
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
First time to the keys & had an absolutely amazing time !! The condo was everything & more as pictured & described on website .I wish we had more time to have enjoyed, explored the relaxing, beautiful surroundings of this quiet hideaway! Thanks Marianne for sharing can't wait to come back with family !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Great to hear you had an amazing time! Yes Kawama is tucked away on the Oceanside coast, away from the hustle and bustle of the Intercoastal Highway, Hwy #1. Glad you appreciated the spacious layout and high quality furnishings in our condo.

Looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Best regards,
Marianne
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
100+ GREAT REVIEWS! Direct Oceanfront Luxury 2+2 Condo~ Pools, Free WiFi++
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191399
(647) 203-1861 (Toronto, Canada)
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Jacksonville
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We all had a marvelous time staying at this condo...It is nicely done, very clean and spacious...The location was perfect...

Took a trip to Key West, PenneKamp State Park and Bahia Honda State Park and Miami Beach...We had a grand time in Bahia Honda State Park...You can either swim in the Atlantic or the Gulf...

For seafood lovers it is a must to stop @ Whale Harbor Seafood Buffet all you can eat...
For BBQ: Kenny's BBQ...Yummi!
Pizza: Upper Crust Pizza, the best in town...

Marianne is a wonderful host...

Looking forward to coming back here again in the near future...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Great to hear you had a fantastic time staying at our condo. Indeed there are many interesting spots to visit and things to do nearby. Also, lots of great restaurants, especially if you love seafood! We pride ourselves in providing our condo which is very spacious and furnished to a high standard.

We look forward to hosting you again!

Marianne
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
100+ GREAT REVIEWS! Direct Oceanfront Luxury 2+2 Condo~ Pools, Free WiFi++
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191399
(647) 203-1861 (Toronto, Canada)
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Royal Palm Beach
4

Key Largo Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
When we first drove up, we were a little taken aback with the orange x's marked on the outside of the building. But when we walked into the condo, we were put at ease. The condo was nicely furnished. There were plenty of linens and towels. The condo was well stocked with appliances like the toaster, blender, and coffee machine. Dishwashing soap and garbage bags would be helpful. It was very clean and well taken care of. The owner Marianne sent very detailed information. There was a notebook with plenty of guest recommendations for activities and restaurants that we found very helpful. We liked that we had two pools to choose from. The pool by the front gate was quieter. It did take us a while to find all pools and the beach. A map of the development in the condo would help. The lagoon was not something we enjoyed but there were guests snorkeling and kayaking. We enjoyed our stay and I would recommend this for families. Thanks Marianne for letting us use your condo!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
100+ GREAT REVIEWS! Direct Oceanfront Luxury 2+2 Condo~ Pools, Free WiFi++
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191399
(647) 203-1861 (Toronto, Canada)
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
4

We really enjoyed our stay at Kawama!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband, myself, my 2 sons & 2 daughters-in-law stayed at the Elias condo for 3 days over Fathers Day weekend. The place was lovely! It overlooked the marina & the ocean! The new kitchen, baths, & furniture were great! We went to Key West for a day, and deep sea fishing another day. We enjoyed relaxing in the pool when we returned! I look forward to returning to Kawama!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay at our condo! We are proud of the lovely accommodations and decor that our condo affords our guests. And its location is great... close to so many things to see and do!

We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Regards,
Marianne
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
100+ GREAT REVIEWS! Direct Oceanfront Luxury 2+2 Condo~ Pools, Free WiFi++
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191399
(647) 203-1861 (Toronto, Canada)
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
windsor, on, ca
5

Our great stay in Key Largo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our great stay in Key Largo, was everything it should be. A beautiful clean home, great communication with the owners and a new understanding of "don't judge a book buy its cover" its what's inside that counts. The diving, fishing,
pooling, seeing all the other Keys fills your senses in a wonderful way.
At the end of the jeety of the tower l got most lucky, giant leather back turtle, nurse sharks, rays, tarpin, and 40 or so other fish and creatures.
l would suggest this to anyone, who just wants time away from the race.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wonderful to hear you really enjoyed your stay! Yes there's so much to see and do in Key Largo. The marine life is indeed very special at our condo. The laid back atmosphere is truly relaxing. Happy travels, Marianne
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
100+ GREAT REVIEWS! Direct Oceanfront Luxury 2+2 Condo~ Pools, Free WiFi++
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191399
(647) 203-1861 (Toronto, Canada)
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Brooklyn
5

Great rental! Awesome vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Great place! Super convenient location! Highly recommended!
We used this as our base to explore keys and what a wonderful base it was.
Less than an hour from Miami Beach a bit over two hours from Key West, minutes away from tasty seafood :) We'll definitely come back again!
Thank you very much for having us there.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Yes, our condo is a pleasure to be in... wish our family could be there more as we love the time we spend at it :) Lots of things to see and do, great restaurants nearby. Yet, our condo's location is well secluded on the oceanfront, away from the hustle and bustle of the commercial area of Key Largo, for those of us that just want to relax peacefully.

Happy travels,
Marianne
business
100+ GREAT REVIEWS! Direct Oceanfront Luxury 2+2 Condo~ Pools, Free WiFi++
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191399
(647) 203-1861 (Toronto, Canada)
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Brooklyn
5

Great rental! Awesome vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Great place! Super convenient location! Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
100+ GREAT REVIEWS! Direct Oceanfront Luxury 2+2 Condo~ Pools, Free WiFi++
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191399
(647) 203-1861 (Toronto, Canada)
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Indianapolis, IN, USA
5

Solid Stay on Key Largo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and I visited Key Largo and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Kawama Yacht Club. The pool was spectacularly clean and the views from this condo were good (overlooking the marina). The condo itself was very clean and updated and had everything we needed for the week. The laundry is a bonus allowing us to keep exercise clothes and beach towels clean and fresh during the week. Kawama is close to tons of good restaurants (we loved The Pilot House glass bottom bar at night) and is not far from Islamorada where we enjoyed Theater of the Sea and Founder's State Park. Kawama is also close to John Pennekamp State Park where they have excellent, affordable snorkeling tours. One of the highlights of our trip was the night we started a fire in the pit on the Kawama Beach and took an Upper Crust pizza to go. Easy, laid back, great vacation night. We highly recommend this condo on Key Largo!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Chelsey, thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. How cool to have a bon fire at the Kawama Beach! I bet you also enjoyed star gazing, one of the things we love to do at the beach/jetty at night as it seems that on a clear night there are an infinity of stars in the Key Largo night sky! Yes it is indeed handy having a private laundry room with the condo. I particularly appreciate it is situated just outside of the front entrance of our condo, so the noise and heat can't be heard/felt from within the condo. Indeed we strive to keep the condo in great shape, well stocked and very clean. We're lucky to have a great property manager and cleaning staff who have faithfully overseen and cleaned our condo for the last 4 years or so! :) Lots to see and do, and great restaurants closeby.

Happy travels!
Marianne