Hyannis - Hyannisport house rental - Family Home on Old Cape Cod. Plan your vacation now!
Family Home on Old Cape Cod. Plan your vacation now!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 31 nights
 

Hyannis - Hyannisport House Rental Photos and Description
4 BR, + sleeper, 1 1/2 BA, slps 8, AC, Outdoor Shwr, WIFI, Free Tel, No Smoking

Scroll down after Amenities for a virtual tour! Follow me on Facebook (Tom Gehman Needham) Now with SOLAR POWER. In the desireable 'Avenues' 7 minute walk to our private association beach area, a short walk to Craigville beach, pizza + Mexican eatery, post office and general store. 3 miles to Hyannis, the Melody Tent, Cape Cod mall, Barnstable airport, islands ferry, Cape Cod rail bike trail, several golf courses, many super markets and shopping, farm stand, Cape Cod potato chips, Cape Cod brewery, etc. Outside shower, gas grill, picnic table, yard chairs, sandbox, digital cable TV, WIFI, high chair, Pack and Play, baby monitor, baby swing, a modern kitchen with gas range, convection oven, 2 microwaves, dishwasher, fridge with filtered ice maker, beverage fridge, filtered sink tap, coffee makers + Keurig brewer, washer dryer. Sleep sofa in den & foam fold out in front porch and toddler bed for kids. BRs, den, kit have AC. Free US+Canada Phone. Cleaning incl. no extra fees. PLEASE No Smoking inside

Electronic Gadgets Details: Our newest gadget is SOLAR POWER. This system interoperates with the electric utility to provide reliable continuous power 24/7 while generating clean pollution free power on sunny days. All of the power consumed by the home in the summer is generated by the system over the course of the year with no pollution. Enjoy your guilt free vacation!

Our WIFI and cable TV is Comcast digital service. The WIFI is open access not encrypted and free for you to use. There are 2 WIFI zones for our home. One serves upstairs and the other serves downstairs.

The TV is 'expanded service' about 100 channels and no pay per view.

Our phone is Nettalk and is free for calls to the US and Canada. To call Europe, Mexico etc you can use your calling card or purchase calling credits in blocks of $10 from me. We recommend that you use your cell phone so people can call you back after you depart our home.

Our media library is provided through a ROKU player on the den TV. In addition to the free channels, you can rent movies instantly on the player via your own netflix account.

Summertime on the Cape is high season for bugs especially ants so you must have a control strategy in place. Don't feed ants! If there is food available to them, they will come. Tips are listed in the kitchen cabinet above the sink. Be aware that it is really not possible to go without a strategy on the Cape even if you don't need it where you live in the city.

Pet Friendly Details: We welcome pets with a security deposit of $500 instead of our usual security deposit of $250. This is in case your pet behaves differently and does damage in our strange unfamiliar home than in your own home. It is not intended to discourage anyone from bringing their pet.

Our area has a leash law similar to many cities and towns. Poop must be picked up when walking (and also kept cleaned up in our yard). Dogs are to be leashed. No dogs allowed on our beach or any public beaches.

Summertime on the Cape is high season for fleas and ticks so you must have a control strategy in place. Be aware that it is really not possible to go without a strategy on the Cape even if you don't need it where you live in the city. After a week or 2 on the Cape without protection you may not think you have any fleas or ticks, but after another week or so both you and I have a good chance to be infested.

The outside shower is a great place to give a dog a bath with the hand wand.

Baby Friendly Details: We have a high chair, baby swing, sandbox, a few toys, pack and play, baby monitor, gate, to help lighten the load of gear when traveling with a baby. You can rent a crib, stroller, linen service, linen or towel service and many other items from Auntie Vi at www.auntievis.com

The house is not 'baby proof' or 'child proof' and the laundry room contains the heating and hot water systems. So be advised on not letting children roam free unsupervised.

More Details
Hide Details

28 Reviews of Property 191360 in Hyannis - Hyannisport, Massachusetts

Baby & Pet Friendly, Solar, AC, Chk Rates Labor Day Deal Now!
average rating of 4.962963 based on 28 reviews
business
Baby & Pet Friendly, Solar, AC, Chk Rates Labor Day Deal Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191360
+1 7818881550
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a great time! The house is quiet and very clean. It is also conveniently located by many attractions and restaurants. The owner is very nice and helpful!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, I would be pleased to welcome you all back again in the future. I am happy the towels and bed linens worked out to lighten your travels. All the Best! Tom
business
Baby & Pet Friendly, Solar, AC, Chk Rates Labor Day Deal Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191360
+1 7818881550
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Wonderful Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Perfect house! The setting is quiest and close to the beach, a beautiful private beach with walking distance. The owner is friendly in responding to questions. We had a wonderful vacation.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the review. Next year when you know your dates, let me know asap so we can lock them in. Your rate is protected to 2013 rates, it will be hundreds lower than other comparables in the Avenues next year. I hope to welcome you all back again. All the Best! Tom
business
Baby & Pet Friendly, Solar, AC, Chk Rates Labor Day Deal Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191360
+1 7818881550
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

One word.. WOW!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Title says it all... The only bad thing I could say would be the bad weather for the first part of the week, but that is something Tom could not control!

We arrived after a long drive on Saturday Night, and found the house in a perfect condition. There was even some coffee and cookies waiting for us!

On the next morning, we did have some questions about the area and Tom helped us right away!

This place is perfect for the family, as everything is less than 10 minutes from the house. You can walk to Craigville beach or even the little private beach for the r├ęsidents.

Definetely a place to come back for our next vacations! Thank you Tom!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, it was my pleasure to help you. When you know your dates for next year let me know asap as it fills up fast. I look forward to welcoming you all back again.
business
Baby & Pet Friendly, Solar, AC, Chk Rates Labor Day Deal Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191360
+1 7818881550
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Perfect home for a family Cape vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We spent a week at this fantastic property with our 3 year old and our dog. It was absolutely perfect, to the point where we joked that we didn't want to write a detailed review of just how great it was so we wouldn't have to compete with even more renters for a spot next summer!

Here are some highlights:
-plenty of room for everyone in the family
-lovely sunroom overlooking the backyard that was a great spot for a toddler to play first thing in the morning
-washer/dryer for washing the mountain of dirty clothes and towels that a toddler generates
-less than 5 minute drive to beautiful Craigville Beach, the ideal beach for families because you can park and walk right onto the sand (no stairs, no boardwalk)
-quiet neighborhood that's perfect for family walks
-an outdoor shower that we had no idea would be one of our toddler's favorite things about the trip
-location makes it incredibly easy to drive to stores, restaurants, and other towns (we highly, highly recommend The Daily Paper for breakfast- there's one in downtown Hyannis but we went to the larger location on West Main Street, 5 minutes from the house)
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, I am looking forward to welcoming you all back next summer. Yes, the outdoor shower is great fun for spraying and playing, also for dog bathing too. It is extra refreshing after the beach. When you know your dates, let me know so we can get them scheduled in. All the Best! Tom
business
Baby & Pet Friendly, Solar, AC, Chk Rates Labor Day Deal Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191360
+1 7818881550
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Great Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I wanted to take a moment to tell others about this rental. We rented this home for a long weekend (wish it could have been longer). We were extremely pleased with the house. It was immaculate! We have rented quite a few homes on Home Away. This owner was by far the most helpful and considerate. On arriving at the home we were welcomed by a handwritten note. The owner had left coffee, cold water, and cookies. That really made us feel very comfortable right away! The communication from Tom and around the house was by far the best we have ever experienced. The home itself had plenty of room for my family, my sisters family, and our Mother. There was so much space to play games, do puzzles, or watch a football game. It was great because there was plenty of room to come together for meals. The house is conveniently located by many attractions and restaurants. We even got take out the last few nights to enjoy the home and just hanging out together. I admit I was concerned because the rate was so reasonable. I was very relieved and impressed with the home once we arrived. We are hoping to rent again at some point next year.

Thank you to Tom for such a pleasant experience!
Owner's Response: I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Some of my guests have commented that they are super shoppers and found that we are the best deal on the cape. So when you return in the future, your rent is protected to the rate tables of your original rental, making us the best deal for the future. I greatly appreciate you selecting me as your cape cod getaway. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Baby & Pet Friendly, Solar, AC, Chk Rates Labor Day Deal Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191360
+1 7818881550
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Perfect House for our family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our time in this house was wonderful. The location is perfect. Close enough to be accessible to Main St. and the beach but far enough to be nice and quiet. The house is quiet and very clean. There was enough space for everyone to have their own quiet time when needed. The private beach was perfect for my toddler. It may be one of the most peaceful places on earth. We got to show her a variety of wildlife and she was able to wade out since the water is shallow, clear and clean. Craigsville beach was free since it was the off season and we got to do more exploring just a few minutes away! Tom was always available to us and helpful throughout the booking process and our stay. When we were all loaded up ready to go home (so sad!) our car wouldn't start and one of the neighbors gave us a jump. Great neighborhood, great location, great owner. We couldn't have asked for a better experience! Thanks Tom!
Owner's Response: I look forward to welcoming you all back again in the future. Let me know your dates asap since we tend to fill up early. We have been enjoying wonderful weather this September for sure. All the Best! Tom
business
Baby & Pet Friendly, Solar, AC, Chk Rates Labor Day Deal Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191360
+1 7818881550
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Wonderful family home in West Hyannisport MA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Accurate listing. Spacious home with 4 bedrooms and pull out sofa downstairs. WiFi ready, three TVs, eat in kitchen, large dining room with table if needed. Couches and chairs enough for comfortable seating. Everyone has enough space. Convenient to many beaches two within 5-7 minutes. Functional outdoor shower. Drive up load in through back door. Modern appliances in kitchen. Washer and dryer in basement. House is clean and well maintained. Owner always accessible and provides good customer service. Highly recommend.
Owner's Response: I look forward to welcoming you all back next summer. Thanks for the ideas on the window mounts. My friend and I will be there in September for a week of post season catch-up, and that is on the list. I greatly appreciate it. Let me know any questions or referrals, I am happy to help. Reach me through this website anytime.
business
Baby & Pet Friendly, Solar, AC, Chk Rates Labor Day Deal Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191360
+1 7818881550
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The house is in a great location just a short walk to fishing and covell's beach. The house itself was fantastic. Large kitchen, great bedrooms and 2 porches. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return in the future.
Tom the owner is great with communication and does what he can to make your visit relaxing. Thanks again for your kindness
Owner's Response: Thank you for renting my home, I was pleased to be able to provide a nice place to reunite and had the date available due to a cancellation. Let me know your dates for the future as early as possible, so you can lock in the time and get good bargain air fares for your long trip. I look forward to welcoming you all back in the future!
business
Baby & Pet Friendly, Solar, AC, Chk Rates Labor Day Deal Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191360
+1 7818881550
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Memorial Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We recently had the pleasure of staying at this cozy property in Hyannisport with a group of seven twenty-somethings. It was a last minute rental (the day before) but the owner, Tom, was very accommodating. Our correspondence was speedy, and he even allowed us to fill out our agreement at the house due to the late notice.

We arrived in the evening to be greeted by Tom for a guided tour (complete with cookies and K-Cups provided for our arrival). We couldn't believe our luck. The house has 3 bedrooms, with plenty of beds (including a pullout couch) and could easily have slept another 5 or so bodies comfortably. Before he left, Tom drew us a map with 3 locations: Dunkin Donuts, grocery store and liquor store. Perfect! All of those landmarks were in short driving distance, as is mini-golf and the town of Hyannis for shopping and such.

The feel of the house was very homey, and we fell right into the swing of the sleepy neighborhood. As far as kitchen amenities go, this place is fully stocked - you won't need to bring anything with you. The backyard feels private, with large shrubbery and fauna blocking the view of neighboring houses. There is a gas bbq and table around the side which were perfect for cookouts (and beer pong, if that is your sort of thing).

The house is tucked away in an avenue off of Craigville Beach Rd, and is a five minute walk from the beautiful private beach. It is also a short drive of about 3 minutes to Craigville beach. We spent time at both, but I recommend the private beach (beware you will need to wade across a shallow inlet to get the full beach experience by walking across the island dune). The house also has more beach chairs than you will know what to do with, so that's one more thing you can leave at home.

All in all we had no complaints about this place. Tom is a great owner and made himself available should we need anything at all (which we didn't). Everyone on our trip would recommend this house in a second, and we hope to return in the near future!
Owner's Response: I look forward to welcoming you all back. Next year I will add to the map, continue on Strawberry Hill Rd past the shopping area all the way to the end for Marylous coffee shop and ask for the egg bacon and cheese muffin (not on the menu). They will custom cook it, wrap in foil, and in under 10 minutes you are back at the house with a great breakfast sandwhich while the bacon is still crispy and hot. Although this year I had memorial weekend open due to a cancellation, it is normally booked up months in advance, so next year be sure to contact me early. Your rate is protected to the 2012 rental table, so I will be your lowest cost option in the neighborhood for next years getaway, without a doubt. Thanks for the rental and see you next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Baby & Pet Friendly, Solar, AC, Chk Rates Labor Day Deal Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191360
+1 7818881550
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
4

Comfortable and Spacious

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Upon our arrival we were very pleasantly surprised to see how spacious this home was, everything was spotless and comfy, Tom even had treats waiting for our dog, which he loved. The weather was great and the neighborhood quiet and friendly. Just a short walk to the beach and close to downtown Hyannis. We would happily stay again the next time we come to the Cape. The check in process was seemless and it's so much nicer to stay in a home rather than a hotel. Thanks for making our vacation stressfree.
Owner's Response: Thank you for renting my home, I look forward to welcoming you all back in the future. I bake those dog cookies for my special 4 paw guests and they seem to like them. My theory is that they will have nice memories of their extra special visit to my home. Please come again!