Saturna Island house rental - View of our lawn & Winter Cove from Saturna Seaside deck.
View of our lawn & Winter Cove from Saturna Seaside deck.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Saturna Island House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 3.5 Baths

Saturna Seaside is a beautiful, spacious (3400 available sq ft) oceanfront home in the Canadian Gulf Islands on Saturna Island.

Some of this home's most compelling features are the breathtaking views of Winter Cove, Samuel Island, Boat Pass, Anniversary Island and the lights of Grouse Mountain at night.

While cooking dinner, or relaxing in the living room or on the deck of Saturna Seaside, one can view the spectacular sunset, watch the boats negotiate the challenging waters of Boat Pass, or watch your guests play in the water below. Saturna Seaside offers seclusion from bustle and crowds. It is ideal for adults or families seeking a relaxing and recreational retreat from hectic lives.

Our private walk-on beach access makes water play and kayak launching a dream. The two lawn areas, one ocean side and one forest side, are great for volleyball, badminton, croquet or simply lounging.

The rooms at Saturna Seaside are spacious and comfortable. Saturna Island itself offers pristine forest, mountain, coastal and marine environments that one can explore on bike, on foot or by boat. We've spotted eagles, herons, otters, deer and seals near our home and whales within a 15 minute drive. There is also a local winery to visit on the island.

Keywords: Waterfront Home

More Details
Hide Details

Maureen and Steve love this island and would like to share its beauty with others. Saturna is a paradise we feel compelled to share with others. We have so enjoyed our time here with family and friends, and try to make our place special for others too.

Maureen McNally purchased this house in 2006

Steve grew up in the Lower Mainland. While visiting family we often vacationed in BC. We toured and vacationed over the years in many of the Gulf Islands before we found this house, this setting, this island. We love our home!

8 Reviews of Property 191307 Saturna Island, British Columbia

Beautiful Waterfront Home in the Gulf Islands, Saturna Island
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home in the Gulf Islands, Saturna Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191307
+1 650 424-0165
Saturna Island British Columbia Gulf Islands
5

Quiet relaxing time; sightseeing at your own pace

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had fabulous weather for the whole week. Although we did not see any whales at East Point nor at Narvaez Bay, we had our share of seeing deer - some fauns were probably a day or 2 old. along the road. In Winter cove we had a baby seal sniffing at our kayaks. Lots of eagles, great blue herons, humming birds.

By the way, my wife found the double kayak easier to handle than the single; the other passenger was along for the ride - our 3-year-old granddaughter.

We had a crab cage setup that we were able to catch some good size ones - threw a lot back - too small.

Be careful of the boat passage; you do not want to get swept through there when kayaking.

The cottage was very well appointed. The island kitchen was quite well set up; what with the bar stools, we had breakfast around this island.

Beds were comfortable - slept well. We had our 3-year-old granddaughter with us as well besides her parents.

They have lots of movies to keep children (and adults) occupied in the evening.

We made good use of the telescope and binoculars.

So the place sleeps 10 people, we were only 5 so did not use the king room.

When we checked out, we were wishing that we could have stayed longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home in the Gulf Islands, Saturna Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191307
+1 650 424-0165
Saturna Island British Columbia Gulf Islands
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
5

Beautiful house, beautiful view, beautiful island.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My son and family stayed with us at this gorgeous house for four nights. The view over the water is incredible. The house is spacious, very clean and well-maintained. The description and photos on the website are accurate. We loved the island. My son cycled over much of it, even the big hills. He & his family enjoyed the kayaks. We all loved East Point with its headland, beach, seals and on a distant island, sea lions. The seals "serenaded" us! We also loved the view from Mt. Warburton Pike and also exploring the trails at nearby Winter Cove Park to the boat pass. My son and family raved over the hike into Echo Bay, but unfortunately it was too far to walk for us older folks. Indoors, we appreciated the pool table, table tennis table, telescope, binoculars, supply of games & books including children's books. Despite damp, cool weather, we really enjoyed our stay. The owner was very responsive, helpful & friendly in our communications by email. I'd certainly recommend Saturna Seaside.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home in the Gulf Islands, Saturna Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191307
+1 650 424-0165
Saturna Island British Columbia Gulf Islands
Vancouver, B.C.
5

Ideal Gulf Islands Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We rented Saturna Seaside for a family Thanksgiving holiday. Everything about the rental was fantastic. The house was great and the kitchen was really well supplied for cooking a big holiday meal. The bedrooms had everything that you could want, and the other amenities in the house were a lot of fun like the pool table and the huge TV and DVD selection. There were also nice little touches such as an excellent selection of children's books. The outdoor amenities were also excellent. The boats and all the necessary water gear were clean and in great condition. The location is among the nicest on the island with close proximity to Winter Cove Park and a very nice sand beach at Church Bay...and the view has to be one of the prettiest and most interesting in the Gulf Islands. Lastly, the owner Maureen is very responsive and professional. We are already looking forward to a return visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home in the Gulf Islands, Saturna Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191307
+1 650 424-0165
Saturna Island British Columbia Gulf Islands
Yellowknife
5

FC/ Yellowknife

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We rented the house last summer, when our son got married on the Island- what a wonderful choice we made. The house is large, well equipped and peace filled! The waterfront views are lovely, the kitchen was a great place to cook and mingle, and we enjoyed the space the house has to offer. The hosts thought of everything that one might need or want.

We would certainly rent this same home again, if we ever return to the Island-highly reccomend to all.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home in the Gulf Islands, Saturna Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191307
+1 650 424-0165
Saturna Island British Columbia Gulf Islands
Delta, BC, Canada
5

A perfect family vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My husband and I brought my parents, my brother and our nephew to this beautiful vacation home for 3 nights in September 2010. It was heavenly! My mom and dad commented that it was the perfect vacation home. Everything was so roomy and spacious and had all the amenities and entertainment we could want for a relaxing long weekend - we played pool, ping pong, and darts - we watched movies (great DVD library with our kinds of movies!), read books, started out at the beautiful stunning peaceful view through the gigantic picture window, ate wondefrully using all the great kitchen untensils - the boys all went kayaking a few times and bike riding - we went treasure hunting on the beach with our nephew - I could go on and on. The owners were great to work with. We enjoyed ourselves so much as a family that my parents rented it for a week this upcoming summer so we can all go back and enjoy again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home in the Gulf Islands, Saturna Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191307
+1 650 424-0165
Saturna Island British Columbia Gulf Islands
Burnaby, BC Canada
5

Saturna Seaside

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We will be renting this wonderful house for the third summer in a row this year. We have rented many houses in the Gulf Island region and have found this house to be one of our favourites. The house is well laid out, has lots of places to sit, very comfortable beds, great cooking equipment in the kitchen, wonderful views, lots of things to play with, and is well maintained and clean. The owners are very friendly and accomodating. The people who come and clean the home are great and I love how they have classical music playing to welcome us! We have kayaked and sailed in the cove. We have gone swimming as well, though prefer the small beach we found just up the road. We have seen amazing skies from the balcony and have just enjoyed the peace and quiet this location offers.

We have been on Saturna during the annual Lamb Barbecue and enjoyed seeing the many boats anchored in the cove. Quite an amazing sight to see all those lambs in a circle cooking........it was a fun experience for us.

We love how quiet Saturna is and the fact that we can bike everywhere on the Island and see extraordinary sights, and much wildlife including Orcas swimming and breaching right below us from a cliff during one of our hikes, to many Bald Eagles, Deer, Otter, Heron and many other types of birds. Some of us have gone snorkeling seeing many wonderful sea creatures and plants typical of our Western waters. We have explored every nook and cranny and are looking forward to re-visiting these spots again.

We highly recommend this home and Island for a wonderful, relaxing holiday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home in the Gulf Islands, Saturna Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191307
+1 650 424-0165
Saturna Island British Columbia Gulf Islands
Portland
5

Saturna

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Five of us stayed here summer of 2010 for a week. The house was wonderful and roomy. The kitchen was well equipped and all the toys were in good condition. The bikes were maintained and had helmets, water craft included life jackets etc. The water is very flat and safe for beginners though the channel can run pretty fast when the tide is turning. We saw bald eagles, pileated woodpeckers, lots of deer, lots of waterbirds and starfish. We didn't seen the phosphorescent water this time, but I've seen it in past years. Good selection of movies as well. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Waterfront Home in the Gulf Islands, Saturna Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191307
+1 650 424-0165
Saturna Island British Columbia Gulf Islands
Rose City
5

Lovely house & location; Lots of great memories

Lovely house & location; Lots of great memories
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We (2 families; 8 people total) rented this house for the past 2 summers and were delighted with our time there. It's a wonderful place to stay, both in terms of location and amenities. The house sits on a quite cove and it's perfect for the kids to explore the area; go beachcombing, pick blackberries at the end of the street, set off on kayak expeditions or bike down to east point to watch the whales. Or, you can opt to stay home and watch the eagles land on the beach from the wrap around porch! The house works great for large families or a group -- the bedrooms are large and, since they're on 2 levels, everyone can find their own quiet space. Our kids especially enjoy the ping-pong and pool table. The piano is an added bonus for our family. The kitchen is large and well-equipped - plenty of pots and pans, containers, etc., and the grill is convenient and well supplied. The owners also have bikes and a boat they let you use, which is an extra bonus we appreciate. We also bring our own sea kayaks so beachfront property is important to us, and this place meets all our needs. We've rented lots of houses over the years and this is one we keep returning to. The owner is very accommodating, which is an added plus.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway