Playa Cofresi villa rental - Bentley villa
Bentley villa
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps16
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Playa Cofresi Villa Rental Photos and Description
Fully staffed including cook 6 bedrooms, 8 bathrooms, sleeps 16

Bentley villa (named by our guests as James Bond) has recently been constructed and is of the highest quality.

Located in the desirable altos de Cofresi it overlooks the Cofresi beach complex and has far reaching views along the entire north coast. The villa has 6 large bedrooms all ensuite luxury bathrooms (marble tops), A/C, balconies, TV and telephone outlets. Over 45 original works of art . Main living area has mezzanine floor with 16ftx 12ft mural and 3 walk out doors to large balconies and hot tub. The games complex (billiard table, , etc.) has an equipped (6 piece)gymnasium and separate cinema with projector. The infinity swimming pool (60000 gallons) has 2 islands with bridge and uses all commercial pool fittings. The heated jetted pool on the main living area floor has a waterfall that cascades down to the huge main pool and a seated grotto. A 10 minute to beach and Ocean world. Villa is valued at US $1.7 mm.

Full maid service, pool boy and cook included.

Born 1947 in Hampshire England

Originally lived in the Dominican Republic in the early 70s and worked there for many years in the Bank of Nova Scotia and Royal bank of Canada

I designed and built Bentley villa in 2009 and it took 2 years to construct. I wanted it to be the best villa in Cofresi and it is that.

The views from Bentley are tremendous and because of the elevation we can never have anyone overlooking us.

I may be a bit old fashioned but I believe in giving good value and more than anything that my customers return here or recommend to their friends.

Glen Pearce purchased this villa in 2008

Playa Cofresi has everything going for it and still retains its Dominican charm unlike some places like Sosua and Cabarete

We have the elevations here which no only give incredible views but we nearly always have cooler sea breezes which make the climate absolutely perfect.

Unlike most of the villas on the beach we are not overlooked and have complete privacy but still within walking distance of local amenities and the beach.all bedrooms are large, comfortable, have views, air con , fans and ensuites bathrooms

Private gymnasium

Home theatre room

Billiard table

65000 gallon pool with 2 islands

waterfall with jetted heated outside pool

24 Reviews of Property 191092 in Playa Cofresi, Dominican Republic

BENTLEY VILLA Stunning Views/Infinity Pool/Cinema/Gym/Waterfall/Island/Staffed
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 24 reviews
business
BENTLEY VILLA Stunning Views/Infinity Pool/Cinema/Gym/Waterfall/Island/Staffed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191092
+1809 8293545548
Playa Cofresi Dominican Republic North Coast
London UK
5

Villa Rental at Bentley's near Puerto Plata

Villa Rental at Bentley's near Puerto Plata
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We have been to Antigua 3 times and St Lucia 4 times always staying in 5 star hotels and thought it was time to explore farther afield in the Caribbean. We decided on a villa rental as hotels are generally 'all inclusive' which can be restrictive regarding island exploration and eating out. We arrived at the airport and transferred to the Villa in about 30mins. What an experience, erected on a hillside, the views were outstanding, Puerto Plata in the distance and below a beautiful bay with the blue sea stretching to the horizon. The pictures on the website attracted us to the property but the reality is visually stunning, to the point where we christened it the 'James Bond Villa' immediately.The pool is enormous, excellent for proper exercise swimming with an amazing Jacuzzi sitting about 15 feet above. As a sunbather the weather was perfect, hot, but always a cooling breeze, which can be deceptive, use a uvf 15 or 30 always!
Inside the villa can only be described as luxurious, hence the nickname we gave it, high ceilings, large glass doors and windows to enhance the views, remote controlled air conditioning, spotlessly clean and obviously an 'as new' feeling having only been completed recently.
The owner, an English ex banker came and introduced himself and explained the daily itinery regarding the staff and a geneal update on what to expect. Generally we opted for a large breakfast, skipped lunch and used local restaurants in the evening, however a light lunch is available nearby at most of the beaches if required. We rented a 4x4 for a few days to explore the local area and to reach recommende restuarants further afield, no problems navigating, just follow the sea/coastline, mind the potholes (a Caribbean trait) and take care driving, think Italy. Avoid the local water and drink only bottled as supplied by the Villa.
Overall, the description of the location, layout and amenities was as described and we enjoyed a relaxing 2 weeks with no problems, excellent weather and would thoroughly recommend the island and the villa to other travellers, especially during the bleak English wintertime.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 23/23
business
BENTLEY VILLA Stunning Views/Infinity Pool/Cinema/Gym/Waterfall/Island/Staffed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191092
+1809 8293545548
Playa Cofresi Dominican Republic North Coast
Maine
3

Good but not great Compares to other vrbo rentals we have done

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed there for the last week of February 2014. 14 including 6 kids 4-12. The staff was very good but communication was difficult in English. Most food was well prepared. The exercise equipment pool table and foose ball was not at all usable and should not even be listed. The jacuzzis took hours to warm up each day and could never get hot ( no cover so heat could not be retained. No circ pumps except jet pumps on a timer so you could not heat without jets which also cool. The step into the jacuzzi is slippery and two of us fell and one was badly bruised on ribs and hip. ( no not drunk not old) so watch out. 8 of 14 of us got montazumas revenge over the last few days but we think that had nothing to do with the house. It lasted about a week so travel home was lots of fun. The rest of the comments listed is true. Nice view. Beach below is poor but nice beaches < 20 min. Kite surfing is GREAT! Down town 10 min away but shabby lots of poverty. The eagle just 20 feet away is better.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am very sorry that apparently they had so many complaints about the villa
It is true that because the week before they arrived we had a particularly rowdy group who damaged the pool and football tables. However they were still operational and we have subsequently replaced the pool table and ordered a new football game. As far as the gym equipment I am at a loss to know what was unusable as 90% of the equipment is almost new
The hot tub has solar heating as well as gas heaters which can be used simultaneously to enable great temperatures to be reached within a reasonable time so again am at a loss to hear what they say
. In view that I live only 5 minutes away and they had my phone number why did they not let me know if they had any problems as I will always go to the villa and resolve any complaints however small they are.
I want my customers to come back again and again and already 30% of my rentals are repeat customers
As far as being critical of Puerto Plata...lots of poverty...yes this is true....This is a third world country but has a lot of charm and the people are really friendly and hospitable ...we have the great combination of Latino and Caribbean here and it is a truly fun place to stay as long as you don't expect it to be like Miami beach
I have been renting 2 of my villas over the last 9 years and this actually the first negative review I have had from any one on Bentley villa and it has really upset me particularly in that while these guests were at the villa not one single indication was given to me of any problems.
Glen Pearce
business
BENTLEY VILLA Stunning Views/Infinity Pool/Cinema/Gym/Waterfall/Island/Staffed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191092
+1809 8293545548
Playa Cofresi Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Great Time!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Six of us stayed at the villa and it was hard to leave! The pictures you see are great, but when you get there, the views are drop dead gorgeous . I haven't even mentioned the pool or hot tub yet, fantastic as well. Glen's staff are great, he had someone pick us up at the airport, breakfast and lunch was prepared by the staff (they were fantastic), and even had someone meet with us regarding the activities we wanted to do while we were there (also arranged transportation to those as well). You could hang out in the house for 3-4 days and not get bored of the pool life and the view! Glen, thanks again, you and the staff were awesome!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BENTLEY VILLA Stunning Views/Infinity Pool/Cinema/Gym/Waterfall/Island/Staffed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191092
+1809 8293545548
Playa Cofresi Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Breathtaking!! You'll want to come back

Breathtaking!! You&#039;ll want to come back
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
It was our first visit to the Dominican Republic and we had a wonderful, wonderful time. We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and we couldn't be happier with our choice. Our stay at the Bentley was amazing. The house is beautiful, and very comfortable. The staff in the house is "Exceptional". They are so helpful, always looking to make you feel comfortable and the cooking is out of this world. Aleyda (the cook) is the nicest person, the others who take care of the cleaning and things around the house are just as nice and all they want to do is help to make your vacation as relaxing as possible. Glen, the owner of the house is so helpful and great to deal with. There is lots to do in the area and it's just a 5-10 minute walk from the house down to the beach. If you're looking for a great and memorable place we recommend this villa 100%, no doubt you will be more than happy.

The De La Mata Family, New York, NY
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BENTLEY VILLA Stunning Views/Infinity Pool/Cinema/Gym/Waterfall/Island/Staffed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191092
+1809 8293545548
Playa Cofresi Dominican Republic North Coast
4

Amazing Place!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This villa is truly amazing. This is our third visit to the Dominican Republic and second time staying with this villa. Great location, great privacy in a secure location and a great staff. This place is very well maintained and full of amenities. The staff treat you like royalty and yet you never even know they are there.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
BENTLEY VILLA Stunning Views/Infinity Pool/Cinema/Gym/Waterfall/Island/Staffed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191092
+1809 8293545548
Playa Cofresi Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Virginia Tech Hokie

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
You can not top this place in terms of shear beauty everywhere you look. Lookk at the other reviews they are all 5 star. We felt we had adopted the lifestyle of the rich and famous. I really do not think the Dominican as a whole has ben discovered by many in Virginia and I want to help correct that. The staff are friendly and accomodating. We were there with two grandchildren 7 and 10, our daughter and son-in-law. We all had a blast. We had rain for a few days but with all there was to do at the villa no one was complaining. We did not want to leave and are ready to go back.

We have been to St. Kitts, Aruba, Grand Bahamas, Nassau, Marco Island, and all over Florida. Hilton Head is our second home and Porto Plata and particularly Glens Villas are tops on our list.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
BENTLEY VILLA Stunning Views/Infinity Pool/Cinema/Gym/Waterfall/Island/Staffed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191092
+1809 8293545548
Playa Cofresi Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Home Sweet Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I must say Confresi, Puerto Plata is the place to vacation...My friends and I have been vacationing here a few years now and everytime we vacation we always, always rent the Bentley Villa. This time around My group rented the Bentley and Eagle Villa and I must say the views from both Villas is always stunning and amazing. I stayed this trip at the Eagle by myself. Had my very own cook and security and I had the most fascinating time of my life during my stay. You talk about peace and tranqulity with nothing but mountain views all around, OMG what an amazing place. Glen You have out done yourself with these Villas. The service we recieved from both Villas was amazing. The staff is awesome. They are very tentative to your needs and always make sure your stay is comfortable and warming. There is so much to do at the Bentley Villa if you want entertainment. If you prefer tranqulity then the Eagle is the place to be. Between the staff and my group, we consider them family. I would recommend these two places for any vacation home front if you ever want to have peace and tranquility. Glen is an awesome guy. He makes sure everything is prepared before your arrival and for the most part if you ever need him he's available. That's because he lives in the area. Lol. Glen is one of the nicest homeowner you can ever meet and do business with. We were very appreciative during the Sandy Hurricane we had in the USA, because Glen called us to make sure our family and loved ones were alright and he actually opened his Villa to us for a few more days because we couldn't fly back home until the storm was over. So that goes to show you he's just not in it for the money, but that he has a good heart. So if your ever traveling to Dominican Republic,Confresi, Puerto Plata, make sure you rent either of two Villas (Bentley or Eagle). The time and money invested will be worth the entire trip. Night life is great if you like to party or gamble. During the day if you are adventourous then I would recommend renting ATV's or go down to Ocean World. This place is for family, friends guys and girls. You would not be disappointed. You look at the pictures and it really doesn't do any justice. You have to go and see for yourself. I'm tellling you if your a first timer trust me you will be back. Until next time we will be back in 2013....Can't wait to start planning this trip.

This is William reminding you Character counts.
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to have your group at the villas and we all look forward to having you back hopefully early next year
regards
Glen
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
BENTLEY VILLA Stunning Views/Infinity Pool/Cinema/Gym/Waterfall/Island/Staffed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191092
+1809 8293545548
Playa Cofresi Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Luxurious Villa with Magnificent Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Villa Bentley in Puerta Plata was magnificent! I have been coming to the Dominican Republic for 15 years. I have always stayed at the all inclusive resorts in Punta Cana until now. We were just in Punta Cana in 2/2012 at an all inclusive resort, and I become rather bored after 3-4 days of the routine and food. This was our first time to Puerta Plata, and I loved it! The contrast between the ocean and the mountains is the perfect setting for peace and relaxation. The villa was better than the photos displayed. The view was amazing with a wonderful view of the ocean and beautifully set in the mountains. Breath taking! There are no words to describe how beautiful Villa Bentley was. The villa was by far larger than we needed with only a party of 7, but the space ended up making the trip even more enjoyable. The main floor is wide open with many glass doors and windows that created a wonderful breeze all day long. I am an avid user of air conditioners, and can honestly say the breeze was wonderful and there was truly no need for air conditioning even though it was there of course. The villa is perfect for teens which can always be challenging when planning a vacation. The cinema and game room were a favorite hang out for the teens in the evening and when they needed a break from the sun. The infinity pool was beautiful, and my daughter enjoyed the constant swimming while I sipped my Pina Colada Leta made me while reading a book. I think everyone's favorite spot was the large outside back porch where the view is magnificent with a nice breeze and great spot to read when you need a break from the sun. As everyone awoke in the morning the back porch was the gathering spot before breakfast, and before dinner. We sat is the rocking chairs and discussed our days. Glen is very blessed with the staff he has.
The house was well kept, and the staff helped us with anything we need. The grocery shopping was an adventure. Speaking spanish makes like a little easier. I however did not speak spanish, and Raphael was kind enough to come to the grocery with Leta and I to plan meals. I think they both deserve an award for doing that alone! Raphael was kind enough to translate any concerns or questions as we shopped. Leta proved to be a savy shopper and knew the best deals! Shopping with Leta for the meal planning is a definite must when cooking for a crowd. Cooking for a pack of growing boys increased the amount of food needed for meals.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
BENTLEY VILLA Stunning Views/Infinity Pool/Cinema/Gym/Waterfall/Island/Staffed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191092
+1809 8293545548
Playa Cofresi Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Great Time with Family at Bently Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I must this home is absolutely amazing!! The picture didn't do it any justice. It was spacious and well decorated. Our group was really please with the staff, especially our Cook Aleta. She was very pleasant and made every meal delicious.
The house it self was on top of a beautiful mountain which gave every inch of the home a breathtaking view. Even though the walk was a little step going back up to the home, it was well worth it. We had a fabolous time at Bently Villa and will be coming back. Thanks Mr. Glen for making our dream trip fantastic.
Owner's Response: Thank you Sherrill and we all look forward to you coming back
Glen
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
BENTLEY VILLA Stunning Views/Infinity Pool/Cinema/Gym/Waterfall/Island/Staffed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191092
+1809 8293545548
Playa Cofresi Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Dominican Fantasy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Bentley Villa is an amazing place!
The description and pictures can't do it justice, you HAVE to see it for yourself.
The property is immaculate and meticulously maintained by a courteous and discreet staff. Cooking, cleaning, and pool care are all done for you, and you don't even notice they're there! The owner was very easy to deal with and met us at the villa upon arrival. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants to take a vacation and feel like a movie star.
Helpful votes: 9/9