Covent Garden apartment rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Covent Garden Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom 1 bathroom

Uniquely positioned in the ‘heart’ of Covent Garden and London’s main theatre and entertainment district, Shelton Street is only 2 minutes walk from Covent Garden market with its famous Victorian architecture and vibrant mix of craft stalls, boutique shops and street entertainment and of course the Royal Opera House. For Jazz fans Ronnie Scott’s Club and the Spice of Life pub are within strolling distance. As Artists ourselves we can direct you to all the latest live music events (including our own!).

Covent Garden Underground Station (Piccadilly line direct from/to Heathrow Airport) is within a short walk from the apartment (approx. 3 minutes). There are so many restaurants (Carluccio’s, The Ivy to name two), famous theatres and bars close by that we can’t name them all here! In fact, there is so much to see on-foot, within your immediate vicinity, you won’t need to use the Underground at all if you choose not to!

If you do want to travel further afield there are a number of Underground stations close by, taking you to for example, London’s premier shopping streets, Oxford Street, Knightsbridge and Kensington, or to visit St. James Park and Buckingham Palace. Also within easy walking distance is Piccadilly Circus, the River Thames and its South Bank attractions, Trafalgar Square and 10 Downing Street. For a day trip further afield, Charing Cross Mainline Station, is within easy walking distance and will take you to the South coast of England in under 2 hours.

The apartment itself is within a small development of recently built apartments constructed within a small, traditional Victorian warehouse building, which retains a wealth of traditional, architectural character and benefits from modern easy-to-clean facilities such as wide oak flooring and the latest kitchen and bathroom designs. Appliances include: washer/drier; microwave; hob; oven and fridge-freezer. Being located in a quiet street behind Long Acre, (one of the main shopping streets in Covent Garden), means you can keep popping back home to drop off your shopping, or before going out to the theatre in the evening, to put your feet-up and have a cup of tea!

The apartment interior and furnishings are new and contemporary in design and furnishings, with multi-channel television, DVD/video player and Hi Fi available for your entertainment (with a selection of CDs, DVDs and videos). Sleeping arrangements (for up to six adults) include two bedrooms, one with a king size bed and one a zip & link super king size bed, which can be easily transformed into twin beds (ideal for children). There is further accommodation on a double sofa-bed in the living room. All linen is included. Tesco Metro and Marks and Spencer are both within 2 minutes walk for grocery supplies. China crockery cooking utensils, bed linen and towels are all provided.

If you are looking for the perfect mixture of location and facilities, our apartment is the ideal. We know you won’t be disappointed!

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 191051 in Covent Garden, United Kingdom

In the Heart of Covent Garden Theatreland
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 22 reviews
business
In the Heart of Covent Garden Theatreland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191051
+44 7944 452254
Covent Garden Camden & Covent Garden
San Francisco, California
5

Superb location + friendly owners = great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2008
It's a one year anniversary since three of us rented this nice, clean and cozy apartment. It looked exactly as pictured. It had a feeling of a freshly remodeled place and we liked it a lot.

Our eight year old enjoyed her own bedroom just to herself and needless to say we enjoyed this fact too.

We arrived rather late at night. Alison was extremely friendly and helpful. She stayed for quite a while to show us around. Five days later Alison and Don helped us to catch a cab back to the airport. Openness and friendliness of the owners deserves a special praise. You rock!

I can not add much to the location as it speaks for itself, being within a walking distance of nearly everything. The rest is easily accessible though a convenient Piccadilly line. Do not miss Belgo Centraal next door -- look it up now. The mussels and beer was fantastic.

I'd not hesitate for a moment to recommend this place to a friend. In fact this is exactly what we did on a number of occasions. Nor will we hesitate to rent it again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
In the Heart of Covent Garden Theatreland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191051
+44 7944 452254
Covent Garden Camden & Covent Garden
5

Excellent Location, Great Service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were greeted by Martin upon arrival, who proceeded to give us a very thorough walkthrough of the apartment and the neighbourhood. He was always available via email or phone and was extremely prompt in topping up things we needed, like extra dishwasher tablets or repairing the kettle. Not that the apartment was lacking, mind you. It was fully equipped right down to bottles of olive oil and vinegar which we happily used when preparing meals.

The apartment was bright and clean and comfortable for a family of five, even when one of us had to sleep on the sofa bed in the living room. The location was superb - Matilda was just around the corner and restaurants like Jamie's Italian and Hawksmoor were extremely close by. The Covent Garden tube was only a 2 minute stroll and there were multiple boutiques (Ted Baker, Superdry, Kate Spade etc) and supermarkets all around the area.

I really valued the centrality of this apartment and even though it is not cheap, you save money in terms of transport and the convenience of being able to rest your feet after shopping before you head out for dinner and the theatre is pretty priceless. Plus, I got to take a photo with Tom Hiddleston who was performing in the Donmar just behind the apartment :)

Thanks again to Martin for making our stay an enjoyable one!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for such a nice review.
business
In the Heart of Covent Garden Theatreland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191051
+44 7944 452254
Covent Garden Camden & Covent Garden
5

Fabulous location, great decor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The apartment has an absolutely fabulous location. It is within walking distance to dozens of great restaurants, take-away, and shops. The apartment was spacious enough for our family of four, and was clean and modern. We would definitely stay again!
business
In the Heart of Covent Garden Theatreland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191051
+44 7944 452254
Covent Garden Camden & Covent Garden
4

Review of Serpentine Apartment in Covent Garden

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We are a family of two adults and three children (aged 12, 9 and 6) and we stayed at the Serpentine Apartment in Covent Garden during May 2013. We requested an earlier check-in if possible, because we had to attend a matinee show ("Matilda" which was showing right next door to the apartment!) and we needed a place to put all our luggage. The owner was very accommodating and met us at the agreed earlier time. Housekeeping hadn't been in yet, so we went off to enjoy some lunch and a quick walk around the shops. We came back to a spotless and superbly clean apartment! The free Wi-Fi was excellent! We were able to help ourselves to a great variety of teas, coffees, snacks, etc in the cupboard. Location was superb - close to M&S, great shops, cafes, restaurants and Covent Garden tube station. We didn't really know how to control the heating in the apartment, so it was a little on the warm side, but otherwise, can't fault this apartment. Would highly recommend and would stay here again. Jeff, Lancely, Caroline, Brianna and Hayden (from New Zealand).
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
In the Heart of Covent Garden Theatreland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191051
+44 7944 452254
Covent Garden Camden & Covent Garden
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Excellent Location; Great Hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Firstly, I want to thank Martin for all he did to make our trip to London simply amazing. Martin was very responsive to all my questions and emails and provided us with lots of great advice prior to arriving at the apartment.

We traveled into London on Saturday morning and were greeted by Martin at the apartment at exactly the arranged time. The apartment is perfect - not huge - but a great size for the location - I would guess about 600 square feet. The kitchen is spacious and has all the amenities that you would need - decent sized fridge, stove, microwave, coffee pot. There's also a washer/dryer combo unit (although it was easier to dry our clothes on the racks).

Bedrooms are small but work fine. There's some storage in the bedrooms and lots of room for bags in the hallway. There are a few dressers in the hallway as well to store your things. We were three people with 6 bags and we had no problem fitting all of our stuff. One bedroom has a queen, the other has two twins that can go together for a king. The bathroom is small but functional. The shower works great.

But let's talk about the location. It is about a small city block from Covent Garden tube station and about 3 blocks from Leicester Square station. We also used Holborn tube station at one point, and that is about a 10 minute walk. There are literally hundreds of restaurants, shops and theatres within minutes of this apartment. And the shopping ... OMG, the shopping is amazing. Let's just say it's a shopaholic's mecca. It is an easy walk into Soho, Piccadilly Circus, Trafalgar Square and the Houses of Parliament. A bit longer but certainly doable walk is to Buckingham Palace and Harrods. We walked everywhere with our 11 year old son.

From a value perspective, I thought the rates were very fair. Last year I was in New York City and for a maybe 200 square foot hotel room (70 Park Avenue, a Kimpton hotel) , I paid slightly less that what we paid for this apartment and there was so much more room. It is perfect for two couples or a family travelling with kids. Keep in mind that you are in the heart of the city, so it's only truly quiet for about 2 hours between when the clubs let out and the garbage trucks start. You may want to consider ear plugs if you are a light sleeper - but it was only outside noise we heard, nothing from within the apartment complex.

All in, a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend this apartment. Thanks Martin!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
In the Heart of Covent Garden Theatreland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191051
+44 7944 452254
Covent Garden Camden & Covent Garden
5

BEST Way to Do London

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Pros: centrally located in heart of fun and busy Covent Garden and London's West End; steps away from the tube- Covent Garden stop on the Picadilly line which goes to Heathrow airport is the closest but within walking distance to a few other less busy stops; clean and modern decor; safe building; fully equipped with everything you could need- full kitchen, bedding, towels, COMFORTABLE beds, TV, shower/bath, central heating, tons of tourist books, maps and info, etc.; save money on food by shopping at the grocery store; the apartment is very true to the ad and pictures shown; the person who met us, Martin, was extremely helpful and informative about the apartment and the area. He really went above and beyond to make our stay great-- he came back the next day to lend us an extra electric adapter for our appliances. We loved the freedom of staying in an apartment rather than a hotel because you end up saving some money (on food mostly) and you get to pretend like you live in a fabulous flat in London!

Cons: You can't stay forever :(

We HIGHLY recommend this place. We can't imagine a better experience of London. We can't wait to go back!!! THANKS MARTIN!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
In the Heart of Covent Garden Theatreland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191051
+44 7944 452254
Covent Garden Camden & Covent Garden
Grand Rapids, MI
5

Convenient Covent Garden Flat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My husband & I spent a week in the flat. It is convenient to the tube, market, a H & M store, and walking distance to Trafalgar Square. Although the neighborhood is quite lively, close the windows & you will sleep just fine. We used the recommended Rad's Transport to pick us up at the airport and return us to our airport hotel. Rad was excellent - there waiting for us & right on time to take us to the hotel. I wish we had know that he also does tours. He navigates the crazy traffic and narrow streets amazingly. Martin now handles things instead of the owner, which at first was confusing, since most reviews refer to the owner. Martin was kind to pick up a short list of groceries for us to start our stay - so we could wake up to breakfast & coffee after a long travel day. The book which gives informaton about everything in the flat was a life saver when I could not figure out how to make the dryer go on for a longer period of time than 15 minutes. Martin had explained everything when we arrived at after midnight but I sure could not remember. The flat is European small but we spent such little time there it was what we needed - bed, shower, tv, American coffee maker, and a lift in the building.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
In the Heart of Covent Garden Theatreland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191051
+44 7944 452254
Covent Garden Camden & Covent Garden
Calgary
4

Needs repairs

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This unit is in need of repair, especially in the bathroom.
Beds are comfortable. Twin beds are soft if that is your preference. Take earpludgs to ensure getting some sleep.
Owner's Response: As at September 2011 our apartment bathroom floor was completely refurbished. The unscheduled work being carried out in the area has been completed so thankfully we are back to our normal levels of inner city bustle!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
In the Heart of Covent Garden Theatreland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191051
+44 7944 452254
Covent Garden Camden & Covent Garden
New York, NY, USA
4

Loved This Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
The place was exactly as represented verbally and in photos. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
In the Heart of Covent Garden Theatreland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191051
+44 7944 452254
Covent Garden Camden & Covent Garden
New York, NY, USA
4

Loved This Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
The place was exactly as represented verbally and in photos. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 2/2