Humacao villa rental - Beach View from back yard
Beach View from back yard
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Humacao Villa Rental Photos and Description
1 bed room, 2 full baths, sleeps 4, Internet, satellite, 2 t.v's, full kitchen ,

Villa Casa del Mar - located in Yabucoa P.R. - Quiet, romantic. Walking on the beach holding hands, collecting shells. Bar-B-Q grill, gated property, washer/dryer, security cameras, ADT security, 10 seconds to pool from bedroom & 22 seconds to your private steps down to ocean. A place to relax and unwind away from the crowds and a million dollar view from the back porch. Famous people come here to relax - 1 hour from San Juan Airport - the real getaway, top floor reserved for owners and owners are there when guests are on the property. A life time memory, Casa del Mar. Contact property owners living upstairs on property for any needs of guest.

Jesse & Flo Briggs with Daughter Denise Briggs , worked in the Hair Dressing Business 40 years www.yellowstrawberry.com www.caribbeandreamrelaxer.com

Jesse Briggs purchased this villa in 2006

Our Dream was to retire on the Ocean in the Caribbean and Live the DREAM ! We wish to share with you the Caribbean Dream Vacation. We all found the Property and fell in love with the VIEW ., The sounds of the waves and 82 degrees year round . You will Love it here..............CASA DEL MAR YABUCOA P.R.

Jesse , Flo & Denise Briggs Owners are on Property for any details that need to be addressed , you have complete privacy poool , beach and discover the Island Christopher Columbus Discover FIRST in the new world ..........SAN JUAN ! History before America was DISCOVERED !

7 Reviews of Property 191036 in Humacao, Puerto Rico

1 bedroom , 1 roll away in liv, sleeps 4, breathtaking, 22 seconds to pool/beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
1 bedroom , 1 roll away in liv, sleeps 4, breathtaking, 22 seconds to pool/beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191036
+1 954-249-0535
Humacao Puerto Rico
New York
5

Beautiful Casa Del Mar in Yabocoa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
This beautiful rental occupies the ground floor of a 2 story villa in Yabocoa. The property is so comfortable that we spent time at the villa and enjoyed the clean and well appointed facilities. The infinity pool is amazing and looks out to the ocean. There is so much room to spread out here. The master bedroom has a door out to a backyard patio area and the pool. There is comfortable patio furniture and chaise lounges at the pool. The property is on the beach. We took walks on the beach in the evening. Kitchen and dining room are large and a sitting area with available with a chaise lounge. The second bedroom is attached to living room. This bedroom has no walls giving the place a larger, open look. We didn't have a problem with that. There is central air conditioning. Two full bathrooms are especially nice because the kids had their own private bathroom. Washer and Dryer are very convenient after the beach. Owner provides beach chairs and beach/pool towels as well. I can't say enough about this beautiful place. We had one small problem and the caretaker took care of it right away. The property manager Jeanette was very helpful. We recommend the villa.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: casa del mar in beautiful puerto rico goals are for our future guest to enjoy their vacations , the view , the sounds of the ocean and pool side for relaxing and unwinding with a vacation stay to remember , casa del mar is a little piece of heaven, kick back we want you to enjoy , romantic setting and clean .bring your cameras , 22 seconds your in the ocean from back porch & pool jesse & flo
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
1 bedroom , 1 roll away in liv, sleeps 4, breathtaking, 22 seconds to pool/beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191036
+1 954-249-0535
Humacao Puerto Rico
5

One of the greatest spot of PR

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We visited the entire Island of PR and stopped at the Villa del Mar for 5 nights. This is one of the nicest beach that we experienced in PR. The waves are big enough to boggie board and even body surf but still small enough so you can swim in the ocean. The beach is very quiet with very few people around. Most of the time we had it to ourselves.

The property itself is great. If feels like the owners have built it for themselves, using only the best supplies available. The view on the ocean is breathtaking.

We were there with our teenagers and they really enjoyed the ocean, the pool and most of all playing cards with owner Jesse who turned out to be a great host and storyteller.
Owner's Response: The French Family from Canada were just Great , We enjoyed them and hope to see them back in the Future . Jesse, Flo and Denise at Casa Del Mar Villa Yabucoa Puerto Rico . THE CARIBBEAN ............its Beautiful ...
business
1 bedroom , 1 roll away in liv, sleeps 4, breathtaking, 22 seconds to pool/beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191036
+1 954-249-0535
Humacao Puerto Rico
Grand Junction, CO USA
5

Relaxing stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Your accommodations are on the ground floor of the 2-story villa, Casa del Mar. The caretakers live on site and are extremely helpful and lifelong residents of PR. The sound of the ocean waves on the beach makes for relaxing sleep and invigorating island experience. The beach and pool provide endless hours of water fun, and if you boogie board or surf, the conditions are perfect for intermediate to advanced. Our children (11, 15) both frolicked in the waves daily, then we relaxed poolside on the comfortable furniture and spacious grounds. The villa is in nice shape and has all the amenities necessary to enjoy life in the region around Yabucoa. You are in a populated area and will experience the local scene, including dogs, cars with stereos, fiestas, and a cantina 2 blocks away. Don't expect to feel secluded during New Years and the Feast of the Epiphany, but as with any travel to another region, we considered the flavor of the area as a bonus. We felt safe and immersed in PR culture, practiced our Spanish, and met many friendly people during our stay. Shopping is nearby in Yabucoa, and we hit lots of nice sightseeing spots from our villa, including Ponce, el Faro lighthouse (nice beach), the ferry to Culebra/Vieques, and el Yunque rainforest (all within a couple hours or less drive time).
Owner's Response: We jesse , Flo and Denise Briggs Owners enjoy all our guest who chooise Casa Del Marr to LIVE the DREAM ...THE Caribbean Dream Vacation in Beautiful Puerto Rico ,the back porck view is enjoyed by our woinderful guest , were here to Please and make your visit one to remember in the CARIBBEAN ........Jesse. Lov N Life !
business
1 bedroom , 1 roll away in liv, sleeps 4, breathtaking, 22 seconds to pool/beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191036
+1 954-249-0535
Humacao Puerto Rico
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
5

Our Amazing Stay @ Casa del Mar

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We just returned from our one week vacation in Casa del Mar. Even if we planned it short notice, I took the time to research well the place we are going to stay, especially since we have a 10 months old little baby. We looked for privacy, comfortable accommodation, with view to blue waters. This location offered more than that. We did have the chance to literally let ourselves slide every morning from our bed, into the pool and then into the ocean. The baby waked up early and this gave me the chance to peacefully drink my coffee while enjoying the beautiful sunrise. Small experience that makes one appreciate the little precious things in life. My husband mentioned the sunrise a whole day (and he is a less of a contemplative guy). The nature there touches you instantaneously, makes you forget the past and feel the present. We loved walking in the morning on the empty beach, feel the water and the soft sand touching our feet. Made us feel happy.
We felt like home, all appliances were in great condition and available to us. What you will like is the attention to detail, the place was very clean, well taken care and I loved to indulge myself in the little hair products the hosts left for us. They live above, the second floor and they are very easily available and helpful, very attentive to details and making sure we have all the privacy we desire. The pool and all you can see in the pictures is available only to you. We did enjoy a couple of talks with the owner. We found him to be a very charismatic person. I think the place is a reflection his warm heart and the realization of it is the joined effort of his family. Their goal is to make you feel at home, while the home has one of the most amazing views I have seen. Our regular day would start early on the pool/beach. My mother joined us during the stay, she slept with the baby in the living area (there was a comfortable bed). She enjoyed her stay, especially the clean pool.
We made good use of our stay. After lunch we would go for a trip every day. We made the Routa panoramica. Stopped once at a local bar. People just sent us drinks and food (also local lechon), we danced. Even baby liked it. Another day we visited the Old San Juan (40 minutes by car), the fourth day the El Yunque Tropical Forest and the fifth day visited the island Vieques. We spent our last day before departure at Casa Del Mar, in the pool, on the beach and comfortable reading on the sun beds under the umbrellas. Loved it!
Owner's Response: Jesse & Flo Briggs & daughter Denise living the Caribbean dream in beautiful Yabucoa Puerto Rico BEACH and WE enjoyed our guest couple from Pennsylvania with their son and grandmother , we are so honored their visit and stay was every thing they exspected as we wish all guest enjoy our beach , sun and great weather in the oldest island where columbus discovered first in the new world and hope to have them back , a wonderful family with European touch of class and a special event their little son had his picture taken with ELVIS TOOTH framed as will be sceen on the DISCOVERY channel soon for a DNA special , part of Jesse's famous collection . Frank & family ........we where honored to have you at Casa del Mar , a piece of heaven n d caribbean.
business
1 bedroom , 1 roll away in liv, sleeps 4, breathtaking, 22 seconds to pool/beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191036
+1 954-249-0535
Humacao Puerto Rico
Maryland, USA
5

01/2010- Pictures are Good but in Person is Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
I have more great things to say but not enough room!

We were very impressed with the condition of the property. The pictures do not do it justice! Everything seemed relatively new from the paint job to the furnishings. It is beautifully decorated and really feels like a home away from home.

The property managers and owner were very responsive to questions we had before putting down a deposit. The property managers own a hotel nearby (5 minutes) which is where you check in and call if you have any problems. The minor issues that we did have were addressed immediately. The managers and their staff spoke English if that is important to you and were very hospitable, professional, and nice!

The property is on a large lot with spectacular views of the ocean. The pool looks brand new and it's great to have the option of either going to the beach or the pool. They are both literally right out the back door. There is a shower at the back gate that lets you rinse off the sand before you go back to the house or the pool.

The beach is clean with relatively little traffic from other beach goers. The beach is great to explore in either direction and there are some very cool rocky points to climb on and explore.

The waves on the beach are relatively mild. There was a day or two of relatively strong waves and riptides but it was only a concern for smaller children. On those days there were people out there on boogie boards with no problem.

My family (wife and our 2 and 4 year old) stayed at this house. We have family in the area and also had my wife's mom and 2 nephews stay with us on several nights. We had room to sleep our kids in our room in a roll away bed they provided while my MIL slept in the bed in the living room with one of the nephews. The other nephew slept on the couch.

The house is actually in Yubacao not Humacao. There is a Ralph's about 7 minutes away for groceries and things like a Walmart are about 10-15 minutes away in Humacao which is easy to get to on the highway. You are a good hour away from San Juan if you go through Humacao and Caguas.

Minor things that we did not have a problem with that others might: the internet is slow, we had to hook up our laptop via a hard connection b/c we couldn't get the wireless to work, there are chickens/roosters next door that do their thing but we are used to this, the second bed does not have it's own room it's just in the large room that is the family room.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: When we rent casa del mar in yabucoa P.R. we want guest to enjoy the ocean view as much as we do and the relaxing suroundings for a real vacation , 22 seconds from back porch and your on the beach , the perfect place to get away from it all and discover the island ., our property manager are 5 minutes away to take care of any problems and answer any questions you may have , enjoy jesse & flo
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1 bedroom , 1 roll away in liv, sleeps 4, breathtaking, 22 seconds to pool/beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191036
+1 954-249-0535
Humacao Puerto Rico
New York
5

Beautiful Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
We spent a week at beautiful Villa Casa del Mar and we enjoyed ourselves very much. The Villa is very clean and comfortable. All the details are considered. The master bedroom looks out to the pool and ocean. There is room to spread out and not be in anyones way. Any problems that arise are taken care of by the owner, caretaker or property managers right away. We traveled to San Juan in the northeast in one hour and down to Arroro in the southeast in 40 minutes. Would like to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
1 bedroom , 1 roll away in liv, sleeps 4, breathtaking, 22 seconds to pool/beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191036
+1 954-249-0535
Humacao Puerto Rico
Michigan
5

Amazing Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
The place was accurately described on the website, Jeanette the Property Manager was extremely helpful, her hotel shuts at 10pm, however she was waiting alone till midnight to enable us to check in the house.

The property was extremely clean, extremely well equipped, the pool was really clean and the beach was actually a 22 second walk from the room. We had a BBQ party by the poolside, which was great.

The property is in Yabucao, few Kms from Humacao, there is a Supermarket (Ralph's) about 2 Km from the house, it is a very peaceful place and a visit is definately recommended.
I would certainly recommend you to visit this place
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7