Albrightsville chalet rental - Private Back Yard With Hot Tub
Private Back Yard With Hot Tub
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Albrightsville Chalet Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom, 11/2 Bath, Sleeps 7

TwinBridge is a Beautiful, all modern, lakefront Chalet-style house in the Poconos with high ceilings, spacious living area with Air Conditioning, a Fireplace, full kitchen w/ large dining table, excellent lake views from all rooms except one bedroom. Outside deck, hot tub, Gas grill, picnic area with a fire pit for roasting marshmallows. Downstairs has 3 Bedrooms (King, Queen, Double and Single) and a washer/dryer. In home entertainment offers Cable/DVD/VCR and Internet Access. There is also a game room with Foosball, Air Hockey, Darts, and Poker Table. The Rental includes the use of a Row Boat where the fishing is good in a very clear, serene mountain lake. Swim, boat, and fish right out your back door. Only minutes from 4 major Ski areas (Jack Frost, Big Boulder, Camelback and Blue Mountain).

Lakefront swimming and fishing. Rowboat included. This 3 Bedroom Chalet is just what you are looking for. It has AirConditioning, a Hot Tub right outside sliders from two of the Bedrooms. Beautiful views of the Lake. It has a Game Room with Skee Ball, Electric Dart Board, Foos Ball, Pool/Air Hockey/Table Tennis Combo and Poker Table.

The Hot Tub and Picnic Table in a secluded area that also has a Fire Pit to roast marshmallows.

House has everything you need for entertainment-DVD/VCR/CD/Cable TV/Playstation 1, Wireless Internet, telephone, gas grill, fireplace and fire pit-wood included. Take a quiet nap in the Hammock or Play Badmitten with the games provided in the Garage. A Playground, basketball court and a ball field are all nearby within walking distance.

Come relax by the fire, release your stress in the Hot Tub and enjoy fishing for Trout or Bass in the Lake on a Row Boat. It doesn't get any better than this!

More Details
Hide Details

37 Reviews of Property 191029 in Albrightsville, Pennsylvania

Lakefront, all Modern 3BR House with Air Conditioning and Hot Tub
average rating of 4.8378377 based on 37 reviews
business
Lakefront, all Modern 3BR House with Air Conditioning and Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191029
+1 610 222-4669
Albrightsville Poconos
Northern Delaware
4

Great Amenities!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
A great place. I came to get away from everything...and did. The firepit, hot tub, grill, and view of the lake was very relaxing and the area was very quiet.

Tom
Bear, DE
business
Lakefront, all Modern 3BR House with Air Conditioning and Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191029
+1 610 222-4669
Albrightsville Poconos
Philadelphia, PA
5

Great lakefront property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and our two kids (7,9) plus sister in law spent 3 nights at this great house! While it was cold during our stay (lake was frozen) we took advantage of the amenities and location! We had a roaring fire in the living room each night as well as enjoying the firepit. The kids loved the games room although it was cold (no heat as it's a converted garage), they would did spend more time there during summer months. After a day at the slopes, the hot tub looking out to the river was a welcome retreat. We all enjoyed ourselves, had enough space in the home to relax. We would come back again!
business
Lakefront, all Modern 3BR House with Air Conditioning and Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191029
+1 610 222-4669
Albrightsville Poconos
5

FANTASTIC!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
YOU HAVE TO STAY HERE TO BELIEVE IT...SOOOO PEACEFUL, AWESOME HOT TUB, SUPER CLEAN AND YES IT IS NICER THAN THE PICTURES EVEN SHOW. THE LAKE IS JUST RIGHT, NOT TOO BIG, NOT TOO SMALL AS IS THE HOUSE, WE WERE A PARTY OF 4 AND HAD PLENTY OF ROOM TO SPREAD OUT. GAME ROOM COULD USE A LITTLE HELP AND MATTRESSES ARE VERY FIRM, OTHERWISE PERFECTION!!!
business
Lakefront, all Modern 3BR House with Air Conditioning and Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191029
+1 610 222-4669
Albrightsville Poconos
5

first cabin experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Thanks for letting us stay at Twinbridge! My experience was amazing, especially considering this was the first poconos trip for my friends and I. I celebrated my 26th birthday over the weekend and was able to do this in such a relaxing way. We made use of the hot tub, fire pit, outdoor grill, game room, and enjoyed the lake. The house is exactly like the pictures. I was very happy to come to a clean home with almost everything provided. We literally only had to buy our food and bring our linens. The fire pit set up was awesome, it allowed us to get that woodsy feeling esp. on some chilly nights. This house can entertain all age groups. My group ranged from 26-28 yr. olds and everyone said they had a blast. We definitely look forward to coming here again! Thanks for providing a wonderful experience.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront, all Modern 3BR House with Air Conditioning and Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191029
+1 610 222-4669
Albrightsville Poconos
5

If your looking for a get away.this is the place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house was exactly like the pictures states and shows. My family usually goes to the shore but this time we wanted to try the mountains, we were so GLAD we did. The lake is huge and peaceful. It was so nice to take the row boat out, my boys loved it!.If you enjoy relaxing, sitting around a camp fire, woodsy feeling this is your place. House was very clean, the owners are very quick to response to any questions that we had, very down to earth. The house is roomy, it makes you feel right at home, everything you would need or use, It is there(except for can opener, LOL).The location was ideal, close to attractions, like camelback water park- about 40min. Very easy to get too, big boulder field was amazing (we crossed the whole field)and food shopping, Weiss is the place to go. I loved the fact that ,I could sit on dock and just watch the drangonflys(very pretty) and see the fish jump out of the water.
My family wants to come back again.We stayed Sunday to Friday and only had rain on Wednesday, it was so nice, peaceful, and relaxing, sleeping was great for a family of 6, boys enjoyed game room.
Thank you, Ann
business
Lakefront, all Modern 3BR House with Air Conditioning and Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191029
+1 610 222-4669
Albrightsville Poconos
4

Lovely get-away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Twinbridge was a beautiful place to stay. The house was clean and comfortable, and the lake was so peaceful. The dock was a great place to sit with a book and a glass of wine while the sun set over the lake and the trees. A hammock next to an outside fire created a great scene for later at night. Unfortunately, we had a good bit of rain, and that may have added to the algae in the lake. That would be my only negative, that due to the thick algae, we could not really use the lake for swimming. Got the boat out, though, and fished off the dock as well. The owners were very good to work with, responding immediately to an inquiry. Cherry's restaurant was definitely as good as they say in the welcome book!
business
Lakefront, all Modern 3BR House with Air Conditioning and Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191029
+1 610 222-4669
Albrightsville Poconos
5

great getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Loved everything. Beautiful clean house with everything you need. loaded with extras. Kids loved the gameroom. we all enjoyed the hot tub and the firepit and the boat and the lake- oh the lake was the best part. we caught fish almost every evening. This was our second stay here and next year will be our third. Highly recommended!
business
Lakefront, all Modern 3BR House with Air Conditioning and Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191029
+1 610 222-4669
Albrightsville Poconos
5

great getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
great getaway, beautiful clean house. We used and loved the game room, hot tub, fire pit, and especially the lake. Great for kids and adults!
business
Lakefront, all Modern 3BR House with Air Conditioning and Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191029
+1 610 222-4669
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Pictures do not do this home justice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Loved the home! Very spacious for our party of 8. Again, pictures do not do this place justice. The back area is secluded And very well setup! Only bad thing is that we picked a rainy weekend! Would rent again!
business
Lakefront, all Modern 3BR House with Air Conditioning and Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191029
+1 610 222-4669
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Perfect Girl's Getaway

Perfect Girl's Getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
6 of us girls got together for a girls weekend which usually takes place down the shore. We decided to try something different....TwinBridge did not dissapoint! We had such a great weekend. Twinbride is very warm and welcoming...its exactly how it appears in the pictuer. Its so nice to look out over the lake. We enjoyed the outside fire pit and of course the hot tub....the big table in the dining room is a great spot to just sit around play games. Its so peaceful and quiet a great place just to relax and enjoy the company you are with. The owners are a pleasure to deal with and we look forward to the next we will be able to go back!