Big Fish Lake house rental - Front view of house
Front view of house
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Big Fish Lake House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 and a half baths sleeps 8 plus

Beautiful lake front home, newly remodeled 1100 square foot house. Surrounded by state land and on an all sports lake perfect for fishing, boating, relaxing, skiing. State park is located on the opposite side of lake, which includes boat launch, barbecues, beach and covered pavilions. Through the state land there are many trails for snowmobiling, nearby there are miles of horse trails, you can ride your horse from house to trails.

House sits on 100 feet lake frontage attaches to state land, horseshoe pits, badminton/volleyball net. Beautiful sunsets and beautiful sunrises.

Shopping and Dining.: There are plenty of restaurants and a variety of stores located in Great Lakes Crossing (auburn hills area). For teenagers there are American Eagle, Aeropostale, Rue 21, Forever 21, pacific sunwear, Kohl's, old navy and many more. For the younger children there are many fun activities including, Jeepers, Game Works, star theatre, and play area by the food court. The restaurants surrounding the mall include, On the Borders, Olive Garden, Chili's, Joe's Crab Shack, Applebee's. McDonald's, A&W, taco bell, Arby's, Wendy's and many more.

Golfing : While the women are out shopping the men can go Golfing. There are several close by including, Hadley Acres, Goodrich country club, and Oxford country club.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 191015 in Big Fish Lake, Michigan

see fall colors surrounded by state land
average rating of 2.8333333 based on 6 reviews
business
see fall colors surrounded by state land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191015
248 935-5593
Big Fish Lake Southeast Michigan
5

Spacious & cozy, comfortable, perfect location!

Spacious & cozy, comfortable, perfect location!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Listing didn't do the property justice- was super happy with entire secluded experience. Property was clean, tidy, and well-stocked. Would definitely suggest to a friend for weekend trip. Well water's sulfur fragrance was high, which might scare some city-folk, but I loved it. If I was going to complain about anything, I'd say that the shower could be a little more idiot-proof. :-P Nice little downtown area just a few miles away. Canoe'ing and boating, and a park across the lake set the stage for a wonderful relaxing get-away. Fall colors are also FANTASTIC here. Loved it. Loved. It.

Oh, and the owner located a hat that I had accidentally left behind, and is sending it to me at home. I would definitely return. :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
see fall colors surrounded by state land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191015
248 935-5593
Big Fish Lake Southeast Michigan
3

Bathrooms Need Renovating

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Upon arrival we were upset at that it was not cleaned.The bathrooms need upgrading...Once we cleaned the facilities and house ourselves...We had a wonderful time....It was very private and the boats got well used. I would suggest that they have a larger freezer. The kids fished off the docks for hours on end...Those poor fish: I am sure they never want to see a piece of hot dog at the end of a hook again....They were fed 5 packages of wieners...It was great having the washer and dryer available.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I don't know what else we could have done to it to make it any cleaner. We spend hours cleaning.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
see fall colors surrounded by state land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191015
248 935-5593
Big Fish Lake Southeast Michigan
Dearborn, MI
1

bad experience.

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I booked for 2 nights. First day we spent it outside we had fun. very nice location and private. At night we couldn't sleep due to the nasty smell. The beds, pillows, couches, etc. had a bad odor like a mildew smell. We sat in the living room and you could see the mouses play everywhere in the house. We left the next day and rented a hotel room. I tried to contact the owner by phone and email to see if If I could get a refund for the night we didn't stay there but no response. If you want to go there it's better to take a camp with you. It's not safe especially if you have young children to sleep in the house.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: The reason I didn't respond was that we had renters coming 3 days after they left so I was waiting for them and they stayed all week it was 2 families and they had no issues the week they were there. We also were booked all summer with no issues, I think they wanted air conditioning, it was very hot when they were there, and upon arrival that was the very first question they asked me, we don't advertise air, but he seemed very disappointed we didin't have it.;
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
see fall colors surrounded by state land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191015
248 935-5593
Big Fish Lake Southeast Michigan
50 miles from rental, metro det.
4

Big Fish Our Favorite Lake

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We've been going to Big Fish for over 30 years, even though we live 10 min. from Lake St. Clair. July 2010, we rented the cottage and had a great time. There's room for all the toys, 18 ft. Larson, 2 Sea Doos and our motorhome. We could've invited twice as many friends and family, because there's so much room. The kids had a blast fishing and jumping off the dock. Fun was had by all. If your not used to well water, then bring drinking water. I would also suggest bringing your own pillows. If you love water sports then this is the place for you. We plan on renting it again next summer, if not sooner. The cottage (house) more than met all our needs & we LOVE this lake!
Jenny S.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
see fall colors surrounded by state land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191015
248 935-5593
Big Fish Lake Southeast Michigan
Ft Collins Co
3

Lake house

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
They have made some upgrades to the property in the last couple of years and the settting is very nice and private. The water has a high sulfur smell so take some water for coffe and drinks. Still a bit more could be done to the bathrooms.
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
see fall colors surrounded by state land
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p191015
248 935-5593
Big Fish Lake Southeast Michigan
Denver, CO
1

NIce location, nice owners, scary house

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We were going to visit family in the area, and decided to rent this house to get a little more privacy, and to have a lovely lakefront location. The location is really nice, but the house was dirty and unfinished. The owners were kind enough to refund our money for the nights we didn't stay there, when we decided to leave early. If this house were renting for half as much, then it would be just about right. The lake is lovely, and it is tucked back in a cove, on some nice property.
Owner's Response: Whenever we have renters coming we spend hours cleaning, inside and out. We have had renters before and after this one and we never heard a negative remark from them, they enjoyed the lake and the area.
Helpful votes: 42/43