NoPa condo rental - Dining Room
Dining Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

NoPa Condo Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-16)

This stylish Victorian flat is in the heart of San Francisco, just blocks from Alamo Square home of the famous 'Painted Ladies', USF and Golden Gate Park in the North Panhandle neighborhood of San Francisco.

Originally built in the 1880's, the house is set back from the street, with a large deck out front and beautiful views of downtown San Francisco.

There is one garage parking spot included in rental, state-of-the-art gourmet kitchen, washer & dryer in the unit. This is a perfect home for one or two couples, or family visiting San Francisco. There are two bedrooms, one with a queen bed and one with a twin bed with trundle which converts to a queen bed or two singles. There is a convertible queen sofa bed in the living room, which can be closed off from the adjoining room that can sleep another two people.

The kitchen is topnotch, with built-in espresso maker, commercial grade Jade stove, Sub-Zero fridge, and super quiet Miele dishwasher. The bathroom is done in marble with a refreshing rain showerhead. All linens and cooking utensils are provided.

There is a garage parking space with the rental, and free wifi internet.

Keywords: Flat, condo, apartment, parking, laundry

More Details
Hide Details

This is a unique Victorian house built in 1880, colorfully furnished for a comfortable San Francisco experience. It has unique outdoor space and garage parking.

Close to 4 city bus lines and a wide variety of neighborhood restaurants. This is a sumptuously furnished flat with private parking, outdoor deck space, and a large gourmet kitchen. A great value!

13 Reviews of Property 190994 in NoPa, California

Exquisite Victorian 2 Bedrm Flat - Parking & Deck, Laundry
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
business
Exquisite Victorian 2 Bedrm Flat - Parking & Deck, Laundry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190994vb
(415) 722-6640
NoPa San Francisco
4

Offstreet parking and walking distance to Zion UCSF Hospital

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Mark

Thanks for all the help during our stay. Your rental worked out great. We used the gourmet kitchen a-lot. It was a pleasure to use. The many restaurants that were available within easy walking was a surprise. The upgrades you are doing will really add to this beautiful home. We enjoyed the deck and sunshine during my recovery. Deposit was refund in a day.

Lael and Carolyn
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks very much. Hope you come back now that the place is even more gorgeous and use your discount for vacation instead of medical recovery.
business
Exquisite Victorian 2 Bedrm Flat - Parking & Deck, Laundry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190994vb
(415) 722-6640
NoPa San Francisco
5

Great NoPa residence!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My wife and I took our three children to SF for our first visit to the city... and our first use of a rental through vrbo. What a great property! Starting from the outside, there is a generously sized garage that housed our rental suv. We didn't take advantage of the great deck overlooking the street, but I could see having drinks out there in the evening. Inside, the rental is clean, comfortable, and a good size. With three young children, it was awesome to have a nice space to relax and have wine once the children were asleep in separate rooms. The rental is in a great location - easy to walk or drive to sites and restaurants throughout the city.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Exquisite Victorian 2 Bedrm Flat - Parking & Deck, Laundry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190994vb
(415) 722-6640
NoPa San Francisco
Aiea, Hawaii
5

A San Francisco Gem!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed staying here. In real estate, people always say, “location, location, location.” This apartment is located in perhaps one of the most convenient and central San Francisco neighborhoods. As a former San Francisco resident, I used to live just a few blocks away, so I sought out apartments in this neighborhood specifically because of its convenient location. Hands down, this apartment is a true gem. Located on one of MUNI’s busier bus routes, there is no shortage of buses on this street. However, we drove during our entire stay, so parking was crucial. We had garage parking that easily fit our Chevy Suburban (6' 5" tall, 18' 6" long), perhaps the largest and longest vehicle available at car rental companies. Since this SUV fit, anything short of a bus will fit.
We used the gated side driveway running alongside the apartment to drive right up to the back door and easily load and unload our luggage. The apartment is extremely spacious and comfortable. The kitchen is well appointed with lots of counter space. Unfortunately, we didn't cook a single meal during our stay, but I at least imagined how nice it would have been had we had the time. We were able to lay out our eight (yes, 8) suitcases throughout the flat with room to spare. The large dining room, with beautiful table and chairs, became our daily meeting room to sit and strategize each day's sightseeing plan.
My two children, ages 8 and 11, loved hanging out on the deck above the garage and watched traffic pass by, all the while perched safely above the street. Everyone utilized the Wi-Fi catch up on emails, do homework on the computer, or watch Netflix after a long day of sightseeing. Now living in Hawaii, my family was a bit more sensitive to the cold. The flat’s central heating system worked like a charm to keep everyone warm.
Typical of most San Francisco flats, the bedrooms aren’t large rooms, but were still comfortable for my family. Our in-laws slept in the living room on the convertible sofa bed. Its doors closed off from the rest of the house, providing them more privacy every evening.
My wife took her morning walk to the coffee shop on the corner… very convenient.
Diane was very accessible throughout our stay, and made sure our stay was comfortable and memorable. I highly recommend this property, and look forward to staying here again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Exquisite Victorian 2 Bedrm Flat - Parking & Deck, Laundry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190994vb
(415) 722-6640
NoPa San Francisco
SAN FRANCISCO
4

SF Local

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Stayed in my old neighborhood. The house was nice, neighbor was awesome on helping out getting us in. Only slight gripe was wifi was very hit or miss, maybe look into replacing the router. Great place for having friends over with the deck outside.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
business
Exquisite Victorian 2 Bedrm Flat - Parking & Deck, Laundry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190994vb
(415) 722-6640
NoPa San Francisco
5

Amazing House & Location!

Amazing House & Location!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We recently stayed here with our 3 teenage sons while on vacation. The house is beautiful inside and out! Very clean, beds were comfy and the location was very centrally located to many attractions. Within walking distance of wonderful parks, restaurants and shopping. You feel like you live in the city and not just a tourist! Having the parking space in the garage was a huge plus! We loved sitting on the front deck and watching the world go by. Thank you Diane for sharing your home with us. Also a HUGE thank you to the caretakers Mark and Audi for your hospitality. You were so welcoming and helpful with any questions we had about the area. We enjoyed hearing about the history of the houses and just chatting with you on the deck! We will be staying here the next time we visit our oldest son again! Thank you, The Reed Family
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exquisite Victorian 2 Bedrm Flat - Parking & Deck, Laundry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190994vb
(415) 722-6640
NoPa San Francisco
Seattle, WA
5

AWESOME!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Beautiful, comfortable home awaits you! Wi-Fi, parking, dream kitchen and a deck made for lounging.
Near-by shops and restaurants, walking distance to Bay to Breakers Parade.
Rain or Shine we would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Exquisite Victorian 2 Bedrm Flat - Parking & Deck, Laundry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190994vb
(415) 722-6640
NoPa San Francisco
San Jose, CA
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed with our 2 sons and had a fabulous few days getting to really know SF. Very comfortable, cute apartment. The outdoor deck is lovely when the sun is out - on the street, but raised and private. Safe, easy walking distance to great restaurants. If you have a car, the garage is a must. So glad we didn't have to spend our entire trip looking for parking.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exquisite Victorian 2 Bedrm Flat - Parking & Deck, Laundry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190994vb
(415) 722-6640
NoPa San Francisco
PARIS
5

wonderful city and great house!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We came for the first time in San Francisco, it's the wonderful place i've ever seen .
We enjoyed this place, the house was very pleasant, i cooked in the kitchen of my dreams, we had breakfast on the front deck, it's was sunny and very nice ( except of the cold wind in summer).
the house is next to good shops and restaurants, and near different buses lines.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exquisite Victorian 2 Bedrm Flat - Parking & Deck, Laundry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190994vb
(415) 722-6640
NoPa San Francisco
Southern California
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This flat has it all! It was in the perfect location, close to transportation, grocery store and resturants. Best of all was that we could park our car in the garage, knowing we didn't have to move it for street sweepers or garbage trucks! The house itself sits back from the street and is rather quiet, as are the neighbors. The pictures don't do this flat justice, as it is really beautiful inside and very spacious. Our family of 5 had loads of room to spread out. We also loved the front patio for relaxing in the evening. I would recommend this property to anyone and will be returning myself.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exquisite Victorian 2 Bedrm Flat - Parking & Deck, Laundry
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p190994vb
(415) 722-6640
NoPa San Francisco
Philadelphia
4

Simply Delightful

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Traveling with 6 people, (4 adults and 2 small children) this was a great location for getting out and about in San Francisco. It seemed like it was a 10 min drive from just about everything we wanted to see and do in the city (having a car we didn't use the public transportation, but a major bus route runs right past the flat with stops at the end of the block.) Since the flat is set a bit back and above the street, the noise of traffic wasn't a problem.

The kitchen was spacious and well equipped. The beds were comfortable (even the foldout in the living room).

The only thing that caused me to give 4 stars instead of 5 is the size of the bathroom. Its quite cozy and things can get a bit tight when trying to bathe a 2 and 4 year old.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1